Science Indigo Child

~lynn~
post Oct 6 2009, 05:10 PM

417 posts

I sometimes to envy such children.. The brilliant mind they possess..
~lynn~
post Oct 6 2009, 09:41 PM

417 posts

XD in a way it's true. Talented/popular/famous kids didn't really have a good childhood (As far as the ones I know).
Michael Jackson didn't have a good childhood.
Lindsay Lohan are rather affected so much so she's sort of distorted now @_@
Even the math prodigy in our country (what's her name again..?) is....
oh well.. :/
~lynn~
post Oct 6 2009, 10:51 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Oct 6 2009, 10:40 PM)
These children suffer more because they are different compare to normal kids with average IQ.
And the children suffers more when they go for average education study...  hmm.gif

However, with proper parenting guide, they may become an awesome person to create new invention that might possibly revolutionize mankind history
Of which the parents themselves must be smart no?
Which I ponder as well, could these gifted children inherited some genius genes from their parents?
~lynn~
post Oct 7 2009, 01:37 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
Glad i was born stupid.

In a way that is far more socially acceptable.
XD
Well once heard the saying, 'The most powerful warrior is a lonely man'
Or something along that line..

~lynn~
post Oct 7 2009, 11:33 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(wingcross @ Oct 7 2009, 04:00 PM)
they have a downside. They dun socialize well with the societies. I been through it before.
biggrin.gif Care to share?
Society has a nasty way of dealing with those of whom they deemed as abnormal.
IMHO, I've always believe that is the reason democracy garnered significantly more preference by the people.

The majority is normal. When there exists a minority of which they deem
1. abnormal
2. threatens their social position
they'll respond rather negatively to them. E.g. if a person is a homosexual, nasty remarks are made (Back then when homosexuality is still a new 'thing').

In this particular case, an indigo child outshines the other normal kids, in terms of brain matter and talent. Feeling left behind, one of the ways to 'get back' at these child is to isolate them.
A negative mindset is 'That person is so much smarter than me. I feel inferior. We just can't communicate'
A positive one, however is 'That person is brilliant. I should mix more with him so I can somehow make an effort to be on par, if not, improve myself.'

Sadly, the negative mindset is always much easier to practice ><
~lynn~
post Oct 8 2009, 08:12 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Xepz @ Oct 8 2009, 05:48 PM)
To me, Indigo Child is just a label that we conveniently give to these few so that we conveniently excuse ourselves of not achieving anything near our true potential.  blush.gif
A case of making oneself better because one's achievement is lower than the other?

But in this case, the gap of achievement is just too.. big no?
Hence we give them a label

0.0184sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:28 AM