Can someone tell me which model is better than the Philips 42PFL 7406 in terms of total viewing experience and similar pricing? This LED TV costs RM 2,950
CLOSED
CLOSED
Dec 30 2011, 10:41 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Can someone tell me which model is better than the Philips 42PFL 7406 in terms of total viewing experience and similar pricing? This LED TV costs RM 2,950
Jan 6 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 30 2011, 10:41 PM) Can someone tell me which model is better than the Philips 42PFL 7406 in terms of total viewing experience and similar pricing? This LED TV costs RM 2,950 Any replies? |
Jan 12 2012, 09:25 AM
Comparing these 3 models from Samsung 40D5000PR, Philips 42PFL7406 & Philips 42PFL6605:
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/televis...b=specification http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/70...fl7406h_12/prd/ http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/60...pfl6605_98/prd/ The most expensive of the lot is the PFL6605 while the Samsung is the cheapest. The Philips 7406 costs RM 2,850. Can someone tell me which is the best of the lot and why? Both the Philips models have contrast ratios of only 500,000:1 but the PFL7406 has a 400Hz Clear Motion Rate. Very confused! This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jan 12 2012, 05:29 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 12 2012, 09:25 AM) Comparing these 3 models from Samsung 40D5000PR, Philips 42PFL7406 & Philips 42PFL6605: Also if we have to choose, which is better to have? A higher contrast ratio or higher motion rate? How bad is a 500,000:1 contrast ratio?http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/televis...b=specification http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/70...fl7406h_12/prd/ http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/60...pfl6605_98/prd/ The most expensive of the lot is the PFL6605 while the Samsung is the cheapest. The Philips 7406 costs RM 2,850. Can someone tell me which is the best of the lot and why? Both the Philips models have contrast ratios of only 500,000:1 but the PFL7406 has a 400Hz Clear Motion Rate. Very confused! |
Jan 13 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:00 AM) 100Hz is good enough to eliminate the ghosting effect Which would be preferable: A higher motion rate or higher contrast ratio? The Philips 42PFL7406 has 400Hz motion rate but only 500,000:1 dynamic contrast. |
Jan 13 2012, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 12 2012, 09:25 AM) Comparing these 3 models from Samsung 40D5000PR, Philips 42PFL7406 & Philips 42PFL6605: Any input guys?http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/televis...b=specification http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/70...fl7406h_12/prd/ http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/60...pfl6605_98/prd/ The most expensive of the lot is the PFL6605 while the Samsung is the cheapest. The Philips 7406 costs RM 2,850. Can someone tell me which is the best of the lot and why? Both the Philips models have contrast ratios of only 500,000:1 but the PFL7406 has a 400Hz Clear Motion Rate. Very confused! |
Jan 16 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Jan 14 2012, 01:34 AM) Motion Rate is a samsung benchmark score that is comparable to other samsung models only and does not cross to other brand. So whats the difference between Motion Rate and Refresh Rate? Philips uses the the term 'Perfect Motion Rate'. The PMR for the 42PFL7406 is 400Hz.400hz motion rate is NOT EQUAL to 400hz refresh rate. Samsung highest refresh rate is 240hz, only available on D8000 sets ONLY, below it should be 120hz or 60hz. To reduce "image blur" on your 50hz set, reduce sharpness setting to 20% or below. |
Jan 16 2012, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(chaos435 @ Jan 16 2012, 08:42 AM) Just bought a Samsung 40D5000PR for 2.3k and they gimme 3 years warranty plus a free Panasonic dvd player.. No such thing as free la. U paid a higher price thats all. Legends SS2 is selling at only RM 2,000 for the same model. So your extra RM300 is for the shop warranty and the DVD player. Next time dont be soo excited with free stuff. Nothing is free.i waiting for my delivery on thrusday though.. but i asked the promoter, they said they have plenty of stock.. i bought from SenQ btw.. |
Jan 16 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(awdarr @ Jan 14 2012, 03:43 PM) Didn't get any response from the thread I opened. Below is my situation. The LV3730 is comparable to the Samsung. But it has higher contrast levels than the Samsung. If ure going for LG, i would push them for a lower pricing. Both are 2011 models so u should be able to get cheaper prices in 2012. Which shop is this?I ordered the Samsung 40D5000PR at one well known shop in town with the price of RM2150. They said the stock should be arrived between 7-10 days. However its already 20 over days. Making a fuss out of it, the shop now countered offer me with the LG 42LV3730 model as they do not have a firmed date when the Samsung stock will be arrived. The obvious difference between these 2 models are the latter is a Smart-tv. But I really prefer Samsung than LG. Is this offer worth accepting? Anything that's with Samsung 40D5000PR but not in LG 42LV3730. Appreciate any comments. Thanks. |
Jan 16 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(chaos435 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:59 PM) Erm.. does it looks like I'm bragging over here? If I were to brag, would i be quoting some1 who got it for a cheaper price than me? Did it ever cross your mind that i might need the extra warranty and dvd player? Read my post again. If u dont understand english properly then its your loss not mine. I meant 'excited' in the sense that u shouldnt allow shops to sell you products at higher prices by including other stuff which they claim to be free just to push old stock. It was not meant in the context of bragging or boasting. Read carefully next time. You might say i've made a bad deal. But thats the reason i'm posting over here 'showing off' my purchase so other forummers might realise and get a better deal somewhere else like u pointed out.. Dont make it sound like I'm some stupid ******* bragging over something i got free for a higher price.. I just dont survey around much the things i buy like u.. And getting extra warranties is kinda pointless nowadays in my opinion. TV prices are so cheap now compared to 10 yrs ago. Every 3 months there's a new model coming out and every year the technology will completely change. Not many ppl would keep their TV's for more than a few years nowadays since its cheaper to buy new than repair. DVD players are another really cheap product. You can get a very good Philips DVD with all the latest tech for only RM120. Your mistake was not checking pricing properly before buying so trying to justify it by saying u need the extra warranty and DVD doesnt quite cut it. Cheers! This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jan 16 2012, 01:11 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 12:39 PM
Just bought Philips 42PFL7406 Smart LED TV with Ambilight Spectra 2 and Pixel Precise HD for RM 2,700 in KL. Is this a good price?
Apr 14 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2011, 01:14 PM) Legends SS2 is quoting me [b]RM 2050 for the Sony Bravia LED TV: KDL40EX520. KLD46EX520 costs RM 3200. Both without the free DVD player. KDL40EX520 now going for 1800 while KLD46EX520 going for 2950 |
Apr 17 2012, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(nverknowme @ Apr 17 2012, 03:31 AM) Plan to buy a LED-tv U can go for LG 42LV3730 Smart LED which costs about RM 1,700 in KL. Its a 2011 model.Budget:1.5- 2K Main usages: general tv chanel(without astro) , downloaded HD movies and videos in 720p and 1080p.... User: Age 50+ Smart-tv: None Obviously, i do request for a very general Led-tv with HD output without those side "things", like 3d , internet or else. and support with those general file format(rmvb/avi/rm/wmv) |
Apr 17 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(avialite @ Apr 17 2012, 01:25 PM) Hi there...looking for a 55 LED 3d TV. Ull never get good prices from Harvey or Seng Heng. And i would recommend anybody looking for a 3D TV to wait a few more months as the new generation 3D that doesnt need glasses, will be coming. Thats why 3D TV prices are dropping.Harvey Norman is offering RM7799 for Sony 55EX720, free 4 3d Glass and Sony 380 Blur ray Home theater system. Is it worth it? Singheng is offering the same TV with 4 Glass at RM6699. |
Apr 17 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(sunnyK @ Apr 17 2012, 03:18 PM) few months . got so fast meh Why dont u use Google and do some research before talking?3D without glasses are fake 3D lah. people cannot come out from screen lah |
Feb 3 2014, 10:36 PM
Just bought a Philips Smart LED 3D TV 46PFL8008 for RM 3,950. Can anybody get a better price in Klang Valley?
http://www.philips.com.my/c/televisions/80...fl8008s_12/prd/ This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 3 2014, 11:14 PM |
Feb 4 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 4 2014, 10:00 AM) my dad is going to buy a new led tv to replace the faulty 32 inch bravia... we 've checked out the bravia 42 inch internet led tv.... rrp 1999... senheng sell it at 1899..... apart from senheng, which shop provides the best bargain? i was told that there' re many shop at puchong selling electrical appliances at cheap price..... any suggestion ? Sholud i buy toshiba, sharp or sony ??? There is no electrical shop in Klang Valley which can beat the prices offered by Legends at SS2. And yes i know those who support Legends competitors like ESH, etc will come in here with the usual crap attacks but im speaking from my own personal experience buying electrical stuff from them since 2009. You just cant beat their prices. And these are not display sets mind you. So if ure serious about getting a good TV at the best price send me a PM and ill give you a contact. |
Feb 4 2014, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(skod @ Feb 4 2014, 11:02 AM) is this the one beside murni? what time it will be closed? Yes next to Murni. Its open till 10pm daily. But if you simply walk in and talk to just any salesman chances are you wont get a good price. There are particular guys who can offer good pricing.This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 4 2014, 11:12 AM |
Feb 26 2014, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 11 2014, 11:07 AM) Any feedback regarding that Philips LED you bought? I'm looking to purchase the same model too. No complaints so far. Picture quality is top of the marks. My previous model was a Philips 42PFL7406 so this 46PFL8008 is clearly a step (or two) above that. The active 3D converter and 3D glasses are really cool especially when you watch action movies. My only regret is not getting a bigger screen. 46 inches when using 3D makes the screen look quite small. But make sure u install it on the wall to get max effect of the Ambilight 3. But make sure u get a good price. You can get it for RM 3,950 at Legends SS2. |
Mar 8 2014, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 4 2014, 11:20 AM) Do you need to bargain to get the best price? Sometimes i hate to bargain bcos even if its cheaper, their service may suffer because they dont like you . I know some sellers agreed with bargained price but their attitude change like shit. U will never get best prices without bargaining. As long as u do the bargaining with a smile, no reason why customer service should suffer. Legends SS2 is quite alright both price and service wise. |
| Change to: | 0.0765sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |