just start the battery calibration and let it run?
ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
Dec 1 2009, 11:56 PM
2,066 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
just start the battery calibration and let it run?
Dec 2 2009, 11:45 AM
hey najmods. how did you manage to make the wire connections tight on the usb fan mod?
is the wire type a single copper string? |
Dec 2 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 2 2009, 12:30 PM) I just use a tape to secure it there so it wont move about erm.. did u turn on the computer when as soon as u install the wires? as in to try out the fan speed? hmm.. putting near the mouth meaning.. it only touches the mouth and not securely connection?Yes its a single core strand, but since the hole is bigger I suggest you fold it into two, just put near the mouth and not all the way through, when it got good connection put a tape on the wire so it wont move about Thnak you for the game detail/resolution test, I'll update the first post what tape and where did u apply? Added on December 2, 2009, 1:02 pmanother thing guys.. anyone tried GRID on win7?? seems like.. no sound when i play game... and an outta topic question.. anyone familiar with logitech rumblepad2? im having a hard to utilise it.. This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 2 2009, 01:02 PM |
Dec 2 2009, 01:02 PM
Dec 2 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 2 2009, 01:08 PM) Yes pretty much like so. Its just a normal translucent cello tape you found anywhere. Just use it near the USB port to make sure the wire dont move anywhere when you use it Im only using VIA.. hmm.. thats weird.. i only have problem with GRID.. not other games.If there is no sound, make sure the defaut device and default communication device is the same in playback device in sound properties in Windows, it only applied if you use SRS. If not I dont know |
Dec 2 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:06 PM) thats.. kinda over.. well.. its quite normal till it reachs 100 degrees i guess.. haha.. did u undervolt?if its CPU based game.. its normal i guess. This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 2 2009, 11:37 PM |
Dec 4 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 4 2009, 02:23 PM) LOl suddenly changed my plan today to go to the pc fair..... No cut price for Lenovo G450 and Asus K40ab.... But got promotion for EVERNEW company for asus k40ab( Pay RM19 for 5in1 accs, 3rd year warranty and bluetooth mouse) with a bluetooth mouse some more.. 3rd year warranty.. tat shud be around rm200 already.. |
Dec 4 2009, 06:51 PM
Dec 4 2009, 09:36 PM
why not just purchase new ram... pc fair is here.. and besides.. 2gb is more than enough for a lappy..
Dec 5 2009, 12:22 AM
basically.. they'll just give u stock windows vista drivers..
as for win 7 drivers.. or latest.. u have to download form asus support website.. read the first page.. everything is there.. Najmods has posted EVERYTHING u need.. Added on December 5, 2009, 12:27 am QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:54 PM) yes jux two days ago before pc fair they already got promotion at there ... actually they are also from lowyat booth there pindah to pc fair one le ... no difference ... besdies the slaes person u deal at pc fair most are temp workers after threee days they say bye bye to u edy if u got problem than lastly u also have to back lowyat there is three to talk about ur porblem lo... unless u now familair face sales person from lowyat one jux they temp go for event at pc fair ... den no problem la .. somore pc fair actually no discount la the things ... only they give more junk gifts only ...besdies they cannot discount more because open a booth at KL convention center is not cheap k .. bro.. IMO.. u shud watch ur words.. ur saying as if the lappy sucks till bad.. firstly.. the temp workers are just sales person.. they dont cover ur warranty.. ur warranty is under asus.. u should know that.. since u said u have worked before.. pc fair.. know the meaning fair.. so it means shops or companies participate in a fair.. pc fair doesnt come with its own shops... and well.. a fair.. u always have something to attract the buyers.. so.. free gifts.. promotions are made.. and keep in mind.. its a FAIR.. alot ppl will come and visit.. u dont see ppl going to lowyat shop everyday right.. eventually.. sales go up.. and anyhow.. the more buyers.. the more profit.. so.. the purpose of pc fair.. explained.. and please dont condemn the lappy rosak what so ever.. it could be ur own fault.. or ur not in luck by getting a faulty set.. just head up and change a new set.. unhappy.. sell it off.. get something u'd prefer.. Added on December 5, 2009, 12:30 am QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:02 PM) all the things are same le k except for free gifts 3 yrs warranty 320 G HDD sll in ... is actua;l;y same model same spec at they palce at lowyat .. u can review at lowayt there before go pc fair ... i already noe .. pc fairs actually not cheap la ... cos i work there before mer ... 1 year warranty extension means alot.. it already 100 bucks+ a bluetooth mouse... is at least rm 50..Added on December 5, 2009, 12:31 am QUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:18 PM) no worries dude.. alot ppl bought the k40ab from evernew.. so far no reported problem at all..This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 5 2009, 12:31 AM |
Dec 7 2009, 01:17 AM
went to pc fair ystdy.. and well.. been eyeing on 3 lappies at the same price range with asus k40ab..
first is lenovo G450. tried it.. kinda sucky to me i'd say.. heat at the palm rest felt.. asus is way way way better at this.. and got a asus laptop booklet.. its asus insulator technology which made the palm rest cool. bravo! acer aspire 4540.. HD4300.. 256mb.. sucky i guess.. score on WEI oni 3.4.. acer is out as soon as i saw that.. as for lenovo.. design.. quality wise.. i think asus stilll wins.. and considering gaming capability.. i believe asus wins alot.. G210M just doesnt seem convincing.. on overall.. thumbs up to asus k40ab.. i actually tot of changing to lenovo.. but the hot palm rest area.. change my mind. haha.. and btw.. theres a shop at hall 3 sellin 2.2Ghz turion model of k40ab.. its rm2099.. Added on December 7, 2009, 2:00 aminstalled the latest driver from asus website.. not working too well.. switching process having some bit problem still.. my comp hang when switching back to power gpu.. so.. reverted back to older one.. This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 7 2009, 02:05 AM |
Dec 7 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 7 2009, 02:15 AM) Oh my god. Did'nt saw the Turion models. Only manage to get the QL-65 model. yes.. its on the 3rd exhibiton hall.. the spec sticker is darn cool.. black design..Try clean uninstall the driver. First I got some problems (artifacts, screen blank), after re installation its working properly for now. Anyway i installed the new driver for a friend of mine who just got a K40AB, seems to working without problem. hmm.. i did everything.. clean uninstall.. screen blank wasnt a problem.. my problem was switching from power saving back to high performance. and tats where artifacts appeared on top and the screen no working anymore.. it kinda messed up everything.. im using k50ab btw.. could it be the website's file corrupt? Added on December 7, 2009, 2:48 pm QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 7 2009, 02:30 PM) For those who thinks that the competing T6600 Core 2 Duo are superior in all ways compared to our QL-64,QL-65 & Turions... Here is a point to consider... yup.. agreed.. and i believe AMD is meant for gaming.. intel.. seems like for safe- users to me.The competing T6600 doesn't comes with Hardware Virtualization whereas ours does. What function it does ? Windows XP mode for Windows 7 Pro & Ultimate. Added on December 7, 2009, 2:50 pm QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 7 2009, 08:40 AM) yeap, i'm using the latest driver from Asus's Site. no problems as of now..switching works well. Bios 218. did u just update the driver or did the clean uninstall?? bios 218?? any new stuffs? or encounter fan bugs? im thinking of switching back to 203 to allow the fan bug.. This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 7 2009, 02:50 PM |
Dec 7 2009, 03:18 PM
don think there wud be big performance increase.. hmm.. im happy with the older driver.. well.. ah just hope its next release is gonna be better.. gonna try clean uninstall some other time..
Dec 7 2009, 06:09 PM
is CCC installed? what error that u couldnt open it?
Dec 8 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(bL4cK_73dDy @ Dec 7 2009, 09:46 PM) Hi anyone know where i still can get K50AB and K40AB? I wanna get 3 K50AB and 1 K40AB but dono where to get and dono which dealer can offer best price for a bulk like this. Anyone know? k50ab is kinda rare now.. its not even in the pc fair already..as for k40ab.. still abundant out there.. |
Dec 8 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 8 2009, 11:09 PM) i had bad experience on mine. the latest driver froze up on the 1st boot. rebooted was ok, then suddenly BSOD, and my OS gone haywire. took 5mins to load, and wifi got screwed. try repairing the OS to no vail..no choice but to reformat i had some kinda rough time with that too..when it didnt work.. i had it rolled back.. but still didnt work.. uninstalled.. but windows automatically install back again.. duh.. and ended up deleting the file and installing back the older driver in some rather way... but urs is far worst experience.. |
Dec 8 2009, 11:22 PM
well.. the ancient bios.. i'll be trying soon.. for the fan bug thingy.. it works..
Dec 9 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Sertek @ Dec 9 2009, 12:04 AM) Hi all. so u dropped yoghurt in it? thats not too good.. I would like to know if it was possible to remove a key of the K40AB Keyboard without breaking it of course. I did a bad move while eating an yoghurt... Thx hmm.. maybe u can try slipping in the paper and remove the stains.. or tissues to suck it.. then using a vaccumm to suck the paper out.. |
Dec 11 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 9 2009, 03:44 PM) Can we use other facial recognition software for the laptop other than Asus own Smart Logon? lenovo veriface should work i guess.. but it only supports 32-bit version of windows.. my bro's hp has it.. and toshiba has it.. but mine couldnt be installed.. 64-bit os.. thats why.. u can always try thou. veriface is alot much more faster..Coz its sucks to show off in front of my friend, adjusting the good handsome face in front of the camera & not being recognised for login because the lighting was not right. Its sucks more when my friend did the ROFL stuff. I am talking about Lenovo Veriface or other similar webcam based software. Added on December 11, 2009, 12:41 pm QUOTE(jerrios @ Dec 10 2009, 07:53 PM) the atk driver eh. ill check it again. i installed xp n vista in a different partition. xp works but not in vista. might be that driver you mention. ill try checking it. thanks could it be that ur in dGPU mode and with 203 ancient bios??editted: tried reinstalling from the dvd (repair) but doesn't work. tried downloading the drivers from the link given in first page but nothing happen after i click submit (after capcha). anyone can help? lemme explain how i installed mine. 1: i installed xp and installed the drivers. Everything worked fine 2: next i installed vista 32 bit version. installed the drivers. Everything else worked fine except the brightness control. while in that mode.. u wont be able to configure brightness.. the icon shows but brightness not changed. This post has been edited by Batusai: Dec 11 2009, 12:41 PM |
Dec 11 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 11 2009, 04:32 PM) So we are going to expect 100kg lighter version for the Asus Lamborghini Superleggera K-Series soon. hahaa.. leather'fied cover and design?? lolzz..Hope najmods can give better "fuel usage" with his mods as my current miles per gallon sucks. Anyway ATi drivers at Asus Support site is rolled back to version 8.631 date 18/9/2009. good to hear that.. hopefully they are up to fixing it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:57 PM |