20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

Fantasia
post Nov 14 2009, 11:49 AM

5,489 posts

according to users, RGLED's colour is more saturated
Fantasia
post Nov 16 2009, 03:05 PM

5,489 posts

yea, it's hot but i can still stand it... (get practice from my compaq v3751au)the palm rest is not that hot... only the touchpad
Fantasia
post Nov 16 2009, 03:15 PM

5,489 posts

dpending how well r u in tweaking...i get 2 hours of battery life but some said they get 3hours...
Fantasia
post Nov 16 2009, 03:24 PM

5,489 posts

i use wled, and i quite like it... well, for RGLED is better or not is subjective... those who like it say it's very nice and those who dont like it say the colour is over-saturated...i never use RGLED b4 so i cant coment on it...
Fantasia
post Nov 16 2009, 03:28 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 16 2009, 03:25 PM)
owh, so as for the WLED, theres no over-saturated problems? only applies to RGBLED display?
for me yes...i not sure over-saturated problems only apply to RGLED or not...
Fantasia
post Nov 16 2009, 03:41 PM

5,489 posts

place ur order ady??
Fantasia
post Nov 16 2009, 10:29 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 16 2009, 08:31 PM)
Yeah but SXPS 16 has both so why not?Except for the BD drive that is or not i don't really see why the S57 should be favoured over the 1640? sweat.gif
if u have the budget then yes ^^ if ur budget not enough for sxps16 but still under 3.5k then i believe s57 is the best choice ^^
Fantasia
post Nov 17 2009, 12:46 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(~Winter~ @ Nov 16 2009, 10:59 PM)
Guys, I connect my studio xps 16 with an external 22inch samsung LCD monitor but it only allows max reso of 1280x1024 where as the monitor should be at 1680.. This ATI 4670 gc does not support 1680 reso? only 1280 and 1920? How to solve this prob? smile.gif
according to ur problem... i already check my display setting, find out that it only support 800X600, 1024X768, 1280X720, 1280X1024 and 1920X1080. the closest to ur external LCD monitor is 1280X1024 so it display in that resolution. i'm not sure GC or laptop limit the resolution supported...
Fantasia
post Nov 17 2009, 02:01 AM

5,489 posts

any1 knows what does dell remote access do??
Fantasia
post Nov 17 2009, 02:05 AM

5,489 posts

thx ^^ seems like i dont really need this kind of service...
Fantasia
post Nov 18 2009, 01:18 AM

5,489 posts

yup, got 2, 1 is on the left side of the webcam and another 1 is on the right side of the webcam
Fantasia
post Nov 18 2009, 03:39 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Nov 18 2009, 01:23 AM)
OMG OMG OMG OMG  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 
WTH. The reason I asked because firstly I can't find it and secondly when I was playing the recording stuff, I saw the bar moving!
Now only I knew where was it! GEEEEEEEEEEEEZZ.  doh.gif  doh.gif
the mic is quite sensitive
Fantasia
post Nov 18 2009, 03:26 PM

5,489 posts

what upgrade r u doing?
Fantasia
post Nov 18 2009, 11:44 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Nov 18 2009, 03:46 PM)
Upgrade to Windows 7.

Ok everything was done, the only download that I left out was Dell WebCam Central.
Any idea where to find it?
Try to find it at Dell's Support but it wasn't there.
find the software in the disc provided by dell lor
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 18 2009, 11:01 PM)
Guys,one more thing i discovered about the SXPS 16..It looks really weird when the battery is taken off....You can see a noticeable big gap between the keyboard and the screen sweat.gif

Really weird... laugh.gif
yea, kinda weird, the gap make my laptop dusty cry.gif
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 18 2009, 11:43 PM)
since day 1.. i already know that...
rclxms.gif
anyone user of ati 3670 plan to upgrade to ati 4670??  brows.gif
need to buy again meh? or dell provide upgrade?

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Nov 18 2009, 11:45 PM
Fantasia
post Nov 18 2009, 11:52 PM

5,489 posts

huh?how he get the motherboard?
Fantasia
post Nov 18 2009, 11:57 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 18 2009, 11:53 PM)
from ebay.  biggrin.gif
how much he bought?
QUOTE(weingseen @ Nov 18 2009, 11:55 PM)
I'm so loving Windows 7!
haha, my final gonna end this friday ^^ it's time to install my windows 7 MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Fantasia
post Nov 19 2009, 12:20 AM

5,489 posts

but i thought the mobo and the casing are solded...
Fantasia
post Nov 19 2009, 12:55 AM

5,489 posts

ohhhh mean i can switch processor lor since it's not soldered...
Fantasia
post Nov 19 2009, 10:53 PM

5,489 posts

i think i heard this b4, it is because of the driver...
Fantasia
post Nov 23 2009, 06:05 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 23 2009, 12:14 PM)
from the review, it seems like SXPS 16 barely plays any games smoothly.. shocking.gif
cod4 very smooth for me ^^

20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:37 PM