8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Gatherings Nintendo Parliamentary Seating V39, The wait is over!!! ADUN sila duduk

evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 08:31 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 2 2009, 08:21 PM)
LOL I did not meant for the conversation to go this, but here goes. Yes, you are allowed, it's called Low-drag approach. It is practiced especially at busy airports where the lateral separation between aircraft on approach and landing is 5 miles. If you think 5 miles is loads of leeway to play around with, watch the ND screen, everyone's lined up and manouvering around and they are tons of them, they look like ants.

But no matter now much you wanna delay the landing gear, you need to be stabilised by minimum 500 feet off the ground, otherwise it is a mandatory go-around. So you gotta plan back from that 500 feet point so that you can have everything deployed, gears and flaps, and configured for landing before that point. Some may have a leaner tolerance against such condition, others wants it by the book. I look at who I'm flying with first before I am comfortable with him doing this.

As for saving fuel consumption, your standard operating procedure (SOP) should not be abandoned to achieve that. That is the golden rule. But the thing here is you see, as much as we pilots try to keep the company afloat with all the savings and all, you don't see a dime out of all this hard work, it goes into someone else's pocket, and someone else get the praise and pat in the back. What are our incentives to do this then?

There was a dark period during the operation of my company that everyone does thing STRICTLY by the book, and that costs the company a considerable amount of cost. They did not realise that all this while we have been fuel-saving for them, but then they fcuk us up and stab us in our backs by taking away our benefits and privileges and forcing people to work beyond the agreed MoU agreements, just because "they can".

Added on November 2, 2009, 8:26 pmAiyohhh sorry lah guys, I didnt want to turn this into such technical jargonfest boredom conversation. Ampun! notworthy.gif
Now you're making me feel bad too, cause I'm the one who's asking all the questions...
But it's kinda interesting to know all these stuff... do you think anyone can simply go to the cockpit asking pilot silly questions?
No, only in here only with string...I'm glad there's a pilot among nintendians
evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 08:45 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 2 2009, 08:40 PM)
You 2 are evil.. which I can understand since evil is evil, but string... shakehead.gif
We're evil??
Nooooo~~~
But at least get to know something since your life will be in their hands when you fly smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 08:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 2 2009, 08:48 PM)
Go find him there. tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1208289

I never fly in an airplane before. T_T
PM don't fly in commercial airplane
they fly in their own personal jet plane rclxms.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 09:05 PM

5,886 posts

so, the ulitmate question for string - Are you happy with your job?

by the way, since i'm already doing biotech/envmgmt degree, any chances of switching to some other field after my degree? i have this feeling that i'm not meant for doing such abstract molecular non-existent dna protein stuff
evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 09:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 2 2009, 09:14 PM)
It can be improved, but yes, I'm happy now. I was miserable when I was on the 737 fleet, but on the 777? Roster's more relaxed, and I'm allowed to have some semblance of a social life. It was work, work, work while on the 737. Some of my colleagues are already feeling the boredom creep in, but that is because they dont find anything interesting to do while they are at their nightstop places. Me? I make my nightstop places interesting with things to do, so that becomes like a goal, and that motivates me. Work is work, so to me, I could not get interested with work. It is what at the end of that work duty that is interesting to me, the places and things to do at these places.

For your second question, only you can answer that. I broke away from my previous chosen field, because I don't see myself doing it. I was lucky to realise this while I was not knee-deep into it and still able to bail out. Being a pilot is not my preferred profession as well, but it provides good money for me to do things I love, so I'm not complaining there.
How did u switch from your previous field? Did u completed your first degree then join the cadet pilot program?
Mind to share how did u end up being a pilot?
evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 09:43 PM

5,886 posts

awww...such a touching stories
don't cry *wipes tears away*

evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 10:21 PM

5,886 posts

bluey, is it cheaper to get apple stuff from US?
then u might consider asking string to help u with ipod touch
evilhomura89
post Nov 2 2009, 10:42 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 2 2009, 10:24 PM)
Nah. Dropping the touch idea. Was thinking of getting an iPhone sooner or later. So I might was well skip the touch. But it is cheaper though. Thinking of an iPod Nano actually.

String. Amazon has it listed as much lower. What would the street price mimic? Cause I cant order it via amazon.
iphone straight from apple store in aus?

Added on November 3, 2009, 5:57 ammorning!

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 3 2009, 05:57 AM
evilhomura89
post Nov 3 2009, 11:36 AM

5,886 posts

KOF movie with boobless Mai and caucasian Kyo...
evilhomura89
post Nov 3 2009, 06:05 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:48 PM)
hi string!  laugh.gif

was checking your departure dates and saw this post. anyway for my klipsch earphones, i used my malaysian credit card and placed the malaysian address attached to it. no problem checking out and purchasing it.

but of course, the usual rule applies; ship it to a local american mailing address.

by the way for the v moda, i think that i will collect from you when i get back home lerr... you macam tak pergi klcc  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
for the iPod touch, i reckon that you cannot save much.

however, for maximum gains; claim 4% initially from moneybackco and then before leaving the country, claim the 10/11 GST.

by doing both maneuvers, you should be almost at the same level as the american counterpart (for the iPod touch)

p/s if you don't mind taking in, used iPhone 3GS, there are a quite a number of sellers in the marketplace. if my memory hasn't failed me, someone is selling a relatively new 32GB 3GS for AUD750
lol...nokia hanging around in ninty.
yep, i saw that 3GS ads too...i'm wondering why are they selling'em..jumping onto the android bandwagon?
and one thing that's stopping me from buying any of these stuff is the relatively higher chances of attracting crime in KL...unlike aus u can walk around without worrying about anything
evilhomura89
post Nov 3 2009, 06:16 PM

5,886 posts

The information technology paper for my pre-U (HSC) 2 years ago asked about iphone =.="
evilhomura89
post Nov 3 2009, 06:56 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 3 2009, 06:26 PM)
Mind you it was talking about the bad effects of games and stuff. Not how to play and stuff. Urgh.
Haha...did your guilty conscious surfaced during exam time?
Or the gamer side triumphed, decided to rebel and rebutt on the good effect of games?
evilhomura89
post Nov 3 2009, 07:35 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 3 2009, 07:29 PM)
from which newspaper?
evilhomura89
post Nov 3 2009, 09:07 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 3 2009, 07:51 PM)
Huaaaarrgghhh! Just woke up. Dropping by SonyStyle KLCC in a bit to get component cables for PSP GO.

Thousand and one many things going through my mind now. Trying to juggle things to fit them into the LA trip. 4 days isn't that much. Want to see my hero Conan in USH, want to revisit/re-ride X2 at Magic Mountain, want to revisit DL and USH, and trying to fit the shopping in between all these stuff. What made it worse is that also want to slip in some time with the beloved and she's thinking of going to Vegas, just the two of us, before the guys take me there again on Christmas. She probably wanna see what kind of "trouble" I'd get into before giving her green light for the "Guys-only" trip in December. laugh.gif
Who's giving the green light for the guys-only trip?
Ooo~ la~ la~ Vegas~~

By the way, what is the minimum age to enter strip club?
Me and my friends (both guys and gals) planning to enter one of those before leaving Melbourne, hehe
evilhomura89
post Nov 4 2009, 07:03 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
Kyo,

Don't get you on the guitar. Wha-wha-whaat? Fallout 3 GOTY still on shrinkwrap. Playing Bayonetta first now.

Evil,

18 in the States. As for the "permission", it's from my beloved. More of a formality than anything, or to appease her inquisitive mind on what guys do in Vegas. I'll get her The Hangover DVD so that she get the "rough" idea. laugh.gif
How bout the What Happened in Las Vegas DVD? hahaaha

golbeza, I agree with Swat..NDSi XL
evilhomura89
post Nov 4 2009, 10:53 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 4 2009, 10:04 AM)
I suspect kids nowadays are a lot more intelligent and smart compared to kids from our days laugh.gif
thanks to the nutrient formulated milk
evilhomura89
post Nov 4 2009, 01:08 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 4 2009, 12:02 PM)
I don;t blame anything on children's development. Instead I look at the formula and the exposure that we give to them. Smart parents equal smark kids too right (Given enough attention and exposure of course)?
as long as none of your kids are using your LYN account spamming in here
evilhomura89
post Nov 4 2009, 01:13 PM

5,886 posts

make sure u log out of LYN and don't leave yr PC alone...
your kids might be just a click away from posting in here
evilhomura89
post Nov 4 2009, 03:23 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 4 2009, 03:15 PM)
Iphone is...just a phone....
Today's kids trend, using Blackberry and showing off in mamak (letak blackberry sebelah meja,woohoo).

dahla ringtone cobra starship, nak aku baling blackberry tu.
I make the good girls go baaaadddd~

Added on November 4, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:53 PM)
well, unfortunately, the australians are not as jakun as malaysians when it comes to the iPhone.

hence they are not particularly sought after and the apparent increased units for sale.

just be vigilant IMHO and crimes can happen anywhere (that includes the oz)
haha...the jakun-ness of malaysia...in fact i think i remember PM's pink DS almost got snatched

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 4 2009, 03:32 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 4 2009, 06:05 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:00 PM)
as my parents would always advocate; unless necessary, keep your gadgets in your pocket and out of sight.

perhaps, if you wanna play your DS, patronise the nearest toilet and hide in the cubicle  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

cannot wait for exams to be over; getting either xbox360 or ps3.

my 24" hdmi monitor just arrived today and i intend to plug the console with it (still cannot afford a proper tv)  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
u should have gotten the bravia and ps3 bundle

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:17 PM