Motorola Milestone [NOW OFFICIAL!], 1st Android 2.1 phone in Malaysia
Mar 15 2010, 01:09 PM
104 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
hehe saw 1 ad in lelong, advertising milestone (ori from brrighstar) for RM2599. is it really them? or just somebody faking it? planning to buy one, but wanna wait for the official announcement first. cheers
Mar 17 2010, 11:02 PM
any news from brightstar? or not so bright already? haha
Mar 19 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Mar 19 2010, 10:13 PM) start from next thursday, Yeaaaa, nice news to hear. especially if it's really on 2.1can buy original milestone at our partner shop in sunway pyramid ~ No.53, Sunway Pyramid Digital Centre Added on March 19, 2010, 10:14 pmand also accept maybank card installment (6-12month 0%) ~ looking forward for next wed. Hopefully it's not another failed lunch like last time. haha |
Mar 25 2010, 10:15 PM
waaa, looks the same as droid/milestone. what the diff?
Mar 25 2010, 11:33 PM
hi guys, i'm going to buy milestone tomorrow or this weekend.
any way we can check/verify that one is a new milestone or used one? ie check manufacture date or the total talk time? never use motorola before la |
Mar 26 2010, 01:29 AM
Mar 26 2010, 10:23 PM
Yeaaa finally after one month of following this forum, today I bought milestone. Hehe now need to update the software
Mar 27 2010, 02:40 AM
hehe finish updating my miletone to 2.1. very easy
it's a very good phone, really love it, a lot of free application in the market as well. i bought it from daniel (lelong) using cr card without any charges for rm1780. good seller if only terry allow people use cr card, sure i buy it from him |
Mar 27 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(under18 @ Mar 27 2010, 04:55 AM) Hehe this set is from singapore. Unfortunately he only got one set yesterday. Anyway. U can check with him directly if u want. Oh ya. Bought it at his shop in tropicana city so that I can play with it before buying.hihiThis post has been edited by Biskut coklat: Mar 27 2010, 02:34 PM |
Mar 28 2010, 05:41 PM
Haha me too. Im contemplating wheather to root or not. Now im downloading a lot of free stuff from d market as i didn,t intent to buy it. However the drawback will be everything will be installed to the phone memory instead of sd card. Later surely it'll full. Wawawa
Mar 30 2010, 12:17 AM
This is the best phone i've ever had. Still haven't finish exploring with it since i bought it last friday.huhu
Mar 30 2010, 02:49 AM
I've tried ndrive. Got it free trial from d market. It's pretty decent, however prefer more garmin or mapking. Unfortunately not much gps software for android for now other than motonav and papago. But wait a while, i'm sure other big players will release their product for android platform soon.
Apr 1 2010, 01:25 AM
[que=koaybl,Mar 31 2010, 06:13 PM]
i just installed the voicesearch.apk... [/quote] I also installed just now. But not much things to shout about it. Anyway, did any of u guys have turn by turn gps navigation for google map? I saw that in youtube last time, not sure whether got it here or not This post has been edited by Biskut coklat: Apr 1 2010, 01:30 AM |
Apr 7 2010, 07:03 PM
Hi guys. For d past 2 days, i cannot open facebook using the web browser (i can open it by using the facebook app, but not using web browser). When i type the the website add (www.facebook.com), it keep directing me to the touch website (touch.facebook.com),and then it wouldn't open. Anybody can help?
Apr 14 2010, 06:54 PM
Haha fortunately for me, i dont have any of that bugs in my phone. Mine is an singapore ap set which i update to os2.1 with ease. Hihi
This post has been edited by Biskut coklat: Apr 14 2010, 06:55 PM |
Apr 27 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:01 AM) Not worth buying AP set as some can update some cannot. Might as well ad a bit more and buy original. Mine is s'pore set. No problem in updating it to 2.1. I manage to update it on my 1st try only.Also, if you LCD rosak, you had it. Then you cry big time. LCD alone can cost hundreds of ringgit. If you want to save, better buy Motorola Singapore set. At least, if anything goes wrong, can go to Motorola SIngapore to repair or update. Anybody here sell Motorola Singapore set? The price diff between ori and ap is too big alredy. Not worth to buy ori actually. For me the only advantage to buy ori is the warranty. So far, i've bought a lot of nokia ap phone and some ori one including pda, not much problems that i face that require warranty. But of course, diff people, diff opinion, in d end, make ur own decision la. Haha Cheers This post has been edited by Biskut coklat: Apr 27 2010, 04:53 PM |
May 1 2010, 01:27 PM
Wawawaa, im using maxis 500mb plan. I'm crossing my finger not to exceed that.haha anyway, new internet browser came out these few days which supports video. No need to wait for flash 10.1 already.huhu checkug this link
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-app...0-released.html |
May 15 2010, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(ineser @ May 8 2010, 07:57 AM) I got both n900 and milestone, both are more or less the same including the processor but for me, n900 is really a let down compared to milestone.Very few apps for maemo, touch screen sucks as they use resistive compared to iphone and milestone which uses captive. Unless u wanna over clock n900 and make it super fast like snapdragon, then go for it la. By d way, maybe u can read the maemo forum, thhere are topic specially called "graveyard for n900". Oh ya, also they are plannng to issue another version called meego to replace maemo.Haha cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:42 AM |