mhyug
Feb 24 2012, 08:50 PM
i think the burn-in is an "issue".its more how you use it.you use it properly during the 1st 200hrs or so, it works like a charm before and after that usage hours. imo there is no such downside to plasma as been said.the tech now days have improved, if you buy good brands like panasonic, samsung very rare case burn ins will occur.unless u abuse it like at the airport screens where things are displayed 24/7. besides that the one thing imo la tat plasma gives me and cant be beat by oled or lcd or led is the viewing angle.i sit, lay down stand up or even baring mcm buddha oso i see the same color image just like crt.thats what lead me to plasma  and add that with all the oher perks coming with plasma. This post has been edited by mhyug: Feb 24 2012, 08:51 PM
mhyug
Mar 23 2012, 11:38 PM
waa u going for x series...why not ut model, or the 201 2 models since i think will be hard to find the u series now days.
burn in, there is a risk albeit minor one, but if you follow most of the posted/documented/tips/guides/ etc found in the net, its nothing be worried about.
This post has been edited by mhyug: Mar 23 2012, 11:38 PM
mhyug
Mar 24 2012, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(cck6808 @ Mar 23 2012, 11:45 PM) So..... Go for PLASMA???? hehe im a plasma user, thats why im suggesting plasma.yes its reflective during day light but that hasnt stopped me enjoying superb pic quality and as i posted many times, gives me the freedom to watch mah tele at any angle without the screen going darker/brighter(i.e like how we see a laptop screen.) This post has been edited by mhyug: Mar 24 2012, 12:01 AM
mhyug
Mar 24 2012, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(cck6808 @ Mar 24 2012, 12:09 AM) But....... L42E3K LED TV got IPS panel n oso 178 degree viewing angle..... Which model of plasma tv u currently use? How's power consumption? im on the u30k, also its my personal pref la after checking out many models of lcd/led and no matter what tech jargon they add, i cant be satisfied by the limited viewing angle.with plasma i can get the same as how a crt would give you. as for consumption, i think not much of a diff ever since ive bought the telle.my bills are still more or less the same.then again im not using air-conditioning or such in my home. anyway i think its still down to you and how comfortable you are with the selection.
mhyug
Mar 24 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(cck6808 @ Mar 24 2012, 12:34 AM) Thanks alot!!! (Ps: wow! U can sleep without a/c.....) the ever trusty KDK fan ada