120 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570

Joshua_0718
post Oct 22 2009, 05:27 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(hello9988 @ Oct 22 2009, 05:21 PM)
are u sure?...when the whole world ( IT STORE WITH ESTABLISHED NAMES, DEALER WITH REPUTATION) dun have but he got...hmmmmm...be careful ya.....
Why should I lie on what he said? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Oct 22 2009, 05:34 PM
Joshua_0718
post Oct 22 2009, 06:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(hello9988 @ Oct 22 2009, 05:51 PM)
i am not saying that u lie...i am just saying to be careful with the seller if cannot COD...pls read carefully!!..and interpret it as a whole and not the first 3 words of the whole sentence... smile.gif
No hard feeling, but I am actually pointing at the first 3 words laugh.gif

As mentioned earlier, I said I have doubt on it. I do ask people to becareful as well. I am just providing the info that that particular seller said he have stock.

So, I guess you read my previous post 1st? wink.gif
Joshua_0718
post Oct 22 2009, 06:21 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(hello9988 @ Oct 22 2009, 06:15 PM)
oppsss..mistake on my part..accept my sincere apologies...sorry dude...  sad.gif  sad.gif  i replied immediately after reading tat statement... cry.gif  cry.gif
Come cheers.gif
Hico
post Oct 22 2009, 07:55 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 22 2009, 09:37 AM)
Not sure. For sure not as hot as hikari85  laugh.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 9:38 am
Yes. I check on my price list, it is no longer there, only have k40ab.

I do have access into distributor price list and able to get it as well.  tongue.gif
since u can see the price list, do you see any new model for K series amd processor? hmm.gif
craw
post Oct 22 2009, 08:59 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 22 2009, 11:10 AM)
i go der omos evryy week...
+ 1 of da seller is my former 2senm8... biggrin.gif
if u dun1,i go buy 1st lo dis wknd whistling.gif
hey bro...
can shop that sell this lappy at jusco???
i go this sunday to get it drool.gif drool.gif
Joshua_0718
post Oct 22 2009, 09:53 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 22 2009, 07:55 PM)
since u can see the price list, do you see any new model for K series amd processor?  hmm.gif
The information given is not sufficient.
Check it out, only this in the list. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Oct 22 2009, 09:54 PM
Hico
post Oct 22 2009, 10:09 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 22 2009, 09:53 PM)
The information given is not sufficient.
Check it out, only this in the list. smile.gif

no k70 in the list? tongue.gif
still dun understand why they kill k50ab but remain the intel series of k50... hmm.gif vmad.gif
kucingfight
post Oct 22 2009, 10:17 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 22 2009, 07:55 PM)
since u can see the price list, do you see any new model for K series amd processor?  hmm.gif
QL64 n 65 is almost the same. 2.1ghz. except, ql65 has 2000HTT mhz vs 1800mhz on ql64. which is barely, unnoticed.
amad108
post Oct 22 2009, 10:30 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Oct 22 2009, 01:00 PM)
u can increase memory clock too. but maybe less than 600. for example my Asus F81Se can go only up to 756 core and 535 memory.
thanks bro.. u really help me a lot.. thanks to all lowyat forumer too notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Joshua_0718
post Oct 22 2009, 11:14 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 22 2009, 10:09 PM)
no k70 in the list?  tongue.gif
still dun understand why they kill k50ab but remain the intel series of k50...  hmm.gif  vmad.gif
Nope smile.gif
My best bet is they can't earn a lot(cost of production expensive) to produce a bigger lcd screen and provide the numbering pad laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Oct 22 2009, 11:21 PM
GothFebrio
post Oct 23 2009, 03:50 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(mustanks @ Oct 23 2009, 03:21 AM)
i wanna to upgrade 2gb ram for my k50ab, do any one know what kind ram that i should get?
even though the cpu only support 667MHz RAM. since 667Mhz and 800Mhz RAM are the same price. RM135. go for 800MHz RAM. DDR2.

Added on October 23, 2009, 3:52 ameven the stock RAM is 800MHz

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Oct 23 2009, 03:52 AM
Hico
post Oct 23 2009, 08:56 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 22 2009, 11:14 PM)
Nope  smile.gif
My best bet is they can't earn a lot(cost of production expensive) to produce a bigger lcd screen and provide the numbering pad  laugh.gif
true also... but some users will prefer smaller size while some wan bigger screen..both got their own market.. with num pad is really an attraction.. now left only intel series of k50 in the market.. really sad cry.gif
hopefully they will continue to come out upgraded spec for K50 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Oct 23 2009, 08:57 AM
Joshua_0718
post Oct 23 2009, 09:11 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 23 2009, 08:56 AM)
true also... but some users will prefer smaller size while some wan bigger screen..both got their own market.. with num pad is really an attraction.. now left only intel series of k50 in the market.. really sad  cry.gif
hopefully they will continue to come out upgraded spec for K50  tongue.gif
Funny thing is k40ab and k50ab is at the same price. Of course cost of production for k50ab is higher. wink.gif
Hico
post Oct 23 2009, 09:19 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:11 AM)
Funny thing is k40ab and k50ab is at the same price. Of course cost of production for k50ab is higher. wink.gif
maybe is the strategy of asus to make ppl notice abt K series..so k50ab is so limited after ppl get to know it then they stop it..
kucingfight
post Oct 23 2009, 09:19 AM

5,784 posts

anyways Catalyst 9.10 is out.

Tried yest, somehow, mobility modder is able to mod the inf, but installation unsuccessful..

ah..back to cat 9.9
Joshua_0718
post Oct 23 2009, 09:25 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 23 2009, 09:19 AM)
maybe is the strategy of asus to make ppl notice abt K series..so k50ab is so  limited after ppl get to know it then they stop it..
I would say that is a bad reputation.... Showing Asus is naughty laugh.gif
Come to the point, it show that Asus is not sincere in getting more new customer to buy Asus brand. smile.gif
Hico
post Oct 23 2009, 09:52 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:25 AM)
I would say that is a bad reputation.... Showing Asus is naughty  laugh.gif
Come to the point, it show that Asus is not sincere in getting more new customer to buy Asus brand. smile.gif
not the first time also..eee pc 901 suddenly stop in msia when it is so hot..everyone is loooking for it here but oversea still sell like hot cake..really dun understand what is asus msia planning.. rather let the customer run away than continue to sell the hot product.. blush.gif
kuroda1226
post Oct 23 2009, 04:39 PM

203 posts

any1 has idea where to download directx 11??
astria
post Oct 23 2009, 04:57 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

easiest way is get a copy of Win7

else juz wait for MS to release...

but y would u want it anyway??? there are only 4 models of cards in the world that supports it, and no apps (afaik) uses it...

This post has been edited by astria: Oct 23 2009, 04:58 PM
TSNajmods
post Oct 23 2009, 09:02 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 23 2009, 09:19 AM)
anyways Catalyst 9.10 is out.

Tried yest, somehow, mobility modder is able to mod the inf, but installation unsuccessful..

ah..back to cat 9.9
Too bad, I thinking of upgrading to 9.10. Thanks for trying smile.gif 9.9 is great anyway biggrin.gif

120 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:19 AM