۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!
vodka
Oct 27 2009, 03:55 PM

Yup, invisible shield is great for new but later it become yellowish and the 'glue' bcome not sticky... my start peeling already or mayb i put inside pocket always rubbing with pants lol...
Actually the IS can reapply as long as there is still 'glue' on it... what i did is i use soapy water to peel and reapply.. using the same technique as those ppl install tinted window
2848calvin
Oct 27 2009, 05:04 PM
u can claim warranty =D it is life time~
Zack Styler
Oct 27 2009, 05:28 PM
Anyone using Iphone pouch for Omnia here?
adrianfoo2003
Oct 27 2009, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 26 2009, 12:15 PM) hey guys wanna ask u all sumthing anyone here undergo casing/housing change for ur Omnia? coz im thinking of getting 1, any ideas about the pricing n availability? I just bought a new battery case for my Omnia. It cost me RM 32.45. This price applicable in East Malaysia. Not sure whether is it the same price in Peninsular Malaysia. Anyway, you can view my battery case here. http://adrianfoo88.blogspot.com
wkyoong
Oct 27 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 27 2009, 02:52 PM) haiya....bought the Zagg invisible shield either the original unit was very dirty or i suck coz i tried to install oso damn freaking hard...in the end i spoilt the main screen protector and the rear....managed to stick the sides beautifully....oh well back to the silicon case and to get a new screen protector....BURN RM 78 shit man... Almost the same prob dude.... But I managed to fit the back perfectly. I left quite an amount of micro bubbles on the front thinking it would go away. Well yea it did but not all of them. This made the screen protector look cheap and dirty. Had to take it off when I serviced my Omnia. Back to trusty cheapo screen protectors
2848calvin
Oct 27 2009, 09:19 PM
=D the seller of invisible always say~ please stick back 1st juz stick screen protector~
wkyoong
Oct 27 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 27 2009, 09:19 PM) =D the seller of invisible always say~ please stick back 1st juz stick screen protector~ Thought of that but i'd rather make sure the back is looking good coz the screen protectors are easy to obtain in the market. Didn't like the feel of the invisible shield screen protector anyways. Adds this adhesive feeling and not as smooth as regular screen protectors. Just my dua sen
Ah hao
Oct 27 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(adrianfoo2003 @ Oct 27 2009, 08:46 PM) I just bought a new battery case for my Omnia. It cost me RM 32.45. This price applicable in East Malaysia. Not sure whether is it the same price in Peninsular Malaysia. Anyway, you can view my battery case here. http://adrianfoo88.blogspot.comcool, the price is so unique 32.45 but the back got other icon, i don like it prefer plain one
2848calvin
Oct 27 2009, 11:00 PM
where u buy the back cover?>< aiyoooooo waiting the seller sell me phone back from over sea...i need claim warranty for touch screen T_T hard sms now
Added on October 27, 2009, 11:15 pmhey guy my omnia is sg set if i bring to samsung center malaysia they will help me to change touch screen?
This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Oct 27 2009, 11:15 PM
adrianfoo2003
Oct 27 2009, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Oct 27 2009, 10:39 PM) cool, the price is so unique 32.45 but the back got other icon, i don like it prefer plain one  Nono, actually it was the protective layer of sticker with icons printed on it. I haven't peel off the sticker... Added on October 27, 2009, 11:29 pmQUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 27 2009, 11:00 PM) where u buy the back cover?>< aiyoooooo waiting the seller sell me phone back from over sea...i need claim warranty for touch screen T_T hard sms now Added on October 27, 2009, 11:15 pmhey guy my omnia is sg set if i bring to samsung center malaysia they will help me to change touch screen? I bought the back cover from Samsung Service Center. I need order it and wait for about 3 days for my battery cover to arrive. Not sure about that... This post has been edited by adrianfoo2003: Oct 27 2009, 11:29 PM
Ah hao
Oct 28 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 27 2009, 11:00 PM) where u buy the back cover?>< aiyoooooo waiting the seller sell me phone back from over sea...i need claim warranty for touch screen T_T hard sms now Added on October 27, 2009, 11:15 pmhey guy my omnia is sg set if i bring to samsung center malaysia they will help me to change touch screen? will i think, just money problem
2848calvin
Oct 28 2009, 01:20 PM
ya ar...hmm...jhaih now need wait till 10th next month the dealer back >< now use back lg ks20 =/ i at ebay find alot housing $30+ RM100-130 =D is tat nice?
kazasho
Oct 28 2009, 03:26 PM
I came back from the dead... from semi brick to working omnia
2848calvin
Oct 28 2009, 04:59 PM
oh ya guys..have any keyboard is like htc touch 1? i got 1 i using at lg ks20 but i copy to omnia not working i wan the big button 1 like normal phone keypad..anyone have? and original samsung why no chinese?@@ how to get? can see chinese but cant write
Ah hao
Oct 28 2009, 05:00 PM
install 点讯 lor, can type chinese ma~
anyone face the problem File explorer can view chinese, but touch player cant ?
This post has been edited by Ah hao: Oct 28 2009, 05:01 PM
2848calvin
Oct 28 2009, 05:03 PM
erm..dint try i got new movie done later i try ^^
dian xun..mmm...hor o? googles?
Added on October 28, 2009, 5:56 pmoh ya..i cant set my song to ringtones..it out error...how?><
This post has been edited by 2848calvin: Oct 28 2009, 05:56 PM
TSrefugeez86
Oct 28 2009, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 28 2009, 03:26 PM) I came back from the dead... from semi brick to working omnia  what happened to ur omnia? wrong step during flashing rom? then how u did to get it alive again?
kazasho
Oct 29 2009, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Oct 28 2009, 07:56 PM) what happened to ur omnia? wrong step during flashing rom? then how u did to get it alive again?  I think its because I accidently pull a bit the usb cable while flashing  then the loading bar stop halfway got me worried sick. I reset the phone and it boot with a ! then try repeat the flashing method like normal and thank god it flash normally
Revamperz
Oct 29 2009, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(adrianfoo2003 @ Oct 27 2009, 08:46 PM) I just bought a new battery case for my Omnia. It cost me RM 32.45. This price applicable in East Malaysia. Not sure whether is it the same price in Peninsular Malaysia. Anyway, you can view my battery case here. http://adrianfoo88.blogspot.comthat quite cheap, but it only the back cover rite? me omnia batt back cover is perfect tho.. only the front / body part got scratches here n there
adrianfoo2003
Oct 29 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 29 2009, 03:06 AM) that quite cheap, but it only the back cover rite? me omnia batt back cover is perfect tho.. only the front / body part got scratches here n there Yup, only for the back cover. I wonder how much if I were to get a new housing for my omnia as well...