QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 2 2012, 02:20 PM)
I thought all Pana has youtube and skype as well? NO?CLOSED
CLOSED
Feb 2 2012, 02:27 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jul 18 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 16 2012, 06:56 PM) guy what is pro and con between this model for movie purpose beside size and connectivity Hmmm interesting comparison! Samsung UA32EH4000 VS DELL U3011 (link below) Please help...newbie to TV http://www.samsung.com/in/consumer/tv-audi.../UA32EH4000RMXL VS http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...aynote_irrank=0 Samsung is a LCD with LED backlight Dell is a LCD with CCFL backlight S: 1366 x 768 D: 2560 x 1600 Samsung is a TV hence it has build in speaker (DTS); remote, and other processing features (play movie/picture from USB) Whereas Dell is a monitor although it has a better resolution as for viewing movies, I think you really need to test it first, can really comment there. Good luck. |
Nov 27 2012, 03:26 PM
Feb 20 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(myqd @ Jan 28 2013, 08:08 PM) Maybe can try get a "AV Selector/Splitter " with at least 4 or 8 AV input will do. Another option is connect all the AV output from ur DVD,Astro,VCD to ur amplifier and output the AV signal by single main output from ur amp via HDMI ( with upscaller from ur amp ) another suggestion would be get a media player, hence all input (RCA) goes to it and MP HDMI to your TVhope this helps. |
May 28 2014, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Neoley @ May 28 2014, 06:30 PM) Not sure about sharp, but for Pana, it needs fat32 format for ext drive. Power via usb is fine. |
Jul 17 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(velthan @ Jul 16 2014, 04:29 PM) Hi Sifu, If you like Plasma and if it has better spec, I would suggest to go with it. There wont be any regrets, as many here would concur.Anyone can suggest which model should I consider... ? My budget is RM2.5k or around that. few model which catch my interest but a bit confuse to choose the right one. Plasma comes with better package... but its plasma and hear that will easy heat up issue is that true? Or should go for LED TV since I hear that Plasma will end of life by next year. Usage: USB movie & Astro. Toshiba 55L2400 LED 55 RM2,850.00 Toshiba 50L4300 LED 50 RM2,699.00 Sharp LC-50LE450M LED 50 RM2,149.00 Samsung UA48H6400 LED 48 RM3,000.00 Sony KDL48W600B LED 48 RM2,799.00 Samsung UA46F6400 LED 46 RM2,699.00 Samsung PS51F5500ARXXM Plasma 51 RM2,499.00 As for heat, its a generic heat from plasma technology. You wont feel it unless you go and sense near the panel, it not overheating. ANd yes, Plasma is almost end-of-life. I dont think thats a concern, as long as its under warranty, you will get the support from manufacturer. All the best in your hunting |
Jul 17 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(velthan @ Jul 17 2014, 09:58 AM) Thanks for the input Veejay. Thinking go to shop, power up and compare side by side and decide. Any Plasma user feedback will good to me before make further decision. No Prob. Another point to note is Plasma consumes power, slightly higher than LED. Monthly bill may rise between RM 1-5As for picture quality, nothing beats it (for now) |
Jul 17 2014, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(velthan @ Jul 17 2014, 10:17 AM) My main purpose is USB movie and family will be astro..., worried about heat issue due to my mom full time at home and TV keep on morning until night some time... not a problem. I had many many such a events at home, where the TV continuously ran from 10am to 12am...having couple of relatives visiting.Best Regards As for USB, do check, its not a full blown media player, hence it may only play limited formats. I would rather get an actual media player. |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:37 PM |