QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 3 2012, 10:11 AM)
oo, that was my initial thought also.well anyway at least it happened when the tv's age is less then 2 months old.warranty still full swing on.
demand replacement CLOSED
Feb 3 2012, 10:55 AM
673 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Feb 3 2012, 09:18 PM
Feb 5 2012, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 4 2012, 09:57 PM) anyone is using sharp aquos quatron LC40LE835X 40" here? I'm experiencing this problem as well but mine is Samsung....if i put the picture to clear (Samsung Auto Motion Plus) the problem went away... i got a problem. when watching Astro Byond HD sports and other non HD shows, the picture might 'slow-motion' (kinda like lag) for 1-3sec every 5-10min... sometime it happens sometime doesn't..... i complained to Sharp Service, they replaced me a brand new TV... but the problem is still thr..... anyone has similar problem? Or can someone tell me how to solve? i dont think is my Astro signal cox i checked; signal is very strong... furthermore, i watched Byond with previous 32" and 40" not such issue until i changed to this new 40".... |
Feb 6 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Feb 6 2012, 04:59 PM) To claim for a 1 to 1 TV replacement (or any appliance purchased), it shld be with the shop yu purchased the set from...must be within SEVEN(7) days of purchase. haha thats right...if lucky, there are shop that willing to help claim replacement from manufacturer.... The fault must be a manufacturing fault which can be proven to the shop... That's the law as it stands... IINM. ps. I usually make that clear b4 confirming purchase, noting down in the Sales Purchase Order who the salesperson is. This post has been edited by Gaia34: Feb 6 2012, 06:31 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 7 2012, 04:34 AM) do miracles happen??well today as i was fiddling with my ps3, all of sudden that panel prob was gone....left me dumbfounded....re tested again, played a few games and still the line was gone..... maybe the problem comes from your ps3 before this when im in my xmb menu i can the line clearly but now kapish gone....sure is weird..but still just to be on the safe side im still calling that pana tech come and look. |
Feb 10 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Feb 9 2012, 05:11 PM) Hi to all the expert. Just get the later one lo if the price differences is not big...I'm going to buy a 46" sharp LED TV, however, for LC46LE820M already obsoleted according to the sales man. The latest replacement model are either LC46LE830M & LC46LE835M. Again according to the salesman he claimed 835 are internet enabled. And I went to do some research on this 2 model and realized that both almost same, 830M oso internet enabled. What are the benefit of having internet ready for TV? As far as I know TV dun have browser. my usage for the TV: 1. watch HD movie included blueray 2. play ps3 game 3. able to wired or wireless connect to my pc and stream movie from there. Please give me some advise. Thank you FYI Samsung TV has browser (higher end) Benefit of having internet ready for TV...you can surf internet (if have browser), social networking on your tv, download applications/widgets from market, streaming etc.... QUOTE(zeone @ Feb 10 2012, 09:57 AM) Since yu're juz deciding between the 2 LG models, juz get info : He means Sharp, not LG bro...haha 1. From brochures/leaflets fr the shop; 2. Via Google. Then place all info in front of yu... AND decide.... Simple.... |
Feb 15 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 15 2012, 04:21 PM) Hi All TV sifu, i have a question please... totally worth at rm2900, i bought this model for rm3800 7-8 months ago... Might be too late to ask this, but is a Samsung Series 6 UA40D6400UR http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/televis...D6400URXXM-spec for a the price RM2900 worth it? What attracted me was the 3D features, 400hz motion rate, Smart TV with internet. Until i foudn out, PS3 operates max at 60hz.. *slaps forehead.. 1. I tried using the 3D glasses on games. A bit difference. okay only. 2. Never touch the youtube coz i have my cpu 3. 400hz motion rate.. dont have a game that runs at that rate. I pushed from 100hz (RM2000) to 400hz LED (RM2900) and my PS3 couldnt support it. *sits in wall corner. I know its too late to cry over spilt milk, but is that price okay for this? |
Feb 16 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 16 2012, 11:23 AM) thanks zeone... me also experience this problem but not that frequent, more like reception issues to me... i just called up sharp, they gave me a new jobsheet #... i video the problem and past to them....they needa get factory engineer consultations.... hopefully they can fix d problem for me once for all as i watch lotsa tennis which is the most obvious and serious lagging motions seen.... efforts done so far but all failed: 1. change to a better HDMI cable 2. exchange the brand new tv by supplier 3. tried all different motion settings on tv manuals 4. exchange diff astro decoder p/s: i noticed on several shows the pic is moving slightly faster than usual... is this d so called smooth motion thingy? this also happen on dvd... i tried 15minutes dvd no lagging issue but slightly faster motion....does that mean the new tv tech cant support astro?! will try to see a full movie over the weekend on dvd to check any lagging issue..... anyone wanna share their thoughts is highly appreciated!!! |
Feb 25 2012, 06:05 PM
Apr 14 2012, 05:29 PM
wow the price really drop a lot dy.....
May 19 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Qavs @ May 17 2012, 04:49 AM) Guys I saw this seller here in GS, normally they come with 3d glasses...Samsung Plasma 43" Is this plasma good? and also today when I'm at Empire Gallery I saw samsung selling this model only @ RM15XX (not sure with or without glasses, normally do they come with 3d glasses?) |
Jun 7 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(daus92 @ Jun 6 2012, 01:45 AM) hello guys!! my tv just meletup yesterday evening so i plan to get a new tv.. mainly for Astro.. so i need your opinion, which one is better? plasma, led or lcd? if you can specify me which model lagi bagus.. budget < 1k.. student mah wow meletup... |
Jun 16 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Norameen @ Jun 16 2012, 05:01 PM) Hi guys..im planning to buy led tv..i did my survey n my choice most probably is lg to their reasonable price.. Pricing is quite good for all 3 models...but regarding the features, u have to ask urself, do u plan to use/need those features...smart, 3d etc.. Ill be putting my tv inside master bedroom n mainly watch astro beyond only at the moment till unifi coverage reach my area..besides that ill also be use my tv to watch movie from my external harddisk / pendrive... there are 3 options for led tv.. 1) 42 inch lg led tv = 1630.. 2) 42 inch lg smart led tv = 2150 3) 42 inch lg smart 3d led tv = 2500..c/w 8 free batteryless 3d spec.. I also plan to mount my tv to wall n the shop quote 100 for bracket n 50 for workmanship... So be4 i invest my money..need opinion from u guys here..in term of: 1) is it price reasonable? 2) is it lg quality is good enough? 3) normal vs smart vs 3dnsmart..is it worth to put extra money for extra features? 4) any other point of view or things to consider b4 buying.. You guys help is highly appreciated... A lot of thanks.... |
Jun 16 2012, 10:56 PM
Oct 18 2012, 08:10 AM
Oct 18 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(zyrl @ Oct 18 2012, 12:08 PM) I'm looking for an LCD / LED TV. Requirements are Samsung UA40EH6030 1. FHD 2. Less than 2K 3. 40" and above 4. Media player that can play most media like AVI, MKV RMVB So far i seen Samsung UA40EH5000 have ConnectShare but cannot play RMVB. Any other recommendation? features : 40 inch Full HD Clear Motion Rate 200Hz Allshare RM1999 |
Oct 23 2012, 02:06 PM
Oct 30 2012, 08:45 PM
Oct 31 2012, 08:07 AM
Nov 8 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(miQbals @ Nov 8 2012, 06:05 PM) Kindly let me know yours opinion/experience for these LED TVs : take Samsung Ua40eh5000.....u won't need the smart features...1. LG 42" LS3110 (RM1,399.00) ~ CHEAPEST & BIGGEST LED TV Factor 2. LG 42" LS4600 (RM1,849.00) ~ SLIM Factor 3. Samsung UA40EH5000RXXM (RM1,599.00) ~ SAMSUNG Factor 4. Samsung UA40EH5300RXXM (RM1,799.00) ~ SMART Factor My budget is maximum 2K for 39" - 42" LED TVs. Want to buy very soon. TQVM in advance. not sure bout lg's quality |
| Change to: | 0.0506sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:34 AM |