23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nigerian SCAM in Mudah

mandyxt
post Jun 7 2009, 01:15 PM

190 posts

I doubt its real, most of these tactics are used in conning people online. Do beware and dont greed over RM2.5K and get conned for even much moore.. Nothing's that profitable in the cyber world wink.gif

shawnie
post Oct 7 2009, 01:50 AM, updated 16y ago

38 posts

Isn't that a free lunch in this world ?

See this :

Dear Seller,
I really love your item,I'm interested in buying this item for my Son
as a Birthday gift who is working with British American Tobacco in
Nigeria (www..batnigeria.com). I need to get it as a matter of urgency
since I have promised to get the item down to him soon.So i will be so
Glad if the item can be posted by Dhl for Fast Delivery.I will like to
know the condition of the item.I will be offering you amount of Rm 1500
for the the cost of the item including shipping cost to him via
Dhl.Send me your full name and address so that i can pay you via
paypal or your bank detail so that i can make the payment asap.
Hope to hear from you soon. And the address below is
Ebiyan George
37 Aina Street
Lawanson
Surulere
Lagos
Nigeria
so get back to me with your
Account Number
Account Name
Bank Name
Bsb Code
so get back to me so payment can be made as fast as possible
Regards

my item only cost Rm300... WTF??
i have to accept this deal or?? rclxub.gif
twhg
post Oct 7 2009, 01:51 AM

292 posts

definitely a scam.
th3_UnFoRs33n
post Oct 7 2009, 02:12 AM

123 posts

It involved sending item overseas. Maybe u should go find out and calculate how much needed to deliver the item to the buyers or his son or whoever the recipient is.

As far as i know its not cheap. Who knows Rm1500 also not enough? LoL.
stimix
post Oct 7 2009, 07:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You probably wanted to contact this guy...Koptitimaers advised him not to send and yet he mati-mati also trust those ppl....he closed liao that thread dunno whether it's for real or not hmm.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post+to+nigeria

Ok After numerous scams happening & seeing similar topics but diff title & the latest real forumer kena such scam, I hereby list all similar latest NIGERIA scam in mudah.com into one topic & probably pinned this too.

Here's the link to the latest guy kena scam:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1146104

More:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1970&hl=nigeria

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/944228?hl=nigeria

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932735

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1196682?hl=nigeria scam

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1156622?hl=nigeria scam

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=nigeria+scam

More external link:

http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/archiv...php/t-5792.html

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 19 2009, 11:06 AM
faizpsp89
post Oct 7 2009, 10:45 AM

///M
1,167 posts

Bro confirm scam!..I bet u posted ure item in mudah.com.my rite?

haha
shawnie
post Oct 7 2009, 12:11 PM

38 posts

well i definitely checked the shipping fee from malaysia to nigeria and it costs rm199 (parcel).

I also viewed this like before posted up this topic

Yeah,, bro.. i posted my item at there www.mudah.com.my wink.gif

He want to settle the payment as fast as possible, he willing to bank-in to me at first by the way.
I would like to apply a new bank account to accept this business?
Any suggestion guys?

hanieyf
post Oct 7 2009, 12:18 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

i always got this when i advertised my item in mudah
and trust me its a scam

samantha88
post Oct 7 2009, 12:20 PM

114 posts

Always remember grandma's teaching:
"No such big frog jumping in the street"
faizpsp89
post Oct 7 2009, 12:23 PM

///M
1,167 posts

QUOTE(shawnie @ Oct 7 2009, 12:11 PM)
well i definitely checked the shipping fee from malaysia to nigeria and it costs rm199 (parcel).
I also viewed this like before posted up this topic

Yeah,, bro.. i posted my item at there www.mudah.com.my wink.gif
He want to settle the payment as fast as possible, he willing to bank-in to me at first by the way.
I would like to apply a new bank account to accept this business?
Any suggestion guys?
Yup i also everytime got like this email whenever i post my item in mudah.com.my
shawnie
post Oct 7 2009, 12:43 PM

38 posts

hell yeah, what will they done to me? hack my bank account or?
stimix
post Oct 7 2009, 02:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Too bad the earlier guy who posted his parcel to Nigerai din even gave any feedback already...& thread closed liao...Have you PM him to confirm whether he got his durian runtuh or too ashame to disclose his lost?
shawnie
post Oct 7 2009, 03:14 PM

38 posts

I did. I PMed him couple hours ago XD
arafat
post Oct 7 2009, 03:21 PM

ROCK ON!
1,745 posts

its a scam ok

try email back them back just for fun, like what item do u want to buy from me

dont ever give ur details
shawnie
post Oct 7 2009, 03:23 PM

38 posts

Yeap, and i just want to know what will happen if i give them my detail
asamkipas
post Oct 7 2009, 03:24 PM

Tom Tom Tom Ketom !!!
957 posts

Social engineering at its best ! smile.gif
anti-informatic
post Oct 7 2009, 09:58 PM

902 posts

If he got no reply after all can case close then
If he reply still ask for ur details, try to talk more about ur products thing and drag time abit, see if he got the patience to show that he really interested
If he really a scam, he wont entertain u soon
masahito
post Oct 8 2009, 12:29 AM

487 posts

you should try....

...see see first....
shawnie
post Oct 8 2009, 01:07 AM

38 posts

ROFLMAO, i wish i could try XD
ichuck
post Oct 14 2009, 12:56 PM

190 posts

hei i got the same e-mail like you when i advertise my item on ebay..
he want to pay me rm3500 for item that cost only rm1100..
i give him my account info..
like account number and bank name..
then last nite he said he already transfer money to y account..
but when i check it today there was the same ammount like before..
i told him then he said if i like my self just post the item..
then what should i do??
im not afraid of me...
just need guide...
hehe..
or is there a period of time when we transfer money to others account,
before it will tranfered to their account??

Added on October 14, 2009, 12:59 pmsorry not ebay, it is mudah.my..

This post has been edited by ichuck: Oct 14 2009, 12:59 PM

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:10 PM