CLOSED

ar188
post Nov 6 2009, 11:27 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 6 2009, 10:59 AM)
Yup, its a pretty good test disc.

There is especially one test there for chroma multiburst that was surprising. Apparently, there are a lot of displays/BD players that fail this test.
is that related to chroma upsampling bug thing?
ar188
post Nov 7 2009, 09:30 AM

9,206 posts

how much is this L37X15K ?
ar188
post Nov 7 2009, 11:22 AM

9,206 posts

isnt the x10 cheaper than 2.5k? But i guess both can be considered. But 37in i think too small unless sitting very close up to tv.
ar188
post Nov 14 2009, 08:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(memyself @ Nov 14 2009, 11:26 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif   adoi.. the actor and actress lor.. ish ish.. its not like in "the ring" movie ok..
HAHAHAHAHA!!! RINGU!! laugh.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 14 2009, 06:45 PM)
Why talk about aspect ratio suddenly got anjing come out wan ...  doh.gif  ..  laugh.gif

as an anology, put daschund lah - 16:9 effect ... short and long  tongue.gif
you know your dogs.. the white one above usually buy for girl wan.. (want to chase girl) brows.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Nov 14 2009, 08:25 PM
ar188
post Nov 16 2009, 02:36 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(slk5538 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:20 PM)
For a moment there, I thought I had logged onto the wrong thread.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
thread is correct, only 1 or 2 post is wrong.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Nov 19 2009, 06:26 PM

9,206 posts

chew.. projector la.. tongue.gif
everything else is half ba???? tongue.gif
ar188
post Nov 19 2009, 11:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Nov 19 2009, 10:42 PM)
Sigh...if only 500M is below 10k. sad.gif
KRP-500.. 6k.. brows.gif get your kawan to send it back from LA.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Nov 20 2009, 08:26 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Nov 20 2009, 08:23 AM)
Can U please be so kind to let us know where U can pick up a 500A for the price of a korean plasma? drool.gif
bos he said korean >60 inch vs 500.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Nov 20 2009, 09:27 PM

9,206 posts

wah walmart black friday deals

Sanyo 50″ DP50719 Plasma HDTV $598.00 = RM2100... thumbup.gif
ar188
post Nov 20 2009, 09:56 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Nov 20 2009, 09:44 PM)
Didn't know Sanyo is also a plasma player. biggrin.gif
yeah just like didn't know you are a 360 fansi... biggrin.gif
ar188
post Nov 20 2009, 10:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Nov 20 2009, 10:04 PM)
Not fansi lah...sometimes stressed liao just need to let go some steam. So go whack some virtual guy on the screen loh. laugh.gif
oh.. no wonder some on-line fellas kena whacked/sounding from you for posting half-baked comments.. biggrin.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ar188
post Dec 14 2009, 12:37 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Dec 14 2009, 12:08 AM)

Seems like Sanyo is kinda 'cold' brand around here..
sanyo will be a subsidary of panasonic soon... already panny got 50.2 % stake.. so hopefully got cheap "panny" in the form of sanyo.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 17 2009, 09:43 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 17 2009, 09:31 AM)

Would rather spend the money on good projector and screen. Have the awesomeness of real big screen.  drool.gif
..and light controlled room..

big screen.. kheng.. watching 50inch like watching 29in CRT back in the days... biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 17 2009, 11:37 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Dec 17 2009, 10:58 AM)
yea lor.. now 50" like damn small ler... and it's only been 3 months...  sad.gif

so next is 21:9..56"  rclxms.gif hehe...
I was staring at it playing back BD demos for like 30-45minutes in the showroom.. also small leh (at my usual 8-10ft sitting distance).. unless I stand closer like 5-6feet away (to increase the viewing cone angle)
ar188
post Dec 17 2009, 10:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 17 2009, 10:52 PM)
cool it, bro.  people having jualan hebat, sure need to advertise here, there and everywhere  sweat.gif
you buying ar taiwan clothing? brows.gif
ar188
post Dec 17 2009, 11:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 17 2009, 11:00 PM)
You buying arr? whistling.gif  tongue.gif
someone call you noob... hahahhaha! laugh.gif laugh.gif
ar188
post Dec 18 2009, 03:31 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 18 2009, 03:26 PM)
Hei all, me is need some recommendation tongue.gif

plasma or LCD is ok, from 32" to 42", budget below rm4k. Any rcommend?

Mostly will use to watch astro, normal DVD series nia, not blu Ray or even blu Ray rip for now smile.gif
taikoh finish buy car now buy hometheater? biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
ar188
post Dec 18 2009, 07:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 18 2009, 05:55 PM)
My HT system already at my siggy long long d ma tongue.gif

this one is for other usage de tongue.gif

Added on December 18, 2009, 6:00 pmSo bro, got any recommendation? biggrin.gif
get the panasonic S10 lor should be below 3k..
ar188
post Dec 25 2009, 09:57 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 24 2009, 07:26 PM)
i was told by a salesman that plasma is fading, famous manufactures such as pioneer is taking out the plasma tv off the shelve, is that true? they said LCD and LED is more in demand now.
I initially plan to get the plasma panasonic S10, but the suggest me to get the LCD instead.

I know the differences, pros and cons between LCD, but is it true that LCD is more in demand nowadays?
why so concern about which type sells more?.. just go with which one you think is right for you since you say you already know both pros and cons... unless you are the Herd mentality type... go with the flow.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jan 1 2010, 04:07 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 31 2009, 10:38 AM)
Next year, Panasonic (which is the pushing hard on plasma) is pushing 3D tech and no real news of 5Lumens/Watt implementation. 5Lumens/Watt I believe is the real deal for plasmas to pull thru. However, with Pioneer pulling out of the market, not sure if Panny will soldier on in progress. They have licensed the Kuro patents from Pioneer and we shd see them in full force in 2011 if they start  working on them instead of 3D.

Anyway, end the end, there will be something that gives. Let's see.
they just completed their latest plasma plant..

Panasonic has just completed its largest and third plasma plant in Amagasaki which will now be able to produce new plasma displays and LCD panels to help its cause. The plant will begin commercial manufacturing in January 2010 with a target of 120,000 42” panels.

Panasonic Completes Largest Plasma Plant
Panasonic has completed its largest plant for producing plasma TV screens. The plant is the company's third plant in Amagasaki and can produce plasma TV screens up to 150-inches. The plant can also make nine 50-inch sets out of the same chunk of glass that goes into a single 150-inch screen. The process technology used in the new plant allows the production of screens designed to reduce afterglow and improve 3D performance.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0561sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM