BD player capability - never been this cheap RM235, Sony BD desktop BD ROM

ar188
post Oct 15 2009, 01:47 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Oct 15 2009, 01:41 PM)
i think as long as the movie run smooth be it 2x or whatever it is... i couldnt care less..
as long as purely for BD playback 2x should be sufficient as TS stated..

whether this basic drive at RM230 is worth it compared to the RM400 full spec BD 6x read, 4x writer available now.. that's another matter.. cheers.. smile.gif
(cos for HTPC, most prefer to run with smaller more compact cases , and one optical drive is already taking up space inside the case, so they dun use 2 optical drive)

MC_Amig0
post Oct 15 2009, 04:18 PM

456 posts

speaking of HTPC, i must build one, though i have one tvix...
Synco
post Oct 15 2009, 04:50 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 15 2009, 01:47 PM)
as long as purely for BD playback 2x should be sufficient as TS stated..

whether this basic drive at RM230 is worth it compared to the RM400 full spec BD 6x read, 4x writer available now.. that's another matter.. cheers..  smile.gif
(cos for HTPC, most prefer to run with smaller more compact cases , and one optical drive is already taking up space inside the case, so they dun use 2 optical drive)
i am wondering if use this as external drive for laptop , can play ? since on LCD monitor it needs hdcp rite?
ar188
post Oct 15 2009, 06:11 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Oct 15 2009, 04:50 PM)
i am wondering if use this as external drive for laptop , can play ? since on LCD monitor it needs hdcp rite?
if you play via your lappy's LCD screen no problem, if you output via your lappy to TV, then require HDCP complaint monitor/TV and also a digital HDCP complaint connection like HDMI out.. or HDCP DVI
TSg5sim
post Oct 16 2009, 09:46 AM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(elmer @ Oct 15 2009, 09:45 AM)
I've had this for 4 months already and paid RM 230 for it. Bought it from Low Yat. So far playing blu-rays are excellent. Probably loads as fast as a PS3 (I have one as well). Cool thing about the BD-ROM is ofcourse ripping blu-rays (for backup ofcourse!!)
and u diam diam kedekut knowledge lol lol

me the hd dvd 'fanboy' had to post this here or no one will know of the drive tongue.gif
chewkl
post Oct 16 2009, 10:53 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 16 2009, 09:46 AM)
and u diam diam kedekut knowledge lol lol

me the hd dvd 'fanboy' had to post this here or no one will know of the drive  tongue.gif
Yes. We are all katak bawah tempurung. rclxms.gif
SUSsychong
post Oct 16 2009, 11:20 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 15 2009, 06:11 PM)
if you play via your lappy's LCD screen no problem, if you output via your lappy to TV, then require HDCP complaint monitor/TV and also a digital HDCP complaint connection like HDMI out.. or HDCP DVI
i used my friends compaq cq40 to test the notebook HDMI port. whatever on the notebook LCD, can be display on the LCD TV but i can't get the sound. play here play there, still can't get the sound but anyway, it's just stereo out to the AVR.

anybody know how to get the sound?
compliance problems?

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sychong: Oct 16 2009, 11:21 AM
mpyw
post Oct 16 2009, 11:29 AM

3,603 posts

The CQ40 HDMI only with video nia...no audio support.
I have the same model....
Synco
post Oct 16 2009, 11:45 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 16 2009, 11:29 AM)
hehe i got the same model too for bedroom usage
was thinking to plug this bd rom as external to watch.
thx to ar188 great knoledge passed down . now i only laptop can play thru biggrin.gif
SUSsychong
post Oct 16 2009, 12:17 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 16 2009, 11:29 AM)
thks the taiko, sifu

been trying n trying, searching n searching.
rclxub.gif

ar188
post Oct 16 2009, 12:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(sychong @ Oct 16 2009, 11:20 AM)
i used my friends compaq cq40 to test the notebook HDMI port. whatever on the notebook LCD, can be display on the LCD TV but i can't get the sound. play here play there, still can't get the sound but anyway, it's just stereo out to the AVR.

anybody know how to get the sound?
compliance problems?

rclxub.gif
yup as mpyw said, HDMI for video output via lappy.. for 5.1 sound you need expansion PC cards or USB sound card I think...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0230sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:13 AM