Motorola Milestone [NOW OFFICIAL!], 1st Android 2.1 phone in Malaysia

irenic
post Mar 8 2010, 01:02 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

guys, my mom just bought a milestone n i think she likes it very much.

bought it at rm2150... quite expensive compared to the price u guys got here but okeyla.. my mom lazy to go browsing to other place..

next wanna persuade my dad to get xperia x10 or htc desire once they come to our shore.. family of android hahah
irenic
post Mar 8 2010, 08:11 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 8 2010, 07:51 AM)
What about you? Which Android robot will you get? smile.gif
i'm already using the nexus one biggrin.gif
irenic
post Mar 8 2010, 10:41 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 8 2010, 08:16 AM)
Nice one there biggrin.gif. Yesterday I met my friend purposely to checkout the Nexus One. Surprisingly the UI response is quite similar despite the N1 having a faster processor. Which led me to think that Android's UI isn't really accelerated at the moment. I'm intrigued to see where will we go from here. It should only improve.

The N1 does have more free/available RAM at any time. How will it affect our daily usage? Hmm if you're a heavy user with many program running at any moment. You don't will not see Android closing programs. What I love about Android is how it can cope with multitasking despite having very limited resources. Its just brilliant.
well i also am quite impress with the way milestone performs even with lower processor clocks.. thumbup.gif the solid built, good keyboard, there's no doubt milestone is currently the best qwerty phone out there thumbup.gif

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 8 2010, 10:24 AM)
I know this question may have been asked before. Say I'm on an Maxis iValue plan (from iPhone) and now that I'm using Milestone and I have all the necessary APN settings. The plan and rates goes as usual right? Especially for data.

I'm just worried that iPhone may be using a different APN parameter for differentiating the billing side. tongue.gif
dont worry. u can continue ur iValue plan just fine. I myself is still using the iValue plan 1 from my iphone 3g and it works fine in 3GS (of coz!) and also the nexus one biggrin.gif

but 500mb for android is definitely not enuff haha.. well at least for me. cant wait for the contract to end this 12 of march so that i can back to maxis normal package and subscribe to the the highest data plan that maxis have ( i heard that they dont have unlimited plan anymore right?)
irenic
post Mar 9 2010, 05:52 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

as a user of nexus let me answer it on behalf of other nexus users.

1) somehow the weak radio antenna issue is become better and better with newer radio update.. doesnt matter whether it's official or leaked, but still in my case it improves a lot...

2) i never had multi touch problem like in the youtube video.. i wonder whether i'm lucky or he is unlucky.. hmm

3) i guess the banding (if that is what u meant) only occurs in the stock rom. when i changed to cyanogen and now i'm currently using desire alpha rom, i never have the issue. but to be fair, even with stock rom i dun think it's really noticeable for us to classify it as an issue.

the REAL issue of this nexus is the battery consumption is damn poor. it really bad compared to iphone 3gs (which is not that good either).. so can u imagine how bad it is..
for eg in my case today.. i had 3 meetings from 10.30 to 12pm, 3pm to 4.30pm and 4.45 to 5.45pm.. so i rarely used my hp except before meeting or in between meetings. i had my phone fully charged in the morning before i came to work (around 6.30am) and now left only 65%. if i've no meeting like yesterday, at 6pm my battery will only left 30% sad.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 9 2010, 05:55 PM

0.0552sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 AM