PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
azxer666
Jan 19 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 19 2010, 02:24 PM) azxer666 standard radiator do not have leakage issue, so theoretically, u dun need to refill it until u feel to. siuyi, ... so when "in what situation" will u refill the coolant? thanks...
adrianbliss
Jan 19 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(azxer666 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:40 PM) siuyi, ... so when "in what situation" will u refill the coolant? thanks... you will need to refill when you see the min level of the coolant is almost empty. fill till the max level is enough, do not overfill it. during your normal service at proton SC they will check if it needs to be refilled. ofcourse you have to pay for it if needed. the 3 bar is just to show whether your radiator is overheating... 3 is normal on your day drive. normally when it overheats, your 'temperature bar' will probably go beyond 3 bars. your vehicle will have symptom of a lil underpower and smokes coming out from your bonnet. when that happens, you should be ready to send your car for overhauling.
mohdhamdifarkhan
Jan 20 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Jan 19 2010, 11:37 AM) i guess he means, to change the leather steering 'wheel' only is but the centre part...the plastic thingy ...(the area where u press the horn) will be using back ur saga blm part but i got one more question, how about airbag?  can this be done too? dont pening2 ok....betul la apa yang xshiro cakap...kita guna balik cover yang kosong tp masih mengekalkan leather..... tentang airbag....ADA...tp not function for saga...banyak benda kena tukar.....anything call me or sms ok....0166346594 sebab i jarang2 online ok..thanks
jason07
Jan 20 2010, 12:50 AM
i want to ask does the proton blm car 2010 out already? isit 1st feb start selling? and get it in february before CNY?
phat
Jan 20 2010, 12:09 PM
Hi..Ive been driving my saga for half a year..ive noticed recently dat the rear absorber is lower than the front..It does not effect performance or handling,but it made my car looks ugly in side elevation..talked to SC n they say is normal..is there other alternative to soleve this prob?
My radio also got prob..the radio is not clear n when i switch to hot.fm, it will sumtimes auto search then went back to hot.fm..n the radio also sometimes off itself..strange..i tried to off theauto search button but it still did random search..it is really irrirating..
adrianbliss
Jan 20 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(phat @ Jan 20 2010, 12:09 PM) Hi..Ive been driving my saga for half a year..ive noticed recently dat the rear absorber is lower than the front..It does not effect performance or handling,but it made my car looks ugly in side elevation..talked to SC n they say is normal..is there other alternative to soleve this prob? My radio also got prob..the radio is not clear n when i switch to hot.fm, it will sumtimes auto search then went back to hot.fm..n the radio also sometimes off itself..strange..i tried to off theauto search button but it still did random search..it is really irrirating.. my SAGA SE i took on my first day have got prob too, but mine is just 'lari' frequency after i have played my cd and switch back to radio. advice by the normal proton SC at jalan ipoh is that i have to bring to the proton HQ at kesas there to fix or change, up to them.
Enclave Recruit
Jan 20 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(adrianbliss @ Jan 20 2010, 03:32 PM) my SAGA SE i took on my first day have got prob too, but mine is just 'lari' frequency after i have played my cd and switch back to radio. advice by the normal proton SC at jalan ipoh is that i have to bring to the proton HQ at kesas there to fix or change, up to them.  As usual, Proton's quality control is a hit and miss affair. My friend just recently took delivery of a new Saga SE (after being persuaded by me hehehe) and has not encountered any problem thus far. Only thing he loathed was water entering the car's engine bay when he goes to a car wash which imo not exactly a problem, more of a design flaw perhaps... This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Jan 20 2010, 04:21 PM
TSSiuYi
Jan 20 2010, 05:32 PM
jason07 getting b4 cny?i think its 2009 ex stocks..
phat rear lower than front is normal.our car is europe-wannabe design, the rear will be lower than front, just like bmw and merc. u dun like that? then use a pelapik perdana to support the suspension.will increase 0.5 fingers for the rear.
adrianbliss
Jan 20 2010, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jan 20 2010, 04:18 PM) As usual, Proton's quality control is a hit and miss affair. My friend just recently took delivery of a new Saga SE (after being persuaded by me hehehe) and has not encountered any problem thus far. Only thing he loathed was water entering the car's engine bay when he goes to a car wash which imo not exactly a problem, more of a design flaw perhaps... lucky for your friend... my case... i already have 4 probs in my SAGA SE, which is, tyre arm link 'klak' sound when brake, radio 'lari' tune, air-cond 'whistling' and power steering leakage.
Everdying
Jan 20 2010, 07:50 PM
Two is One and One is None.
anyone know what bulb the spotlight is? havent manage to find an answer via google or here yet.
phat
Jan 20 2010, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 20 2010, 05:32 PM) jason07 getting b4 cny?i think its 2009 ex stocks.. phat rear lower than front is normal.our car is europe-wannabe design, the rear will be lower than front, just like bmw and merc. u dun like that? then use a pelapik perdana to support the suspension.will increase 0.5 fingers for the rear. ermm..normal?if u say so..ok..hehe..my only concern is because i install mudflap at the rear..becoz of the absorber being lower than the front,it always touch the road everytime i hit a small bumper n potholes..abit frustrating..about the radio,since the radio always working when i sent to SC,perhaps i jus change the radio with other brands..hehe
nenekbodo
Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM
hi guys! i juz want to know,is there anybody who know about public bank interest late charge for 1 day? tomorrow i kna pay,but still jobless  ( can smbody who loan with PB explain to me. pity my baby saga.  i takot kna tarik.swt! This post has been edited by nenekbodo: Jan 21 2010, 12:56 AM
NewAchiever
Jan 21 2010, 08:44 AM

I just noticed that my fog lamp button's Green indicator (If you press it, it will turn to green, if Fog Lamp is Off then it is Orange) is burnt out ~ yesterday no more light edi
Now when i on the fog lamp, then green light is not there anymore - just no light, but when i off it then it's ok, then it is orange light
Anyone noticed this? Can i just ignore it? No impact right? Or got impact? Thanks in advance
TSSiuYi
Jan 21 2010, 09:27 AM
NewAchiever seriously, it's ur ride.if u feel comfortable with that, then u just ignore.if not, get an SC to settle for u.it's under the wiring warranty claim. We wont say that it will affect other wiring system, but a faulty led MIGHT cause u uneasiness and maybe cause the orange light to go off 1 day.
smokey
Jan 21 2010, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(nenekbodo @ Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM) hi guys! i juz want to know,is there anybody who know about public bank interest late charge for 1 day? tomorrow i kna pay,but still jobless  ( can smbody who loan with PB explain to me. pity my baby saga.  i takot kna tarik.swt! i dont know about the late charges, but it will tarnish ur records surely...future loan will have bad impression...
xshiro
Jan 21 2010, 10:54 AM

dun be late till 3 months lor...1 month still okay...
NewAchiever
Jan 21 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 21 2010, 09:27 AM) NewAchiever seriously, it's ur ride.if u feel comfortable with that, then u just ignore.if not, get an SC to settle for u.it's under the wiring warranty claim. We wont say that it will affect other wiring system, but a faulty led MIGHT cause u uneasiness and maybe cause the orange light to go off 1 day. Oh ic ~ if it will not affect other wiring system then i just ignore until my next service la ~ Thanks ~
tednet
Jan 21 2010, 03:44 PM
guys,
want to ask sumting, this happen just recently.
when driving my saga to optimum speed like 100-120kmh, then i release the fuel pedal, there was a whistling sound coming form the front. is it the IAFM or something? need to go SC ker?
TSSiuYi
Jan 21 2010, 05:29 PM
tednet auto manual?i think its the clutch holding the fuel.