Food Singapore foods vs Malaysia foods, what do u think?

bbmars
post Oct 11 2009, 07:16 PM

545 posts

Katong Laska best place to eat them, at Katong. On the same road, there are 3 such stalls fighting for business, each slightly different from each other. Famous food war for many years. So call original, can't recall which stall..... but eat without SPOON? Do you know the reason why? Because they only want you to use the spoon to scope every one thing out into your mouth. That measn, you will likely sip the gravy - all of it by the time you finish the food.

Some places, Katong Laska is ...e.e.e.. to me, they simply abuse and use that name for the purpose of doing business. Eaten one such stall before. Another time, eaten at a branc, but the quality turn out to be... let down...

Agree, some food, the taste is already gone.... especially those cook by PRC people.... SIAN... what to do? But there are exceptional cases. For those who went Chinatown hawker.... most food.... I don't know what to say, more like what malls are selling and even the taste... gives em teh CHINESE taste rather than SG... .in the olden days.

As for taste bud.... I guess, much to each his own.... we are often bias to our own senses.. so can't compare much.. even my self, there are certain food I never like when I am in Malaysia. I won't say they are not good, but rather its teh uniqueness of the location... that the tastes evolve. So be it.... many of the foriegn food sold even in restaurants aren't really original, rather a tailored version to suit local. Even famous BKT in KL , the owner claimed that his version was learned from SG when he worked there (saw interview on SG TV).

0.0113sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:57 PM