PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

adrianbliss
post Jan 13 2010, 10:57 AM

hey guys, i got my SAGA SE for like 2 months, and i have noticed there's a problem with my clarion radio/mp3 player. everytime when i play any disc, (like what everyone does) choosing the right track, next, next, previous, previous, and the songs goes on and play... after you're done listening to disc songs, u probably will switch to radio. and here comes the problem (for me), the frequency that i have set in my 1-6 list. Partly went off track, example, when i have set 101.80 in no.5, after i have eject a disc after some songs played, the frequency from 101.80 i have set jumped to 103.00, at first i thought it was just a minor problem that can be ignored, but somehow it kinda bothers me day by day when your favourite fm stationed is being changed all of a sudden.

I hope it's clear for you guys to understand tou, i need advice please! rclxub.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 15 2010, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(tumira @ Jan 13 2010, 12:17 PM)
Do you guys have any problem with your reverse sensor ? Mine when put gear to "R" sometimes the sensor is already beeping even though there is nothing behind the car ?
about the reverse sensor having 'beeping' even theres no objects blocking behind of your SAGA. its a part-faulty. wink.gif
when i took my SAGA SE on my first day at showroom, mine happened like that. so on my first day of my NEW CAR COLLECTION, i have to travel straight to proton service center. like what 'YoungMan' said, the foreman said there's some dust particles, after wiping and adjust a lil here and there of the wirings, its works fine for that day, but when the day rains and it gets wet, the 'beeping' started again. so i went back to proton service center again the next day, they advice me to use a dry cloth to wipe everytime the reverse sensor kena water, and so i questioned them back, "what's the use of having a reverse sensor that's not even water-proof", only he insist to change the part for me from the warranty claim, but added, have to wait, "agak2 how long?", he replied not sure, will contact again once arrived.
So after a month long waiting, still no calls from the service center, so i took initiative to call them. and they said, "if you want the stock fast u should go to the HQ service center located at kesas." and i complained how can that be when they have the stock they wont send to the wakil service center. and the SA added, "you know i know everyone knows proton is like that, and especially when you're getting the cheapest car in town, you know the quality serves how much, please bear with it." it was so unprofessional of him talking that way and i just went to the HQ service center without thinking of goin back to the service center ever again. there, it took me 1 day of installation of the new reverse sensor and 1 day of paint spray for reverse sensor.

overall, im not a happy proton customer. mad.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 18 2010, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 15 2010, 07:51 PM)
mind telling us which SC is that? my reverse sensor is ok though, no such issue with water causing it to beep..but my friend's persona got this problem but he said only faced when he send his car to car wash that uses those high powered spray kind..then will kena..if normal rain no issues...kinda weird...
the service center i was complaining is located at segambut near the ipoh road's famous 'yong tau foo'...
your friend's problem is the faulty of part... advise him to get claim or he'll be rugi for not having the thing changed during warranty is still valid. wink.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 16 2010, 05:34 PM)
u too much money is it? lol...if u use semi-syn engine oil at 1st service, then service at 7k is not a problem...that 5k interval actually depends on SC, some interpret '5k' is total mileage, some interpret as 1k+5k = 6k, the SC that i went was the latter...so if they said 7k then just go at 7k, why bother to go early?
agree! cool2.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 17 2010, 05:26 PM)
I think it' this wan...
This fella is selling it at lelong.com too.
Looks cool but what about the side controls? Any use if installed on BLM?  rclxub.gif
this steer pic is in persona... not saga blm...
i don't think your saga blm's clarion have the function to be controlled at the persona/satria steering. try seek advice from the SC, maybe they will suggest you to use waja's component if you want your steer to be fully functional.
just my thought tou, have not tried yet. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adrianbliss: Jan 18 2010, 12:47 PM
adrianbliss
post Jan 18 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2010, 01:10 PM)
adrianbliss
i only know, satria neo steering fits BLM. persona or gen2, NO.
yes it fits... but speaking about the controller... i dont think it'll work on blm's clarion...
adrianbliss
post Jan 18 2010, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 18 2010, 05:42 PM)
just saw this video on youtube..our saga so easy to hotwire..just use paperclip:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVixfkiXnDY&feature=related
lol... you can avoid such thing by installing an extra internal ignition lock that will cost you about rm200+.
adrianbliss
post Jan 19 2010, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(azxer666 @ Jan 19 2010, 08:09 AM)
hi all,wanna ask question?  when should we put mineral water to the coolant? how do we know that it should be put in? the heat temperature still 3 bar? any1 care to explain.. thanks yeah....

btw still searching for spoiler... no stock oredi haih...
im not a pro in this topic but from what i know... 3 bar is the min temperature that any vehicle needs to run with, try imagine if there's no min heat temperature in a human's body.
using mineral water to be refilled in the coolant is not actually a good idea if you want an assure to yourself... campro is not like the typical old saga, your campro needs a coolant liquid. wink.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 19 2010, 12:17 PM

agree with siuyi.
but what i know, by changing the whole steering will make your airbag void for claims...
adrianbliss
post Jan 19 2010, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(azxer666 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:40 PM)
siuyi,

... so when "in what situation" will u refill the coolant? thanks...
you will need to refill when you see the min level of the coolant is almost empty. fill till the max level is enough, do not overfill it. wink.gif
during your normal service at proton SC they will check if it needs to be refilled. ofcourse you have to pay for it if needed.
the 3 bar is just to show whether your radiator is overheating... 3 is normal on your day drive. normally when it overheats, your 'temperature bar' will probably go beyond 3 bars. your vehicle will have symptom of a lil underpower and smokes coming out from your bonnet. when that happens, you should be ready to send your car for overhauling. brows.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 20 2010, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(phat @ Jan 20 2010, 12:09 PM)
Hi..Ive been driving my saga for half a year..ive noticed recently dat the rear absorber is lower than the front..It does not effect performance or handling,but it made my car looks ugly in side elevation..talked to SC n they say is normal..is there other alternative to soleve this prob?

My radio also got prob..the radio is not clear n when i switch to hot.fm, it will sumtimes auto search then went back to hot.fm..n the radio also sometimes off itself..strange..i tried to off theauto search button but it still did random search..it is really irrirating..
my SAGA SE i took on my first day have got prob too, but mine is just 'lari' frequency after i have played my cd and switch back to radio. advice by the normal proton SC at jalan ipoh is that i have to bring to the proton HQ at kesas there to fix or change, up to them. yawn.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 20 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jan 20 2010, 04:18 PM)
As usual, Proton's quality control is a hit and miss affair. My friend just recently took delivery of a new Saga SE (after being persuaded by me hehehe) and has not encountered any problem thus far. Only thing he loathed was water entering the car's engine bay when he goes to a car wash which imo not exactly a problem, more of a design flaw perhaps...
lucky for your friend... my case... i already have 4 probs in my SAGA SE, which is, tyre arm link 'klak' sound when brake, radio 'lari' tune, air-cond 'whistling' and power steering leakage. rclxub.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 21 2010, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(tednet @ Jan 21 2010, 03:44 PM)
guys,

want to ask sumting, this happen just recently.

when driving my saga to optimum speed like 100-120kmh, then i release the fuel pedal, there was a whistling sound coming form the front. is it the IAFM or something? need to go SC ker?
i think it normal since you've mentioned about this, as mine also like that. and even my bro's one... nod.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 21 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 21 2010, 09:07 PM)
sorry xshiro. i mean the gear is already at P. Tried to start but engine cannot start. So have to shift to N only then can start the engine.
that's a very serious problem... normaly if you're saying when your gear is in N, it wont allow you to start your engine... you will have to give SC to fix. i foresee there will be a lot of problems coming if you continue in this condition.
adrianbliss
post Jan 21 2010, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:13 PM)
will goto the SC this coming saturday and ask them to check it out. thanks guys.
good luck dude thumbup.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 21 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:12 PM)
Did you managed to hear some electronic sound(before you start your car) when your gear position in "R, D, 3, 2, or L"? If you heard the same sound in "P" I think you better send your car to check. I think its stuck in between "R" and "P" position. My wild guess. Hope your problem will be solve soon. =)
hmm... i dont quite understand your prob in R, D, 3, 2, or L.
but 1 thing for sure is that the electronic sound in P before you turn your ignition of your engine fully to start, that sound is common in new proton cars, i dont know the exact term of this tech, but hv asked SC before, this tech starts from savvy. wink.gif
adrianbliss
post Jan 23 2010, 11:48 PM

my Saga SE can go about 300km for RM50 petrol for city drive...

btw, i understand SiuYi is the host here, and may i ask, is there any club activities to be updated if i join, or...?
adrianbliss
post Feb 5 2010, 01:55 PM

about the steering rack, my SAGA SE also facing the same leakage problem, booked the part at SC, waited for almost a month, has yet to confirmed on when im gettin to replace. yawn.gif

the alarm beeping is not that you pressed wrongly, it is a syndrome of the alarm system in every SAGA or SAGA SE. you will notice this will happen when you closed your door or boot too light, but its not like the door or boot is not properly closed, when that happens and you pressed the alarm, it'll go beeping, you just have to go re-close your door or boot harder and press close alarm again. it'll stop beeping then. wink.gif
adrianbliss
post Feb 5 2010, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Feb 5 2010, 02:07 PM)
Uhh, does the leakage leave a stain on the ground? What color is it? A bit concerned about my Saga SE since so many people complain about this problem.
it doesn't leave a lot or puddles of stain on ground because it'll just leak and go round the rack watery... but if your car is immobilize for a day, you will notice there will be a few tiny drops. wink.gif
don't worry, if you have driven your saga for a long period and there's no leakage symptom then it won't happen. i found out my leakage problem after 2 months of collection, so its like this thing will happen earlier than you thought it'll be wear and tear.
adrianbliss
post Feb 5 2010, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 5 2010, 02:40 PM)
Can we feel it harder to move the steering wheel? I mean since the power steering fluid is less than it should be harder to turn the steering wheel right?
you can still steer it, but while you're steering it, it'll have 'klak klak klak' sound... this is caused of shortage of the power steering fluid.

0.0364sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:55 PM