Rather than fasting n so on.. wut can i do?..
Advice Wanted !!!
This post has been edited by cicakidop: Oct 10 2009, 01:03 PM
How to Lose Belly Fat
Oct 10 2009, 01:02 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
15 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Im really jeles when i see the flat nice belly .. all my frenz dun have belly fat.. except me
Rather than fasting n so on.. wut can i do?.. Advice Wanted !!! This post has been edited by cicakidop: Oct 10 2009, 01:03 PM |
Oct 10 2009, 02:14 PM
2,382 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya) |
i got belly and love handle.... T_T
how to lose em? best answer jog for 30 minutes non stop. |
Oct 10 2009, 03:00 PM
Oct 10 2009, 04:54 PM
150 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL |
Do belly crunches. Sit ups. Push ups. Things that will engage the abdominal muscles. It helps to burn off the excess. And watch ur calorie intake. Ur supposed to be losing calories than putting into your tummy. But ur weight does go up its probably slight muscle mass which is fine.
Oct 10 2009, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Pinarello @ Oct 10 2009, 04:54 PM) Do belly crunches. Sit ups. Push ups. Things that will engage the abdominal muscles. It helps to burn off the excess. And watch ur calorie intake. Ur supposed to be losing calories than putting into your tummy. But ur weight does go up its probably slight muscle mass which is fine. |
Oct 10 2009, 06:43 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
cardio...
Oct 10 2009, 08:20 PM
22 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hula hoop! Not the light ones... those that weight about 2pds (about a kilo). For at least half an hour every day. Or you can do 5 mins here and there while watching tv and during commercials. A bit slower to burn off but helps.
Oct 12 2009, 09:39 AM
69 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
As far as i understand.. no way to lose some particular area fat .. as the body will adjust itself..
I am not sure about if you use specific kind of treatment or something.. but if you goes by normal way(exercise and food control), it will lose fat all over the body.... |
Oct 12 2009, 06:44 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: KL <> Penang |
QUOTE(shadow_0 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:39 AM) As far as i understand.. no way to lose some particular area fat .. as the body will adjust itself.. Like what shadow said, I think there is no way to burn off 1 specific area of fat (unless its liposuction). If you do belly crunches and focus too much on the belly, the muscles will build up there. And while you might burn off the handles, you exchange it for a very muscular abdomen. I think the best is to do those aerobics and yoga types which focus on reflex and burns off calorie evenly. So that you don't build muscles and bulk up like a guy. I'm not an expert, just my 1 cent...I am not sure about if you use specific kind of treatment or something.. but if you goes by normal way(exercise and food control), it will lose fat all over the body.... |
Oct 13 2009, 02:57 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Do more exercise on the waist part, and eat more nutrition food, instead of fast food and stuff like that.
Healthy lifestyle will make you slim in a healthy way |
Oct 13 2009, 08:18 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2009 |
do exercise plus eat some nutrition product....u can see the effective within few mths....better than u go to slimming centre, expensive and not really can slim down unless u spend more than 20k ++++
Oct 14 2009, 12:48 PM
67 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Take up kickboxing.
Oct 26 2009, 12:36 PM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Malaysia |
Eat lots of healthy, low calorie fruits & vegetables like salad, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, steamed broccoli. Eat raw vegetables as much as possible because their enzymes help to digest it properly. I know a friend who was once obese who went strictly on a totally raw vegetarian diet. Within 4 months, lost more than 150 pounds.
The other reason why some can really gorge on all kinds of high-calorie foods & remain slim as a bamboo & others who eat just a few high-calorie foods & tend to put on weight, or find it very hard to even lose a bit of fat is because of this : As newborn or infants, those who eat unrestricted foods & who get chubby at a young age accumulate more numbers of fat cells. Those newborns who eat much less when very young accumulate only limited number of fat cells. Later on in teen or adulthood, those who had accumulated more number of fat cells as infants have more fat cells to store fat when eating high-calorie foods than those who had less fat cells when they were just infants. This explains why it's difficult to put on even a bit of fat for those with limited number of fat cells & difficult for those to slim down, who have many numbers of fat cells. This has been proven & explained extensively in nutrition texts. The key is the number of fat cells you have accumulated early on in life when you were an infant. So you need to exercise great discipline when eating high-calorie foods, esp oils. After exercising, your appetite tends to increase in relation to the strenousness of the exercise. So don't be tempted to eat proportionately more. Eat healthy raw fruits & salad that is loaded full of vitamins, minerals, fiber & enzymes. There's a saying that a person can be lean & unhealthy or a person can be round & still healthy. Eat lean meat & occasionally only eat animal fats. Cardio exercises like kick-boxing, or jogging, or aerobics, zumba, belly dancing, are ideal for burning fat in the body since you breathe in oxygen while working out. Exercises like aerobics that consume a lot of oxygen helps to burn off the fats. Slimming sanctuaries are only effective for a short term. They say you can lose so much of pounds after going through their slimming program. But after the program ends, it's difficult to keep the excess off. Key to weight loss is how long you can keep the excess off, not how much you can shed in a limited period. The key is healthy lifestyle changes that will make permanant results. Exercises like pilates that actually strengthen your Abs muscles will give you a stronger core & help improve a flat belly. This post has been edited by andybiz_2005: Oct 26 2009, 12:53 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 02:12 PM
7,606 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang |
nice write up andy biz.
btw, girls, I think women with six packs are HAWT. |
Oct 26 2009, 08:29 PM
505 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Klang - Perth |
the best advice and the most effective advice is
strict exercise schedule and food intake. as u know we malaysian's tend to NEGLECT food and exercise... sendiri tau la jog 30 minite's and later do some sit up's and crunches. study show's that by mixing strength workout and cardio will produce a better result. and it's really hard to lose belly fat with so much food to kill for.... |
Oct 27 2009, 01:39 PM
Maybe have to migrate to another country, since Malaysia is a food paradise, there is no food you cannot obtain here lah.....hehe
Oct 27 2009, 01:44 PM
150 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Malaysia |
Women that is so built-up and have six packs are hot?
Imagine Madonna's muscle. Gosh... |
Oct 27 2009, 05:20 PM
Well, I tend to take the whole "package" like whether she's pretty, fit, nice personality, intelligent.....but 6 packs would be an added bonus. Ofcourse not to the point of looking like a body-builder. That would be a turn-off for me.
Oct 27 2009, 08:21 PM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: los angeles,US,france,asia |
sit up will help indeed
Dec 22 2009, 10:17 AM