ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
kuroda1226
Nov 20 2009, 12:11 AM

i ply cod6 ady...it is depend on the map...big map make me laggy hehe about15fps at all high settings..depend the area map u faced... some very smooth very fast..but some is slow.. no oc...battery saving mode v ac plug in
kuroda1226
Nov 20 2009, 05:50 PM

batusai fan bug???XD new type fan bug?
kuroda1226
Nov 21 2009, 10:40 PM

Najmods can u edit the post at 1st page n put ur mod abt the cpu fan by using usb power?cz too many page lar..hehe
kuroda1226
Nov 24 2009, 09:17 PM

i ply prototype but i cant full screnn fit size to my screen...it jz like other ppl say like ply dota in win7 that mode... Added on November 24, 2009, 9:31 pmthan how abt mine d?normal?... This post has been edited by kuroda1226: Nov 24 2009, 09:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
kuroda1226
Nov 25 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(cokehau @ Nov 24 2009, 09:54 PM) hi there...any1 try out dual boot window 7 and window xp in k40/50ab? i m looking into it. but i foudn out 1 problem is that, use window xp we have to change it to sata isit? so will it affect my current system ? window 7... i m holding back myself from dual booting with window xp because of this problem. i wanna install xp because my software cant work in my window 7 x64bit. i guess is the bit problem that matter. but somehow i would like to install window xp just in case anything i cant install in window 7 i cant use my xp. so, any1 try out dual booting?hehe y wan try boot ?y dun wan run xp mode in the win7??? the virtual window a...
kuroda1226
Nov 27 2009, 11:57 PM

najmods..u really crazy mod lar..wad u study d?electronic?
kuroda1226
Nov 28 2009, 09:23 AM

najmods...u always open the back cover how does it prevent of the dust attack???no effect on the chipset meh?
kuroda1226
Nov 28 2009, 04:38 PM

recently the lenovo oso publish a new lappy if v out dos is rm1.9k.. dunno wad the model ady...thinking it is wan fight v k40..haha
kuroda1226
Nov 29 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Nov 29 2009, 08:54 PM) means even i dont plug out my battery also no harm? like the life of the battery will be the same??? wow...really??
kuroda1226
Nov 30 2009, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Nov 30 2009, 07:00 PM) any idea why i cannot launch the game? on my other computer can. cod 6. i cannot even load the game. izzit my drivers? got install the direct X? or u got put the folder inside the progran file location? Added on November 30, 2009, 10:05 pmQUOTE(NoirReaver @ Nov 30 2009, 08:55 PM) It is powerxpress. And an additional problem, when running Warcraft III : Frozen Throne, the display is boxed and does not fill the screen... afaik it need go to the registry there do sumthing d This post has been edited by kuroda1226: Nov 30 2009, 10:05 PM
kuroda1226
Nov 30 2009, 10:59 PM

[quote=Batusai,Nov 30 2009, 10:36 PM] anyone installed the lastest driver from asus website already??
its not working for me.. it updates the 3200 but not the 4570. and after boot up.. blank screen..
had to rollback driver in safe mode..
Added on November 30, 2009, 10:41 pm
oh...my exp is k40ab lar.. i change to power express in bios than install the official driver than i can switch the graphic card as far i am in the power express mode from bios...
kuroda1226
Dec 2 2009, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(NoirReaver @ Dec 1 2009, 11:16 PM) Found the registry solution for Warcraft III : Frozen Throne, Merely navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III\Video and change resheight and reswidth to 768 and 1366 respectively. (Decimal not hexadecimal) hmm this should oso put at 1st page let ppl refer the game najmods XD
kuroda1226
Dec 5 2009, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 5 2009, 03:27 PM) I found a way to open up the keyboard and the motherboard, and I found teh clock generator, its RTM880T-792. kucing if you can e-mail the setfsb dude to add up this clock generator please do so, I have rip up the lappy just to find it  najmods..where to start open up the keyboard?i would like to knw..mind to show??
kuroda1226
Dec 6 2009, 11:41 AM

any1 try the way to install mac ox into k40/50ab? cz i saw the apple got ati driver to 4670 ..
kuroda1226
Dec 7 2009, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(mustanks @ Dec 7 2009, 04:03 PM) do any one have solution for fullscreen problem when play game like prostreet.. check the 1st page for gaming screen problem
kuroda1226
Dec 11 2009, 12:07 PM

i using amd fusion mobile version 1.. jz nw i at col test...plus k10stat set to 0.9v and max batery offline in fusion the battery can run up to 2hour25min...><
kuroda1226
Dec 18 2009, 09:00 PM

damn jz from august till nw several month ady publish 3 type edition..Zzz hate asus y dun publish the turion model earlier..wuwu
kuroda1226
Dec 19 2009, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 18 2009, 10:52 PM) I like the new sticker design. My friend got the old model during PC fair, guess he is going to regret now.  damn i am 1 of them Added on December 19, 2009, 1:44 pmQUOTE(donatelo @ Dec 19 2009, 01:03 PM) bang lappy than claim warranty, maybe they change to turion....  hmm ask najmods got any way to do it XD.... if we claim warranty does it change new processor for us meh This post has been edited by kuroda1226: Dec 19 2009, 01:44 PM
kuroda1226
Dec 22 2009, 02:42 AM

man any1 have idea about the k40/50 can change processor? like from ql-64 to rm75 or higher? does the motherboard support other type of processor? najmods?
kuroda1226
Dec 22 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 22 2009, 03:28 AM) From ASUS site (if you lazy enough to Google for it) it support up to Turion Ultra ZM84, I e-mailed ASUS to confirm this but they stupidly say don't upgrade the CPU, I asked again I just wanted to know what CPU microcode they supported in BIOS they told the same answer  burn the lappy in two year than change to Turion XD