PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

MR_alien
post Nov 8 2009, 12:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

the engine have 2 mode or sound....dn't know how to say it
i'm not an expert
1 is silent.....and after a while...there will be another more noisy one
the more noisy one will cause your steering to vibrate
and when it switch to silent one...less vibrate or none already

MR_alien
post Nov 8 2009, 12:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 8 2009, 12:12 PM)
I think the 2 mode you said is caused by the aircon kickin and cutoff...
dn't know
alot of times...i didn't open aircon also will like this
many previous car i driven be4 also will like this
and frm seeing my dad's experience
idle RPM is high the better...to prevent sudden shut down
last time my dad will auto shut down all becuz the idle RPM is too low...thn he ask the mechanic...the mechanic tune it higher

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 8 2009, 12:26 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 8 2009, 09:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 8 2009, 09:06 PM)
a noob question here.. whats the difference when i put P and N when i park? even if u put handbrake when u park on a slope.
i know P is suppose to lock the gears? but does it affect the engine? cause it sounds different when i put P and N  hmm.gif
N = free gear
P = park (N+handbrake)
it's almost the same but i recommend put P becuz saga's handbrake is loose sometime
MR_alien
post Nov 9 2009, 01:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 8 2009, 09:50 PM)
still loose? ?
it will get loose very fast
when service i will ask them to tighten it
but around 3000KM after service...it will become loose already
pull also not even over 20 times
dnt know why saga handbrake like that
MR_alien
post Nov 9 2009, 12:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 9 2009, 10:55 AM)
This time my turn to have some doubt on the free service matter..

I read the booklet and noticed at 10k service, they got term stated there '10000KM or 6 months from date of registration, whatever occur 1st'....

My question is if i service at 10000KM after 6 months, is it mean no more free service? if really like that is unfair leh...
easily said
just follow the mileage....dn't even pay attention to what month what month
when u reach the mileage...it's almost the same with the month already...probably late 1 month like that which is NVM

Added on November 9, 2009, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(ichigotai @ Nov 9 2009, 01:35 AM)
tmr i got work, c how is the handbrake and feedback.
i guess they might tighten the nut, but din open the brake and really adjust.
the adjustment i asked chee ann to do it. so far so good.  smile.gif
it is tight...just that doesn't matter how much u pull it
it will still go backward 1st thn only it will fully stop
and the nut i tried...only work once only....thn 2nd time i want to tighten the nut..cannot already
need to go to SC and let them adjust at the rear brake there

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 9 2009, 12:16 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 10 2009, 04:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 10 2009, 04:30 PM)
All the bank give the same interest rate ler..
Btw, me took 2 and half months still could not get my favourite colour silver. Bluemountain no more. Forced to take Blueberry Tea or i call it brinjal color!

Today is 7 days of driving the car. So far so good. It seems to take 18 cents per km .. sad.gif Going to try again this week after pumped full tank this morning.  Drive from Cheras to Damansara area.

BLM Blueberry Tea, 1.3 M line, AT.
blueberry tea not bad ma
i saw someone repaint his whole car blue colour
as in the blue that is on the new honda city but it's solid colour not metallic
wonder why he doesn't paint metallic?
MR_alien
post Nov 10 2009, 07:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 10 2009, 05:04 PM)
sonotme
100-30=70km le.. walaueh.. kurang so much!!!
WAT THE 'TUT'.........
my 1st bar i dn't know can last how long cuz never pump really full be4
but my second bar can last me 120KM....tested...everytime also like that
MR_alien
post Nov 10 2009, 08:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 10 2009, 07:30 PM)
MR_alien
lo.. how come urs car manage 2 gv u better FC o..
but mine really 2 kaw lat d la.. now testing 2nd tank also giv same result v 1st tank..
1st bar mange 2 go around 30km n 2nd bar around 40-50km oni..
my oil tank leak edi? lol
maintain 85-90KM/H where IAFM is open....
dn't stop when not necessary
stopping for saga is not good...like i say...this is 1 very weird car
stopping consume more fuel than u move
so...even you're only moving at 5-10KM/H....it's still more save than stopping
aircon is major sucker....like morning...no need open one....at least for me...my car at morning is very cold
MR_alien
post Nov 10 2009, 08:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 10 2009, 08:11 PM)
MR_alien
i always try 2 maintain 80-90km/h..
n i din on aircon unless it is very hot weather..
bt nvm..
if cont getting bad FC. i maybe will install NGV kit since i decide 2 keep tis car until it cant move anymore.. haha..
what fuel brand u use anyway?
try caltex that i recommend....my place only have shell, petronas and esso...esso is the best...shell 2nd
u can try shell's new fuelsave fuel..see how
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2009, 06:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 10 2009, 09:59 PM)
Sometimes open aircon is for more comfort ride, not the cold or hot matter...less carbon monoxide (not good for ur health), less air resistance (windows closed, means less wind drag), a lot silent so can enjoy ICE (wind noise + cars noise), less habuk go inside your interior, means clean ride...for me in the morning i just open aircon and set the temp at 1 or 2 bar only, although consume fuel, but for that reason is worth it...just my opinion la... nod.gif
i thought abt wind drag be4...which is why i install door visor....so i can open that window abit
but for me...open aircon and didn't open aircon which i tested repeatedly
makes not very obvious difference but it does take away few HP from the car
as long as u rev like before u open aircon....it makes no difference in fc
what makes a difference in fc is the driving habit....dn't stop if u dn't have to
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2009, 06:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Nov 10 2009, 10:20 PM)
yup, with ron95 the engine feels very harsh after 2K rpm. Will try bhp ron95x2 later, if it's no good, then i might have to stick with ron97, feels like my car has been 'merajuk' for the whole month when i pump in ron 95...
a 1st few fillup...sure like that one
same like human....if a kid eats shark fin and abalon everyday and suddenly u feed him maggi.
of course he won't like it....
but after few more tries.....the car will get used to me
like my car...when i pump RON95 ....the engine is so noisy
MR_alien
post Nov 12 2009, 12:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 11 2009, 11:49 PM)
Just got my chance to ride the Myvi for the 1st time...a very eventful night, i think i won't forget it forever.

So I ride my friend Myvi went for dinner, and few things make me won't regret on buying BLM.
1. The suspension is worst on bumpy road, jump like frog... rclxub.gif
2. The dash board is too high, make the windscreen smaller than BLM, vision decrease.
3. The aircon is not cold as BLM, my 2 bar temp setting pawn half temp setting of myvi.
4. Suprisingly it got exactly similar problem as my BLM, the both of the front door (exactly the same place, which near the door knob) got 'zzzzzz' vibration noise along the road.
5. The soundproof is more or less same as BLM only.

So after the dinner we went to take repaired handphone, but the shop just return the handphone without battery, and said she adi gave back to my friend when send for repair. So my friend is worry whether she forgot where she place the battery or the shop want to cheat her. So i saw her worry then i ma suggest drive for her lo, but she refuse...then finally she drive also...

Maybe she think too much during drive, when she turn the corner, she just didn't realise got car stop in front and straight bang on it...So we out from the car to check, my door at left can't open, the left mudguard just pushed behind and blocked the front left door, and the bumper is damage severely. So we think the car in front will serious also, but I nearly faint after i saw it...the bumper just got some minor scratch and no dent at all, can remove easily by polish. That car is Hyundai (dun know which model, because not familiar wif Hyundai car). Like cadboard VS stone... laugh.gif

So dun know if my bad luck or her bad luck....The morale of story, dun drive when your mood is down.
5. u forgot saga dn't even have soundproof at all and the result is same
MR_alien
post Nov 13 2009, 02:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Nov 13 2009, 01:39 AM)
ok... finally saw a Saga SE driver in this topic...
after reading his car problem of having water entering into the cabin is really making me worry about my coming Saga SE...
i will get my Saga SE at the end of this year (approximately and hopefully).

i seldom see ppl driving Saga SE... wait... i NEVER seen anyone driving Saga SE b4.
hopefully i can be the lucky guy who gets the Saga SE with NO problem...
that's becuz saga SE is not worth to buy
it looks the same to us
i prefer get B or M line and modify it...you'll be more satisfied than buying SE
MR_alien
post Nov 16 2009, 12:26 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2009, 11:52 PM)
Some advise for those Metallic paint BLM users...if you see any f***in bird shit stick on ur car, clear it ASAP...else it will leave a permanent mark on the lacquer surface...i thought the lacquer is inert to chemical reaction, but it doesn't... mad.gif f***in bird vmad.gif  vmad.gif
our car only have 1 layer of paint
and there are so many scratches cause by everyday driving
1 day in future...you'll need to repaint the whole car also m....not much difference
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2009, 11:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Nov 17 2009, 02:21 PM)
fc report after 1 year and a half, M-line MT saga blm
total mileage 61000km.
every rm50 always get 400km.
engine oil using eneos.

i love my saga.
61000KM...wow...u sure drive alot
3 major service already

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2009, 11:09 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2009, 11:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:30 PM)
So using spare tyre now? Any plans to buy Dura Plus Tyres? Can use until 100,000 KM. Don't know whether is it true or not.
true...but with tyres that can last 100,000KM mean the tyres won't have much grip...maybe 1A also dn't have
not worth to buy it and put your life at risk
try other tyres with more grip
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2009, 02:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:11 AM)
u sure u turn in the right direction? tongue.gif the last time same thing happened to me, turned out i was turning the wrench the other way around. doh.gif

anyway, wanna ask u guys something... last month, i was going downhill in free gear (in my saga blm of course)... just for the fun of it... and when i nearly reached the bottom of the hill, i slammed pretty hard on the brakes.. totally floored the brakes. but the car is not stopping at all, not even slowing down initially. only after a while the brakes started working again. luckily didnt slam into something. is this normal? did i do something wrong? hmm.gif
the nut is tight....cuz they use the electric one to screw in...not use hand
last time my dad tyre blow...also cannot open....need to add something like pipe behind the wrench to extend the length and use force only it will loosen
the brake...mine is quite bite..dn't know other

MR_alien
post Nov 18 2009, 02:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Nov 18 2009, 02:15 PM)
Hi...is it normal to have water vapor inside the car? I've tested a few times.
Sunbath the car under hot sun and park under heavy rain, i can see water vapor forms inside my car. I understand this is condensation..There must be some source of water inside my car for this event to occur...tried to find the source of leakage but very hard to find any!
Anyone with the same experience ?

problem like this happen when outside cold...inside hot
but if the car no ppl....it shouldn't happen
better take to SC and check
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2009, 06:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 18 2009, 04:43 PM)
smokey

yaya.. u know as an owner of a white saga blm, thats baddd cause rain will make the car turn black..  cry.gif  cry.gif
acceptable la since white is solid paint not metallic paint
u should wax it more often if u wanna keep the shine
MR_alien
post Nov 19 2009, 02:21 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:07 PM)
This is the result of not washing the car for 3 weeks due to on going raining days. =__=
my car didn't wash for 4 month
nothing like that
or i cannot see it maybe....my car is black
but after wash..it's back to normal
important thing is to wax it

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0410sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:05 AM