12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

coolkwc
post Jan 7 2010, 12:38 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 7 2010, 12:24 AM)
Haah, the first 100km service costs me RM155. Gonna install front strut bar. Wanna have a trip to Cameron Highland with 4 people including me. It's time for my car to have a 'real' test. brows.gif
Off aircon, if not, ready to rev until 4k before u shift gear... tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 7 2010, 12:57 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Jan 7 2010, 12:48 AM)
About the door, did you get SC to fix it or they have no clue at all?

er..the dak dak dak sound...the car door was opened by the time i heard the sound, i didn't close the door. I'll try again tomorrow with closing door.
So if i couldn't hear anything when inside the car ler? Anyway, this dak dak noise reminds me of my 26 years old toyota car. ~_~
abit hard but acceptable for me, because my friend open the door by wrong way...so i don't bother to fix it.

if couldn't hear then nvm one la...yes, the engine sound hear from outside got some old school feel, something like diesel engine, i think is normal, as long as ur FC is still normal then no need to worry about the IAFM.

Added on January 7, 2010, 1:02 am
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 7 2010, 12:53 AM)
I also got problem with my rear left door lock. Unable to open door from inside even though i unlocked already. Right rear lock cannot be automatically unlocked pulak doh.gif SC mechanic said they need to wait for some part before fix the problem. I donno.
Proton still plagued by door lock and power windows problem.

Anyway, just now open the boot and saw the tray got water, don't know whether due to car wash or raining, sienz... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 7 2010, 01:02 AM
coolkwc
post Jan 7 2010, 07:36 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Jan 7 2010, 06:09 PM)
YoungMan
not every SC allow 2 bring own oil rite?
come come spam spam... make it v10.. haha..

Added on January 7, 2010, 6:12 pmcleoleeps
my 1st 2 bar also.. highway drive can go around 50km oni..
in city my 1st bar manage 2 giv me around 30km..
complain at SC many times d.. they try 2 tuning again n again..
result stil the same.. so i giv up edi.. haha..
u didn't change IAFM meh? Those idle rpm tuning is useless for FC improvement one la...
coolkwc
post Jan 9 2010, 10:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jan 9 2010, 06:49 PM)
When to perform the 2nd free service ? 5000km or XX months, whichever comes 1st? The service book didn't mention how many months.
Also, is it normal for the power stering fluid to get low until near minimum line after just around 1,500km run??
absolutely not normal...go to check at SC ASAP...mine 8k km still maintain the same level.
coolkwc
post Jan 9 2010, 11:24 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jan 9 2010, 10:39 PM)
Wah....not normal ar...must go n check d..

Erm, 5k service latest need to be done when? Thanks.
Coz seldom drive the car  tongue.gif  ...hehe. Seldom drive also can bocor...
Normally they will look at ur mileage rather than period.
coolkwc
post Jan 10 2010, 11:02 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 10 2010, 10:31 PM)
i never rev more than 3 or near 3 . average is around 1.5 - 2

btw . i want to ask , y my light is very low . at night , i need to open foglight with normal light to see the road , my light problem or . i juz using low light
blm only have high beam , the light and foglight ?@@ i dunno how to explain .
Yes, the Proton designer is very polite in head lamp design, i'm sure that the opposite car won't irritated by our headlamp... tongue.gif

My opinion same as u also, the distance of low beam is too short, sometimes some sign board also can't see well if not using high beam, + my B-line don't have fog light... blush.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 10 2010, 11:04 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 11 2010, 11:25 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(black or white @ Jan 11 2010, 11:07 PM)
hello all,

Lets say when the warranty expires and the IAFM noise comes back, can I just unplug the thing?

Is this normal? While idling - about 900rpm, I cannot get the rpm to go to about 1000 rpm. When I press the accelerator pedal slightly - still at 900, a little more - still 900, a little more - suddenly jump to 1300. How about yours?
Our engine is drive-by-wire, means the accelerator pedal is electronic device, the pedal is very sensitive and unfortunately got delay, not like conventional car, u can't get very accurate RPM that u want in BLM.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 11 2010, 11:26 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 13 2010, 07:41 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 13 2010, 01:01 AM)
Came back from Cameron Highlands with big smile. Nice experience with my Saga BLM. Drove my Saga Base Line manual and FC was superb with city + kampung road + highways + uphill.

Installed strut bar and the difference before and after is significant. Took Tapah - Cameron route, the road there is very challenging. Love my Saga BLM handling.

On the way back, tested my car, chasing 2 Satria Neo who also came back from Cameron. 170KMPH! That was the highest speed i drove with this car. Since there were many cars that time on the way back to KL i couldn't reach over 170KMPH. Another reason was, i can feel the steering already light. The result was = From 4 bars to 1 bar after 150 KM from Tapah toll to Jalan Duta. LOL
Wa, how long u drove for 170kmh oh? very pain to engine leh, ~5.6k RPM all the time... sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 16 2010, 05:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Wangan @ Jan 16 2010, 02:47 PM)
went for 1k service yesterday. but something went wrong. realize that they write on the sticker 7k km is my next service. But I will still go when i reach 5k.  thumbup.gif
u too much money is it? lol...if u use semi-syn engine oil at 1st service, then service at 7k is not a problem...that 5k interval actually depends on SC, some interpret '5k' is total mileage, some interpret as 1k+5k = 6k, the SC that i went was the latter...so if they said 7k then just go at 7k, why bother to go early?
coolkwc
post Jan 23 2010, 01:38 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 23 2010, 01:17 AM)
paopiak
i still go back as the labour charge for my SC is standard like outside.no harm at all..sumore can bring own engine oil.
Standard labour charge? then how much ur SC charge u?

My place here service outside semi-syn engine oil + engine flush + filter = RM110, SC charge extra RM70 for labour cost after 10k free service...
coolkwc
post Jan 24 2010, 09:59 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jan 24 2010, 07:45 PM)
My car is a Saga SE Automatic. This is my fuel consumption.

RM 30 of petrol gives me 122 km which means its 24.5 cents every km...uhhhhh is that good or bad?

100% city driving in Penang.
extremely bad, this is Toyota Camry 2.2GLi with RON97 FC...
coolkwc
post Jan 25 2010, 09:25 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(toocommon @ Jan 25 2010, 07:53 PM)
alamak, i mean 20cent  doh.gif

by the way, u guys got any good agent/dealer to recommend? low interest rate/discount/free stuff XD
3.5% is fixed la...
coolkwc
post Jan 27 2010, 10:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 27 2010, 10:14 PM)
According to the website, it is free for car below 10k mileage, Hahaha. Gotta try later on. My car's mileage only 3000km.
Advise to you, nvm try it if u happy wif ur car performance and FC now...ur FC is more or less same as me, i'm happy wif it, and u should too, becos it even better than advertise...

Well, if u did check the previous post by BLM users, FC become worst after retune by Proton SC...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 27 2010, 10:22 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 30 2010, 12:39 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jan 30 2010, 09:54 AM)
mine is N-Line Manual... do u think the FC will improve after 10,000km? mayb the engine is still fresh...
Bro, bear in mind the engine is wear item, performance and FC will getting worst as the car aging. Even ur engine part now is 'run-in' and FC is 'slightly' improve, it will offset by few items.

1. The spark plug firing performance drop, hence FC increase.
2. O2 sensor detection ability drop, FC increase as well...

So, u won't get the FC improvement significantly, u should bless if ur car FC not getting worst after 10k KM.

Mine is B-line Manual, new car FC is 12-13cents/km in town driving, now 8k mileage the FC is still more or less the same.

YOUR RIGHT FOOT DETERMINE THE OUTCOME.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 30 2010, 12:41 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 30 2010, 02:57 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(LittleBro @ Jan 30 2010, 02:48 PM)
Sure bo, mine is 30-50cents/km town driving for 1.3 engine (with minimal acceleration and low rpm) with 3000km mileage and that is worse than my 10 year old 1.5L Wira with some crazy driving. Old Saga with engine problem (overhaul twice), 1 week = RM100, New Saga, 1 week = RM150. Bring to proton service, they say is normal. Anyway, who can intro me a reverse signal stick\stalk for new proton saga. Can't get use to it, downshifting while slowing down robs the ability to signal in time. If it means replacing the whole steering, i'll do it.
30-50cents/km? well, i assume u 99% of driving times stuck in the traffic jam...if so, i advise u use bike cycle or walking to the destination... rolleyes.gif

About the FC, i counted it every tank of fuel since my 1st drive, and no significant different on that.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 30 2010, 03:00 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 31 2010, 09:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 31 2010, 03:31 PM)
just came back from driving my saga to genting..very good performance going up except towards the peak there need to go second gear (manual btw)..the corners taken by saga are all superb if compared with my old myvi 1.0...also coming down also not so scary compared to myvi cos i didnt need to brake too much..last time i drove myvi when going down really scary, have to brake a lot cos go down very very fast..overall can say very happy that i bought saga..its a really value buy car  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Wah, good to hear that...anyway, better than ur old myvi because only 1.0...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 31 2010, 09:43 PM
coolkwc
post Feb 1 2010, 09:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 1 2010, 01:41 AM)
i have a question on manual saga...
when i drive and when changing gear, what i did on my old car is that i let go my accelerator and i step the clutch at the same time to change gear...

in saga, when i do that, i notice that the RPM still goes up for like half a second then only come down... is it normal cause by DBW thingy?

so shall i release the accelerator 1st then half a second only press the clutch?

and also u guys been talking about light foot and hard foot on accelerator...
when i light foot, the car pickup super slow until there r 2-3 cars can fit in front of me and i see the car in front of me going further and further...
when i hard foot, it is very powerful but it eats petrol.
how do u guys do it? mind to share how u guys control the accelerator and clutch?
Yes, exactly, this is due to 'drive-by-wire' delay, when u want to release clutch and press accelerator is up to you. Mine way is release the accelerator 1st follow by press clutch, so the pedal delay compensated by the time u press clutch, the RPM up will be minimized. But u have to release clutch slowly after that because ur accelerator got delay, if not it will cause the jerk.

But actually you can get the 'advantage' of the delay, just drive like normal, the RPM will go up, but after u change gear and release the clutch, the RPM not drop yet, this can make the acceleration after gear shift more smoother.

Manual BLM gear ratio is extremely short in 1st gear, which make the car move like ant from still if u not press the accelerator hard enough. Compare to Saga LMST, actually our BLM manual only got 4th gear rather than 5, because at 5th gear, the RPM and speed is exactly the same as 4th gear in that old Saga, simply because our BLM is heavier wif high rev engine, you will appreciate the gear ratio when you carry 4-5 adults.

Tips for quick acceleration, get use to ur clutch and do a quick shift, this will speed up the thing. Normally 1st-4th gear i will rev until 2.5k before shift, with very fast gear shifting. icon_idea.gif
coolkwc
post Feb 1 2010, 09:09 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 1 2010, 09:07 PM)
Guys, put me in M-Line White List.

Still waiting for my car after finish 3 weeks of hell waiting for my loan to be approve and still waiting 2 weeks for my car to arrive. Total of 1 month I've been waiting for my car. T.T
Ask for TS...

What's ur transmission? tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Feb 2 2010, 05:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 2 2010, 02:10 PM)
Belilah barang buatan Malaysia...

Age of my Proton BLM SE: 5 days old
Car Manufacturing Year: 2010
Accident or hit curb: None
Driving Style: Slow and steady
What happen?: It came off automatically.
Is it fixed?: Yes. Sent to Proton SC and they stick it back using some glue and double sider tape =.="
Cost: Free
Time of fix: Less than 5 minutes
Owner's Feeling on this problem: OMFGWTFBQQSAUCEPROTON!!!  vmad.gif
My friend new Myvi EE side skirt fall off after 1 month, also fixed by double sidetape, anyway, abit better than proton since at least it can last 1 month. whistling.gif rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Feb 3 2010, 07:25 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 3 2010, 08:43 AM)
Tried driving the car. The pickup so slow man when 50kmph and below :\ any idea to solve this matter?
No one ask you buy the auto transmission, is your choice. icon_idea.gif

anyway, auto got two shifting point, if u step the pedal gradually, it will more likely shift at 2.5-3k RPM, if u step more heavier, it will shift at 4k RPM, and ur car will pickup more quickly, but at that time don't come here and complain the FC is suck.

or maybe your expectation on 1.3L engine is too high. rolleyes.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0459sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:40 PM