PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

niu_niu
post Dec 13 2009, 01:06 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM)
RM72 is when ur car can't start anymore... laugh.gif normally when my last bar blinking + fuel warning light, i will go 50KM further before refuel, highest refuel is RM58 only (32L), becos no dare to continue further... tongue.gif

Got one time i tried full tank...mana tau the pump rosak. Won't stop when it is full. Fuel spilt out....=.="
Really dangerous this way...

QUOTE(fesick @ Dec 13 2009, 12:49 PM)
eh, this is weird..
wherever i pump petrol, i can fill around rm46-47max, then the pump stop auto`ly.. never know that can fill until rm50+
Petrol bar spoil?
niu_niu
post Dec 26 2009, 05:27 PM

580 posts

Today went for 1st 1000 km service...cost me RM 100...free oil filer + Shell semi-syn 10-40w lubircant oil RM 99...i wonder why they use the 10w-40 instead of 20w-50 as recommended in the service book??? I only notice this after i'm back from the service. Any comment?

Btw, anyone DIY windscreen washer with LED lighting b4? Mind to share how to do it?
niu_niu
post Dec 27 2009, 05:16 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 27 2009, 02:17 PM)

but there is this insuflex material with 3M tape ready. all you have to do is remove the carpet, stick the insuflex all round and bingo!
not sure if it's works but maybe you could try... if it works, we can bulk purchase from garage sale tongue.gif
i think CA glue works better....hehe
niu_niu
post Jan 9 2010, 06:49 PM

580 posts

When to perform the 2nd free service ? 5000km or XX months, whichever comes 1st? The service book didn't mention how many months.
Also, is it normal for the power stering fluid to get low until near minimum line after just around 1,500km run??
niu_niu
post Jan 9 2010, 10:39 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 9 2010, 10:01 PM)
absolutely not normal...go to check at SC ASAP...mine 8k km still maintain the same level.
Wah....not normal ar...must go n check d..

Erm, 5k service latest need to be done when? Thanks.
Coz seldom drive the car tongue.gif ...hehe. Seldom drive also can bocor...

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Jan 9 2010, 10:54 PM
niu_niu
post Jan 14 2010, 11:06 PM

580 posts

Today manage to run test my SAGA on highway. Never tried on highway before since bought it. Tried it on KL-seremban highway.
Went to max 120km/h, don't dare to go further coz stering start shaking and can feel car start to be shaky...engine sound also bcome very obvious n loud. FYI, i'm driving alone. There's no load in the car except myself..=)
Just wonder is this common for all the saga out there? Thanks! smile.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 13 2010, 09:07 PM)
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
The reverse sensors is located at the back of your car nearby the boot area. There are 2 buttons look alike. That's your reverse sensors.

Thanks. will try to look for it.
u mean the small round hole thingy on the rear bumper?

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Jan 14 2010, 11:08 PM
niu_niu
post Jan 15 2010, 05:40 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jan 15 2010, 10:30 AM)
I reached 140 and its not shacking.
QUOTE(tednet @ Jan 15 2010, 02:49 PM)
dun think so, i drove 160kmph from subang to klia (no highway) no shaking at all... all stable.. and nice..

tp minyak sakit lar skit.. >faster >more minyak
Wah...u got a new engine or what? tongue.gif
I can see the side mirror (the mirror inside), can see the image of the car tailing beside me shaking also...=.="
i run around 120km rpm ady 4000...scary ...scared explode if I continue increase acceleration...haha

QUOTE(adrianbliss @ Jan 15 2010, 03:40 PM)
about the reverse sensor having 'beeping' even theres no objects blocking behind of your SAGA. its a part-faulty.  wink.gif
when i took my SAGA SE on my first day at showroom, mine happened like that. so on my first day of my NEW CAR COLLECTION, i have to travel straight to proton service center. like what 'YoungMan' said, the foreman said there's some dust particles, after wiping and adjust a lil here and there of the wirings, its works fine for that day, but when the day rains and it gets wet, the 'beeping' started again. so i went back to proton service center again the next day, they advice me to use a dry cloth to wipe everytime the reverse sensor kena water, and so i questioned them back, "what's the use of having a reverse sensor that's not even water-proof", only he insist to change the part for me from the warranty claim, but added, have to wait, "agak2 how long?", he replied not sure, will contact again once arrived.
So after a month long waiting, still no calls from the service center, so i took initiative to call them. and they said, "if you want the stock fast u should go to the HQ service center located at kesas." and i complained how can that be when they have the stock they wont send to the wakil service center. and the SA added, "you know i know everyone knows proton is like that, and especially when you're getting the cheapest car in town, you know the quality serves how much, please bear with it." it was so unprofessional of him talking that way and i just went to the HQ service center without thinking of goin back to the service center ever again. there, it took me 1 day of installation of the new reverse sensor and 1 day of paint spray for reverse sensor.

overall, im not a happy proton customer.  mad.gif
My SC here quite OK woh...willing to do the major overhaul for me...last time gear knob shaking like hell...went for a change....under warranty.
But i think reverse sensor must be water proof la...how can say must wipe off the water/dust each time...ridiculous la..!!
niu_niu
post Jan 17 2010, 12:46 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(xiaow3n1 @ Jan 16 2010, 04:50 PM)
ya >.< because i still underage =/ need guarantor
DSR (debt service ratio) must be at 40% generally for your loan to be approved, but it depends on the finance house that give out the financing. If u got guarantor sure pass la.... rclxms.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 3 2010, 10:44 PM

580 posts

Wah...so many complains about proton d?
Alright here's my Complain...!
My SAGA SE steering oil has been leaking. Went to SC check one time. Was told that the problem settle already. Just tighten the so called "ring" at the tube...then problem come again. Still leaks like nobody business. I wonder the SC did the checking properly? Ok, nevermind went back to service again...advised me that this time going to change the part all together. I said ok! Ask me to come back on weekday coz weekend can't change, a lot customer. When sent back on weekday, SC called and told me SAGA SE part is different as compared to the normal SAGA after i left the car there! So cannot change. Promised to get the parts from factory at Shah Alam and ask me come back next week. This time b4 i went there. i make a call and SC advisor say can come. When reach there tell me no parts!!!!! WT* is this?
Can't believe that SE parts is not same as the normal saga! Now still waiting for parts to arrive.
He said all SAGA SE got same problem...so guys, pls check ur car!
niu_niu
post Feb 3 2010, 11:06 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(jason110 @ Feb 3 2010, 10:54 PM)
im driving saga se too. how to check the steering oil?
Check your manual...the steering oil is just near to your windscreen water tank.

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 3 2010, 10:54 PM)
they are giving excuses la..like saying saga se is different than normal saga
I'm no expert that's why i didnt say anything. SC say got parts for normal SAGA but not SE?!@ So, can't change for me..

this is the thingy they wanted to replace...don't know what is this call anyway user posted image

niu_niu
post Feb 6 2010, 10:47 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(adrianbliss @ Feb 5 2010, 01:55 PM)
about the steering rack, my SAGA SE also facing the same leakage problem, booked the part at SC, waited for almost a month, has yet to confirmed on when im gettin to replace.  yawn.gif

the alarm beeping is not that you pressed wrongly, it is a syndrome of the alarm system in every SAGA or SAGA SE. you will notice this will happen when you closed your door or boot too light, but its not like the door or boot is not properly closed, when that happens and you pressed the alarm, it'll go beeping, you just have to go re-close your door or boot harder and press close alarm again. it'll stop beeping then.  wink.gif
Welcome to the club dude....same problem here. Why don't proton have the guts to recall all SE on the road if really got some problem??!@! Show some guts like toyota n honda la! vmad.gif

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Feb 5 2010, 02:07 PM)
Uhh, does the leakage leave a stain on the ground? What color is it? A bit concerned about my Saga SE since so many people complain about this problem.
U better touch wood!

0.0206sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:54 AM