May 20 2011, 09:57 AM
347 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
this same happen to me..
im really SYUKUR!!! after i check in google, this SCAMQ!! but really scare now, because i already give him, my account number@maybank, fu*king nigeria can hack my account bank? |
May 23 2011, 03:02 PM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 20 2011, 09:57 AM) this same happen to me.. If he has just your acc. number nothing he can do , don't worry. If you give someone Cheque also they cannot do anything to your acc. (apart from deposit money!)im really SYUKUR!!! after i check in google, this SCAMQ!! but really scare now, because i already give him, my account number@maybank, fu*king nigeria can hack my account bank? They will probably try to send you some kind of fake notification pretending to be from Maybank that money has been deposited, and think you're stupid enough to send the item without actually checking funds have arrived in your account. Just ignore the seller |
May 26 2011, 01:38 PM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(masashi89 @ Feb 22 2009, 03:13 PM) http://www.standardlife.co.uk/content/index.html 100% SCAM! Nigerians are SCAMMER, don't belive to them at all whether is scam or not. Nigerian is ok to say hi but not ok at all to friend with them.actually i got a deal with a man from UK, he saw my ads at mudah.com.my(im selling CPU) then he offer me RM2500 for the CPU by e-mail me,then he ask me for my account bank number and my name for transaction, he said that he use that STANDARD LIFE bank for transaction, after i give my account number n my name then i got e-mail from that bank, it said that the transaction have being approved, and the money will not be credited to my account untill i send the shipment detail to that bank, is there any like this type of transaction exist? sorry i dont know where to ask this,i think here is the best. thanks in advance Added on May 26, 2011, 1:44 pmThey not even SCAM us from their country, damn....... They also come to Malaysia and cheat our girl, money and drugs and all the SHIT in our country. Deport all the Nigerian and African back to Africa from Malaysia. Sorry to them............ They thought themselves are what? Walk like a SHIT and say like SHIT " Hey Man " This is Malaysia! Malaysian don't like you here! This post has been edited by ysoon: May 26 2011, 01:45 PM |
Jun 5 2011, 01:21 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
world wide scamming by nigerians is an INDUSTRY that generates revenue for the country.
The nigerian gomen works closely within this industry and have set up a school to teach its low class pariah citizens to cheat suckers around the world... These pariah blackies have now gone even multi-lingual. Beware any so-called Malaysian coming home from oeverseas, sending u emails about buying this or that from you.. or even they want to find a fellow malaysian business partner or some1 to help bring more of their money home blahbalhbalh.. .they are into using bahasa now too! BEWARE the nigerians and other pariah african scams. p/s it was also rumored that the limcock college in cyberjaya owned by a funnylooking tansri has hundreds if not thousands of black africans pretending to be 'student'...be careful This post has been edited by mack8899: Jun 5 2011, 01:23 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 03:23 PM
237 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: German Malaysian Institute |
first they sent me a message.
after i emailed them,this is what i've got. QUOTE thanks for your reply, i want you to send it by FEDEX to Nigeria,the address is Contact person: Mr Felix Adebola Address: 1,Egbeyemi street,Ahmadiya Area, Abule egba, Lagos State. Nigeria, Post code:230000 Tel: +2348035891932, so when you get the total cost with shipping then get back to me with your bank details with mobile number so that i can make the payment immediately. confirm this is scam.haha. |
Jun 14 2011, 07:49 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
phew, i had one email just now from the same guy via yahoo.com.
luckily i`m extra careful to know this is a scam and i would only lose money insted of profiting from this scam.... |
Jun 16 2011, 11:58 PM
237 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: German Malaysian Institute |
i kena again,someone sms-es me but the number is very weird.
do they detect every single post in mudah or what? |
Jun 23 2011, 12:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(afeeq @ Jun 16 2011, 11:58 PM) i kena again,someone sms-es me but the number is very weird. i think they will capture new post... as today i just renew my post... do they detect every single post in mudah or what? then i kena! somebody sms me that she is interested on buying my scooter but i have to contact thru email add norbtah@gmail.com <--- SCAM!, but im feeling weird as well, how come a malaysian live in Southampton, name Norsiah Ahmad want to buy a scooter in Malaysia and to transport to Iran for her hubby? but her game is quite convincing as he also sending sms(es).. from bank and also courier service immediately after im giving my acc #... refer to email correspondences.. he on behalf of the courier also called me (claiming from UK), saying the scooter need to go to JPJ for xfer names... how come they know jabatan pengangkutan jalanraya??? then i said to him that his 'slang' not english but more like africaan... then he hung up on me... the best part is.. he buzz me to CHAT.. i wrote in malay and he reply very slow and incorrect! u can justify by reading below chat as well... i post this story as a sample of SCAM operation by Nigerian or African... As I already gave my account #, i did called my bank and told her the story and asking is it safe or not? the bank said, the account is safe.. and warn me not to log in from the web link fr emails as bank will never send email like that... So be careful when u post something in MUDAH! Hopes this will be a good lesson learnt! THE CHAT[U] Norsiah: hi Sent at 9:53 PM on Wednesday me: assalamualaikum Sent at 11:43 PM on Wednesday Norsiah: hi me: assalamualaikum kenapa Norsiah: walaykumsalam me: org melayu x jawap mcm tu lain bebenor bunyi nyer Norsiah: kabar baik me: sapa tanya kabar? Norsiah: adakah anda menerima pemberitahuan pembayaran dari bank? me: ha ha ha jgn la pk kamus x jwb soklan2 ni... btw, saya dah repot pd POLICE Norsiah: fool nio me: im tracking your IP let the police handle see the trailing emails... > On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 7:30 PM, Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> wrote: > > >> i have made the payment, the bank should contact you with 2 e-mails >> and 1 from the pick up agent, also they should contact you by sms, >> then you should also book an appointment with the citylink express, so >> that they can know when to come to collect the car, after your account >> has been credited with the money. so now you need to activate the >> payment. to activate the payment, you need to make an advance payment >> of 60% to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to the fund >> transfer unit of the bank: alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then your >> payment will be released into your account. the pick up agent fee has >> already been included in the payment made to you,you have to make an >> advance payment to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to >> the fund transfer unit, before your account can be credited, this is >> the new policy by British government before any money can get out of >> united kingdom to any oversea, so all you need to do is pay to the >> pick up agent information provided to you by the bank then send the >> scanned receipt of the payment to the bank by e-mail: >> alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then they will release the payment into >> your account within 24hours you can then cash out the money from ATM >> or local bank, also you need to fill the appointment form given to you >> by the pick up agent. get back to me if you are still not clear with >> the details. Thanks >> >> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> > Ok. Received the notification fr standard alliance bank rm14k + GBP600 >> and >> > citylink express which requires date and place to pick up the scooter. I >> > will provide the info to citylink once the money secured in my account. >> > >> > Tq >> > >> > >> > Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> > >> > -----Original Message----- >> > From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> > Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:51:14 >> > To: <ME >> > Subject: Re: Scooter >> > >> > thanks, i have made the payment, the bank should contact you by >> > e-mails, so check your inbox and spam for the mail, then get back to >> > me when you received the e-mail >> > >> > On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>> Account name - XXX >> >>> Account number - XXX >> >>> BANK name - XXX >> >>> Amount - rm14k for 1x scooter only >> >>> e-mail - as I am using now >> >>> mobile number XXX >> >> >> >> Tq >> >> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >> >> >> -----Original Message----- >> >> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> >> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:19:59 >> >> To: ME >> >> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >> >> >> YES, PROVIDE ME THE REQUESTED DETAILS SO THAT I CAN MAKE THE MONEY >> >> TRANSFER VIA ONLINE TRANSFER NOW >> >> >> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>> So is it consider done deal? Rm14k? >> >>> Tq >> >>> >> >>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>> >> >>> -----Original Message----- >> >>> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> >>> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:11:54 >> >>> To: ME >> >>> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >>> >> >>> when the bank receive my payment, they will notify the pick up agent >> >>> and the pick up agent will arrange the shipment and perfect all >> >>> necessary papers with the government, the pick up agent will contact >> >>> you by sms and e-mail as soon as they receive the shipment >> >>> notification from the bank,so there will be no stress for you, change >> >>> of name and ownership will be handled by the pick up agent. >> >>> just provide me with the following details >> >>> Account name >> >>> Account number >> >>> BANK name >> >>> Amount >> >>> mobile number >> >>> then i can proceed with the payment. >> >>> >> >>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>>> Btw, just to make sure, I am selling a scooter. I >> assumed >> >>>> u >> >>>> r >> >>>> read the ads at mudah.my. The scooter is in very good condition, no >> >>>> accident. The final price would be rm14k. >> >>>> >> >>>> Noted on all arrangement and associated cost w/ shipping, xfer name >> >>>> will >> >>>> be >> >>>> borned by you thru my account, so I can pay the agent. >> >>>> >> >>>> Tq >> >>>> ------Original Message------ >> >>>> From: Norsiah Ahmad >> >>>> To: ME >> >>>> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >>>> Sent: Jun 22, 2011 6:00 PM >> >>>> >> >>>> Am presently in united kingdom so I can not come to test the vehicle >> >>>> but if you are very sure the vehicle is in good condition tell me the >> >>>> final price you want to sell the vehicle because am sending the car >> >>>> to >> >>>> my husband who is based in iran, so I will arrange a pick up agent to >> >>>> collect the vehicle from you after you have received the payment made >> >>>> to you. And the pick up agent fee will be included in the payment >> >>>> made >> >>>> to your account so that you can pay them for the service when they >> >>>> come to collect the vehicle from you also the pick up agent will >> >>>> prepare all documents regards the change of ownership and shipping >> >>>> the >> >>>> vehicle to the new owner as all these fees will be included in the >> >>>> pick up agent fees made to you, so I want you to get back to me with >> >>>> the final price of the vehicle then we can proceed with the >> >>>> transaction. Thanks hope to hear from you soon. >> >>>> >> >>>> >> >>>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>>>> Hi, it is in very good condition! >> >>>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>>> >> >>>> >> >>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>> >> >> >> > >> >> -- >> Sent from my mobile device >> > -- Sent from my mobile device |
Jul 20 2011, 03:07 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
For all of you newfags and newtards in here, mudah.my is not accessible outside of Malaysia. I am saying this as a well travelled foreigner, so it would take extra proxy effort to even see your posts. CASE CLOSED!
Jul 22 2011, 03:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(awitgg @ Jun 23 2011, 12:50 AM) i think they will capture new post... as today i just renew my post... walawei... I just double check my brother email..then i kena! somebody sms me that she is interested on buying my scooter but i have to contact thru email add norbtah@gmail.com <--- SCAM!, but im feeling weird as well, how come a malaysian live in Southampton, name Norsiah Ahmad want to buy a scooter in Malaysia and to transport to Iran for her hubby? but her game is quite convincing as he also sending sms(es).. from bank and also courier service immediately after im giving my acc #... refer to email correspondences.. he on behalf of the courier also called me (claiming from UK), saying the scooter need to go to JPJ for xfer names... how come they know jabatan pengangkutan jalanraya??? then i said to him that his 'slang' not english but more like africaan... then he hung up on me... the best part is.. he buzz me to CHAT.. i wrote in malay and he reply very slow and incorrect! u can justify by reading below chat as well... i post this story as a sample of SCAM operation by Nigerian or African... As I already gave my account #, i did called my bank and told her the story and asking is it safe or not? the bank said, the account is safe.. and warn me not to log in from the web link fr emails as bank will never send email like that... So be careful when u post something in MUDAH! Hopes this will be a good lesson learnt! THE CHAT[U] Norsiah: hi Sent at 9:53 PM on Wednesday me: assalamualaikum Sent at 11:43 PM on Wednesday Norsiah: hi me: assalamualaikum kenapa Norsiah: walaykumsalam me: org melayu x jawap mcm tu lain bebenor bunyi nyer Norsiah: kabar baik me: sapa tanya kabar? Norsiah: adakah anda menerima pemberitahuan pembayaran dari bank? me: ha ha ha jgn la pk kamus x jwb soklan2 ni... btw, saya dah repot pd POLICE Norsiah: fool nio me: im tracking your IP let the police handle see the trailing emails... > On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 7:30 PM, Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> wrote: > > >> i have made the payment, the bank should contact you with 2 e-mails >> and 1 from the pick up agent, also they should contact you by sms, >> then you should also book an appointment with the citylink express, so >> that they can know when to come to collect the car, after your account >> has been credited with the money. so now you need to activate the >> payment. to activate the payment, you need to make an advance payment >> of 60% to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to the fund >> transfer unit of the bank: alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then your >> payment will be released into your account. the pick up agent fee has >> already been included in the payment made to you,you have to make an >> advance payment to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to >> the fund transfer unit, before your account can be credited, this is >> the new policy by British government before any money can get out of >> united kingdom to any oversea, so all you need to do is pay to the >> pick up agent information provided to you by the bank then send the >> scanned receipt of the payment to the bank by e-mail: >> alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then they will release the payment into >> your account within 24hours you can then cash out the money from ATM >> or local bank, also you need to fill the appointment form given to you >> by the pick up agent. get back to me if you are still not clear with >> the details. Thanks >> >> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> > Ok. Received the notification fr standard alliance bank rm14k + GBP600 >> and >> > citylink express which requires date and place to pick up the scooter. I >> > will provide the info to citylink once the money secured in my account. >> > >> > Tq >> > >> > >> > Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> > >> > -----Original Message----- >> > From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> > Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:51:14 >> > To: <ME >> > Subject: Re: Scooter >> > >> > thanks, i have made the payment, the bank should contact you by >> > e-mails, so check your inbox and spam for the mail, then get back to >> > me when you received the e-mail >> > >> > On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>> Account name - XXX >> >>> Account number - XXX >> >>> BANK name - XXX >> >>> Amount - rm14k for 1x scooter only >> >>> e-mail - as I am using now >> >>> mobile number XXX >> >> >> >> Tq >> >> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >> >> >> -----Original Message----- >> >> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> >> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:19:59 >> >> To: ME >> >> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >> >> >> YES, PROVIDE ME THE REQUESTED DETAILS SO THAT I CAN MAKE THE MONEY >> >> TRANSFER VIA ONLINE TRANSFER NOW >> >> >> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>> So is it consider done deal? Rm14k? >> >>> Tq >> >>> >> >>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>> >> >>> -----Original Message----- >> >>> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> >>> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:11:54 >> >>> To: ME >> >>> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >>> >> >>> when the bank receive my payment, they will notify the pick up agent >> >>> and the pick up agent will arrange the shipment and perfect all >> >>> necessary papers with the government, the pick up agent will contact >> >>> you by sms and e-mail as soon as they receive the shipment >> >>> notification from the bank,so there will be no stress for you, change >> >>> of name and ownership will be handled by the pick up agent. >> >>> just provide me with the following details >> >>> Account name >> >>> Account number >> >>> BANK name >> >>> Amount >> >>> mobile number >> >>> then i can proceed with the payment. >> >>> >> >>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>>> Btw, just to make sure, I am selling a scooter. I >> assumed >> >>>> u >> >>>> r >> >>>> read the ads at mudah.my. The scooter is in very good condition, no >> >>>> accident. The final price would be rm14k. >> >>>> >> >>>> Noted on all arrangement and associated cost w/ shipping, xfer name >> >>>> will >> >>>> be >> >>>> borned by you thru my account, so I can pay the agent. >> >>>> >> >>>> Tq >> >>>> ------Original Message------ >> >>>> From: Norsiah Ahmad >> >>>> To: ME >> >>>> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >>>> Sent: Jun 22, 2011 6:00 PM >> >>>> >> >>>> Am presently in united kingdom so I can not come to test the vehicle >> >>>> but if you are very sure the vehicle is in good condition tell me the >> >>>> final price you want to sell the vehicle because am sending the car >> >>>> to >> >>>> my husband who is based in iran, so I will arrange a pick up agent to >> >>>> collect the vehicle from you after you have received the payment made >> >>>> to you. And the pick up agent fee will be included in the payment >> >>>> made >> >>>> to your account so that you can pay them for the service when they >> >>>> come to collect the vehicle from you also the pick up agent will >> >>>> prepare all documents regards the change of ownership and shipping >> >>>> the >> >>>> vehicle to the new owner as all these fees will be included in the >> >>>> pick up agent fees made to you, so I want you to get back to me with >> >>>> the final price of the vehicle then we can proceed with the >> >>>> transaction. Thanks hope to hear from you soon. >> >>>> >> >>>> >> >>>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>>>> Hi, it is in very good condition! >> >>>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>>> >> >>>> >> >>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>> >> >> >> > >> >> -- >> Sent from my mobile device >> > -- Sent from my mobile device they so super xcited becos got buyer from UK wanna buy the old car.. and I show to them the scam report after google the bank email address.. the same things la.. only few details differen.. but UK.. husband at Iran.. all those detail writen at the email.. lucky they didnt transfer money.. they oledy at the bank.. |
Jul 28 2011, 04:27 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang Island Status: No Solidarity No Corruption |
nigers like to be scammer always saw on tv news alot of tactics they use to cheat ppls money no matter use love or something...
Aug 3 2011, 01:09 AM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ss85_smith @ Jul 20 2011, 03:07 PM) For all of you newfags and newtards in here, mudah.my is not accessible outside of Malaysia. I am saying this as a well travelled foreigner, so it would take extra proxy effort to even see your posts. CASE CLOSED! Mudah is viewable outside of Malaysia, no problem to access it from UK? |
Aug 3 2011, 06:18 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: sca |
QUOTE(ss85_smith @ Jul 20 2011, 03:07 PM) For all of you newfags and newtards in here, mudah.my is not accessible outside of Malaysia. I am saying this as a well travelled foreigner, so it would take extra proxy effort to even see your posts. CASE CLOSED! You are obvious a frog under the well and hopefully you not the Nigerian that mentioned in this threads. Mudah is 100% not secure and no warranty for trade(compare to other platform available, no ppl will be there answer you if anything happen.) I believe the one you talking is another classified site start with crai**** that need proxy. |
Aug 6 2011, 05:44 PM
179 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(awitgg @ Jun 23 2011, 12:50 AM) i think they will capture new post... as today i just renew my post... LOL .... I am seeing the exact same thing. Recently posted an ad to sell my car in Mudah and they posted the exact same email to me. The difference is, I am already well aware of this scam so just wanted to see how far they will go before asking for money from me. At which point, I would laugh at them and say if you want to scam, be a bit smarter la ... why import a right hand drive car (Malaysia) and export to a left hand drive country (Iran). Dumb ass .... woe to those who can't even spot this inconsistencythen i kena! somebody sms me that she is interested on buying my scooter but i have to contact thru email add norbtah@gmail.com <--- SCAM!, but im feeling weird as well, how come a malaysian live in Southampton, name Norsiah Ahmad want to buy a scooter in Malaysia and to transport to Iran for her hubby? but her game is quite convincing as he also sending sms(es).. from bank and also courier service immediately after im giving my acc #... refer to email correspondences.. he on behalf of the courier also called me (claiming from UK), saying the scooter need to go to JPJ for xfer names... how come they know jabatan pengangkutan jalanraya??? then i said to him that his 'slang' not english but more like africaan... then he hung up on me... the best part is.. he buzz me to CHAT.. i wrote in malay and he reply very slow and incorrect! u can justify by reading below chat as well... i post this story as a sample of SCAM operation by Nigerian or African... As I already gave my account #, i did called my bank and told her the story and asking is it safe or not? the bank said, the account is safe.. and warn me not to log in from the web link fr emails as bank will never send email like that... So be careful when u post something in MUDAH! Hopes this will be a good lesson learnt! THE CHAT[U] Norsiah: hi Sent at 9:53 PM on Wednesday me: assalamualaikum Sent at 11:43 PM on Wednesday Norsiah: hi me: assalamualaikum kenapa Norsiah: walaykumsalam me: org melayu x jawap mcm tu lain bebenor bunyi nyer Norsiah: kabar baik me: sapa tanya kabar? Norsiah: adakah anda menerima pemberitahuan pembayaran dari bank? me: ha ha ha jgn la pk kamus x jwb soklan2 ni... btw, saya dah repot pd POLICE Norsiah: fool nio me: im tracking your IP let the police handle see the trailing emails... > On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 7:30 PM, Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> wrote: > > >> i have made the payment, the bank should contact you with 2 e-mails >> and 1 from the pick up agent, also they should contact you by sms, >> then you should also book an appointment with the citylink express, so >> that they can know when to come to collect the car, after your account >> has been credited with the money. so now you need to activate the >> payment. to activate the payment, you need to make an advance payment >> of 60% to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to the fund >> transfer unit of the bank: alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then your >> payment will be released into your account. the pick up agent fee has >> already been included in the payment made to you,you have to make an >> advance payment to the pick up agent then scan the payment receipt to >> the fund transfer unit, before your account can be credited, this is >> the new policy by British government before any money can get out of >> united kingdom to any oversea, so all you need to do is pay to the >> pick up agent information provided to you by the bank then send the >> scanned receipt of the payment to the bank by e-mail: >> alertz@standardunion.co.cc, then they will release the payment into >> your account within 24hours you can then cash out the money from ATM >> or local bank, also you need to fill the appointment form given to you >> by the pick up agent. get back to me if you are still not clear with >> the details. Thanks >> >> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> > Ok. Received the notification fr standard alliance bank rm14k + GBP600 >> and >> > citylink express which requires date and place to pick up the scooter. I >> > will provide the info to citylink once the money secured in my account. >> > >> > Tq >> > >> > >> > Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> > >> > -----Original Message----- >> > From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> > Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:51:14 >> > To: <ME >> > Subject: Re: Scooter >> > >> > thanks, i have made the payment, the bank should contact you by >> > e-mails, so check your inbox and spam for the mail, then get back to >> > me when you received the e-mail >> > >> > On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>> Account name - XXX >> >>> Account number - XXX >> >>> BANK name - XXX >> >>> Amount - rm14k for 1x scooter only >> >>> e-mail - as I am using now >> >>> mobile number XXX >> >> >> >> Tq >> >> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >> >> >> -----Original Message----- >> >> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> >> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:19:59 >> >> To: ME >> >> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >> >> >> YES, PROVIDE ME THE REQUESTED DETAILS SO THAT I CAN MAKE THE MONEY >> >> TRANSFER VIA ONLINE TRANSFER NOW >> >> >> >> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>> So is it consider done deal? Rm14k? >> >>> Tq >> >>> >> >>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>> >> >>> -----Original Message----- >> >>> From: Norsiah Ahmad <norbtahpie@gmail.com> >> >>> Date: Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:11:54 >> >>> To: ME >> >>> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >>> >> >>> when the bank receive my payment, they will notify the pick up agent >> >>> and the pick up agent will arrange the shipment and perfect all >> >>> necessary papers with the government, the pick up agent will contact >> >>> you by sms and e-mail as soon as they receive the shipment >> >>> notification from the bank,so there will be no stress for you, change >> >>> of name and ownership will be handled by the pick up agent. >> >>> just provide me with the following details >> >>> Account name >> >>> Account number >> >>> BANK name >> >>> Amount >> >>> mobile number >> >>> then i can proceed with the payment. >> >>> >> >>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>>> Btw, just to make sure, I am selling a scooter. I >> assumed >> >>>> u >> >>>> r >> >>>> read the ads at mudah.my. The scooter is in very good condition, no >> >>>> accident. The final price would be rm14k. >> >>>> >> >>>> Noted on all arrangement and associated cost w/ shipping, xfer name >> >>>> will >> >>>> be >> >>>> borned by you thru my account, so I can pay the agent. >> >>>> >> >>>> Tq >> >>>> ------Original Message------ >> >>>> From: Norsiah Ahmad >> >>>> To: ME >> >>>> Subject: Re: Scooter >> >>>> Sent: Jun 22, 2011 6:00 PM >> >>>> >> >>>> Am presently in united kingdom so I can not come to test the vehicle >> >>>> but if you are very sure the vehicle is in good condition tell me the >> >>>> final price you want to sell the vehicle because am sending the car >> >>>> to >> >>>> my husband who is based in iran, so I will arrange a pick up agent to >> >>>> collect the vehicle from you after you have received the payment made >> >>>> to you. And the pick up agent fee will be included in the payment >> >>>> made >> >>>> to your account so that you can pay them for the service when they >> >>>> come to collect the vehicle from you also the pick up agent will >> >>>> prepare all documents regards the change of ownership and shipping >> >>>> the >> >>>> vehicle to the new owner as all these fees will be included in the >> >>>> pick up agent fees made to you, so I want you to get back to me with >> >>>> the final price of the vehicle then we can proceed with the >> >>>> transaction. Thanks hope to hear from you soon. >> >>>> >> >>>> >> >>>> On 6/22/11, ME wrote: >> >>>>> Hi, it is in very good condition! >> >>>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>>> >> >>>> >> >>>> Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device via Vodafone-Celcom Mobile. >> >>> >> >> >> > >> >> -- >> Sent from my mobile device >> > -- Sent from my mobile device |
Aug 6 2011, 09:20 PM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I just got a mail from ryan gosling(come on, dont pick up some celeb name) and he said he's from UK, want to buy my item and ask me to send it to his son in nigeria.
I told him DHL cant sent to nigeria for a few month so he said to use poslaju. keep asking me for the bank details and i said why dont we use western union or paypal. also i insist that i'll just send to UK and he just hand it over to his son, but he dont want it. Right now still waiting for his reply if he want to use WU or paypal. let see how far this guy willing to play. For other fellow malaysian, i suggest dont deal internationally for in mudah if you found it too suspiciuos. just wait for buyer from malaysia and trust me, you wont regret it. |
Aug 8 2011, 04:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(dantck @ Apr 28 2011, 05:06 PM) OMG!!!aku pun terkena jugak...nsib baik la trus goggle pas dpt email dye....uhuhuhuhuhu This kind of transaction kna research details carefully..uuuu Thankz for da info... Added on August 8, 2011, 4:09 pm QUOTE(zul_sur @ Aug 6 2011, 09:20 PM) I just got a mail from ryan gosling(come on, dont pick up some celeb name) and he said he's from UK, want to buy my item and ask me to send it to his son in nigeria. this one same goes to me..... I told him DHL cant sent to nigeria for a few month so he said to use poslaju. keep asking me for the bank details and i said why dont we use western union or paypal. also i insist that i'll just send to UK and he just hand it over to his son, but he dont want it. Right now still waiting for his reply if he want to use WU or paypal. let see how far this guy willing to play. For other fellow malaysian, i suggest dont deal internationally for in mudah if you found it too suspiciuos. just wait for buyer from malaysia and trust me, you wont regret it. Luckily I didn't agree for the transaction...herm.... Added on August 8, 2011, 4:11 pm QUOTE(masashi89 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:52 AM) this is my 1st email i got WTF Nigerian sucker!!!Dear Valued Mrxx, We believe that you might have receive the confirmation of the Transfer sum of RM 2,500.00 sent to you by ( Mr Lentinos Theophilos ) . If you have not receive the Confirmation email kindly Check through all your email folder's including the Junk/Spam mail cause the confirmation message may be there due to the fact that it's an automated email. Now, we are sending this message to you cause we have been Notified that there is a Item Involve in the transaction, . This Message is to Inform you that the Transfer has been Approved and it will soon be activated and credited into your account. For us to activate the Money to your account, we advise that you go ahead with the shipment of the Item involve and send to us the shipment Tracking Number for Proper verification because the money has been transfer and approved for you, and its out the buyer account in which the buyer has no means or power to cancel or withdraw back the money. It's now safe for you to Ship the Item to this address below: Name : Oluwasegun A Address : 27 Peace Corps Street, Oremeji Mokola, Ibadan. City : Ibadan. State : Oyo State. Country : Nigeria. Zipcode : 23402. Tel # : +2348072632570 We await your Quick Reply. NOTE We will like you to know that the money has been transfer and approved and it is out the buyer's account already for you, also we want you to know that the money cannot be cancel or withdraw back by the buyer's since it has been approved because the payment is sent through a secure process and the buyer already fill he trusted you that you will make the shipment. For more Info Call us on +44 702 402 4397. Or You Send Us An Email To Our Verification Dept: service@onlinetransferconfirrmation.com Thanks. Managements. Standard Life Bank Plc United Kingdom is there any of this type of transaction is exist? Added on August 8, 2011, 4:39 pm QUOTE(zul_sur @ Aug 6 2011, 09:20 PM) I just got a mail from ryan gosling(come on, dont pick up some celeb name) and he said he's from UK, want to buy my item and ask me to send it to his son in nigeria. yeah me too...got this kind of email...WTF!!I told him DHL cant sent to nigeria for a few month so he said to use poslaju. keep asking me for the bank details and i said why dont we use western union or paypal. also i insist that i'll just send to UK and he just hand it over to his son, but he dont want it. Right now still waiting for his reply if he want to use WU or paypal. let see how far this guy willing to play. For other fellow malaysian, i suggest dont deal internationally for in mudah if you found it too suspiciuos. just wait for buyer from malaysia and trust me, you wont regret it. Nigerian arising in CHEATING MALAYSIAN!! This post has been edited by babylionmizd: Aug 8 2011, 04:39 PM |
Aug 25 2011, 12:14 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
crying
dear onlineseller inm malaysia pls beware Nigerian/canada SCAM in Mudah this women been sending email to me ordering the stuff and posting to nigeria as below email Hello seller Am Mrs Sandy from Canada here in Montreal..i will like you to know that am buying this item for my cousin who went to WEST AFRICA for a research as a birthday gift..get back to me with the total price of the item and the shipment cost so that i can made the payment via bank transfer with my bank here ROYAL BANK OF CANADA (RBC) details needed for payment below ACCOUNT NAME ACCOUNT NUMBER TOTAL AMOUNT IN UNITED STATE DOLLAR BANK NAME BANK ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER ADDRESS SHIPPING ADDRESS BELOW Name:Paul William Address:SHOP 47 AGBOWO SHOPPING COMPLEX OPPOSITE UNIVERSITY OYO STATE NIGERIA City IBADAN, Postal Code:+23402 Telephone:+2348039175967 Country:NIGERIA Kindly get back to me soon Nice doing business with you Nice doing business with you but what i have doned is i have posted out the item lingerie stuff to the country nigeria then she claims that the items has been detained in customer nigeria she without credit me the the amount that she order and yet want me to settle the amount usd167 for his cousin.this women is really really scammer,she still yet haven reply my mail. what the hells!!!! somemore get the stupid bank reply from claimed from canada one first day QUOTE We write to let you know that we are at your service your account will be credited shortly due to some techinical fault we just develop now we are very sorry for inconvinent this may cause you,just hold onto up. Thank for using our online banking then about 2nd day after im still haven confirm received money other email is coming QUOTE **Dear xxxxx*** We really feel for you and understand how much you feels but at this time that the money is about to be credited into your account, We just recieve an email from the buyer stating that the package which was been shipped to his cousin we been hold down by the Nigeria Custom Service,Due to the fact that it is eradicated in there country , We have also contact the Nigeria custom on behalf of you . We were told that he need to pay for the clearance and the custom duty fee before it can be release or else they will contact the FBI and report the this issue to them . * The buyer just made an additional payment for you , so we are about to credit extra(500USD) into your account , But before the money will be credited we advice you to get total amount of (167 USD) to his cousin .The money has already been deducted from the buyer account . We therefore advice you to get the money send to the buyer's cousin delivery address . You can get back to us as soon as you have send the money via western union money transfer to this Address given to you and get back to us with the necessary information. Please verify that the address is correct once again as signed by Mr Ray Kohler* **WESTERN UNION INFORMATION TO FILL** *Name:Paul William *Address: custom high building bodija ibadan. *City: Ibadan *State: Oyo State *Zip Code: +23402 *Country: Nigeria. *Tel:+23408039175967 * * * * * * We assure you that as soon as we receive this from you, we will therefore activate the funds into your account. If you have any question, fell free to contact us: canadabankonline@accountant.com.* * We hope you will help us by following the instruction strictly. Thanks for using Royal Bank of Canada.* SUCH A LIAR ....UNTIL NOW IM STILL HAVEN GET ANY REPLY FROM THIS LADY AND PARCEL ALREADY ARRIVED AT SINGAPORE PORT THERE BUT HAVEN FLY TO NIGERIA COUNTRY dear seller out there pls becareful those ppl are really liar....they will be punish by god one day |
Aug 27 2011, 03:00 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
too many SCAMS... Just be careful all... hopefully people out there googled and found this thread .. Sharing is Caring!
Sep 1 2011, 04:01 PM
1,233 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Poor joey2383...hope you got your item back?
I was approached by a Mrs. Janet Stone from USA who wanted to buy my bag and asked me to ship to Nigeria. Her email as follows:- hi seller but the item will not be send to me here in USA but am sending it to my Boss son in west africa(nigiria) schooling there, you can also get me the cost price of the shipment all together with item. i will be paying you through bank to bank transfer. ..This is the shipping information Name- ikhatua biodun Address_ 34 Trans Road,U.I City- IBadan State- OYO Country- Nigeria Zip Code- 20001 Phone no-2348052620065 i wait your reply soon, Thanks Mrs Janet I smelled a scam and told her that I had decided to limit my trade within Malaysia and did not intend to go global. To be on the safe side, stay clear whenever a Nigerian is involved. |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 PM |