QUOTE(~lynn~ @ Oct 6 2009, 05:10 PM)
they have a downside. They dun socialize well with the societies. I been through it before.Science Indigo Child
Science Indigo Child
Oct 7 2009, 04:00 PM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Oct 7 2009, 04:07 PM
2,703 posts Joined: May 2007 From: where you need wings and awakened to reach |
Oct 7 2009, 11:33 PM
417 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(wingcross @ Oct 7 2009, 04:00 PM) Society has a nasty way of dealing with those of whom they deemed as abnormal. IMHO, I've always believe that is the reason democracy garnered significantly more preference by the people. The majority is normal. When there exists a minority of which they deem 1. abnormal 2. threatens their social position they'll respond rather negatively to them. E.g. if a person is a homosexual, nasty remarks are made (Back then when homosexuality is still a new 'thing'). In this particular case, an indigo child outshines the other normal kids, in terms of brain matter and talent. Feeling left behind, one of the ways to 'get back' at these child is to isolate them. A negative mindset is 'That person is so much smarter than me. I feel inferior. We just can't communicate' A positive one, however is 'That person is brilliant. I should mix more with him so I can somehow make an effort to be on par, if not, improve myself.' Sadly, the negative mindset is always much easier to practice >< |
Oct 8 2009, 12:38 AM
685 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: malaysia |
very nicely put in the big bang theory:
Sheldon Cooper: You have to check your messages, Leonard! The leaving of the message is one half of the social contract, which is completed by the checking of the messages! If that contract breaks down, then all social contracts break down, and we have anarchy! Leonard Hofstadter: It must be hell inside your head. |
Oct 8 2009, 05:48 PM
172 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
To me, Indigo Child is just a label that we conveniently give to these few so that we conveniently excuse ourselves of not achieving anything near our true potential.
Oct 8 2009, 06:34 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 7 2009, 02:17 PM) Or mayb during childhood...that gifted child cant really mix with other normal children although same age cause he might think playing those "games"[like hide n seek and etc] is wasting time and so-not-mature >_< DAmn it i love playing hide and seek as a child. And damn it i'm so ungifted. |
Oct 8 2009, 08:12 PM
417 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Xepz @ Oct 8 2009, 05:48 PM) To me, Indigo Child is just a label that we conveniently give to these few so that we conveniently excuse ourselves of not achieving anything near our true potential. A case of making oneself better because one's achievement is lower than the other?But in this case, the gap of achievement is just too.. big no? Hence we give them a label |
Oct 8 2009, 09:55 PM
172 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(~lynn~ @ Oct 8 2009, 08:12 PM) A case of making oneself better because one's achievement is lower than the other? Err...I also have very strong artistic ability from young age (before 7) but I would not consider myself Indigo (or any color for that matter) child. Just normal. But in this case, the gap of achievement is just too.. big no? Hence we give them a label But my artistic ability would not be there if it wasn't honed in the 1st place. Even things like IQ can be improved. Does not mean you are born stupid (sorry not mean you ok), you are forever stupid. After all, we only use < 10% of our brain power...So what about the other 90%? But if Malaysians continue to read only 2 pages a year (according to a survey), then confirm cannot achieve anything la. |
Oct 9 2009, 12:43 AM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(wingcross @ Oct 7 2009, 04:00 PM) I don't exactly agree with that statement of yours. Check the second video posted regarding the kid who busted the 150 year old planet theory. He seems absolutely normal, and according to the narrator, behaves like any other kid, cracks jokes and does mistakes. So I don't really think every kid with this problem, or gift rather, would go through that ordeal as you mentioned.I somehow feel that this gift has something to do with reincarnation. But heh, I really have no proof. Just a slight feeling on it. |
Oct 9 2009, 04:46 PM
91 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Ahaha..never thought anyone here realize about this issue. Welcome to our world.
Oct 9 2009, 06:33 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Oct 10 2009, 08:03 PM
1,527 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 7 2009, 02:17 PM) Or mayb during childhood...that gifted child cant really mix with other normal children although same age cause he might think playing those "games"[like hide n seek and etc] is wasting time and so-not-mature >_< Sounds like me when i was a kid. Its really hard to make friends when you're in this position. I've always been a thinker and its hard to find someone who understands. |
Oct 26 2009, 04:57 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 27 2009, 08:57 PM
2,976 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
QUOTE(wingcross @ Oct 7 2009, 04:00 PM) Indigo Child doesn't require a person to have a lack of the ability to socialize with the society.I reckon, a more suitable term for you to use, is a Savant. They have a more peculiar tendency to have such downside like the inability to speak, socialize , and so on. This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Oct 27 2009, 09:00 PM |
Nov 10 2009, 02:45 PM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
from my pov, delusion currently occurs when d kid was in 10yo or below..
thats y they can imagine their imaginary fren etc... |
Nov 10 2009, 05:15 PM
197 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Berkeley, JB, Akita, Dublin, home~ |
this indigo child topic is actually very very widely discussed in neuroscience. it is a gift, most scientists similarise it with savants in terms of character, minus the 'indigo' brain waves and the paranormal abilities, sixth senses whatever. i personally refer to daniel tammet's case to reason this phenomenon.
please research on the works of Doreen Virtue, Lee Caroll, Jan Tober and Nancy Ann Tappe regarding indigo children. xD Added on November 10, 2009, 5:17 pm QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 10 2009, 02:45 PM) from my pov, delusion currently occurs when d kid was in 10yo or below.. thats y they can imagine their imaginary fren etc... i agree. but indigo children does not have that 'delusion' we normally perceive at 10yo and below. its a phenomenon we're yet to know This post has been edited by annariana: Nov 10 2009, 05:17 PM |
Nov 11 2009, 06:02 AM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
i wonder, even d martian call d red planet mars??
i thought we, human, that gave d red planet name as mars...? |
Nov 12 2009, 02:44 AM
311 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
maybe malaysian adiputra fit to be called indigo child?
Nov 22 2009, 04:57 PM
3,625 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
Dec 1 2009, 07:45 AM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
So what happens if we raise these kids like normal kids like let them watch cartoon & play toys? Will they excel better in life than if they were trained?
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:52 PM |