42 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!

biggie
post Jun 3 2010, 08:47 AM

1,291 posts

just try remove sp and touch the screen, same result. I can only touch certain part of the screen edges (I can click on the x at the top right).

I am using SPB mobile shell currently, can this be the issue? I have been using it for a while before that without any problem.

To change screen how? and where I can do it fast and cheap. I do not have the time to go during week days and Samsung Plaza only open until 1pm on Saturday.

This post has been edited by biggie: Jun 3 2010, 08:48 AM
lhongwuh
post Jun 3 2010, 01:36 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Jun 3 2010, 08:47 AM)
just try remove sp and touch the screen, same result. I can only touch certain part of the screen edges (I can click on the x at the top right).

I am using SPB mobile shell currently, can this be the issue? I have been using it for a while before that without any problem.

To change screen how? and where I can do it fast and cheap. I do not have the time to go during week days and Samsung Plaza only open until 1pm on Saturday.
try hard reset before sending to repair..last resort d
cheapest way is to buy the parts and replace yourself.
DIY videos are available in youtube blush.gif
adrianfoo2003
post Jun 3 2010, 03:19 PM

59 posts

Any DiGi user here on Samsung Omnia i900 here?

Have you tried to access to 0.facebook.com?

I've tried it but it automatically connects to GPRS and I was being charged for about 10 cents.

Is it a free access or what?

Help...
Johan-N
post Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

I just swapped my phone for an omnia i900

but i just realized that the screen is not so responsive and i keep hitting wrong buttons.....

anyone can recommend me a good place to send it for repair in penang?

the guy who swapped his phone with me is not answering my calls...so i just said to myself fark him......at least its a good phone...

ill send it to repair and make it work!
imranzero
post Jun 10 2010, 02:43 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM)

but i just realized that the screen is not so responsive and i keep hitting wrong buttons.....

the guy who swapped his phone with me is not answering my calls...so i just said to myself fark him......at least its a good phone...

i'm getting my omnia soon.probably reach tomorow..about ur problem, i think there's some setting to make it more responsive..try google?i've read it somewhere.
lhongwuh
post Jun 10 2010, 02:47 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(adrianfoo2003 @ Jun 3 2010, 03:19 PM)
Any DiGi user here on Samsung Omnia i900 here?

Have you tried to access to 0.facebook.com?

I've tried it but it automatically connects to GPRS and I was being charged for about 10 cents.

Is it a free access or what?

Help...
the 10sen will be refunded later on. chill

Added on June 10, 2010, 2:49 am
QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM)

Just change some registry value will do.
Kindly checkout more info on the 1st page wink.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jun 10 2010, 02:49 AM
Johan-N
post Jun 10 2010, 03:01 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 10 2010, 02:47 AM)
the 10sen will be refunded later on. chill

Added on June 10, 2010, 2:49 am

Just change some registry value will do.
Kindly checkout more info on the 1st page wink.gif
how?

lhongwuh
post Jun 10 2010, 10:02 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jun 10 2010, 03:01 AM)
how?
No more spoonfed next time.
It's in 1st page la!! Lazy to read = better dun use winmo d.. doh.gif

http://www.samsung-omnia.org/samsung-omnia...what-and-where/

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jun 10 2010, 10:13 AM
modskywalker
post Jun 11 2010, 09:32 PM

249 posts

hey guys, i wonder do you guys ever tried to use your omnia to play facebook's flash game... how come my omnia cant open the program? When i loaded to the page it said my flash was outdated and ask me to update >.< is it the browser problem or i need flash player software? i had installed the flash lite 2.1 and flash player 7 but it still failed.

btw, im using built in opera browser biggrin.gif
imranzero
post Jun 12 2010, 02:12 AM

238 posts

i'm trying to setup garmin mobile but there's no signal of it..anybody know how to solve this? related to port or something..cuz my omnia cant detect gps device..
pussylover
post Jun 12 2010, 09:54 PM

618 posts

guys,
i'm looking for a new digitizer.. any recommendations?
there's a guy selling in lelong price rm67.95 (gtoracer1)
issit genuine digitizer?
Johan-N
post Jun 13 2010, 10:30 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Jun 12 2010, 09:54 PM)
guys,
i'm looking for a new digitizer.. any recommendations?
there's a guy selling in lelong price rm67.95 (gtoracer1)
issit genuine digitizer?
im also looking for a digitizer sweat.gif
ubeyou
post Jun 13 2010, 10:37 PM

DreamX
697 posts

i also looking for it, RM67 seems cheap.
Johan-N
post Jun 13 2010, 10:41 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jun 13 2010, 10:37 PM)
i also looking for it, RM67 seems cheap.
yea but wonder hows the quality... sweat.gif

Im looking for Screen,digitizer and housing...

any ideas where to find the parts above cheap? sweat.gif
modskywalker
post Jun 14 2010, 12:24 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(modskywalker @ Jun 11 2010, 09:32 PM)
hey guys, i wonder do you guys ever tried to use your omnia to play facebook's flash game... how come my omnia cant open the program? When i loaded to the page it said my flash was outdated and ask me to update >.< is it the browser problem or i need flash player software? i had installed the flash lite 2.1 and flash player 7 but it still failed.

btw, im using built in opera browser biggrin.gif
nobody know the ans?
lhongwuh
post Jun 14 2010, 01:52 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(modskywalker @ Jun 14 2010, 12:24 AM)
nobody know the ans?
FB games are not supported by Omnia, that's why u can't play. blush.gif
mmmbop
post Jun 14 2010, 10:14 AM

753 posts

Damn. I don't when I have mistakenly remove Asphalt 4. Anyone knows how to get a copy of this other than the normal FW installation?
pussylover
post Jun 14 2010, 10:45 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 14 2010, 10:14 AM)
Damn. I don't when I have mistakenly remove Asphalt 4. Anyone knows how to get a copy of this other than the normal FW installation?
u can use cab installation.
i've pm u the link
markchan
post Jun 14 2010, 04:16 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

yahooo
ock or phdee ?

pussylover
post Jun 14 2010, 04:23 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Jun 14 2010, 04:16 PM)
yahooo
ock or phdee ?
havent tried phdee.. dunno how it is..
mine currently running on ock GTX 23118

42 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top