HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

TehWateva
post Dec 4 2009, 09:13 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Managed to break my HTC sense today. Had to do a hard reset and re-config all the stuff.

Gah linking all the facebook profile with my contacts again is a chore now
TehWateva
post Dec 5 2009, 05:10 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 5 2009, 05:03 PM)
hahaha..thanks  smile.gif smile.gif

after using it most of today i have 2 comments. Firstly, it is the best I have ever had. No regrets at all. smile.gif

Secondly, the only thing I'm a bit slack about is battery life. Maybe cos I was using the omnia hd before this. Not that big a deal la. just takes some adjusting and getting used to.

But I absolutely LOVE this phone smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif
Battery life is okay for me, I bought the Xpal energi-to-go to support. So it's additional 8000mah wherever i am
TehWateva
post Dec 5 2009, 05:39 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Dec 5 2009, 05:21 PM)
Anyone know where to buy the cable? it's a usb to micro usb cable. the package comes with one, but i need to get another one.

Does Penang PC fair have it?
Very hard to get Micro USB, tried looking for it last weekend at Lowyat Plaza but no one seems to be carrying it. You can pay more and buy the transfer cable for Blackberry Storm though, it's basically the same. But quite costly, around 30-40 bucks

TehWateva
post Dec 5 2009, 06:11 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 5 2009, 05:43 PM)

Added on December 5, 2009, 5:45 pmi bought mine at freshgear chup piau generic brand rm30. If you were to look for original HTC unit - it will costs you close to RM 60-80. Anyway generic types are usually good enough
biggrin.gif I've ordered mine for 18 ringgit from Xpal. But just the head connector :

TehWateva
post Dec 5 2009, 09:16 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(avenloh @ Dec 5 2009, 08:48 PM)
tats what i do now, Not convinience lo. i mean wan the way like we use alt-TAB to switch between applications. previously i use E71 can do tat. or i should write a feedback to microsoft? ha
Or you could copy the Taskmanager.exe in your Windows folder and paste it to start menu then add it as the shortcut on your manilla
TehWateva
post Dec 6 2009, 02:06 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 5 2009, 10:25 PM)
How much did you get it for ?
TehWateva
post Dec 8 2009, 03:51 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 8 2009, 03:43 PM)
How much is this phone for ap set.
No AP stock as of yet
TehWateva
post Dec 8 2009, 07:26 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Still waiting for HD2 accessories to be available sad.gif
TehWateva
post Dec 8 2009, 07:38 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 8 2009, 07:30 PM)
I only am interested in a desktop charger that isnt crazily expensive and probably a higher capacity battery. Anyone know of any after market parts available yet?
You mean a cradle?
TehWateva
post Dec 9 2009, 05:57 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 9 2009, 05:22 PM)
That way i know...

Was actually asking...while reviewing pictures, theres an option to straight upload to facebook...how to edit that to tell it which album to upload...

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:33 pm well..for those worried about battery life (me included)...this might help : Brando Wristband Charger
It has a 1,500mAh battery...which, logically, i think is good enough for 1 full recharge of the HD2 and a little bit more maybe la...at 35USD which is about RM120...not too bad...but would you rather get a spare battery and carry or this ? tongue.gif
It goes to a new album called mobile pictures in Facebook
TehWateva
post Dec 14 2009, 12:25 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Tried to play some 480p vids but it buffers alot in the windows player and in coreplayer the video stays still with only audio.

I should convert the resolution aye? tongue.gif
TehWateva
post Dec 14 2009, 12:32 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:31 PM)
I think you just convert it to .avi file... anyway... what movies are you watching? tongue.gif
A HD trailer from gametrailers.com
TehWateva
post Dec 14 2009, 01:22 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:41 PM)
lol... I played new moon and 宫心计 on the HD2.. a few more movies waiting for me to watch on my HD2. most of them are in .avi format
Hmm...the one I have is in WMV format. Shall try to look for MP4 formats and try again
TehWateva
post Dec 14 2009, 04:11 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 14 2009, 03:36 PM)
Coreplayer, DIVX player  can also play WMV format
I'm using Coreplayer as well as the default windows player to play the vids but they're not playing smoothly. You can test it yourself by downloading A HD trailer from www.gametrailers.com and see if it works fine on yours

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 14 2009, 04:00 PM)
so people, what case you all using now??
The stock leather case, looking for the Silicone or some book case casing instead
TehWateva
post Dec 20 2009, 12:28 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 19 2009, 11:29 AM)
Update for HTC HD2 SD Card Storage Capacity
This update for HTC HD2 further extends support of the SD Storage Capability. Taking pictures with your 5 Megapixel lens and dual LED flash can only truly be appreciated at the maximum quality, and now with this update, you will be able to appreciate how much more you can store in your 8GB or more SD Card.

hTC Support Site
I wonder what this update does
TehWateva
post Dec 23 2009, 12:36 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

I notice the messages still get stuck in the outbox after installing the hotfixes :s
TehWateva
post Dec 31 2009, 01:50 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

HTC HD2 plays Tekken 3 using FPSECE emulator

Not much to say here other than there's a PlayStation emulator for the HD2 and it bloody well works! The original gangster of consoles, already emulated on other WinMo devices such as Toshiba's TG01, has made its way to HTC's finest thanks to version 0.10 of the First PlayStation Emulator for Windows CE. You can hit the read link to find out how to get it up and running on your own handset, and then we'll naturally expect you to come back and tell us how good it felt to play Final Fantasy VII in a whole new way. The more impatient among you will already be watching video of the HD2 running Tekken 3 effortlessly after the break, so go join 'em already.

http://www.engadget.com/2009/12/30/htc-hd2...psece-emulator/

TehWateva
post Dec 31 2009, 05:21 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 31 2009, 04:44 PM)
darn another prb i can pair my bt headset but no streaming sound is going tru it any idea?
Try turning off the BT and let it pair again, is it mono or stereo?
TehWateva
post Jan 10 2010, 05:56 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(smang @ Jan 10 2010, 05:52 PM)
has anyone got the problem of missing screen lock? i installed the sms hotfix and the screen lock doesnt appear anymore?  cry.gif
Hold the power button and select lock screen, it should appear back after that

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0216sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:17 AM