121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Show Pics Of Your Workstation [Thread V4], Not Just Casing, Whole Computer Area

C-Note
post Oct 28 2009, 11:08 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

juine
post Oct 28 2009, 11:21 PM

618 posts

my workstation

older one

wKkaY
post Oct 29 2009, 11:57 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 27 2009, 03:45 AM)
-Do not spam
-Ask question using PM function(pricing, where u brought, etc...)
-PLEASE, do not quote picture or at least spoiler them
-Picture post in thumbnails or 800x600 resolution (please don't oversize, not everyone have 22" LCD)
-Short discussion/comment is Okay  <- i deeply wish this can change to NOT OKAY

NO pictures, DON'T post please... mad.gif

i Don't hope this will lead to any closure by goldfries.

Exactly what do you find to be wrong with short discussions? There is no other thread in the forum where Q&A is relegated to happen via PM. Take a look at the photographer's Photo Gallery section for example.

It's a forum, take a chill pill and lighten up.
Qwristews
post Oct 29 2009, 03:21 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Oct 8 2009, 09:18 PM)
What speaker you using ?
seems like sonic gear

Added on October 29, 2009, 3:22 pmits cool for all of the pics

This post has been edited by Qwristews: Oct 29 2009, 03:22 PM
fr0sti3
post Oct 30 2009, 02:01 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Oct 26 2009, 01:42 AM)
My old house's workstation with new speaker & LCD..

Updating new house's workstation NEXT
wow sweet setup there, how's the performance for fx3021?
chimera
post Oct 30 2009, 04:47 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 29 2009, 11:57 AM)
Exactly what do you find to be wrong with short discussions? There is no other thread in the forum where Q&A is relegated to happen via PM. Take a look at the photographer's Photo Gallery section for example.

It's a forum, take a chill pill and lighten up.
i guess ppl became a little bit paranoid after what happen to the buy club... sweat.gif

Added on October 30, 2009, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Oct 26 2009, 01:42 AM)
My old house's workstation with new speaker & LCD..

Updating new house's workstation NEXT
razor mako speaker? how's is it performing for ya...

This post has been edited by chimera: Oct 30 2009, 04:52 PM
wansirpunk
post Oct 30 2009, 10:49 PM

369 posts

mine.... biggrin.gif

General_Nic
post Oct 30 2009, 11:12 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Oct 30 2009, 10:49 PM)
mine.... biggrin.gif

nice green theme thumbup.gif
even wallpaper car n car model oso green biggrin.gif

what keybod is that? the keys r flat?

btw, u RX-7 fans? brows.gif
wansirpunk
post Oct 30 2009, 11:21 PM

369 posts

nice green theme thumbup.gif
even wallpaper car n car model oso green biggrin.gif

what keybod is that? the keys r flat?

btw, u RX-7 fans? brows.gif

[/quote]

thnx....keyboard cm x slim > low profile key something like laptop keyboard
too bad i cant get the green colour with green light sad.gif

rx7 ftw biggrin.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Oct 31 2009, 12:53 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

@wansirpunk

nice working space there...

that keyboard look like very 'tasty' to type

LOL RX7 ftw..?
mADmAN
post Oct 31 2009, 11:43 AM

10,530 posts

rearranged my workstation last night and also did some cable management...

so blue....

cable management with some cable ties and cable tie base

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 31 2009, 11:59 AM
fabianz03
post Oct 31 2009, 12:31 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 31 2009, 11:43 AM)
rearranged my workstation last night and also did some cable management...

Nice workspace...
Very tidy, but the cables under the table... sweat.gif sweat.gif
But anyhow, cool workspace.
Lots of room. blush.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Oct 31 2009, 04:46 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Here is my first time posting my setup in my hostel.. =D

Actually it connected to my laptop..

I know my cable are quite messy..hehe
but then it's in my hostel so didn't bother much actually. lol
yuka
post Oct 31 2009, 07:44 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

@Jing-leBelle: Your satellite speaker is bigger than you PC case sweat.gif . If that was an UPS, then i'm sorry notworthy.gif .

@fabianz03: For me, i think mADmAN's cable management is consider good already icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yuka: Oct 31 2009, 07:45 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Oct 31 2009, 10:10 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

@Jing-leBelle
i cant see any casing...

like yuka say, is that a ups?
sakurakinomoto
post Oct 31 2009, 10:18 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Hint for the above 2 replies:

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle)
Actually it connected to my laptop..

Now you get it

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Oct 31 2009, 10:18 PM
mADmAN
post Nov 1 2009, 12:53 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Oct 31 2009, 12:31 PM)
Nice workspace...
Very tidy, but the cables under the table...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
But anyhow, cool workspace.
Lots of room.  blush.gif
yeah i agree about the cables under the table. not too satisfied with it myself. but i have to leave it a little loose so that i still have some free play to move my hardware on the table around for maintenance etc etc. might re do it by sticking the cables on the 'ceiling' of the table instead to make it less visible.

for now, at least i managed to achieve my main goal....no cables on the floor. last time was horrendous will huge piles of cables all over the place collecting massive amounts of dust making it hard to clean that area....

bcoz of that it took me over 5 hours to plan and route the cables etc coz i had to really clean the area and wipe down each and every cable. sweat.gif

but at the moment....im very happy with the total result and i can live with how it is first. biggrin.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Nov 2 2009, 12:58 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

@yuke and @AlexLee277

It connected to my laptop which is located at the right side on the other table. The small casing is just an UPS..hehehe..
fr0sti3
post Nov 2 2009, 02:56 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

awesome job there madman, neat cabling i would say laugh.gif
your roccat stuff is poisoning me X_X

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Nov 2 2009, 02:56 PM
Turnip
post Nov 2 2009, 07:21 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

user posted image user posted image