evofantasy
post Oct 10 2009, 03:43 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

cause its normal...
try on heroic =p

1st bosses
p1- boss hits freaking hard, a DPS race before the next boss comes in, keep levitate up (since the fire debuff last the whole fight for heroic), management of itnerupts
p2- depends which worm u wanna kill first, the fire debuff will kill that some1 if u have 3 person with that debuff close to each other
p3- just that now u dun have the speed boost to run out of the ram way (not easy without swiftness pot at times)

2nd boss
the portal and volcano needs to be killed ASAP as they will throw unlimited ads
the mistress now silence/ interupt (can really wipe the raid)
takes much more heals for incinerate flesh

3rd boss
boss nerfed like mad on normal mode but on heroic they hit like a truck/ non tauntable
normally last 10+ minutes for me
basic pvp fight
as a holydin i need to div sac/ bubble combo, stun, silence, BoP, judge, dispel while healing

4th boss
big dps race to prevent the shield
hits a lot harder (especially the one without shield)
for 25man, u would need ppl to absorb the orbs so they dun reach the boss or the boss can really kill some1
change color on special ability of u die instantly (including tanks n heals)

5th boss-
only limited to 6 ice for the fight (so u gotta kite the boss in p2 - 10 to 20sec kite per target or you'll run out of ice)
ads comes in pair and keep coming (even in p3)
ads hits damn hard
small ads cant be taunted and hits like a truck when enrage (2-3 hits a healer)

for normal 10man?
jz zerg all of them and u will down it...
my guild run only take me 40min for normal (all 5 bosses)...
on heroic, it would take around 6hours-8hours...
should be much less now since finally confirmed on the strat now...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 10 2009, 05:30 AM
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2009, 04:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Oct 10 2009, 01:18 PM)
Thx god they nerfed heroic Icehowl.It was stupidly crazy hard to dodge his trample with 600ms+ streamyx latency.
u gotta position urself well before he knocks u back....
that way u can outrun him easily...
if needed pop ur swiftness potion...
evofantasy
post Oct 10 2009, 06:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Oct 10 2009, 05:55 PM)
Thanks for your comment evofantasy!

I'll be sure to keep those in mind, cant wait for my heroic taste xD
yup...
the fight is deeper than that...
jz that on normal mode once u are geared enuff, u can basically jz zerg through the bosses as long as i dun do stupid mistakes lol...
the heroic one is much more unforgiving (especially with the limited tries 25 45 and 50)...

hmmm there's not much tip for u...
ur role here would be mostly on ur interrupts...

boss 1
p1 just dps
p2 just dps (positioning is key if not fire debuff + sweep = dead on a slow heal)
p3 just dps (position for the trample is key)

boss 2
interrupt the boss's chain fel thingy
DPS the portal, mistress and volcano (dun dps infernals)
dun nuke the melee with the fire

boss 3
lock down a healer (u gotta repoison for this)
sap and tonnes of CC

boss 4
maximize ur dps with the orbs

boss 5
kite the boss in p2
kill the ads fast in p2
dps mad otherwise

mostly the important thing is knowing the fight and where to place urself...
survivability is an issue usually as a dead raid member is really punishing on heroic...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 10 2009, 06:23 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 11 2009, 11:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Oct 11 2009, 10:17 PM)
10man normal and 25man normal same easy?
ya u can say same as long as the players are of the same lvl...
evofantasy
post Oct 12 2009, 01:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 12 2009, 11:44 AM)
normally on faction champs we train the DPS instead of the healers. As long as you keep the hots off the train you can burn them down fast enough.
depends on the lineup actually...
for normal mode, we usually just burst down 1 of the healer since they have already nerf the damage significantly (to the point u can just heal through their damage)...
with a bloodlust on pull, u can kill a healer even before the first cc break...

on heroic mode however, my team usually burst down a DPS then a healer while cc-ing the other healer...
with 1 dps down, healing becomes much easier or else we'll get nuked to death when DR kicks in...

the key to the fight is actually survivability...
with the right cc assignments, u would outlast them and finally kill them...
dun even bother to AoE since they break cc and it only deals 25% damage...

@ alex
usually a disc priest will be the one mass dispelling

@ evoshin
yup practice on heroic mode would make perfect (use all the 50 attempts to learn)...
for heroic mode, there would be a need to try and error some different strat till u got it right...
50 attempts is there but 25 attempts gives u an extra weapon and 45 attempts (just missed it this week 4% wipe at anub for 10 man zzz) give u cloak...
spend 1 week to decide on ur strategy and the following week would be very easy (reached anub with 48 attempts left this week vs 30+ last week)...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 12 2009, 01:48 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 12 2009, 03:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Ignoramus @ Oct 12 2009, 02:53 PM)
I got my first taste of 10man toc also... awesome... who knew a gnome warrior could tank the 2nd boss when at the start... the mage was one shotted
it was a gnome warlock...
since only locks can summon demons...
not a mage...
evofantasy
post Oct 12 2009, 05:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 12 2009, 04:17 PM)
if you have a lot of dks in the group you can chain death grip on the target. I've seen the pokok fly to the opposite side of the room once.
ya chain gripping to the middle away from their shaman totems FTW!
evofantasy
post Oct 14 2009, 12:16 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Bogardan @ Oct 13 2009, 10:40 PM)
TOGC 10 is a joke.. anyone with 4800 gear score or more with a bit of brains can do it. I pugged TOGC 10 last week and got 25 tries tribute. Tribute to insanity is a diff story.. best be done with guildies or players who have experience.
missed the 45 attempts left with a 4 % wipe on anub this week =(
evofantasy
post Oct 14 2009, 03:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:26 PM)
Of course you guys find it a joke knowing all the strats already (or have someone telling you what to do). The first week was thoroughly enjoyable as my guild went in guns blazing and blindfolded. The lack of trash was great.
i actually prefered having trash...
it adds variety and sorta set the pace a little...

@ spawn
yup the casuals would get to raids while the hardcore would enjoy the challenging raids...
healing on normal mode is just so relaxing compared to hardmodes...
evofantasy
post Oct 14 2009, 07:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Bogardan @ Oct 14 2009, 07:18 PM)
Our team did not have the luxury of strats when we tried TOC. Anyway, with mods like dbm and such, bosses are much easier to kill despite the more complex mechanics compared to vanilla bosses. If blizz does something to dis-allow mods like DBM or bigwigs from working, would be a whole diff story all together.

Some ppl still fail at twin valks with DBM warning flashing on screen to change color -.- wtf
actually blizzard themselves do announce to change color...
i usually raid wit my dbm off after knowing the fights and blizzard's default still let me know about the twin's ability...
evofantasy
post Oct 18 2009, 09:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Oct 18 2009, 08:16 PM)
h toc25man today...
wiped at around 1% 5 times...
before this wiped 20times on all sorts of stuff especially on p2
its like the moment 3mins ngam ngam on p3 sure wipe when he does his charge thing =/ if only blizz make him enrage like 10secs slower =(
actually p3 is the crucial part...
1 person got trample = cant beat enrage...
and the last trample, he'll enrage at the same time...
so if u guys manage to evade him, u would have around 20sec to burst him down when he is stunned...
evofantasy
post Oct 19 2009, 05:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Oct 19 2009, 02:51 PM)
Guild run on 10-man: still can't pass 3rd boss - arena team. Having problem to dps down the healers. Might be doing something wrong. The horde combo gotten was Resto Druid, Priest, Lock, Ench. Shaman, Rogue and Mage. So we tried to target the resto druid to die first, banish the Lock, sheep the mage, and tried to keep the rest away. Failed to even take down the first target.

Any advice.

As for Toc-25:
Recently just did a pug toc25 @anub, failed miserably after one of the off-tank decided to play god, kick ppl out without raid leader approval (comparing his dps gear (ilevel 245 to 258) with other dps gear (ilevel 226 to 232), brought his/her friend into the raid. Then this off-tank didn't want to tank the adds that come out, wiped the raid, scolded all dps as failure and quit the raid.
is it normal or heroic?
cause if it is normal, u are doing it rite to dps the healer...
if heroic, u are doing it wrong...
always go for a dps first or ur healers would never ever be able to keep up...
(the rogue in my team died before i could even BoP him)...

for that compo assuming normal mode, u are doing it wrong as well...
banish on the drood then dps burst on the priest...
it is the easiest to cc the drood of all/ pure n dispel...
after the priest is down, go for the shaman no thanks to his annoying totems then the rogue...
we normally leave the drood/ range last...

as for heroic...
banish the drood, another cc on priest and burst down the shaman...
once the shaman it dead (normally just in time for the first CC to break) go for the priest...
with the shaman down, it would be finally be healable (if u have paladins, blow div sac to absorb the initial crazy damage)...
then it is pretty much rogue, lock's pet, mage, lock then drood...
u can leave the drood last since he's easy manage...

Added on October 19, 2009, 5:33 pmbtw its vital to have communication for heroic mode to time the CC wells...
consider lucky not having boomkin with his crazy cyclone spam...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 19 2009, 05:33 PM

0.0152sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:13 AM