7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca

liquidator_13
post May 15 2010, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(cazed @ May 15 2010, 01:49 AM)
not all toys are perfect cant blame them, what they can do is help to replace the faulty part. Just hope they have good costumer service smile.gif
i also notice i got the waist problem, but i solve that already.
yup, going to email them now, and see what can they do.
is it nessarry to sent the whole unit back ? Since the LED is at the neck why dont just send the part back only ? save shipping cost  smile.gif
contacted the shop already, they will try to contact their supplier and see how it goes, i dont need a new one, i just need to replace the LED. haha
haha, my friend already buat bodoh already....before that happily playing with it sweat.gif  but still cant blame him right? its just my luck, and it s*ck, haha
thats what im worried about, ill wait for their reply smile.gif fingers crossed, dont want my first 12" figure experience to be a bad want. biggrin.gif
if its just the neck LED, most probably u oni need to send tat back. nowadays they even haf the policy of askin u to destroy the defective parts, take photos of the destroyed parts and then show it to them so u dun even need to send it back...
liquidator_13
post May 19 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 19 2010, 04:04 PM)
guys anyone collected their arnie figure from XL yet? i preordered arnie very2 early but now they said i need to wait second batch
i collected mine on monday together wit the batmobile
liquidator_13
post May 19 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ May 19 2010, 11:13 PM)
wah bro u got the batmobile ah ?? not many get it eh all say no more stock sad.gif
i POed the day after it was posted, round noon. by evenin time, habis... so considered lucky la cos its a damn good price considerin the market value now
liquidator_13
post May 20 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(SC79 @ May 20 2010, 03:21 PM)
finally got my arnie liao...heheh
congratz... n i just wanna add tat its a mighty fine figure!!!

liquidator_13
post May 20 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 20 2010, 04:15 PM)
Cool thumbup.gif
exactly... uber cool fig... ehehhe
btw, just wanna share sumthin wit all the fellow owners of arnie. one of the eyelets (or wateva u call it, red circles in the picture below) fell outta the jacket on my arnie n luckily i noticed n found it, i used a bit of superglue to stick it back in the hole in the jacket (hopefully it stays). so do be very careful when u handle the jacket (takin it off n puttin it back on n stuff) n do keep an eye on those eyelets... no pun intended... hehe

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: May 20 2010, 04:45 PM
liquidator_13
post May 20 2010, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 20 2010, 04:51 PM)
And the silver rivet thingy (small round slightly domed chromed metal) ... these falls off easy too...
damn... reli hafta handle the jacket wit extreme care... if not, sure sumthin go missin n still not realised it 1...
liquidator_13
post May 20 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 20 2010, 05:13 PM)
well i guess nothing is perfect but at least this fig is still an awesome one biggrin.gif
its not to say its not perfect, as a matter of fact, its the other way round... u cant haf the extreme details without it bein fragile la due to the scale n all... agree?
liquidator_13
post May 20 2010, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(SC79 @ May 20 2010, 08:11 PM)
agree..especially the robot hand..tat's too fragile .

Added on May 20, 2010, 8:13 pm

i still haven't realised it yet, later back home check..
yea, the robot hand is super fragile n super hard to put in... i tried exchangin the hands but gave up cos it just refuse to go in...

keep ur fingers crossed but it should be ok if u nv remove the jacket b4
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(SC79 @ May 20 2010, 11:59 PM)
yup should be ok..cos i also malas to remove jacket

Added on May 21, 2010, 12:01 am

nice..too bad, unable to find him a 1/6 harley davidson fatboy FLSTF...
ya lor... dunno where to find a harley fatboy for him... it ll super awesome... lets wait n see if HT decides to release 1 of their own... hehe
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 21 2010, 12:58 AM)
guys, looking from the arnie box above, why HT box got Sideshow logo on it ar? they join up for certain kits is it?
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ May 21 2010, 01:25 AM)
Good question, i also want to ask this but fogot to post it here ~  smile.gif
T2 is sideshow s license... n sideshow is a partner of Hot Toys (to a certain extent), sideshow is like the main distributor for HT in the US so they are quite a big partner la so i guess tat s y they collaborated in this license together
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 02:30 PM

hi guys, just wanna share some pix of my latest haul... can be considered 1 of my holy grail haul la... it s a new 'car'... heheh

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: May 21 2010, 02:31 PM
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(raptorclans @ May 21 2010, 02:39 PM)
^ Omigosh u got one of those!!!
haha... yea, been wantin to get 1 for quite sometime dy... missed out on it when it came out last time bcos at tat time i just started collectin. then everywhere the price goreng ed like hell but luckily i was patient cos now i got it for retail price from XL... just few weeks b4 this, got 1 LYN seller offer to me at RM2.7k... luckily i din buy cos i told myself i wont pay more than RM2k for it

Added on May 21, 2010, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 21 2010, 02:43 PM)
awesome batbile bro thumbup.gif
thanx n where did ur 'mo' go?? ehhehe...

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: May 21 2010, 02:44 PM
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 21 2010, 02:45 PM)
hahaha...juz noticed and added adi^^
hahah... ok ;p
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ May 21 2010, 07:57 PM)
Fatboy 1/6, only available from TAMIYA. Check ebay for their prices. Most people are looking for it and there's only few units. Needs painting & assembly somemore.
yea, i heard bout this b4... hard to find n summore need paintin.... i dun mind the assembly but i cant paint even if to save my life... no choice...
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ May 21 2010, 08:57 PM)
You can ask shop to paint for you, if you can afford the bike you can afford the workmanship.
wah... sure damn gila cut throat 1 like tat... heheh... let s just wait n see if HT s gonna release it or not la... tat s a more practical solution for me
liquidator_13
post May 21 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ May 21 2010, 11:13 PM)
wahh bro envy u get cheap price for tat mobile :S so jealous lahh
u mean 'cheap'... hehhe... yea, quite lucky to get the batmobile at retail price la... considerin most ppl are tryin to sell it for at least RM2000 (b4 this batch) but now there are alotta ppl tryin to sell it for round RM1800... i think bro mywii is oso sellin for tat price
liquidator_13
post May 22 2010, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 22 2010, 12:11 AM)
Holy mother of all haul ohmy.gif
awesome way of expression... hehe
liquidator_13
post May 22 2010, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(mywii @ May 22 2010, 08:09 AM)
ha..ha..the retail price is actually more by RM200 from d first preorder. It was nice of xl releasing at this price. you never can get that in the market currently.

I saw in local ebay early of this week one going for bid at 1700 plus. after awhile the price will move up over 2K imo......

with the price, i strongly recommend u cod n check, else  cry.gif  also no use....

thks for highlighting my sales  notworthy.gif
i tot PO price was RM1480? i got it for RM1580 so i kinda assume tat s the SRP la. hehe

no probs n yea, reli hafta COD n check kow kow
liquidator_13
post May 23 2010, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ May 23 2010, 12:55 AM)

awesome statement n actually Sam from BTS explained this to me as well b4 but still well said n regardin XL s policy of not markin up the price, this is the main reason y i m a loyal customer of XL so kudos to XL n keep up the good work n thanx for clearin things up. but actually, the price for the batmobile/ tumbler was marked up a little bit la. from wat bro mywii said n wat Sam told me, the SRP was RM1480 the 1st time round n the POP was RM1380. i was told tat the mark up was due to extra shippin cost this time so its understandable n definitely still much betta than payin RM2k+++++ for it... hehe

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: May 23 2010, 01:26 AM
liquidator_13
post May 23 2010, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ May 23 2010, 06:17 PM)
Original pre-order price for Tumbler was indeed RM1380 back then and the srp back then was also RM1480 but as soon as the item arrived, the srp was immediately updated to RM1580. Between the tumbler pre-order opening and arrival, the world economy went to waste and our ringgit weakened considerably against HK dollar. So no choice but to revised the srp. However we will always honour the pre-order price whenever possible.
oh ok. thanx for the info.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0250sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:06 PM