12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

coolkwc
post Dec 8 2009, 04:18 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(LittleBro @ Dec 8 2009, 03:38 PM)
I want to increase slight increase hp++ on my new saga, what do you guys suggest? But not too much cause $$petrol. Must ask all the sifu here. Also what tyre rim size optimal for Saga.
Change stock exhaust pipe...can increase power ~5% or none at all...
coolkwc
post Dec 10 2009, 08:51 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 9 2009, 11:15 PM)
i tested it just now. tyre pressure was over-pressured and now is balance. But still, after did the test like you told, my car still slightly went to the left. My dad said, it's normal, because every road is not totally flat.. and yes i need quiet a lot of effort to hold the steering (to the right side). But i wanna go fix it, normally how much to fix the alignment. I gotta go to the nearest tyre shop.
My second problem is, i tinted my car, Actual price is RM1280 for side and rear. and RM400 for the windscreen (windscreen is 89% reduces heat). I claimed from my SA and after discounts and all but the workmanship is suck like hell, many small bubbles appeared and only realized when i got back from the shop. Call the they said, no need to worry, because the bubble is from the old original tint (is it true?) Then they said just leave under the sun and it will be ok. Apparently it doesn't. Oh poor my Samantha. Will be going back to the shop. Very dissatisfy.

3rd is. I donno why many animals loves my car so much, lol. few days ago, there was a cat sitting on the hoot and the roof causes the body a slight scratches. And yesterday was at my grandma's house, it was chicken's turn pulak 'making love' with my Samantha.. Sigh, more scratches. doh.gif
Alignment adjustment is just cost about RM15...If there is camber problem, then prepare RM150 to fix it. Mine case was camber run away, total RM160 to fix all four wheels camber. But just tahan 2 weeks, now i have to steer abit left again...i dun know is camber or alignment this time, lazy to fix it again, wait and see 1st...

Hehe, cat like to sit on the car's roof and hood, i also dun know why...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 10 2009, 09:12 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 11 2009, 12:18 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 10 2009, 12:27 PM)
It's already 1 week yet bubbles are still there. But is it true that the new Saga all of them comes with tint? I mean stock tint.
Normally how many minutes/hours needed? Planning to fix during launch time.
Could do it within an hour, depends on the mechanics experience...
coolkwc
post Dec 11 2009, 03:28 PM

3,112 posts

This morning speed until 140km/h, and noticed that the IAFM air sucking noise is gone long time ago adi, because i can heard that nice turbo-like sound very clearly today...then after i slow back to 90km/h, everytime i rev until 3k and beyond i can heard that sound again, like i drove when the car still new (recently, quite long time adi, when rev until 3k or >90km/h, i didn't heard that 'viiiiiiii' sound anymore, but FC didn't suffer as well)...So i wonder whther the IAFM is jam before or ganna spoil soon... tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 11 2009, 03:33 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 11 2009, 05:26 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 05:05 PM)
bro, 180kmph engine noise is very loud? I can't stand the engine noises at even 140kmph. That's why planning to do soundproofing.
coolkwc, actually how many rpm if your speed is 140kmph?
120kmh at exactly 4k rpm...140 @ 4700rpm...and yes, i also can't stand wif the engine noise at this speed, only the 'turbo' sound i like...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 11 2009, 05:28 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 12 2009, 12:45 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 08:46 PM)
Bro, i can't explain this but under the rear hood, the material is not steel or plastic. It's covered by something like special cloth, i donno how to explain. yours is same too?
Haha yours is 4k, mine, 110kmph = 3.5rpm, 120kmph around 3.7-3.8 rpm. biggrin.gif My idle rpm is 1.1rpm hmm.gif

BTW, anyone here did smoke the front lamp? I think by doing so, it will match the color of the silver body and dark greyish tint for my BLM which i think will be cool-looking.. biggrin.gif
Trust me la, mine and urs just reading tolerance, because we both are B-line manual...and if u use gear ratio calculator to calculate, our gear ratio will gives 4k RPM at 120km/h, so ur meter is inaccurate... tongue.gif laugh.gif

BTW, my idle speed is only 900rpm... nod.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 11 2009, 07:58 PM)
coz u driving auto?
manual 120kmh is 4k rpm liao...
Honestly la, BLM is the 1st car that i heard manual RPM is higher than auto RPM at the same speed...but the weird thing is manual FC still better than auto at same speed, stated at manual booklet as well...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 12 2009, 12:49 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:22 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:00 AM)
Hmm, gonna check tomorrow.
Hahaha, maybe. Maybe when i looked at the meter, without realized i released the throttle a bit. biggrin.gif

BTW, my FC (after 20% city, 80% highway) was around RM0.11 per litre. Hmm.
yup...no doubt about it...so far my best record is RM0.11/KM (From Ipoh to JB, 40% old route, 60% highway), 1 full tank RM55 RON95 let me all the way without any refuel for total 530KM... thumbup.gif now everyday working route is around RM0.13-0.14/KM...i really satisfied with that...but i seldom >100KM/h, always maintain 90-100KM/h, with 2.2-2.5k gear shift...if rev high and speding until >110km/h, u will see the effect immediately...
coolkwc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:27 AM)
Good. But Full tank is RM55? i thought full tank is RM72 = 40 litres? :hmm
RM72 is when ur car can't start anymore... laugh.gif normally when my last bar blinking + fuel warning light, i will go 50KM further before refuel, highest refuel is RM58 only (32L), becos no dare to continue further... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 12 2009, 01:36 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:43 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:37 AM)
So RM55 is 6 bars. So, RM55/6 = RM9.16 per bar.

From KL the bar was 5 level. Reached hometown (180km) 2 bar decreased.RM18.32/180km =  RM0.10 per liter?

Is this a correct method? lol. Sorry for my noobness. Lol

Added on December 12, 2009, 1:38 am

Nope, calculated by 'bar' is impractical. Now my mileage is 326KM with 3 bar left, but don't expect until last bar blinking can give me 326KM X 2, it only give around 100+KM only...3rd bar onwards will drop very fast, not becos the FC is bad after that, is just the reading is not linear...lol laugh.gif

Normally u will know ur FC also la (with few times refuel and observation)...if ur 1st bar can tahan 90-100KM, then ur FC normally won't exceed RM0.13/KM one, at highway 1st bar can give me 120KM, 2nd bar is around 230KM (@90-100KM/h).

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 12 2009, 01:46 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:55 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:48 AM)
So the best method is calculate from full tank to the last bar blinking and see how many km you got right? Will try it next time smile.gif Thanks
Yup, refuel when bar blinking, simple calculation total refuel/total KM will know the figure.
coolkwc
post Dec 13 2009, 01:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 13 2009, 12:05 PM)
Is the wrokmanship ok? Coz i scared when after doing that, the water comes in. Where is your friend's shop btw?

And ia already fixed my car's alignment. Felt it's a bit too much but don't wanna complain as it is tottaly fixed. RM25.
Just alignment only? camber and toe are OK? if only alignment RM25 is too expensive, maybe next time find another shop...
coolkwc
post Dec 13 2009, 09:53 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Dec 13 2009, 08:53 PM)
auto @ city.. but no jam n no much stop n go..but my last 2 bar can go until 60-80km le.. kinda weird..
Then did u try 100% highway? i mean no stop just go? if not, try from KL to JB or to Alor Setar to see the FC, well, could be no other purpose other than just test FC, rofl... laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 14 2009, 05:02 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 14 2009, 04:25 PM)
xD i think i need to send back my car for them to fix the right front sit door. Very hard to open. My my friends having troubles opening it.
Anyone having similar problems?
Hard to open from outside or inside? mine is left front door, abit hard to open by those 'non-BLM user'...for me, no problem and i don't care as well, because all my friends tends to open the door by wrong way...

And i hate those ppl who close my door with brute force, BLM door so easy to close but need to use brute force, my car is not Camry or Benz la, fark...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 14 2009, 05:04 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 14 2009, 05:15 PM

3,112 posts

Exactly...guys, learn that...lol
coolkwc
post Dec 14 2009, 05:44 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Dec 14 2009, 05:38 PM)
i just pull sajer, lolz learnt!!
Pull also have to pull in the right way ma, if pull the moveable part is nvm, most of them just pull the middle..

aiyo, observe a while adi know where to pull adi la...lol.. laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 14 2009, 08:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 14 2009, 05:50 PM)
Sorry I mean left front seat doors. Opening from both inside and outside... I don't know. It is easy to open for me. I don't know why other people having a tough time opening the door.
So why you bother to fix it because ur friend don't know how to open it? Just give him/her a lesson is enough... shakehead.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 16 2009, 03:22 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:14 PM)
Just back from SC for 1000km service.
They charge me RM111.00, change oil filter and engine oil Petronas 15W50.
The mechanic pour all 4L of engine oil, is this normal? Will this damage the engine? As owner manual stated approximate 3.75L.
And any comments on 15w50 engine oil (as owner manual recomend 20w50)?
Another pour mechanic...Price wise is normal. 4L is too much, they did mine the exactly, after back home and check, the oil level is higher than the max line...if can go to another SC to ask them take out some of it...so far no problem for me, but theoretical too much oil will cause the seal leakage.

20w50 and 15w50 is only defer in terms of cold start oil viscosity. After the engine is running hot, no different. (15 is more easy to flow during cold compare to 20). Mine using 15w50 as well, next time will use 10w40, will expect better pickup.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 16 2009, 03:27 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 18 2009, 01:30 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ahseng917 @ Dec 17 2009, 06:53 PM)
Me kena tipu for the MT gear oil change? mad.gif
Mine change MT gear oil as well...but only RM65...total RM179 for 1st service...

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(Daniel's @ Dec 17 2009, 07:02 PM)
Guys, car went to Johore after that i notice 1 sound coming from the engine like tak tak tak while idling...IAFM possible ruin?
Mine sometimes got, sometimes not...the tak tak tak just soft during idle, can heard during idle with aircon off...so far no effect on FC yet, and still can heard those 'turbo-like' air sucking sound when reach 3k rpm or 90km/h @ 5th gear, so i think there is no problem for the IAFM...

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:34 am
QUOTE(ahseng917 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:19 PM)
I know, even I didn't buy the oil treatment, it still cost ard RM200. I ask tat lady for few times is it necessary to change MT oil, she insists its compulsory for 1st service and no need change for 2nd service. And she said auto one no need change. I wonder why auto one no need change auto gear oil while MT need to change on 1st service.

What can I do, if I didn't change, later if got problem, they will said I didn't follow their instruction. By the way, it's Proton Service Centre, not authorized service centre from outside.
I asked for 2 SC and they both told me the exactly same thing, so I think is normal...but ur MT gear oil is damn expensive.

Added on December 18, 2009, 1:38 am
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
Today damn sad... Woke up in the morning to found a dent with a line in the front on my car. No idea what happen. Either a rock fell on it, or a rock hit it when i drive on the highway yesterday. Not sure what happen but it feel sad sad.gif
Haiz, seems like ur car is getting more and more dent...bad luck...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 18 2009, 01:38 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 18 2009, 09:20 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Dec 18 2009, 02:53 AM)
so far u guys drive proton saga.what is the fastest speed u all ever drive?
mine was 200km/200km..drive at karak highway.but after i've send my car to proton ss14,they adjusted my clutch and duno adjust what...now,my car can hardly reach 140.screw proton.
200? blink.gif u driving 1.3 or 1.6? auto or manual?
coolkwc
post Dec 18 2009, 07:58 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(azxer666 @ Dec 18 2009, 07:41 PM)
still waiting... blm so slow to produce car.... have been waiting more than a month oledi...just want to rant.. sa said this mid month only sent auto blm... where is manual? dun hav money to produce one? y cannot meet the demand of the customer.....y??? need to produce fast so that can get good business.. dun be a slow turtle la p1 .... sweat.gif thanks for reading
Actually AT demand is alot larger than MT version...But of cos this is not the reason for the delay...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 18 2009, 07:59 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.7288sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM