TSmerru
post Oct 5 2009, 08:56 PM, updated 14y ago

57 posts

A great game to wait for
its not a point & click game

HD trailer

Character Customization Beta video (korean)

both korean & English is not released yet
well....korean currently in closed beta phase

Official English Site
Official Korean Site

you can find most of the skills video here

FAQS

Official TERA EU Link: http://tera-europe.com/

Do I need to pay to play this game?
Yes, you do.

How much?
Price has not been fixed yet but estimated around RM40+ after conversion per month.

Are Malaysians blocked from playing TERA?
We are allowed to play in the Europe servers but not the NA servers. NA servers block all IPs from Asia.
The countries that are blocked in the EU servers: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Byelorussia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine.
This is good news because you don't need to go through a proxy to play it.

When will TERA be launched officially in Europe?
3rd of May 2012.

Should I preorder the game?
Preorder does give you some form of benefits.
- Take part in all the tests .Invitation to all closed beta weekends.
- Be one of the first to experience TERA. Access to TERA five days prior to its official release.
- Secure your preferred username. Be one of the first to create a character.
- Saddle up your special mount. Virtual items included: Special mount, City Wheel Earring, Seren's Sand Ring
* Quoted from TERA Preorder Page.

How do I get a beta key?
You can apply for a key from their Facebook page.
Alternatively, you can buy their beta package which costs RM20. Allows you to play in all the beta sessions until the launch date.

What are the system requirements?
- Intel Core Duo 2 Processor
- 2 GB RAM
- NVidia GeForce 7600 or ATI Radeon X1800 GTO

When is the beta?
CBT 2 - 02.03.2012 to 04.03.2012
CBT 3 - 16.03.2012 to 18.03.2012
CBT 4 - 30.03.2012 to 01.04.2012
CBT 5 - 13.04.2012 to 15.04.2012
Character wipe - After CBT 5.
OBT - 19.04.2012 to 24.04.2012
Character wipe - Another one after OBT.
Pre Character Creation / Name Reservation - 26.04.2012 to 27.04.2012
Head Start - 28.04.2012 to 02.05.2012
Launch - 03.05.2012[/quote]

Which servers are LYN members playing in?
Tentatively Arborea (PvE) has been chosen. Of course you are free to choose others. No obligations.

credits to incx

This post has been edited by merru: Mar 2 2012, 09:20 PM
windboy
post Oct 5 2009, 09:08 PM

801 posts

seem pretty great , and the gals in da game are sexayy

This post has been edited by windboy: Oct 5 2009, 09:15 PM
papermun
post Oct 5 2009, 09:30 PM

102 posts

Ohhh man the game looks so epic T_T
malaysia internet phail.
SO COLOSSAL AND EPIC T_T
TSmerru
post Oct 5 2009, 10:07 PM

57 posts

skills video added
oRoXoRo
post Oct 5 2009, 10:50 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

seriously this game looks great..hope the gameplay can compare with WOW
A-Note
post Oct 6 2009, 12:05 AM

299 posts

lol these kind of games wun come to malaysia so fast one >_> fastest is around 3 years one la sleep.gif
TSmerru
post Oct 6 2009, 01:09 AM

57 posts

u can always try the NA 1st ..when its out
shaff
post Oct 6 2009, 02:11 AM

127 posts

the female character didnt have enaugh material for armor, can see her @ss lol
TSmerru
post Oct 6 2009, 02:45 AM

57 posts

btw ..even though the character costumize shows like its a gender lock game
..it actually have their gender counterparts
it just that..since its beta ..so they limit the character
Madgeiser
post Oct 6 2009, 09:03 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Oct 5 2009, 09:08 PM)
seem pretty great , and the gals in da game are sexayy
Sexayy avatar can only go so far, Granado Espada has sexayy avatar, yet popularity wise, it is not that great.

A game with nice graphics and no content will just wither and die in time.
mrhulk
post Oct 6 2009, 01:39 PM

131 posts

BUMP up for Lineage sequel without wing crap.
onscreen
post Oct 6 2009, 05:00 PM

Nomby
675 posts

bump for P2P but not buy-to-win microtransaction biggrin.gif

Game looks very promising.
TSmerru
post Oct 6 2009, 05:51 PM

57 posts

I'm not really sure its p2p ..since ...well
even a cool game as this one (came from the same company) is f2p
*currently in obt

onscreen
post Oct 6 2009, 08:41 PM

Nomby
675 posts

Its confirmed and many gaming blog sites talked about it and compared it with C9 as you have posted above.

http://mmoculture.blogspot.com/2009/09/ter...ay-to-play.html

one of the most linked article.
TSmerru
post Oct 6 2009, 08:47 PM

57 posts

thats sucks ..I mean ..not that p2p is bad
but since i don't have any money to play
lol
well..still can try the beta though
guess19
post Oct 7 2009, 08:46 PM

206 posts

i'm lvl 1 stuck at uptown . who is free to help me cry.gif
TSmerru
post Oct 27 2009, 12:00 PM

57 posts

new video (for upcoming korean cbt2)

azizul1975
post Oct 28 2009, 04:47 PM

1,081 posts

i read somewhere that this game is developed by a group of people that developed the Lineage series but left NCSoft . hence, the presentation of the game is not much different from Lineage series.

herrkolisch
post Dec 3 2009, 03:15 PM

216 posts

Actually, leaked technology. They took it what was supposed to be L3 with them to this new company, and just changed the title and you get a new game.
mrhulk
post May 26 2010, 10:14 AM

131 posts

This post has been edited by mrhulk: May 26 2010, 11:31 AM
TSmerru
post May 26 2010, 11:27 AM

57 posts

pointless post ..
the video is the same one as I post above
onscreen
post May 26 2010, 04:35 PM

Nomby
675 posts

For some reason i am hooked with the game so far. Might be in serious consideration of playing it even.
Zariu
post May 30 2010, 02:02 PM

Tera bring a new way to play mmorpg. I like how we hit ppl in pvp. I'll wait untill it come to SEA. Need to upgrade my old pc 1st.
earthleader
post May 30 2010, 06:37 PM

21 posts

any news about this game ?
is the english official server is up ?
if so can give me the website ?

tq

TSmerru
post May 30 2010, 08:48 PM

57 posts

http://www.tera-online.com/
not up yet
probably be at the end of the year or early of 2011
angelbratz
post May 31 2010, 05:36 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Thats a long wait...

C9 prolly be out 1st...

Then can compare gameplay....
Ash1988
post Dec 8 2010, 11:11 PM

641 posts

So confirmed date is?
TSmerru
post Dec 14 2010, 09:11 PM

57 posts

korean obt on 11 jan
Ash1988
post Dec 14 2010, 09:25 PM

641 posts

How about SEA?
SUSkawaii87
post Dec 14 2010, 09:26 PM

257 posts

armageddon?
someone_cs
post Dec 14 2010, 09:44 PM

411 posts

where download biggrin.gif:D:D
TSmerru
post Dec 15 2010, 06:42 PM

57 posts

thats for korea version btw ..
nothing for NA EU SEA yet ...then again does SEA have any tera?

Added on January 6, 2011, 3:05 pmfrom TIG(this is game)
it says that japan will get theirs around Summer (may-july) ..and US/EU after 2 month from Japan's release in other word ..in Fall

This post has been edited by merru: Jan 6 2011, 03:05 PM
Gnash
post Jan 22 2011, 06:34 PM

24 posts

No one excited about TERA? KR version is to be released on 25th. Looking forward to NA/EU servers, but I'd probably try looking for Jp/Kr Eng community since TERA seems to be very ping dependant.
crisboy
post Jan 24 2011, 08:17 AM

74 posts

WoW.... will download ^^
Ash1988
post Feb 17 2011, 11:47 AM

641 posts

This game open beta already?
dkliew
post Apr 8 2011, 05:39 AM

156 posts

NA Server Just had the CPE on 3~4th April.
too bad i didnt get chosen for it :3 only 400 player is selected.

hopefully it will be released by Sep 2011 biggrin.gif
Enjoise
post Apr 8 2011, 11:00 PM

462 posts

the wait is still long. better get to oth game 1st.
kevink82
post Apr 14 2011, 01:28 PM

1,134 posts

Korean version is out, however most ppl complain there is no endgame and lvling to the cap takes most mmo veteran 1-2 weeks.

Only battlefield to play so far is wut they say, i presume it is pvp.......
kevink82
post Apr 14 2011, 11:06 PM

1,134 posts

Looks like it will take at least 3 days to download 22 gig game files ; ;

masashi89
post Apr 15 2011, 01:49 AM

æ®ºäººã®æ„図..
916 posts

are u sure u can play it?i though it is p2p...
kevink82
post Apr 15 2011, 07:59 AM

1,134 posts

it is pay to play, charge is same as aion.

Added on April 17, 2011, 10:56 pmPlayed a little to lvl4, need lvl 11 to ride a pegasus havent reach that far yet....

But it play just like aion, so if u liked aion u probably like this but i didnt really like it much. Battle is smooth art style is good just its kinda easy.

This post has been edited by kevink82: Apr 17 2011, 10:56 PM
kevink82
post Apr 17 2011, 11:16 PM

1,134 posts

AlvinLau1
post Jul 1 2011, 01:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Apr 17 2011, 11:16 PM)

hey, can i know whats your pc/laptop's specs??
mine is GT540m 2gb and intel core 15..Do you think i can support this game?

ed1torz
post Jul 1 2011, 04:26 PM

Обучение на протÑжении вÑей жизни ï
1,061 posts

interesting.

waiting for EU release

How's this different than GW2?
bobohead1988
post Jan 14 2012, 03:18 PM

852 posts

Future open beta signup is available
http://www.tera-online.com/node/958

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jan 14 2012, 03:19 PM
udin901
post Jan 17 2012, 05:23 AM

743 posts

just signed!
bobohead1988
post Jan 27 2012, 12:18 PM

852 posts

http://tsi.brooklaw.edu/sites/tsi.brooklaw...alcomplaint.pdf

Page 13, E: The Conception and Formation of Defendant Bluehole
Throughout the developement of Lineage 3, Yong-Hyun Park ("Park"), the head of the project, repeatedly expressed to the company management dissatisfaction with his compensation. Although he was already one of the highest paid employees of the company, Park was of the opinion that he should receive additional salary as well as an equity interest in the future profits from L3. NCSoft management disagreed, believing that Park's compensation already generous by comparison with his peers both at NCSoft and at the competing Korean video game companies.

Unsatisfied with that response, Park began secret discussions with the other key managers from the L2 and L3 teams about leaving NCSoft, forming a new video game company, luring away the L3 development team, and using NCSoft's proprietary information to complete and launch, in effect, the same game they had been developing at NCSoft, while reaping a greater share of the profits for themselves. Park and the other managers entered into negotiations with potential third-party investors, to whom they disclosed NCSoft proprietary information about L3. After first failing to secure investment from a major Japanese competitor, the conspirators obtained backing from a wealthy individual.

The conspirators also were busy persuading many other L3 team members to resign collectively and join them in a new Korean game developer company -- an event referred to by Park as "D-Day". To that end, they so far as holding a meeting in a conference room of NCSoft to entice employees to join with them. Soon after, NCSoft became aware of this event and swiftly discharged Park and the other managers from their roles.
By that time, however, the damage was done. By March 2007, the efforts of Park and others proved successful - 48 of the more than 100 L3 team members left NCSoft to join the newly formed Bluehole. These individuals were selected based on their level of knowledge and information related to the L3 project and included game designers, programmers, and graphic artists. They were lured to Bluehole with attractive compensation packages that had been put together using confidential payroll and other personnel information taken from NCSoft.

>But the theft of proprietary information did not end there. As set forth in detail below, before departing NCSoft, Park and the other former managers and L3 team members systematically stole substantial quantities of valuable NCSoft technical trade secrets and other proprietary information related to the L3 game itself. Around the same time, NCSoft discovered the concerted theft through its internal investigation.

Welp TERA getting sued so that US version wont go online

This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jan 27 2012, 12:21 PM
M1X
post Jan 28 2012, 02:49 PM

2,334 posts

Looks good hmm.gif Signed for beta... North America 1st May Release? Region blocked? hmm.gif
SilverCrimz
post Feb 2 2012, 01:40 AM

864 posts

http://www.videogamer.com/pc/tera/news/ter...g_detailed.html

Despite the recent lawsuits against TERA developers Bluehole and En Masse, plans for region-based IP blocking are already mapped out.

En Masse, the American subsidiary of Bluehole, has stated the firm will block IP addresses based on region, with Asia, Africa, Russia, and the Middle East currently on their block list.

Explaining the reasoning behind this move, the company stated:

"While we appreciate that there are players in these regions who would enjoy playing on En Masse servers, it's unfortunate that the vast majority of internet traffic we see from these regions is from cyber-criminals relating to account theft, gold-farming and other hacking behaviour."
thats it i guess?
Revamperz
post Feb 2 2012, 03:33 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Feb 2 2012, 01:40 AM)
Wow after so long...
Pokupie
post Feb 2 2012, 04:05 AM

there's still tera-eu..I kinda remember it being stated not ip-blocked

http://community.tera-europe.com/home.html

shaff
post Feb 2 2012, 10:22 AM

127 posts

or wait for private server lol
M1X
post Feb 2 2012, 10:14 PM

2,334 posts

Too bad to have those region lock, I much prefer a MMO with vast community, all kind of people and culture all around the world; rather than the "SEA-slang", if you know what I mean...
Badregas
post Feb 3 2012, 06:25 PM

Just wanna share,i just bought pre-order in tera-europe.com and i gained the beta access to all beta test.its only cost me RM19.downloading patch now,the 1st cbt will start 17 feb,looking forward to it =)
KcX35
post Feb 3 2012, 06:58 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

QUOTE(Badregas @ Feb 3 2012, 06:25 PM)
Just wanna share,i just bought pre-order in tera-europe.com and i gained the beta access to all beta test.its only cost me RM19.downloading patch now,the 1st cbt will start 17 feb,looking forward to it =)
the pack u purchase is 4 only obt? how if the game release? nid to buy again?
n.. is tis game monthly p2p?
Badregas
post Feb 3 2012, 07:32 PM

it is monthly subcription based and cost around rm50 per month after release this may...i just buy it solely to play beta test and if i think it worth maybe i'll pay subcription fees too... biggrin.gif check this link for better info http://community.tera-europe.com/shop.html and http://tera-europe.com/newsdetail/article/...-available.html
M1X
post Feb 3 2012, 08:18 PM

2,334 posts

RM50 blink.gif blink.gif The developer and Ubi-kentang going to be rich blink.gif blink.gif
cubaan
post Feb 3 2012, 08:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Feb 3 2012, 08:18 PM)
RM50  blink.gif  blink.gif  The developer and Ubi-kentang going to be rich  blink.gif  blink.gif
LOL! cant help la.. EU games usually more expensive than NA..
dkliew
post Feb 4 2012, 02:33 AM

156 posts

Sad to know that the NA got IP block for Asia n Malaysia .
but will ask my US friend to let me try if his pre-order code and see if proxy can by pass the IP block later.

just get the code from Tera Europe. cant wait to play on it smile.gif
Badregas
post Feb 4 2012, 02:36 AM

sneak peek today...15 CET...download almost finished..biggrin.gif
dkliew
post Feb 4 2012, 02:44 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Badregas @ Feb 4 2012, 02:36 AM)
sneak peek today...15 CET...download almost finished..biggrin.gif
15cet?

Badregas
post Feb 4 2012, 03:12 AM

15:00PM CET @ 10:00P.M GMT+8...server will be open for sneak peek event...=)
dkliew
post Feb 4 2012, 03:16 AM

156 posts

dang......dun think i can make it.......
still waiting for the beta key.
Badregas
post Feb 4 2012, 09:57 AM

weird...i got my beta key in 2 hours after payment done. XD
dkliew
post Feb 4 2012, 02:20 PM

156 posts

lol. got the beta key . it is about 2hours smile.gif

downloading the client now. 50% to go.

Added on February 4, 2012, 2:22 pmEn Masse and Frogster ARE blocking IPs
UPDATE -

Hello everyone,

We would like to communicate our position on this matter. Those residing in Russia, or a former Commonwealth Independent State, will unfortunately be unable to access Frogster servers in Europe for legal reasons. We apologise for the inconvenience, especially to those who were looking forward to playing the game. Thanks to those who have taken the time to provide feedback, it is with great regret that this measure has been taken.

Regards,
Anna

The Commonwealth includes : Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Byelorussia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan and Ukraine. Regarding Middle East, Africa and Asia, those territories are not blocked at this stage but this is subject to change. Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Anna

from the forum. i am wondering if it is true. En Mass and Frogster is blocking Asia IP....

This post has been edited by dkliew: Feb 4 2012, 02:22 PM
KcX35
post Feb 4 2012, 04:10 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

so means.. we cant ply the game @@ until it reach asia? n 4 those how bought the key how@@?
dkliew
post Feb 4 2012, 07:32 PM

156 posts

will see smile.gif still downloading. 65% now.
the client is about 24gb.

got to check if Badregas try yet?
pornstarsticky
post Feb 7 2012, 12:20 PM

hi can anyone give me an update whether we can play tera NA or EU server here in asia or not?
harusame1989
post Feb 8 2012, 06:34 AM

183 posts

its was quite troublesome for me as well, i wish to pre-order the game and play it in close beta test + when open beta. But im afraid of enmasse (US server) might block the ip of whole asia, might include msia, which i will waste money on buying.
But i heard that euro server might not blocking asia, but the price get too high if u make exchange rate to it. x-x

Enmasse price: 50usd = RM 150
Europe price: Eur 50 = RM 200

The pricing for euro is crap if u compare to US....
Badregas
post Feb 8 2012, 01:03 PM

server goes down when sneak peak started...FFFFUUUUU!!!><...btw last night got 2 hours system testing.i missed it =(...looking forward new date for sneak peek before CBT start...ping NA relatively higher than EU is it?
harusame1989
post Feb 8 2012, 06:37 PM

183 posts

hopefully we got good news about msia to play in NA server, any1 who got the beta key or playing it pls tell more information about it. =D
ZeratoS
post Feb 9 2012, 12:09 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:34 AM)
its was quite troublesome for me as well, i wish to pre-order the game and play it in close beta test + when open beta. But im afraid of enmasse (US server) might block the ip of whole asia, might include msia, which i will waste money on buying.
But i heard that euro server might not blocking asia, but the price get too high if u make exchange rate to it. x-x

Enmasse price: 50usd = RM 150
Europe price: Eur 50 = RM 200

The pricing for euro is crap if u compare to US....
Its not the exchange rate whistling.gif Its our tax that's f***ed.
harusame1989
post Feb 9 2012, 12:29 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Feb 9 2012, 12:09 AM)
Its not the exchange rate whistling.gif Its our tax that's f***ed.
totally agreed.... but still Q_Q

Damn that enmasse, after so much promising of not ip blocking and still change their mind in the end, feel like cursing them for preventing me playing tera....
dkliew
post Feb 9 2012, 12:56 AM

156 posts

new sneak peak section again right now.
was ingame for 3 hours and having fun on it smile.gif
loving it smile.gif
think gonna spend more time to do some research now biggrin.gif
at least it is confirm that Tera Europe is not IP block Asia country. very smooth the gameplay.

think each ID can only create 1 character. i cant create 2nd character unless i delete the first.
here is some screenshot smile.gif

will getting my Tera NA beta key soon. so will see if we can play on Tera NA smile.gif

This post has been edited by dkliew: Feb 9 2012, 01:08 AM
ZeratoS
post Feb 9 2012, 04:59 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 9 2012, 12:56 AM)
new sneak peak section again right now.
was ingame for 3 hours and having fun on it smile.gif
loving it smile.gif
think gonna spend more time to do some research now biggrin.gif
at least it is confirm that Tera Europe is not IP block Asia country. very smooth the gameplay.

think each ID can only create 1 character. i cant create 2nd character unless i delete the first.
here is some screenshot smile.gif
n play on Tera NA smile.gif
What's the latency to SEA like? I'm not too keen on the 50 euro price tag. Honestly that's as much as like a week's worth of groceries here.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Feb 9 2012, 04:59 AM
zerouzer
post Feb 9 2012, 10:40 PM

144 posts

I played the sneak peak/functionality tests on EU Tera and my ping hovered around 300-400 (unifi 5mb). While im hoping enmasse would come to their senses and disband the stupid ip blocking its probably not gonna happen. If i can find a reliable tunneling service id probably get NA Tera. Worse comes to worse, id get EU Tera, since theyre saying they wont block Asia.

Game is just too beautiful to pass up. Would make for a fine game to tide me until GW2 comes out wink.gif

This post has been edited by zerouzer: Feb 9 2012, 10:42 PM
harusame1989
post Feb 10 2012, 11:33 AM

183 posts

i wan to ask those who bought from EU pre order, does the maybank debit card works? I cant seem to buy it, not so sure wat the problem...
Casioshark
post Feb 10 2012, 01:53 PM

I just got in for a closed beta invite and it's just now that I realised that this country has been IP blocked. Seriously, En Masse, I was willing to throw lots of money at you(and many others) for this game and yet you're blocking a country that probably doesn't even have any trace of hackers. >:(

Oh well, I guess I should save the money for when GW2 comes out...

pornstarsticky
post Feb 10 2012, 02:10 PM

has anyone tried to play on NA server yet? and if so is it confirmed that the ip is blocked?
Ajeng
post Feb 10 2012, 02:32 PM

Beta opens at 8PM Msia time I think, so we'll find out then. I'm currently using AOL for it, ping prolly gonna be pretty high though. Anyways anyone have any specific preferences for tunnel services for the US vers ?

This post has been edited by Ajeng: Feb 10 2012, 02:33 PM
zerouzer
post Feb 10 2012, 02:40 PM

144 posts

i've been using laglessproxy for my MMOs but not sure if they'll support TERA NA or not..

got this server IP from one of the TERA fan forums. apparently its the NA server IP. 208.67.49.150 if any of you guys want to ping it

edit: from TERA EU

Starting Friday, 10th of February 2012 we’ll run a special weekend play test. For this special test we’ll offer two servers. Both servers will open at 13:00 / 1 pm CET/GMT +1.

All previously created and played characters will be deleted before this test happens. This test is part of our functional test series. This test happens to ensure a proper launch of our CBT during the next weekend.

Both servers are expected to stay open until Monday morning. We’ll announce the end of the test with a short notice ahead on our official twitter channel for TERA Europe. Please be aware that due to the nature of this test it might end earlier than currently announced.

Everyone with a valid key (sneak peek, CBT, pre-order) is able to participate at this test.

which is 8pm today til monday!

This post has been edited by zerouzer: Feb 10 2012, 07:14 PM
ivanting89
post Feb 11 2012, 11:56 AM

65 posts

spare a TERA NA - CBT1 key for serious player to test out. please take it and activate your account. dont waste it please.

whoever want to test TERA NA, can grab CBT1 key here, credit card required to register for 7-days trial accounts, please turn off your auto renew subscription in your account to avoid any charges after you get the CBT1 key.

Were you not chosen as a TERA Closed Beta participant? No worries! There is still a chance! Simply register at IGN PRIME its free for 7 days! You will receive a free 10th Feb - 12th Feb Beta key.

GET YOUR KEY NOW!
Its Free~

After you register *Credit Card Required* Sign into your account and Click on "TERA Closed Beta" It should be located on below the upper tab along with other freebies.

NOTE* Credit Card is Required for REGISTRATION ONLY but the membership is free for 7 days. After 7 days, you will be charged $14.99USD for 3month membership, if you do not want to keep your membership, simply cancel your subscription.

here is the CBT1 Key

This post has been edited by ivanting89: Feb 11 2012, 12:00 PM
dkliew
post Feb 11 2012, 12:54 PM

156 posts

tried to use the code on my tera US a/c.

"This account cannot be updated at this time"

tried another new tera a/c . also same.
is that mean we are ip block on Tera US?

zerouzer
post Feb 11 2012, 01:02 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 11 2012, 12:54 PM)

that is correct

gonna be a hassle to manage an NA account if they even IP block their websites. guess its TERA EU for me. Will wait until OB tho to see if they change their mind

This post has been edited by zerouzer: Feb 11 2012, 01:04 PM
Ajeng
post Feb 11 2012, 05:54 PM

In the CBT1 atm, only the launcher and websites are ip blocked. Aside from that the ping is quite ok around the upper limits of 200 for me, using a web proxy works fine when you want to mess around with your account on the website.
shawn87
post Feb 11 2012, 06:56 PM

2,154 posts

how much do we have to pay for the monthly fee?
ivanting89
post Feb 11 2012, 07:20 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 11 2012, 12:54 PM)

yes, if you try to access en masses store with foreign ip, you will get an error, please activate the key with an us ip. i believe hotspot shield free should able to do that.

EDIT: even when patching, an US ip need to login for patching game client, else error will occurred

This post has been edited by ivanting89: Feb 11 2012, 07:22 PM
zerouzer
post Feb 11 2012, 07:33 PM

144 posts

are web proxies safe for transactions tho?
dkliew
post Feb 11 2012, 09:17 PM

156 posts

it is making the TERA NA so annoying when attempt to join with the IP Block. :3

i will stick to Tera Euro for this 3 months. and see if there is another easy way to join TERA NA.

seriously enjoying the gameplay, graphic and story now. hopefully i can try playing with playstation3xixaxis.
new CBT section again. previous character wiped and start again with Elin Sorcerer biggrin.gif
nice magic combo and loving it.

This post has been edited by dkliew: Feb 11 2012, 09:25 PM
shaff
post Feb 12 2012, 01:23 AM

127 posts

no sexy armor ? lol

zerouzer
post Feb 12 2012, 02:12 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Ajeng @ Feb 11 2012, 05:54 PM)
In the CBT1 atm, only the launcher and websites are ip blocked. Aside from that the ping is quite ok around the upper limits of 200 for me, using a web proxy works fine when you want to mess around with your account on the website.
what do you mean only the launcher is ip blocked? does that mean when im actually playing it doesnt matter what my ip is?
ivanting89
post Feb 12 2012, 02:37 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 12 2012, 02:12 AM)
what do you mean only the launcher is ip blocked? does that mean when im actually playing it doesnt matter what my ip is?
you unable to login with your cbt account to TERA NA for updating if you using foreign IP.

Added on February 12, 2012, 2:56 am
QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 11 2012, 09:17 PM)
it is making the TERA NA so annoying when attempt to join with the IP Block.  :3

i will stick to Tera Euro for this 3 months. and see if there is another easy way to join TERA NA.

seriously enjoying the gameplay, graphic and story now. hopefully i  can try playing with playstation3xixaxis.
new CBT section again.  previous character wiped and start again with Elin Sorcerer biggrin.gif
nice magic combo and loving it.
yeah i guess so, rather spend RM20 for TERA EU mini.

This post has been edited by ivanting89: Feb 12 2012, 02:56 AM
zerouzer
post Feb 12 2012, 03:26 AM

144 posts

ive been trying both hotspot shield free and securityKISS vpn and still getting same IP block errors for account management site and the launcher.. sad.gif
ivanting89
post Feb 12 2012, 03:30 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 12 2012, 03:26 AM)
ive been trying both hotspot shield free and securityKISS vpn and still getting same IP block errors for account management site and the launcher.. sad.gif
i was waiting for TERA EU Mini code for activation, give up for US.
zerouzer
post Feb 12 2012, 10:26 AM

144 posts

finally managed to bypass the launcher login and account management using proxy switcher.. see how it goes now
ivanting89
post Feb 12 2012, 11:17 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 12 2012, 10:26 AM)
finally managed to bypass the launcher login and account management using proxy switcher.. see how it goes now
wish can get good news from you for TERA US drool.gif
Ajeng
post Feb 12 2012, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 12 2012, 02:12 AM)
Yup, its kinda like Vindictus (when I played it anyways). Just turn on VPN and proxy software to login into account and disable it in-game. I use AOL Desktop for updating, it isn't that troublesome for me since I use it to bypass my uni proxy anyways.
zerouzer
post Feb 12 2012, 11:03 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ivanting89 @ Feb 12 2012, 11:17 AM)
wish can get good news from you for TERA US  drool.gif
just tried TERA NA. pretty much the same thing except for the latency. on the US TERA i get average around 280-320ms. on the EU server i get around 300-350ms average. not much difference but i did feel a ~little~ bit easier on the US server when trying to dodge attacks. also, no one speaking german/french on the US server so thats a plus too! (and since Aussies will probably play on the US server, more ppl to play with too). hoping there will be a good tunneling service for the US TERA, although it is still very playable with 300ms latency for pve at least.

all in all, if the IP blocking remain as easy to bypass when it launches i will probably play TERA NA instead of EU.
dkliew
post Feb 12 2012, 11:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 12 2012, 11:03 PM)
just tried TERA NA. pretty much the same thing except for the latency. on the US TERA i get average around 280-320ms. on the EU server i get around 300-350ms average. not much difference but i did feel a ~little~ bit easier on the US server when trying to dodge attacks. also, no one speaking german/french on the US server so thats a plus too! (and since Aussies will probably play on the US server, more ppl to play with too). hoping there will be a good tunneling service for the US TERA, although it is still very playable with 300ms latency for pve at least.

all in all, if the IP blocking remain as easy to bypass when it launches i will probably play TERA NA instead of EU.
good to know that smile.gif i am interested to get NA version then.
mind share more detail?
zerouzer
post Feb 13 2012, 12:52 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 12 2012, 11:07 PM)
good to know that smile.gif i am interested to get NA version then.
mind share more detail?
what do you want to know? smile.gif
yewyew1314
post Feb 13 2012, 11:45 AM

24 posts

US Tera 280ms and EU 300ms, its ok to play with that ping if theres no request timeout..(no delay)

sometimes even its 10ms but the connection with the server is unstable and you keep getting delay.. it sucks lol

the thing im afraid is when it official release, NA will block all the account that registered outside US or maybe you cant activate your account. it is very inconvenient lol..

if the EU latency is stable, i rather play eu because theres no difficulties, just have to pay extra $
dkliew
post Feb 13 2012, 01:22 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 13 2012, 12:52 AM)
what do you want to know? smile.gif
etc how to bypass the IP block from the website. (i am nood in proxy or tunneling) need to use a software or just simple setting?
or we can use VPN for this?
seriously i am loving it.
gameplay and overall > FF14/WOW to me. this MMORPG content is really huge.
the only thing that bug me a bit is the language. i dont speak spanish/deutch/italy or french)
if can switch to NA it will be great cos i have a lot of US/Aus friend gonna play Tera US as well.

anyway here is some screenshot for the Tera Europe.
when lv11 above then u can use Pegasus to fly to Velika.
then make sure u get a horse not far from south west gate first.
( i was loiter around from north gate and found it later). the world of tera is so huge. as i know it is the biggest so far from any mmorpg i played before.

there is much thing to learn. still a noob in this game. but it worth to spend sometimes to study and research smile.gif

elin/catanist is so sexy.
u can customize your gear and outfit later i am sure.
zerouzer
post Feb 13 2012, 02:14 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 13 2012, 01:22 PM)
etc how to bypass the IP block from the website. (i am nood in proxy or tunneling)  need to use a software or just simple setting?
or we can use VPN for this?
i use simple proxy for the US server. instructions can be found here (scroll to bottom)- http://www.proxynova.com/

then find the server for the proxy you want to use (american address obviously)- http://www.proxynova.com/proxy-server-list/

if you want faster way to change proxies you can use- http://www.proxyswitcher.com/download.html
or if you use chrome (not tested)- https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/c...babniblemipncjj

activate the proxy for account management such as buying the game online or entering your beta code. for the game itself, what i do is, first i deactivate the proxy, run the launcher, then activate the proxy, login, after the login screen goes off, i deactivate proxy again then press play button as usual.

US CBT1 ends at 4pm today btw doh.gif
dkliew
post Feb 13 2012, 04:16 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 13 2012, 02:14 PM)
i use simple proxy for the US server. instructions can be found here (scroll to bottom)- http://www.proxynova.com/

then find the server for the proxy you want to use (american address obviously)- http://www.proxynova.com/proxy-server-list/

if you want faster way to change proxies you can use- http://www.proxyswitcher.com/download.html
or if you use chrome (not tested)- https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/c...babniblemipncjj

activate the proxy for account management such as buying the game online or entering your beta code. for the game itself, what i do is, first i deactivate the proxy, run the launcher, then activate the proxy, login, after the login screen goes off, i deactivate proxy again then press play button as usual.

US CBT1 ends at 4pm today btw  doh.gif
thanks for the instruct biggrin.gif can go through the website now smile.gif

gamers4now
post Feb 13 2012, 07:25 PM

Hmm i still cant bypass the launcher, can you add me over MSN or Skype and help out if NA is working for you? Thanks

I still get user authentication failed with proxy.

MSN: aionmuk@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by gamers4now: Feb 13 2012, 10:11 PM
ivanting89
post Feb 13 2012, 08:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 13 2012, 02:14 PM)

US CBT1 ends at 4pm today btw  doh.gif
i tried to use vpn to bypass launcher but then game client take age to download. anyway, was bought a TERA EU Mini for all beta access, will prefer TERA US than EU if everything go fine.

This post has been edited by ivanting89: Feb 13 2012, 08:35 PM
gamers4now
post Feb 13 2012, 10:11 PM

Can you help me out with bypassing?
dkliew
post Feb 13 2012, 11:31 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(gamers4now @ Feb 13 2012, 10:11 PM)
Can you help me out with bypassing?
just to use the proxy instruction as above. change the proxy setting in your firefox or IE.

SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Feb 14 2012, 12:10 AM

21 posts

is this game gameplay like devil may cry?combo hack and slash?
or izzit like loco?reticule-based attack?
and can you guys provide the keyboard and mouse config?

like left mouse=attack or something.

This post has been edited by syurgatertinggi: Feb 14 2012, 12:11 AM
zerouzer
post Feb 14 2012, 12:18 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ Feb 14 2012, 12:10 AM)
is this game gameplay like devil may cry?combo hack and slash?
or izzit like loco?reticule-based attack?
and can you guys provide the keyboard and mouse config?

like left mouse=attack or something.
not sure how loco plays but its a bit different than DMC. i heard ppl say its like Monster Hunter. here's a short video i took with a Popori Slayer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqH0tZaDRvc

This post has been edited by zerouzer: Feb 14 2012, 12:21 AM
hur
post Feb 14 2012, 12:45 AM

39 posts

anyone tried using lagless proxy to bypass the ip ban for NA?
gamers4now
post Feb 14 2012, 12:47 AM

I did follow the instructions , but i get some error.

dkliew
post Feb 14 2012, 01:44 AM

156 posts

what kind of error? 0.o

likes server error and the website is crash kinda? thats the ip block issues
i suggest u use firefox. smile.gif

easy to do the proxy setting. try a few proxy then.

ivanting89
post Feb 14 2012, 03:06 AM

65 posts

oh gosh, my TERA EU launcher keep show loading, even use VPN also same. anyone same problem??
dkliew
post Feb 14 2012, 03:19 AM

156 posts

Both Tera EU and NA server is off.
u can only able to download client but not able to play my friend.
ivanting89
post Feb 14 2012, 03:30 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 14 2012, 03:19 AM)
Both Tera EU and NA server is off.
u can only able to download client but not able to play my friend.
yea i know that server was off, problem is when try to download game client which had to login to launcher, it keep show loading only.
zerouzer
post Feb 14 2012, 07:33 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(ivanting89 @ Feb 14 2012, 03:30 AM)
yea i know that server was off, problem is when try to download game client which had to login to launcher, it keep show loading only.
TERA EU is doing account maintenance so you cant log in atm.. dunno when theyre coming back up.
ivanting89
post Feb 14 2012, 10:24 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 14 2012, 07:33 AM)
TERA EU is doing account maintenance so you cant log in atm.. dunno when theyre coming back up.
is it? didt notice about that tongue.gif
Ajeng
post Feb 14 2012, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(hur @ Feb 14 2012, 12:45 AM)
anyone tried using lagless proxy to bypass the ip ban for NA?
Yep, lagless proxy works fine for IP bypass.
gamers4now
post Feb 14 2012, 12:52 PM

Yeah that is what i get , added attachment.

Added on February 14, 2012, 12:55 pmCommon , some one get on team viewer and show me how to do , why is it so hard for me sad.gif sad

This post has been edited by gamers4now: Feb 14 2012, 12:55 PM

harusame1989
post Feb 14 2012, 03:26 PM

183 posts

I have tried EU server, no lag so far, more important is no ip block as well.

Btw, Sharing some decensorship mod for some1 who is interested wink.gif
http://tera-mods.blogspot.com/
zerouzer
post Feb 15 2012, 02:24 PM

144 posts

apparently a regional representative from En Masse is trying to get Singapore out of the ip blocked region.. read posts by Michael English

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tera-Online-...184936584862095
harusame1989
post Feb 15 2012, 04:39 PM

183 posts

But, really, i do not trust proxy much, who know NA might block proxy just like vindictus as well. I just hope there is no ip block for Europe when it open..... let us pray ....

tanyuning
post Feb 15 2012, 05:21 PM

94 posts

So if I use the proxynova thingy i can play?

or do i need services like laglessproxy?
Haruyuki
post Feb 15 2012, 09:13 PM

315 posts

shietssss...cant play....whr to dl??
btw according to EU websites...SEA countries aren't in the ip block lists

This post has been edited by Haruyuki: Feb 15 2012, 09:13 PM
tanyuning
post Feb 15 2012, 10:01 PM

94 posts

yeah but i wanna play on the NA servers sad.gif
zerouzer
post Feb 15 2012, 10:35 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(tanyuning @ Feb 15 2012, 10:01 PM)
yeah but i wanna play on the NA servers sad.gif
i think best way is just to wait until open beta to test the NA and EU servers and see if the proxy hopping is too much of a hassle/expensive. Or if they decide to completely block proxies. In which case, there's always the EU server to fall back on, which isnt all that bad..
dkliew
post Feb 16 2012, 01:11 AM

156 posts

downloading the Tera NA client now(23gb + 7gb)
. seens like the proxy working. using my friend beta key.
let see if i can play during next cbt smile.gif

check the Tera Sg and they suggested some proxy which have to pay $10 per month. may get it for better connection .

seriously waiting for this game since so long ago.
i will go NA for sure. unless ip block kao kao~

This post has been edited by dkliew: Feb 16 2012, 01:13 AM
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 01:27 AM

315 posts

link to dl tera EU plox?
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Feb 16 2012, 06:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 16 2012, 01:27 AM)
link to dl tera EU plox?
you need to be lucky enough to be invited or spend rm21 for trial ver which allows you to play cbt/obt

if you received the key (via being lucky or purchase),you need to register and activate the code given to access download link.
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 06:30 PM

315 posts

ooooo...dammm
tot can dl n then just wait for the key or buy the keys
tanyuning
post Feb 16 2012, 06:59 PM

94 posts

argh dont really know if i wanna pre-order cuz the bonuses look darned sexy ==

but really worried about proxies and stuff like that

Added on February 16, 2012, 7:00 pmBe a shame if i bought it for RM150 and cant play

This post has been edited by tanyuning: Feb 16 2012, 07:00 PM
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 07:02 PM

315 posts

wunder if they hav the special box for EU?
i wanna play in EU...NA can fark off
TeraMe
post Feb 16 2012, 07:42 PM

http://community.tera-europe.com/preorder.html

o.O
Haruyuki
post Feb 16 2012, 07:46 PM

315 posts

nuuu...i meant the collectors edition...T3T
they dun hav it..T3T
harusame1989
post Feb 16 2012, 08:14 PM

183 posts

The collector's Box Edition, u have to get it at a retail shop, Which might sold in Ubishop. But then, they still haven put it up for sale. Wish to have a hard copy of artbook myself. XD

Btw, i don pretty much wry about the digital copy of Tera collection, im sure there is some1 who will upload the picture or the music to be downloaded.
cubaan
post Feb 17 2012, 10:06 AM

20 posts

just got teraEU free cbt key... now downloading the game..
what the saiz of the client? 16h download for me..
harusame1989
post Feb 17 2012, 10:16 AM

183 posts

around 24gb for whole game, the CBT1 gonna start around 10pm until 7am.
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Feb 17 2012, 10:18 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:16 AM)
around 24gb for whole game, the CBT1 gonna start around 10pm until 7am.
10pm malaysia or europe?im still downloading the client tho
cubaan
post Feb 17 2012, 10:30 AM

20 posts

24gb.. i wont be able to finish my download by that time..
harusame1989
post Feb 17 2012, 12:35 PM

183 posts

10pm malaysia, and only allow to play from 10pm to 7pm for each day during the CBT1, quite a sad news. But still gonna play XP

http://tera-europe.com/newsdetail/article/...eta-test-1.html
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Feb 17 2012, 05:57 PM

21 posts

74%,abt 3 hrs left.damn izzit tm cap my dl speed?im on 20mb line yet my speed oni 500 to 600kBps only....
hur
post Feb 17 2012, 10:19 PM

39 posts

on 5mb getting 50kBps now...
cubaan
post Feb 17 2012, 10:53 PM

20 posts

my download speed also drop to 100kb/s now.. 58% with 12 more hours to finish..
zerouzer
post Feb 18 2012, 08:31 AM

144 posts

i find that if my speed drops its better to just restart the launcher. turning off p2p also helps probably
TeraMe
post Feb 18 2012, 08:53 AM

turn the p2p and lower the upload limit
that will help your download connection alot
cubaan
post Feb 18 2012, 09:29 AM

20 posts

just finished downloading.. but the server is off?
cant seem to connect to the server..
btw.. which server should i play?
or the 3 servers connected to each other?
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Feb 18 2012, 09:50 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cubaan @ Feb 18 2012, 09:29 AM)
just finished downloading.. but the server is off?
cant seem to connect to the server..
btw.. which server should i play?
or the 3 servers connected to each other?
the game strt frm 10pm to 7am..you missed it...wait for 10pm today..
hur
post Feb 18 2012, 12:48 PM

39 posts

so far any lag without using proxy on eu servers?

cubaan
post Feb 18 2012, 01:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(hur @ Feb 18 2012, 12:48 PM)
so far any lag without using proxy on eu servers?
still havent test it yet.. will try it tonight..
this is the main reason i want to try this CBT..
might consider paying for subscription if the lag is not too much..
hur
post Feb 18 2012, 03:37 PM

39 posts

i really wanna play NA la, scared ip ban proxy only...see you tonight, what ign and race?
cubaan
post Feb 18 2012, 10:03 PM

20 posts

no... unable to connect to login server..

500 internal server error

This post has been edited by cubaan: Feb 18 2012, 10:04 PM
wongyewloong
post Feb 18 2012, 10:04 PM

i have no problem. btw. I'm on eu server.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 18 2012, 10:56 PM

5 hours left on dl.. dling at 300-400kb/s and I'm on a 20mb line.. hella slow
hur
post Feb 18 2012, 11:53 PM

39 posts

still got 3 hours left. How's EU? any delays? what's the ping?
ZeratoS
post Feb 19 2012, 01:26 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

See y'all on Europe
wongyewloong
post Feb 19 2012, 09:54 AM

Seems like the eu server has not been shutdown yet.
ZeratoS
post Feb 19 2012, 10:36 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Excellent :v
GailExoduSx
post Feb 19 2012, 03:45 PM

Servers aren't going down today so keep playing tongue.gif
Anyone tried a reliable VPN such as laglessproxy for Tera EU? Could anyone recommend one that offers a free trial?

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Feb 19 2012, 04:42 PM
incx
post Feb 19 2012, 06:13 PM

135 posts

Just wondering, will there be any IP ban for the Europe or NA servers? Planning to get it but not sure which one to get.
hydroboy87
post Feb 19 2012, 06:43 PM

293 posts

if ncsoft is in there is a high possibility of ipblock
incx
post Feb 19 2012, 07:14 PM

135 posts

I've looked up some info.

This is for the EU version of Tera.
Is there any kind of IP block for TERA in Europe?

Yes, there is an IP block for certain countries for TERA in Europe.

The following countries won't be able to access our Frogster servers for TERA in Europe: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Byelorussia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine.

Link: http://tera-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/de.../a_id/514/kw/ip

I guess it should be alright since we're not in it. Frogster runs the servers in the EU.

On the other hand, unlikely we'll be able to play in the NA servers because En Masse had already blocked all IPs coming from Asia. sad.gif

This post has been edited by incx: Feb 19 2012, 07:16 PM
dkliew
post Feb 20 2012, 12:56 PM

156 posts

i am sure Tera Euro no Ip Block to Malaysia yet. so far didnt encounter any lag issues or download problem.

just download another huge patch from Tera . took about 15hours to finished the download using streamyx4mb.
thought was 8gb the patch but i guess i am wrong. the whole Tera folder is now 48GB lol~

remember someone request the keyboard control for Tera. here you go.
i think there is quite a few similar keyboard key as Blade and Soul. but Tera more fun.

tested Warrior, Archer,Sorcerer and Lancer.
i would say Lancer kinda boring. Sorcerer more fun among 4.

still waiting for Tera NA beta key.

cubaan
post Feb 20 2012, 01:14 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 20 2012, 12:56 PM)
i am sure Tera Euro no Ip Block to Malaysia yet.  so far didnt encounter any lag issues or download problem.

just download another huge patch from Tera . took about 15hours to finished the download using streamyx4mb.
thought was 8gb the patch but i guess i am wrong. the whole Tera folder is now 48GB lol~
im confuse which 1 did u patch? NA or EU? mine do not have any patch unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by cubaan: Feb 20 2012, 01:14 PM
dkliew
post Feb 20 2012, 01:19 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(cubaan @ Feb 20 2012, 01:14 PM)
im confuse which 1 did u patch? NA or EU? mine do not have any patch unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Tera EU of cos. hmmm i didnt log in for about 1 week since the last sneakpeak.
cubaan
post Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 20 2012, 01:19 PM)
Tera EU of cos. hmmm i didnt log in for about 1 week since the last sneakpeak.
shocking.gif my TERA EU folder still less than 24gb.. last time i played was earlier today before the server close.. better check ur client folder.. might have some unneeded files there sweat.gif
incx
post Feb 20 2012, 08:20 PM

135 posts

I'm envious that you guys could download it so fast. I'm still stuck with a 1MB line. Sad I know.

Anyway, how do you play on NA server? Proxy?
ZeratoS
post Feb 20 2012, 09:29 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Not sure if Arborea got swapped to a PVP realm, which means we'll all have to move to Velika due to how f*cked up the Europeans are.

Don't read the forums; they're basically brain dead eastern Europeans and its really disgusting reading their posts. Trashing everyone with their 2" e-peens
GailExoduSx
post Feb 21 2012, 10:29 AM

Anyone played on the NA servers yet?
cubaan
post Feb 21 2012, 01:00 PM

20 posts

is it gonna be like this till may? 2 days of playing for every 2 weeks?
tempt me into join private server to play before they release it..
harusame1989
post Feb 21 2012, 02:41 PM

183 posts

agree, the wait kinda killing me, guess i have to go play my ps3 for the moment ~_~

zerouzer
post Feb 21 2012, 04:27 PM

144 posts

so all lowyat players goin to tera EU now?

incx
post Feb 21 2012, 06:40 PM

135 posts

NA server doesn't even allow you to download the client. Don't think there is any other choice.
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Feb 21 2012, 08:13 PM

50 posts

NA block Asian IP. I confirm this with one of their Account Support. They did full refund my pre-order Hahahaha. The only place where you can play right now is EU (www.tera-europe.com), They just finish Closed Beta I, and still plenty more to go until April. So yeah, topic starter should change the EN link to EU version instead :

If you are planning to join TERA, then the only choice is to join EU. Finally we are recruiting Members, feel free to visit our page http://supreme-society.enjin.com.

This post has been edited by Recon_Yoshuka.(INA): Feb 21 2012, 08:18 PM
harusame1989
post Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM

183 posts

http://supreme-society.enjin.com.
is this indonesia community? thought it was malaysia. XD
Jet23sky
post Feb 21 2012, 09:38 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

When is it going to start? Are u all going to play EU version? Regarding the close beta... will they wipe out our account for the open beta? Quite noob at this... laugh.gif
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Feb 21 2012, 09:59 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM)
http://supreme-society.enjin.com.
is this indonesia community? thought it was malaysia. XD
The first intention is to be Indonesian community, but then my malaysian housemate told me that we should gather some lowyat member as well. Kindda remind us the old good days when we were still studying in Sunway hahaha. Which is why i'm converting the community to Asia community. It's been 8 years since i left Malaysia, but i still hang out with mostly Lowyat people in Singapore. I'm halfway converting the webpage, hopefully will finish this by this week before the next CBT start.

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 21 2012, 09:38 PM)
When is it going to start? Are u all going to play EU version? Regarding the close beta... will they wipe out our account for the open beta? Quite noob at this... laugh.gif
Basically now we are in the CBT stage. The first CBT started last weekend, the second will the week after this week (02/03 - 04/03) and yes the CBT is every 2 weeks for 3 days during weekend. This is all the way until the last CBT 13/04. Most people use this to try out every single character. You may visit our guild website to have overview of the CBT for EU here.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 21 2012, 10:01 PM

Next CBT is scheduled to be in 2 weeks time, meaning next next Friday. And yes accounts will be wiped after open beta in EU although in NA you keep your OBT characters which is a stupid move btw.. EU version would be your best bet for now seeing as how Malaysia isn't in the list of IP blocked countries. Full game will release sometime in May but if you pre-order you get a few days headstart and of course access to all the betas.
ZeratoS
post Feb 21 2012, 11:33 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Also gives you a lot of time to mess with the character creation since you get to reserve 1 character prior to the headstart.

Time to make the perfect castanic.

Addendum: I will warn you though; the Europeans have the worst attitude in the world. You won't enjoy playing with them and I advise you not to make characters on the PvP server. Gail and I got ks'ed by stupid Spaniards when we were trying to take down bosses for our quests. Not much you can do but eh..

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Feb 21 2012, 11:36 PM
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 12:01 AM

You'll probably take the whole CBT 2 weekend >_>

Need I remind you American pride is one of the worst things anyone on the net could encounter? It's like trying to converse with a flag
harusame1989
post Feb 22 2012, 02:04 AM

183 posts

I would most likely choose a pve server, who the f*** care about the pvp, its noob, nonsense, and wasting time. those who gank who win, i would rather go play dota then geting gank by 100 ppl waitng outside the city. This aint 300, that y i quit pvp server when i reach lv11. cant even get my mount.

But still, EU community really terrible, its like dividing a few gang, French, german and bla bla.

I heard that SG might choose one server, might as well we join them? cos it will be much fun with some neighbourhood playing together. =D

https://www.facebook.com/teraonlinesg
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 04:22 AM

That's what you can expect from an open world pvp system without any factions incorporated in the game.

PVE servers are perfect, only difference is there is no open world PVP. Can't wait for Server vs Server battles though, gonna be on an epic scale.

EU Community, NA Community, SEA community it's all the same, meet a few bad apples and we stereotype entire regions >_> best to just ignore them and enjoy the game amongst ourselves.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Feb 22 2012, 04:22 AM
ZeratoS
post Feb 22 2012, 04:44 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:04 AM)
I would most likely choose a pve server, who the f*** care about the pvp, its noob, nonsense, and wasting time. those who gank who win, i would rather go play dota then geting gank by 100 ppl waitng outside the city. This aint 300, that y i quit pvp server when i reach lv11. cant even get my mount.

But still, EU community really terrible, its like dividing a few gang, French, german and bla bla.

I heard that SG might choose one server, might as well we join them? cos it will be much fun with some neighbourhood playing together. =D

https://www.facebook.com/teraonlinesg
And get badmouthed by their uber-mega-kiasu-ness?

If I don't get that country supremacy bullshit then I guess that's cool. Ultimately, I'll just be ignoring everyone and enjoying the game with my buddies in the PvE realms. No need to spoil your gaming experience by interacting with bad eggs. Log-in > Chat Options > Untick everything.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Feb 22 2012, 04:46 AM
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 06:20 PM

If anyone is playing kTera let me know I'm in Ellion/Elyon server with some other english speaking players
yewyew1314
post Feb 22 2012, 06:27 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Feb 22 2012, 06:20 PM)
If anyone is playing kTera let me know I'm in Ellion/Elyon server with some other english speaking players
kTera? do you use proxy for the game? im interested tongue.gif
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 06:37 PM

No proxy needed although some people do use VPN's just incase but from what I've enquired from current players they say it's not necessary smile.gif if you want more info I can pm you a link guiding you through the process of joining

Also to anyone asking about whether Arboera will be a PVP server;

incx
post Feb 22 2012, 06:43 PM

135 posts

Why do people dislike PvP? I thought it's more fun compared to PvE. Then again, maybe it's just the matter of taste.
yewyew1314
post Feb 22 2012, 06:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Feb 22 2012, 06:37 PM)
No proxy needed although some people do use VPN's just incase but from what I've enquired from current players they say it's not necessary smile.gif if you want more info I can pm you a link guiding you through the process of joining

Also to anyone asking about whether Arboera will be a PVP server;

sure thanks a lot, tbh i dont really want to join europe server..

i will pm you for more information about the kTera
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(incx @ Feb 22 2012, 06:43 PM)
Why do people dislike PvP? I thought it's more fun compared to PvE. Then again, maybe it's just the matter of taste.
I love PVP but I don't like the fact of getting ganked while I'm leveling. It may be fun to some people but to me I want to level at my own pace, not looking over my shoulder every 5 seconds looking for level 50's searching for a cheap thrill. In most MMO's there are factions to negate this problem by incorporating zones where one of the faction controls and usually mirrors another zone to balance out PVE content between the two factions, this I don't mind but in games like Tera, the PVP servers system reminds me of CABAL, seeing as there is no factions, anyone can be ganked anywhere and at anytime. Again this is preference but I've stated my reasons for it and there are two seperate server types so everyone SHOULD be happy smile.gif

QUOTE(yewyew1314 @ Feb 22 2012, 06:45 PM)
sure thanks a lot, tbh i dont really want to join europe server..

i will pm you for more information about the kTera
Will pm you in abit, gathering some links for you haha

ivanting89
post Feb 22 2012, 06:57 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Feb 22 2012, 06:54 PM)
I love PVP but I don't like the fact of getting ganked while I'm leveling. It may be fun to some people but to me I want to level at my own pace, not looking over my shoulder every 5 seconds looking for level 50's searching for a cheap thrill. In most MMO's there are factions to negate this problem by incorporating zones where one of the faction controls and usually mirrors another zone to balance out PVE content between the two factions, this I don't mind but in games like Tera, the PVP servers system reminds me of CABAL, seeing as there is no factions, anyone can be ganked anywhere and at anytime. Again this is preference but I've stated my reasons for it and there are two seperate server types so everyone SHOULD be happy smile.gif
Will pm you in abit, gathering some links for you haha
for kTERA, any translation patch available? pm me for the details smile.gif
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 07:12 PM

UGPM tongue.gif
incx
post Feb 22 2012, 10:56 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Feb 22 2012, 06:54 PM)
Just wondering, will you be playing in the EU servers since you've been playing in the KR servers already? Oh, I think we should create a new thread for this since the owner of the thread is no longer active here. Then maybe we could recruit more to Tera community. rolleyes.gif
GailExoduSx
post Feb 23 2012, 12:13 AM

Yea I'll definitely be playing on EU cos most of my friends can't afford kTERA this will last me till EU's release though so I'm cool with it haha probably get to max way before then
ZeratoS
post Feb 23 2012, 06:17 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Feb 22 2012, 06:43 PM)
I hope you enjoy EUTera, where lvl11's get killed by cap players at Velika, all day every day.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Feb 23 2012, 06:18 PM
zerouzer
post Feb 23 2012, 09:26 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Feb 23 2012, 06:17 PM)
I hope you enjoy EUTera, where lvl11's get killed by cap players at Velika, all day every day.
sure ppl can get killed in the city? anyways ive always been a proponent of pvp servers since starting WoW since IMO questing is just too bland when all you can do with an OPPOSING faction is just stare at them. of course there are times when i get camped by high levels but the fun has always outweighed the bad for me.
that said... im considering pve servers for TERA.. maybe because im getting old.. or the server vs server warzone seems like a better place to pvp.. however one thing stopping me from going pve atm is the absence of Guild vs guild on pve servers. Apparently ppl on the forums are trying to get enmasse/frogster to put GvG on pve servers. if they do, guess ill roll PVE..
incx
post Feb 23 2012, 09:50 PM

135 posts

Yea, I'm still contemplating whether I should get unto the PvP servers. Of course it's a nuisance to be jumped at by a group of high levels when you're leveling, but then again, putting that aside, it's pretty fun if you get to help someone who's being bullied too. xD Or maybe ask guildies to back you up when you're in trouble.
ZeratoS
post Feb 24 2012, 12:40 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Feb 23 2012, 09:26 PM)
sure ppl can get killed in the city? anyways ive always been a proponent of pvp servers since starting WoW since IMO questing is just too bland when all you can do with an OPPOSING faction is just stare at them. of course there are times when i get camped by high levels but the fun has always outweighed the bad for me.
that said... im considering pve servers for TERA.. maybe because im getting old.. or the server vs server warzone seems like a better place to pvp.. however one thing stopping me from going pve atm is the absence of Guild vs guild on pve servers. Apparently ppl on the forums are trying to get enmasse/frogster to put GvG on pve servers. if they do, guess ill roll PVE..
You can't get killed IN Velika, but you can't leave it either. They camp the gates and the ranch.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 25 2012, 12:49 PM

Anyone playing in the next EU beta? Thinking of making a guild so we can hunt bam's in our late 20's, they give sh*tloads of exp especially in groups since we take them down faster.
incx
post Feb 25 2012, 11:12 PM

135 posts

You can count me in. happy.gif
harusame1989
post Feb 27 2012, 01:11 PM

183 posts

im playing eu server, but i forget which server my lv22 mystic in. can add me when the server open this friday =D
Channel84
post Feb 27 2012, 01:43 PM

245 posts

Anyone got extra tera eu beta key?
ivanting89
post Feb 27 2012, 04:11 PM

65 posts

which EU server you all in?
GailExoduSx
post Feb 27 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Feb 27 2012, 01:11 PM)
im playing eu server, but i forget which server my lv22 mystic in. can add me when the server open this friday =D
Our chars are on Arboera but we're not sure if they're now PVP servers :/ so we'll have to wait for Friday although we'll be re rolling so we don't mind changing servers.

QUOTE(ivanting89 @ Feb 27 2012, 04:11 PM)
which EU server you all in?
Can't tell for sure till around Thursday/Friday so we can tell which servers are set as PVE and PVP. We'll be playing PVE servers if anyone is interested smile.gif
bontotalan
post Feb 29 2012, 10:18 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

How's the ping compare to the missing of shots

i mean...
need to aim and skill right, what if the mobs / players are moving...wouldnt it be disadvantage playing at 250-300ms ping?
zerouzer
post Feb 29 2012, 01:25 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Feb 29 2012, 10:18 AM)
How's the ping compare to the missing of shots

i mean...
need to aim and skill right, what if the mobs / players are moving...wouldnt it be disadvantage playing at 250-300ms ping?
not much problem in pve since the mobs dont move that much.. the problem is when youre in PVP. against someone on par with your own skill/gear, your lag will make you lose

This post has been edited by zerouzer: Feb 29 2012, 01:26 PM
incx
post Feb 29 2012, 07:19 PM

135 posts

Link: http://tera-europe.com/newsdetail/article/...n-thursday.html

On Thursday, March 1st 2012, we’ll run another functional test in order to prepare the upcoming CBT 2. For this test we’ll open one new PvP server, which will be available from 14:00 / 2 pm CET/ GMT +1 to 16:00/ 4 pm CET/ GMT +1. The servers from CBT 1 (Essenia, Velika, Arborea) won’t be available during that time.

We will have a character wipe on this new server after the test is finished. Please keep in mind that the purpose of this test is to ensure the functionality of our infrastructure and is not meant to try out the game. If we encounter any problems, the server will be shut down earlier. Everyone with a valid CBT or pre-order key will be able to participate.

Which means you get to play it tomorrow for 2 hours, from 9pm to 11pm.

This post has been edited by incx: Feb 29 2012, 07:20 PM
GailExoduSx
post Feb 29 2012, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(incx @ Feb 29 2012, 07:19 PM)
Link: http://tera-europe.com/newsdetail/article/...n-thursday.html
Which means you get to play it tomorrow for 2 hours, from 9pm to 11pm.
Whoever wants to try it out for those 2 hours might wanna start their dl now smile.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 1 2012, 03:38 PM

1,314 posts

When will the EU beta server start again? Or its already up and running? Felt like spending RM20 for the beta access. tongue.gif
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Mar 1 2012, 03:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 1 2012, 03:38 PM)
When will the EU beta server start again? Or its already up and running? Felt like spending RM20 for the beta access. tongue.gif
tonight they'll run functional test,arnd 9pm to 11pm
kEazYc
post Mar 1 2012, 03:51 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ Mar 1 2012, 03:48 PM)
tonight they'll run functional test,arnd 9pm to 11pm
Heard about this functional test, sadly i'm not available that time, they are yet to announce the date for beta right?
EdG3
post Mar 1 2012, 04:00 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 1 2012, 03:51 PM)
Heard about this functional test, sadly i'm not available that time, they are yet to announce the date for beta right?
should be tomorrow at 10pm. just check their twitter if any changes are made to the time.
kEazYc
post Mar 1 2012, 04:11 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(EdG3 @ Mar 1 2012, 04:00 PM)
should be tomorrow at 10pm. just check their twitter if any changes are made to the time.
Good to hear, and i've came across their Facebook page, they are giving out 15 beta keys from time to time, last given was 15hours ago, will be trying my luck to source one from them. icon_idea.gif
GailExoduSx
post Mar 1 2012, 11:05 PM

Opening Times:

Our servers for CBT 2 will be available between Friday, the 2nd of March 2012, at 3pm and midnight on Sunday, the 4th of March 2012.

All times are CET / GMT +1.

Level Cap:

The level cap is now 27. This change will enable you to access new areas in the world of TERA as well as a new dungeon, Sinestral Manor.

Additional servers have been implemented with two character slots per server. This way you’ll be able to test out even more race and class combinations than before!

Server Setup and Languages:

Server 1: Arborea – Type: PvE – Language: EN
    Server 2: Velika – Type: PvE – Language: EN
    Server 3: Essenia – Type: PvP – Language: EN
    Server 4: Westonia – Type: PvP – Language: EN
    Server 5: Lorcadia – Type: PvE – Language: DE
    Server 6: Baldera – Type: PvE – Language: FR
https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.ph...4813#post994813
harusame1989
post Mar 2 2012, 02:00 AM

183 posts

Great, so Arborea we in? Meet ya all there XD
ZeratoS
post Mar 2 2012, 02:20 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Arborea, yes. RM25 is worth the price for the beta, just buy it honestly.
incx
post Mar 2 2012, 07:46 AM

135 posts

Just to share with you guys the general overview of the beta test.
CBT 2 - 02.03.2012 to 04.03.2012
CBT 3 - 16.03.2012 to 18.03.2012
CBT 4 - 30.03.2012 to 01.04.2012
CBT 5 - 13.04.2012 to 15.04.2012
Character wipe - After CBT 5.
OBT - 19.04.2012 to 24.04.2012
Character wipe - Another one after OBT.
Pre Character Creation / Name Reservation - 26.04.2012 to 27.04.2012
Head Start - 28.04.2012 to 02.05.2012
Launch - 03.05.2012

See you guys in Arborea today at 10pm. biggrin.gif
wongyewloong
post Mar 2 2012, 09:51 AM

Hi all,

anyone playing on Server 2 -Velika?
I'm warrior at lvl 16 only.

And am I too late to join us guys at Server 1 - Arborea?
What's your lvl now?

GailExoduSx
post Mar 2 2012, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Mar 2 2012, 09:51 AM)
Hi all,

What's your lvl now?
We're planning to start new chars since we have some friends joining us so you're welcome to join us on Arborea if you'd like although it isn't a PVP server if thats what you're looking for?
ESeong
post Mar 2 2012, 09:57 AM

282 posts

is region lock or region free on us server ?
GailExoduSx
post Mar 2 2012, 09:58 AM

US server is region locked, EU is region locked but our country is not included on the locked list so we can play on EU servers without having to use proxies or VPNs
ESeong
post Mar 2 2012, 10:00 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Mar 2 2012, 09:58 AM)
US server is region locked, EU is region locked but our country is not included on the locked list so we can play on EU servers without having to use proxies or VPNs
oh okay. thanks
harusame1989
post Mar 2 2012, 10:54 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Mar 2 2012, 09:51 AM)
Hi all,

What's your lvl now?
Don wry bro, it just take 8hr or less to reach lv22, if u know the way. just do quest and u reach lv cap sooner than u thought. Just that we might need a team for lv20+, to do dungeon and do monster hunting. XD
wongyewloong
post Mar 2 2012, 11:31 AM

Ok. I will join u guys on Arborea tonight.

May I know yours ign in Arborea Server.

Any Lancer around? If not I would like to try out Lancer tongue.gif

meetxj9
post Mar 2 2012, 12:51 PM

187 posts

Just got my key, confirm 10pm tonight?
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 01:11 PM

1,314 posts

Lets say if i purchase the Euro 4.95 pack, do i like straight away get the beta status?
wongyewloong
post Mar 2 2012, 03:03 PM

I got my key 2 hours later.
btw, i bought the CE pack.
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 03:27 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Mar 2 2012, 03:03 PM)
I got my key 2 hours later.
btw, i bought the CE pack.
When did you bought your CE pack?
wongyewloong
post Mar 2 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 2 2012, 03:27 PM)
When did you bought your CE pack?
10th Feb 2012
hur
post Mar 2 2012, 05:27 PM

39 posts

Healer here for EU, see you all tonight! I think I am level 15 now...
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 05:44 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Mar 2 2012, 04:25 PM)
10th Feb 2012
Which mean people who buy the beta pack which cost euro 4.95 won't be able to secure a beta key right away... yes?
incx
post Mar 2 2012, 06:59 PM

135 posts

Nope. I got the beta key 2 hours later right after I purchased the beta pack.

I'm going to create a new thread for this. Since this is Tera Online anyway. tongue.gif Will ask the mod to close this down.

This post has been edited by incx: Mar 2 2012, 07:00 PM
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 07:49 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Mar 2 2012, 06:59 PM)
Nope. I got the beta key 2 hours later right after I purchased the beta pack.

I'm going to create a new thread for this. Since this is Tera Online anyway. tongue.gif Will ask the mod to close this down.
Guess i'm good to go then. tongue.gif thanks for the info.
GailExoduSx
post Mar 2 2012, 08:25 PM

Why create a new thread? Isn't this thread still functional?
incx
post Mar 2 2012, 08:32 PM

135 posts

I think it's better because at least we get to update whoever that's playing, or look for anyone who's interested in playing with other LYNers. Unless if you guys think it's unnecessary then I'll close off the other one. Just making it more navi-friendly. Coz' the current thread owner doesn't seem to be around. happy.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 08:37 PM

1,314 posts

Purchased the beta pack, waiting for the key arrival, but won't be able to join you guys since i need to download the whole game first. sad.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Mar 2 2012, 08:37 PM
GailExoduSx
post Mar 2 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(incx @ Mar 2 2012, 08:32 PM)
I think it's better because at least we get to update whoever that's playing, or look for anyone who's interested in playing with other LYNers. Unless if you guys think it's unnecessary then I'll close off the other one. Just making it more navi-friendly. Coz' the current thread owner doesn't seem to be around. happy.gif
Haha up to you guys, because we're getting wiped after OBT ends. If you prepurchased you get a chance to save your character name though so to those who preordered you can put your IGN's up I guess smile.gif

I'll just follow the crowd and post in whichever but maybe change the title to Tera Online instead of Tera-europe, no point having separate threads for different regions.
incx
post Mar 2 2012, 09:00 PM

135 posts

Haha. I'm okay with anything. I've msged the owner of this thread, see if he's okay with it. If not, I just tutup mine la. No worries.

So 10pm later? Say hello hello in game. xD
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 09:22 PM

1,314 posts

One quick question, do i still need to purchase something like "starter pack" when the game officially launched when i already purchase this 4.95 euro beta pack?
incx
post Mar 2 2012, 09:38 PM

135 posts

Yea, you do. Once beta finishes, you will have to pay monthly. But apparently I read on the Tera forums, it's cheaper by 5 Euros compared to buying the digital pack itself. wink.gif
GailExoduSx
post Mar 2 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 2 2012, 09:22 PM)
One quick question, do i still need to purchase something like "starter pack" when the game officially launched when i already purchase this 4.95 euro beta pack?
Think of it as buying or securing a copy, meaning in the future you just have to pay the full price minus what you payed now.

PS: Change of plans, we're rolling on Velika, server is up btw!

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Mar 2 2012, 10:10 PM
harusame1989
post Mar 2 2012, 10:27 PM

183 posts

If Velika then add me:
Keiona , Elin, Lancer ~~

If Arborea, then add me:
Symphonia, Elin, Mystic
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2012, 11:27 PM

1,314 posts

So i've heard that its going to download about 25GB of files right?
wongyewloong
post Mar 3 2012, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 2 2012, 11:27 PM)
Yes. The game files is big.
GailExoduSx
post Mar 3 2012, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 2 2012, 11:27 PM)
Yea haha get to dling XD

BTW if anyone wants to party we have one more slot for warrior/slayer/sorcerer/mystic PM me in game if you want to join we're currently level 10 as of this message smile.gif
IGN: Rygalia

If you guys want to join a guild, my friends and I have created one. To apply follow the steps below:

First press the 'alt' key and choose the shield icon, and click on 'Guilds on Server'

Then search for Wardens of Arun in the search bar. Click on the Apply guild button and pm me anyone online should accept your request.

Hope to see you guys in game smile.gif

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Mar 3 2012, 06:53 AM
kEazYc
post Mar 3 2012, 10:33 PM

1,314 posts

I'm in, IGN is Torfu, Slayer.
incx
post Mar 3 2012, 11:11 PM

135 posts

Which server are you guys in? Can't seem to find the guild.

I know this is a noob question but how do you quit a party? sweat.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 3 2012, 11:12 PM

1,314 posts

We're in Velika as Gailexodusx mentioned earlier. PVE server.
incx
post Mar 3 2012, 11:35 PM

135 posts

Ah. Okay. I'll create another character later in Velika.
kEazYc
post Mar 4 2012, 01:37 AM

1,314 posts

Somehow felt that their launcher need to have some tweaks, its eating my memory like mad and i can feel shuttering in the game due to it -.-

Nvm, guess it wasn't the launcher's problem, =\

Any idea when will the beta stop approximately? Since it only state Midnight their time. :S

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Mar 4 2012, 10:55 AM
incx
post Mar 4 2012, 11:08 AM

135 posts

If it's our time, Monday 7am.
takkicom
post Mar 4 2012, 12:13 PM

422 posts

LOLs they block Russia from both EU and US server GG
kEazYc
post Mar 4 2012, 12:18 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Mar 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
If it's our time, Monday 7am.
GREATTT, MARATHON TIME YOOO

QUOTE(takkicom @ Mar 4 2012, 12:13 PM)
LOLs they block Russia from both EU and US server GG
Are you 140% russian? o.o

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Mar 4 2012, 12:21 PM
takkicom
post Mar 4 2012, 09:16 PM

422 posts

nolar just i saw the list damn geng
incx
post Mar 5 2012, 07:34 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 4 2012, 12:18 PM)
GREATTT, MARATHON TIME YOOO
Are you 140% russian? o.o
Don't have to chiong so hard yet since it's still CBT cause later it will be wiped out before the OBT. tongue.gif Just try all the classes first loh.
ZeratoS
post Mar 5 2012, 08:33 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Alexandriea says hello!

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Mar 5 2012, 08:33 AM
GailExoduSx
post Mar 5 2012, 09:01 AM

Hope to see you guys next CBT smile.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 5 2012, 04:37 PM

1,314 posts

Can't wait until next CBT sad.gif next week zomg!1
Robotu
post Mar 7 2012, 12:15 AM

I'm starting to miss it already :/
ZeratoS
post Mar 7 2012, 04:34 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Its okay man, Jasfukit and go.
Robotu
post Mar 7 2012, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 7 2012, 04:34 AM)
Its okay man, Jasfukit and go.
Lmao why u say me name yo D: Still hav to wait sad.gif
haszrol999
post Mar 11 2012, 08:46 PM

hi i new here. where can i find beta key or any reseller here that sell tera online? wanna play cbt^^
ZeratoS
post Mar 11 2012, 09:25 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

You can find a beta key here:

http://www.google.com

Or you know, search for TERA Europe?
haszrol999
post Mar 11 2012, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 11 2012, 09:25 PM)
You can find a beta key here:

http://www.google.com

Or you know, search for TERA Europe?
what i mean is someone that sell the preorder coz i don't have any credit card or pay pal
ZeratoS
post Mar 13 2012, 01:24 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Look for Deimos Tel Arin. He does offer the service of buying things for those who have no credit card.
intothefantasy
post Mar 13 2012, 06:14 AM

1,561 posts

erm pardon me, is terra eu beta still available to apply or something? how big is the client size? i heard is around 2x gb?
ZeratoS
post Mar 13 2012, 09:05 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Mar 13 2012, 06:14 AM)
erm pardon me, is terra eu beta still available to apply or something? how big is the client size? i heard is around 2x gb?
You can sign up, but you're not guaranteed to gain access to the beta unless you pre-order (RM25 minimum). Client size is roughly 20gb yeah.
sealcoon123
post Mar 16 2012, 12:35 AM

Interesting my dear friend. (If you don't know who I am go kill yourself) eh ask ExodusGail how well tera plays on unifi leh... I ask kr alrdy he say on streamyx wont that bad. Gail not answering fb lol. If all is well I will preorder within a few hrs lol
ZeratoS
post Mar 16 2012, 12:48 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

For further reference, we're in Velika guys. Same as usual, holler one of the officers for a guild invite.
GailExoduSx
post Mar 16 2012, 04:34 AM

http://massively.joystiq.com/2012/03/15/ge...beta-keys-here/
There are 2959 keys remaining

Enjoy smile.gif
jaruki12
post Mar 16 2012, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Mar 16 2012, 04:34 AM)
The keys gone so fast! o.O

This post has been edited by jaruki12: Mar 16 2012, 11:25 AM
ChanCW
post Mar 16 2012, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Mar 16 2012, 04:34 AM)
\
Did anyone manage to get an extra key?
I want it so badly

Edit: Got 1 from MMORPG. Roughly 3k+ keys left

Found out its for the NA version, and cant be used on on the EU version

This post has been edited by ChanCW: Mar 16 2012, 03:24 PM
tauhubusuk
post Mar 16 2012, 06:02 PM

18 posts

Any1 mind telling me what time beta start malaysia time? Just bought the mini pre order 97% to go. cant wait to play

mike_84
post Mar 16 2012, 06:22 PM

1,687 posts

it will start in less than 6 hours...12am tonight

tauhubusuk
post Mar 16 2012, 07:06 PM

18 posts

wohoo thx..btw whats the time diff between malaysia and eu..or where is the server location
harusame1989
post Mar 16 2012, 08:07 PM

183 posts

it shud start at 10pm msia time, instead of 12am, if im not wrong.

Added on March 16, 2012, 10:20 pmAny1 playing in Velika? =3

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Mar 16 2012, 10:20 PM
ZeratoS
post Mar 17 2012, 12:16 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

You can join the LYN community. Search for Wardens of Arun in the Guild tab and apply. (Include that you're from LYN)

We're all on Velika wink.gif
GailExoduSx
post Mar 17 2012, 12:19 AM

Server has been up since 10 PM GMT+8 friends smile.gif
if anyone is interested in watching a livestream, http://www.twitch.tv/gailexodus
ZeratoS
post Mar 18 2012, 08:01 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Holler! We're streaming again. Come watch our fail, link in the previous post!
harusame1989
post Mar 21 2012, 02:53 PM

183 posts

I wanna sell my Tera Account:
EU server with Standard Edition Digital Pre-order
You can check the detail here http://community.tera-europe.com/shop

The price will be slightly cheaper than the original, which for standard edition price is RM210. So pm me for pricing or offer me yours.

Reason for selling: I have a big project coming on May, which i don think i have the time to play for the coming open beta.

Added on March 22, 2012, 5:05 pmI have an extra Tera Online Beta key. Any1 interested can pm me.

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Mar 22 2012, 05:05 PM
moondidix
post Mar 23 2012, 02:23 AM

49 posts

I want to ask, So we should go for EU website or http://tera.enmasse.com/ this website? please Drop me a message i dont want Buy wrong. and who will play please leave a msg. TQ
sughizo
post Mar 23 2012, 10:44 AM

23 posts

You need to go to : http://tera-europe.com/

tera .enmasse is for US which apparently has blocked malaysian IP

harusame1989
post Mar 23 2012, 12:02 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(moondidix @ Mar 23 2012, 02:23 AM)
I want to ask, So we should go for EU website or http://tera.enmasse.com/ this website? please Drop me a message i dont want Buy wrong. and who will play please leave a msg. TQ
Wondering if you interested in buying my account? Pls pm me if you interested. =D
Sinphoniq
post Mar 23 2012, 05:17 PM

Hi hi guys !!

Supreme Society is recruiting more GMT+8 gamers for Tera Online EU

We're currently one of the largest Asian guild in Tera EU comprising of mainly Indonesians, Malaysians , Singaporeans and we'd like to extend an invitation to the Lowyat community to join us in our adventures happy.gif
There are about 20-30 active members within our time zone and we are focused on team based pvp/pve.
Oh, and we're based on the Essenia pvp server, so if danger and action is your thing come check us out.

Visit us at http://supreme-society.enjin.com/
or our Tera EU thread at https://forum.tera-europe.com/showthread.php?t=37414
Hope to see y'all next CBT or OBT happy.gif

This post has been edited by Sinphoniq: Mar 23 2012, 05:30 PM
moondidix
post Mar 25 2012, 03:52 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sughizo @ Mar 23 2012, 11:44 AM)
You need to go to : http://tera-europe.com/

tera .enmasse is for US which apparently has blocked malaysian IP
okay Thanks ya

sazznyx
post Mar 25 2012, 07:45 PM

45 posts

hello all,i'm new player for tera-europe..already preorder standard edition rclxms.gif
Sinphoniq
post Mar 25 2012, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(sazznyx @ Mar 25 2012, 07:45 PM)
hello all,i'm new player for tera-europe..already preorder standard edition  rclxms.gif
Hey, saw you and moondidix on our website. Welcome happy.gif

Hope to see you guys next weekend
sazznyx
post Mar 25 2012, 11:36 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Sinphoniq @ Mar 25 2012, 09:42 PM)

Thanks,hope we all can enjoy tera experience together biggrin.gif
moondidix
post Mar 26 2012, 01:58 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sinphoniq @ Mar 25 2012, 10:42 PM)

Yupp Me too already Pre-Order, now downloading Done already will set down the name smile.gif Can't wait to play it smile.gif
sughizo
post Mar 26 2012, 07:12 AM

23 posts

Hi Sinphoniq,

I have subscribed to your guild under the name Silvana (going to be my ingame nick). Hope to see you in game! =)
Revamperz
post Mar 26 2012, 12:36 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

is the client installer resumeable? mine shows 13 hours sweat.gif
Sinphoniq
post Mar 26 2012, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 26 2012, 12:36 PM)
is the client installer resumeable? mine shows 13 hours sweat.gif
Yup. So you can continue another time or something. You have till friday to download, chill~
Revamperz
post Mar 26 2012, 01:02 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Sinphoniq @ Mar 26 2012, 12:52 PM)
Yup. So you can continue another time or something.  You have till friday to download, chill~
oh ok, it just , it dont show any resume or pause button on the client
SUSifourtos
post Mar 26 2012, 02:06 PM

2,256 posts

Done download and installed the Game, pre-order the EU Standard edition.

Too bad we cant play in the NA version, ping better.

This month REALLY cost me alot of hard-cash.

1) Mass Effect 3 ( reloaded copy ) too bad missing multiplayer access, i buy the digital version from Origin, cost me SGD90, you need multiplayer to complete the game. ( the fxxk galatic readiness )

2) Diablo 3, I play Diablo since Diablo 1, is a trend setting product. Too bad the DRM setting in Diablo 3, i have to pay another USD90...

3) Guild War 2, its combat is not so tense compared to tera, but without monthly subscrition, story driven, dynamic char building, it still worth the USD49.90

4) I dont like Korean game actually, i focused on gameplay more than graphic. Korean MMO is good at graphic, the Gameplay is too naive, like those China MMO. Griding in MMO is a time-eating jobs. i dont have much time spending on click-loot-click-loot process. But Tera really take out these MINDLESS process, replace with some God of War action combat. This is wat i called Gameplay. You dodge, you hit. is great. Unfortunately, and it took away EURO49.90 from my purse.

5) Joined the free weekend of SWTOR..... Fxxk..... is good also... hope the tera can start faster, keep me from paying those bloodsucking game company!

Sinphoniq
post Mar 26 2012, 07:52 PM

Haha I play ME3 too, my readiness always at 50%, still get same ending o.o. Not sure if I want to buy D3 so soon.Tera is good, not as korean as people think. But seriously, don't play Swtor. It's like a single player game. Pvp server but never encounter other faction one. Save ur money unless u really like star wars. Because its a wow clone to the core.
ZeratoS
post Mar 27 2012, 08:29 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Sinphoniq @ Mar 26 2012, 07:52 PM)
Haha I play ME3 too, my readiness always at 50%, still get same ending o.o.                                              Not sure if I want to buy D3 so soon.Tera is good, not as korean as people think.  But seriously, don't play Swtor. It's like a single player game. Pvp server but never encounter other faction one. Save ur money unless u really like star wars. Because its a wow clone to the core.
TERA is repeating the same stupid kill ten rats for the next 210932104 levels.

The only reason I'm around is for the BAMs which are fun with friends.
Sinphoniq
post Mar 27 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 27 2012, 08:29 AM)
TERA is repeating the same stupid kill ten rats for the next 210932104 levels.

The only reason I'm around is for the BAMs which are fun with friends.
It is. The point is that it's fast and you never have gaps between levels where there are no quests to do which some K MMO are infamous for.
But fair enough, Tera is no good for people who want story driven games like Swtor and GW. I'm in it for politics system and pvp.

This post has been edited by Sinphoniq: Mar 27 2012, 06:41 PM
ZeratoS
post Mar 27 2012, 07:00 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

PvP is fun too, but latency will be an issue for SEA players.
ascension
post Mar 28 2012, 12:46 AM

101 posts

What's the average ping when playing in the European servers? If its too high wouldn't it be difficult, especially during PVP?
Jigoku
post Mar 28 2012, 08:00 AM

288 posts

google no help me get Tera europe key anyone know where to get again? sweat.gif

Added on March 28, 2012, 8:23 am
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 26 2012, 01:02 PM)
oh ok, it just , it dont show any resume or pause button on the client
FUUUUU you got key d? or prepurchaser? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Mar 28 2012, 08:23 AM
Sinphoniq
post Mar 28 2012, 01:25 PM

I dunno where to get the free beta key. Just prepurchase from gamesrocket. They selling very cheap ! As for latency it is about 350-400ms with broadband. Abit better with typical proxy.
Supreme society is currently working on a tunnel for our members that is expected to provide around 200ms. Visit out website to check out or join in our testing

This post has been edited by Sinphoniq: Mar 28 2012, 01:58 PM
MiniMario
post Mar 28 2012, 07:46 PM

75 posts

AAHH!!!! Tera in Taiwan server!!!!!!!!!!!!

Website
http://tera.omg.com.tw/Event/Tera/main02.html

Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/TERATW

sure better ping than europe! less than 200ms.
Hope thats no ip block!
franstormer
post Mar 28 2012, 10:31 PM

290 posts

omg confirm awesome ping :3
SUSifourtos
post Mar 28 2012, 10:35 PM

2,256 posts

Pre-order the Digital Edition with all beta-access and 3 days headstart.

Looking forward the upcoming CBT4 on 9PM Friday Malaysia Time.

Anyone in GMT+8 will join CBT4 coming friday? a party await.
Jigoku
post Mar 28 2012, 11:17 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Mar 28 2012, 10:35 PM)

Still hunting for my keys shakehead.gif
jaruki12
post Mar 28 2012, 11:34 PM

Will there be CBT 5?
Revamperz
post Mar 29 2012, 03:41 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(MiniMario @ Mar 28 2012, 07:46 PM)
AAHH!!!! Tera in Taiwan server!!!!!!!!!!!!

Website
http://tera.omg.com.tw/Event/Tera/main02.html

Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/TERATW

sure better ping than europe! less than 200ms.
Hope thats no ip block!
nais.. but will it be an english server? sweat.gif

Added on March 29, 2012, 3:41 am
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Mar 28 2012, 10:35 PM)

can i join ? blush.gif

if my download ever finish lol

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 29 2012, 03:41 AM
freekenzee
post Mar 29 2012, 04:01 AM

Anyone want cbt4 key?I've got one tho but not use it because already pre-purchase it before got the key TT. First to copy&paste, wins the key XD.

franstormer
post Mar 29 2012, 05:09 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(freekenzee @ Mar 29 2012, 04:01 AM)
Anyone want cbt4 key?I've got one tho but not use it because already pre-purchase it before got the key TT. First to copy&paste, wins the key XD.

This, thanks alot man smile.gif cheers.
SUSifourtos
post Mar 29 2012, 10:07 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Mar 28 2012, 11:17 PM)
Still hunting for my keys shakehead.gif
There is a mini package rm20only
u can access all betas.

U want?

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Mar 29 2012, 10:07 AM
wongyewloong
post Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM

Hi all,

Want to let go my Tera EU CE at RM150 due to no time playing icon_question.gif

PM for more info. Thanks

sughizo
post Mar 29 2012, 01:06 PM

23 posts

Supreme Society based on Essenia pvp server is now recruiting :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BW3mh07VC1c...player_embedded
jaruki12
post Mar 29 2012, 04:55 PM

Hey, if I got beta key for CBT 3, can I use it on other CBT?
Revamperz
post Mar 29 2012, 05:23 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

finally finished download.. btw can i enter now for char creation or must wait until next CBT?
Sinphoniq
post Mar 29 2012, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(jaruki12 @ Mar 29 2012, 04:55 PM)
Hey, if I got beta key for CBT 3, can I use it on other CBT?
Yep. The beta key will be for all remaining beta

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 29 2012, 05:23 PM)
finally finished download.. btw can i enter now for char creation or must wait until next CBT?
Sadly no, have to wait till tmr night

This post has been edited by Sinphoniq: Mar 29 2012, 07:37 PM
Jigoku
post Mar 29 2012, 08:40 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(freekenzee @ Mar 29 2012, 04:01 AM)

FUUUUU Y U NO PM ME INSTEAD??!! shocking.gif
franstormer
post Mar 29 2012, 10:49 PM

290 posts

btw, anyone from north msia here with tera dled?
Jigoku
post Mar 29 2012, 11:14 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Mar 29 2012, 10:49 PM)
btw, anyone from north msia here with tera dled?
no key how to test ==
Revamperz
post Mar 30 2012, 03:43 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Mar 29 2012, 11:14 PM)
no key how to test  ==
buy one..

got kuda also whistling.gif
ZeratoS
post Mar 30 2012, 04:09 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Not sure if we'll be on this weekend for TERA. Will have to see.
KosMePls
post Mar 30 2012, 04:33 PM

download starts to slow .. at 34% now. guess wont be able to play when servers up ;/
SUSifourtos
post Mar 30 2012, 05:06 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(KosMePls @ Mar 30 2012, 04:33 PM)
download starts to slow .. at 34% now. guess wont be able to play when servers up ;/
25GB. it tooks time even with very fast broadband.
Jigoku
post Mar 30 2012, 08:42 PM

288 posts

Lazy stalk for key d sudah fail 10 kali and the latest kalah 1min lapse with that idiot dude who post using fake account to get key doh.gif
Sinphoniq
post Mar 30 2012, 11:31 PM

Anyone who is worried about lag from playing in EU, dont worry anymore.
Supreme Society has successfully implemented our tunneling services.

We are using MMOTUNNEL and all of us are reporting less than 100ms latency. The server is paid for by guild, you only need to pay for your own account.

We are also negotiating with mmotunnel staff for member discounts in return for giving them places in our guild.
Jigoku
post Mar 30 2012, 11:37 PM

288 posts

OK jz secure myself a key from a friend but i am not sure whether it will last till cbt5 any ideas if this CBT4 will last until what time/date in GMT+8?
Sinphoniq
post Mar 31 2012, 03:17 AM

until 5am this monday. if u start dling now maybe u can have sunday to play lol
Revamperz
post Mar 31 2012, 06:41 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

just had almost 4 hours of gameplay using various character . finally non click spammer that rival DN.. but in a free world! rclxm9.gif im sensing wallet leaking in me near future.. sigh..

archer is nais but so does slayer.. n warrior are more like "rouge/assasins" AGILITY class rite?

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 31 2012, 06:42 AM
KosMePls
post Mar 31 2012, 06:43 AM

im still downloading at 45 % sleep.gif. i guess i'll missed this one..wasted key sad.gif

Revamperz
post Mar 31 2012, 06:46 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

this CBT going on for how long ? 2 days?
ZeratoS
post Mar 31 2012, 08:04 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 31 2012, 06:46 AM)
this CBT going on for how long ? 2 days?
Till Monday 7am or so.

Archer is mostly using Radiant and Penetrating arrow. Repeat those two and that's all you do actually.
Sinphoniq
post Mar 31 2012, 08:49 AM

They also have a hunter's mark skill like wow hunter. It will be ur opener for Everything. There's also a serpent sting skill. Rapid fire once in awhile to restore mana. Final salvo proc is impt for breaking the self stun from radiant arrow. Plus radiant arrow these are archers mid game skill for pve. Their 2 melee skills and traps are more important for pvp.

Slayer is about mobility, chaining skills and knocking everything down. Their knockdown rate is very high. I stopped playing my slayer so I didn't study as much as for archer
Jigoku
post Mar 31 2012, 08:51 AM

288 posts

Question when its released or launch how much will it cost per month? hmm.gif

I dont think i can play on sunday apprantly something happen to my download --
It was suppose to fnish by today around 8pm but somehow the download reset? its back to 18% or someone cancel my download mad.gif

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Mar 31 2012, 08:57 AM
ZeratoS
post Mar 31 2012, 09:10 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

12 Euro.
Jigoku
post Mar 31 2012, 09:13 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 31 2012, 09:10 AM)
12 Euro.
-- Wth is with this speed from 400kbs drop to 100kbs cry.gif

Rm50 per month hmm.gif
Someone convince me to play LOL sweat.gif
Working now time quite limited to play maybe 1 day 5 hours? and 1 week got one off day...total up 1 week 54 hoursx4 =216hours to play per month

But mmo bo play 1 day 12hour like bo fun brows.gif

@Revamperz convince me la sial vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Mar 31 2012, 09:39 AM
Revamperz
post Mar 31 2012, 04:22 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Mar 31 2012, 08:51 AM)
Question when its released or launch how much will it cost per month? hmm.gif

I dont think i can play on sunday apprantly something happen to my download --
It was suppose to fnish by today around 8pm but somehow the download reset? its back to 18% or someone cancel my download mad.gif
i dont think its reset ler, sometime it recheck the parch n these also a patch inside a patch.. the % sometime fast n sometime slow also. btw do u disable p2p , much more stable in my case

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Mar 31 2012, 09:13 AM)
-- Wth is with this speed from 400kbs drop to 100kbs cry.gif

Rm50 per month hmm.gif
Someone convince me to play LOL sweat.gif 
Working now time quite limited to play maybe 1 day 5 hours? and 1 week got one off day...total up 1 week 54 hoursx4 =216hours to play per month

But mmo bo play 1 day 12hour like bo fun brows.gif

@Revamperz convince me la sial vmad.gif
dude its got DN gameplay like, its look gorgeous n its free world! what more do u want. give em ur money dammit! vmad.gif
rikimtasu
post Mar 31 2012, 06:23 PM

Tired...
760 posts

http://www.reddit.com/r/TeraOnline/comment...fans_on_reddit/
Jigoku
post Mar 31 2012, 07:58 PM

288 posts

no idea leh bro now its 100kbps morning i go out it was 300kbps now gonna take 1 day WTH?

Added on March 31, 2012, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Mar 31 2012, 06:23 PM)
Enmasses ban us ASEAN gamer how to play?

Account Type: Single Closed Beta Account
Means i can only play cbt4 only right?

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Mar 31 2012, 08:25 PM
franstormer
post Apr 1 2012, 11:56 PM

290 posts

<3

This post has been edited by franstormer: Apr 1 2012, 11:57 PM
Revamperz
post Apr 2 2012, 01:12 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

its getting lag n lagger tonite.. move like lagger?
Jigoku
post Apr 2 2012, 02:36 AM

288 posts

-- cant even fnish dl bubye my cbt key4
invader86
post Apr 2 2012, 03:30 AM

i really need to ask , y am i having a 20-1 min delay after press a skill in cbt4 now?
i see monster hit me and im geting damage even immiles away . than is DC (general network failure) every 10 sec after i come in the game
this dosent happen when cbt 3
malaysia line cant play this game? i really love this game even i have this ship setup graphic card , if i done the payment im gonna cry for no money back since it cant play totally , i try to buy proxy but no germeny server from my proxy server ..... GG tera
Sinphoniq
post Apr 2 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(invader86 @ Apr 2 2012, 03:30 AM)
i really need to ask , y am i having a 20-1 min delay after press a skill in cbt4 now?
i see monster hit me and im geting damage even immiles away . than is DC (general network failure) every 10 sec after i come in the game
this dosent happen when cbt 3
malaysia line cant play this game? i really love this game even i have this ship setup graphic card , if i done the payment im gonna cry for no money back since it cant play totally , i try to buy proxy but no germeny server from my proxy server ..... GG tera
Have u tried WTFAST? It has a germany server. Also, have u called ur ISP to ask why is it so unstable?

Preferably if u dont mind playing on a pvp server, join Supreme Society because we have a tunneling service that supports tera online. All of us who have used this tunnel, including many Malaysians, all receive between 10-80ms ping and have no lag.

U can visit our website at supreme-society.net and ask our gm Yoshuka if u can have a trial test scheduled for the next, final CBT.

Eventually u will have to pay monthly to use this tunnel, same price as any typical gaming proxy. However we are in talks with the tunnel company for discounts, in return for giving their staff places in our guild.

So considering that out of 40+ testers no one has a problem with the tunnel, come and test for urself.

Added on April 4, 2012, 10:50 pmATTENTION EVERYONE

OUR GUILD WEBSITE HAS MOVED TO THE FOLLOWING URL : http://Supreme-society.net

Once again, Supreme society is always looking for more members to have fun with! Please visit us and stay for a chat ^_-

This post has been edited by Sinphoniq: Apr 4 2012, 10:50 PM
franstormer
post Apr 5 2012, 05:07 PM

290 posts

anyone going to play the Tera NA CBT5 tmr night at 8pm?
agentken007
post Apr 5 2012, 08:11 PM

i thought CBT5 starts at 3am sat? o.O
franstormer
post Apr 5 2012, 10:36 PM

290 posts

its 8pm tmr, did u mistaken pst for pdt?
Jigoku
post Apr 5 2012, 11:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 5 2012, 10:36 PM)
Do my key status allow me to play CBT5 or i need another key to play any one already got the new key wave or i jz miss it again...?

If anyone got extra key pm me thanks you brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Apr 5 2012, 11:38 PM
agentken007
post Apr 6 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 5 2012, 10:36 PM)
Based on the official announcement here > Source, CBT 5 should start at 12pm PDT which is GMT -8. We are in GMT +8 so shouldn't it be 16 hours time difference for us?

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Apr 5 2012, 11:06 PM)
Do my key status allow me to play CBT5 or i need another key to play any one already got the new key wave or i jz miss it again...?

If anyone got extra key pm me thanks you brows.gif
If you login to en masse website it should tell you if your account is eligible for this cbt. If you aren't and are in need of keys, tera's reddit has a lot of people giving them away. Tera Reddit
franstormer
post Apr 6 2012, 12:01 AM

290 posts

TERA4REDDIT use this to register
Jigoku
post Apr 6 2012, 12:03 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 6 2012, 12:01 AM)
TERA4REDDIT use this to register
Its EU Tera or NA Tera we r talking about here 1st o-o

And i thought NA Tera ban SEA player so how do you guys play? sweat.gif
agentken007
post Apr 6 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Apr 6 2012, 12:03 AM)
Its EU Tera or NA Tera we r talking about here 1st o-o

And i thought NA Tera ban SEA player so how do you guys play? sweat.gif
Proxy =p Only the launcher does the ip check, so once you bypass the launcher login its smooth sailing.
franstormer
post Apr 6 2012, 12:08 AM

290 posts

ugh pacific daylight saving sad.gif 3am sad
Jigoku
post Apr 6 2012, 12:10 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 6 2012, 12:08 AM)
Proxy =p Only the launcher does the ip check, so once you bypass the launcher login its smooth sailing.
Oh crap proxy huh guess i will wait for the EU then cuz i dl the EU version doubt i got the time to DL NA version and test run in time sweat.gif
freekenzee
post Apr 12 2012, 01:08 AM

Another Beta Key to give away~~

dante1989
post Apr 12 2012, 08:39 PM

288 posts

tera.enmasse is not the same as tera-eu right ? coz tera.enmasse is having open beta soon i guess we cant play?
Sinphoniq
post Apr 12 2012, 11:44 PM

Supreme Society is holding two events for this 5th and final CBT ! We are inviting anyone who is interested to join us !

EVENT #1: The Amazing Race Tera

Groups of 4 will play an Amazing Race style game around Tera! Anyone above level 11 may participate, so even newcomers can get in the action !!
This event will aim to bond our members and encourage teamwork.
Starts at 8PM this Saturday and will be topped off with a mass phototaking session !

EVENT #2: Dojo Battle

This will be a dueling tournament to showcase your pvp skills, to be held on Sunday at 10PM after the official server event!
For level 35-38 only, but anyone is free to spectate !

The Winners of any event will receive a prize of ONE MONTH PROXY SUBSCRIPTION OF THEIR CHOICE

NO MORE HESITATING!
Visit us at http://www.Supreme-society.net and register at our forums !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8yRxSb5Buk&feature=relmfu

This post has been edited by Sinphoniq: Apr 12 2012, 11:50 PM
hard2k
post Apr 13 2012, 10:23 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

Tera Eu free key just go and take it =x

http://www.gameitems.com/get-your-tera-onl...veaway-305.html
sai86
post Apr 14 2012, 03:04 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^how come i get error this account cannot be updated at this time? region problem?
hard2k
post Apr 14 2012, 10:05 AM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

thats for tera eu not na
eu i dont think have problem na yes got problem need use proxy to join the beta
Lucif1986
post Apr 14 2012, 12:13 PM

94 posts

Anyone here downloaded the eu client and nearby subang jaya? Wolud love to trouble you for the copy, downloading the 20gb files is crazy.
intothefantasy
post Apr 14 2012, 04:35 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Apr 13 2012, 10:23 PM)
wanna ask that this close beta key is until when the cbt date? i saw it says 19th of april is open beta...
zerouzer
post Apr 14 2012, 05:24 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Sinphoniq @ Apr 2 2012, 02:49 PM)

Preferably if u dont mind playing on a pvp server, join Supreme Society because we have a tunneling service that supports tera online. All of us who have used this tunnel, including many Malaysians, all receive between 10-80ms ping and have no lag.

wow really? 10-80ms? which server do you use?
hard2k
post Apr 15 2012, 11:13 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

experience in pvp server is soo goooddd
lmao cant even pass the bridge keep getting killed hahahaaa
intothefantasy
post Apr 16 2012, 07:32 PM

1,561 posts

---------------------------
Tera Launcher
Errormessage:
Uncaught TypeError: Object [object Object] has no method 'jcarousel'
http://127.0.0.1:65515/app/_js/jquery.min.js
OK

getting this error when using the tera launcher to download the game today...i heard 19th will be the open beta?
Lucif1986
post Apr 17 2012, 10:17 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Apr 15 2012, 11:13 PM)
experience in pvp server is soo goooddd
lmao cant even pass the bridge keep getting killed hahahaaa
haha same here

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 16 2012, 07:32 PM)
Tera Launcher
Errormessage:
http://127.0.0.1:65515/app/_js/jquery.min.js
OK 
getting this error when using the tera launcher to download the game today...i heard 19th will be the open beta?
yup 19 obt but after 24 will be a character wipe thou,

join in here http://www.supreme-society.net/

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 17 2012, 10:19 AM
WaynzG
post Apr 17 2012, 10:51 AM

how can i join the OBT? I can't access to create an account for EU Tera sad.gif
Lucif1986
post Apr 17 2012, 10:56 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(WaynzG @ Apr 17 2012, 10:51 AM)
how can i join the OBT? I can't access to create an account for EU Tera sad.gif
the fastest way i know is that buy the key at eu website, asap then download the 24gb game lol for me it takes one day lol
kira-kun
post Apr 18 2012, 02:04 AM

161 posts

where did you all preorder the game?
would like to preorder this
ChaosXfire
post Apr 18 2012, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 14 2012, 12:13 PM)
Anyone here downloaded the eu client and nearby subang jaya? Wolud love to trouble you for the copy, downloading the 20gb files is crazy.
if u wiiling to go to P.putra, i can help, the file is about 28.1GB ^^, i think it about 18 to 23km from sunway icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
OB on 19/4 to 24/4

This post has been edited by ChaosXfire: Apr 18 2012, 02:32 AM
intothefantasy
post Apr 18 2012, 04:32 AM

1,561 posts

the download is taking ages from the launcher even i am running like 300kbps -400kbps? i feel like i have been download alot of parts of the client...is this normal? i happen to get stuck at 98% before this and restart the launcher around 1 day ago and i cant login back due to maintenance...now i manage to get in back..but seems like my 98% is gone? i get back to 0% now which give me problems = =....
Lucif1986
post Apr 18 2012, 01:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 18 2012, 02:04 AM)
where did you all preorder the game?
would like to preorder this
tera-europe.com, if download now tomorrow you can start already

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(ChaosXfire @ Apr 18 2012, 02:30 AM)
if u wiiling to go to P.putra, i can help, the file is about 28.1GB ^^, i think it about 18 to 23km from sunway  icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
OB on 19/4 to 24/4
haha i downloaded the whole thing already, now waiting for tomorrow obt

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 18 2012, 04:32 AM)
the download is taking ages from the launcher even i am running like 300kbps -400kbps? i feel like i have been download alot of parts of the client...is this normal? i happen to get stuck at 98% before this and restart the launcher around 1 day ago and i cant login back due to maintenance...now i manage to get in back..but seems like my 98% is gone? i get back to 0% now which give me problems = =....
haha it happen to me also, but i was at 56% and back to 0% i think is best you find someone that is near by to give you a full copy out of it

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 18 2012, 01:43 PM
dante1989
post Apr 18 2012, 02:00 PM

288 posts

where did u guys find news on EU obt?
piratorian
post Apr 18 2012, 03:04 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Apr 18 2012, 02:00 PM)
where did u guys find news on EU obt?
You can see it here...

My download restart to 0 after 95% finished. mad.gif cry.gif
firebreed
post Apr 18 2012, 03:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(piratorian @ Apr 18 2012, 03:04 PM)
You can see it here...

My download restart to 0 after 95% finished. mad.gif  cry.gif
Thanks for that info! cool2.gif
Lucif1986
post Apr 18 2012, 04:11 PM

94 posts

faster download then join here http://www.supreme-society.net/ they do supply tunneling service, and is all asia player in there
ChaosXfire
post Apr 18 2012, 05:12 PM

See u all tomorrow in OB, icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

--- SCHEDULE ---
17.-19.02. CBT weekend 1
02.-04.03. CBT weekend 2
16.-18.03. CBT weekend 3
30.03.-01.04. CBT weekend 4
13.-15.04. CBT weekend 5
19.-24.04. Open Beta
28.04. Head Start (yahooo...yess..yess)
03.05. Launch

This post has been edited by ChaosXfire: Apr 18 2012, 05:13 PM
bontotalan
post Apr 18 2012, 05:37 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

is the open beta available for everyone?
how much per month,
hows the lag? [with tunnel] i meant
ChaosXfire
post Apr 18 2012, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Apr 18 2012, 05:37 PM)
is the open beta available for everyone?
how much per month,
hows the lag? [with tunnel] i meant
hmm.gif ermm, maybe to who all ready got SE or CE, but still don't know yet,

SE and CE owner only have this bonus
--- BONUS CONTENT ---
• Closed Beta Access
• Head Start
• Early character creation

maybe OB who got the CBT key still can use it. sweat.gif

i using WTFast delay around 120 to 96ms, i think it petty good

This post has been edited by ChaosXfire: Apr 18 2012, 05:52 PM
bontotalan
post Apr 18 2012, 05:51 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

have u tested the lag
since its hack and slash... isnt it annoying when u press something

0.6 sec afterwards the skill comes out?

Added on April 18, 2012, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(zerouzer @ Apr 14 2012, 05:24 PM)
wow really? 10-80ms? which server do you use?
there's an asia server?

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Apr 18 2012, 05:55 PM
ChaosXfire
post Apr 18 2012, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Apr 18 2012, 05:51 PM)
have u tested the lag
since its hack and slash... isnt it annoying when u press something

0.6 sec afterwards the skill comes out?

Added on April 18, 2012, 5:55 pm

there's an asia server?
ermm,annoying...?? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif not really, the lagging happen when it to many people is around you,
but this thing you can change by setting the limit the people you can see..

for now only EU, NA and KOREA server, no asia server yet...

This post has been edited by ChaosXfire: Apr 18 2012, 06:08 PM
agentken007
post Apr 18 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(ChaosXfire @ Apr 18 2012, 05:50 PM)
i using WTFast delay around 120 to 96ms, i think it petty good
how did you manage to check your ping?
ChaosXfire
post Apr 18 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:14 PM)
I looking at WTFast statistic
bontotalan
post Apr 18 2012, 06:32 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:14 PM)
WTFAStto NA?
m3ssI4h
post Apr 18 2012, 07:26 PM

198 posts

TO EU client installer
http://download.frogster-online.com/FOG/tera/TERASetup.exe

Enter the code in your account.
Code=TERABETA

Regards.
intothefantasy
post Apr 18 2012, 08:26 PM

1,561 posts

anyone still updating their client? is damn slow with 300-400 kbps...i heard the latest patch is only 4gb plus and seems like the launcher is using p2p style...if is disable the p2p function i am having errors of source corrupted issues....anyone has this problem when the p2p is disabled?
kira-kun
post Apr 18 2012, 08:36 PM

161 posts

everyone here preorder digital?

Added on April 18, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 18 2012, 08:36 PM)
I received an error on launch client...

http://127.0.0.1:57934/app/_js/jquery.min.js16

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Apr 18 2012, 08:51 PM
ChaosXfire
post Apr 18 2012, 09:18 PM

try download this to repair the client

http://download.frogster.de/Tera/Fixes/TER...adError_Fix.exe
intothefantasy
post Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 18 2012, 08:36 PM)

Added on April 18, 2012, 8:51 pm

I received an error on launch client...

http://127.0.0.1:57934/app/_js/jquery.min.js16
this is because the acc section got maintenance...u need to wait they finish it in order to login
Lucif1986
post Apr 19 2012, 10:42 AM

94 posts

anyone playing tonight..??

ChaosXfire
post Apr 19 2012, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:42 AM)
anyone playing tonight..??
yup2, see u in game thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hydroboy87
post Apr 19 2012, 02:54 PM

293 posts

i read in their forums...saying the is IP block in our region...how are you guys playing?
M1X
post Apr 19 2012, 03:19 PM

2,334 posts

the clientsizezzz is 24gizzz? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif Bill Gates probably should get back to his office seat and create a revolutionary new kind of data compression technology.

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 19 2012, 03:20 PM
WaynzG
post Apr 19 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:54 PM)
i read in their forums...saying the is IP block in our region...how are you guys playing?
I believe what you read is regarding the NA Tera, today OBT is EU Tera

If you don't wanna miss this good chance, better make sure you get into the right TERA brows.gif
Lucif1986
post Apr 19 2012, 03:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXfire @ Apr 19 2012, 11:36 AM)
yup2, see u in game thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
\
what server you are playing.?? essenia..?

Added on April 19, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(WaynzG @ Apr 19 2012, 03:41 PM)
I believe what you read is regarding the NA Tera, today OBT is EU Tera

If you don't wanna miss this good chance, better make sure you get into the right TERA  brows.gif
waynzg playing to night..?

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 19 2012, 03:43 PM
WaynzG
post Apr 19 2012, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
the clientsizezzz is 24gizzz?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif Bill Gates probably should get back to his office seat and create a revolutionary new kind of data compression technology.
Haha he can't help either... else the HDD manufacture or BluRay R&D cannot run their business if no much demand on size matter biggrin.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:42 PM)
Hopefully lo, i got futsal tonite thou tongue.gif

This weekend got wedding dinner to attend too, so maybe just play when I'm available rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by WaynzG: Apr 19 2012, 03:46 PM
franstormer
post Apr 19 2012, 03:50 PM

290 posts

tera EU keep repeating dling 4gb patch duno y sleep.gif
WaynzG
post Apr 19 2012, 03:57 PM

TERA Europe
The patch notes as well as the details of TERA's open beta are now available on the official website, check it out and see you tomorrow at 3pm GMT +2! ~ Anna
Don't worry, you still got plenty of time to fix it, tonite 9PM only start OBT
M1X
post Apr 19 2012, 04:01 PM

2,334 posts

Huh? EU? US? I get the client from http://tera.enmasse.com... Which one that siding to? I'll need another 30 hours at least to finish v_v
Lucif1986
post Apr 19 2012, 04:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 19 2012, 03:50 PM)
tera EU keep repeating dling 4gb patch duno y sleep.gif
did you put any mod files in it..if you do have means it will keep repeating it

Added on April 19, 2012, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 19 2012, 04:01 PM)
Huh? EU? US? I get the client from http://tera.enmasse.com... Which one that siding to? I'll need another 30 hours at least to finish v_v
the link you have is us tera, eu is tera-europe.com

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 19 2012, 04:09 PM
franstormer
post Apr 19 2012, 04:33 PM

290 posts

hmm only replace the files with uncensored files no other mod files, ive replaced them with backup n trying to repatch now
ChaosXfire
post Apr 19 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:42 PM)
\
what server you are playing.?? essenia..?

Added on April 19, 2012, 3:43 pm

yup...Essenia how about u..??
Sigint
post Apr 19 2012, 04:41 PM

136 posts

Which PVE server are you guys playing in?
Lucif1986
post Apr 19 2012, 05:23 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXfire @ Apr 19 2012, 04:38 PM)
yup...Essenia how about u..??
same going for that server also, are you from ss also..??

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(Sigint @ Apr 19 2012, 04:41 PM)
Which PVE server are you guys playing in?
why dont join pvp server is a lot more fun.

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 19 2012, 04:33 PM)
hmm only replace the files with uncensored files no other mod files, ive replaced them with backup n trying to repatch now
i think it should be okay now oh

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 19 2012, 05:28 PM
CairnLew
post Apr 19 2012, 05:32 PM

Is anyone stayed in KL area can let me copy the huge Tera client, want to try this game before I pre-order the CE? smile.gif
Lucif1986
post Apr 19 2012, 05:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(CairnLew @ Apr 19 2012, 05:32 PM)
Is anyone stayed in KL area can let me copy the huge Tera client, want to try this game before I pre-order the CE?  smile.gif
understood how you feel, but if you can come to subang area ya,i can copy it out for you
CairnLew
post Apr 19 2012, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:40 PM)
understood how you feel, but if you can come to subang area ya,i can copy it out for you
Thanks! notworthy.gif
Sure I can come to Subang area, I sent you a PM anyway.
Sinphoniq
post Apr 19 2012, 06:29 PM

Hi. Plz note that Supreme Society will be on Essenia till further notice.

TERA Online EU Open Beta will start on 19/04/2012 (9PM GMT+8 / 8PM GMT+7) until 24/04/2012 (6AM GMT+8 / 5AM GMT+7). Join us and call your friends happy.gif

hydroboy87
post Apr 19 2012, 07:14 PM

293 posts

any retailers selling this game??? and payment method?
hard2k
post Apr 19 2012, 09:19 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

ahh ok ill register on supreme society =x
dont forget accept me i am updating my game now
nick Ixara
will be playing priest
CairnLew
post Apr 19 2012, 09:29 PM

@Lucif1986 - Thanks again, I really appreciate your help thumbup.gif

And see you guys ingame. icon_rolleyes.gif
sai86
post Apr 20 2012, 12:29 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

u guys playing which server? wanna try it for this few days.

and how big is the file size? mine say 11 hr @ 500kB/s++

ihobbyzone
post Apr 20 2012, 12:32 AM

hi want to ask is it ip block here malaysia?? i heard alot from the internet/forum/their game website sayin that it is blocked for asia region & some other regions too, both NA & EU server... sad.gif

any1 got any idea about it, i really do wanna try this game out... thanks
ChaosXfire
post Apr 20 2012, 12:53 AM

[/URL]

add me ingame (ESSENIA)

Added on April 20, 2012, 12:54 am
QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:23 PM)
same going for that server also, are you from ss also..??

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:24 pm
why dont join pvp server is a lot more fun.

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:28 pm

i think it should be okay now oh
yup^^

This post has been edited by ChaosXfire: Apr 20 2012, 12:54 AM
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Apr 20 2012, 01:08 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Apr 19 2012, 09:19 PM)
ahh ok ill register on supreme society =x
dont forget accept me i am updating my game now
nick Ixara
will be playing priest
Why dont you leave your IGN at Our Forum Thread, it will be easier for us to keep track.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 20 2012, 12:29 AM)
u guys playing which server? wanna try it for this few days.and how big is the file size? mine say 11 hr @ 500kB/s++
If you are looking for more challenge in PvP server come and find us @ Supreme Society.

QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Apr 20 2012, 12:32 AM)
hi want to ask is it ip block here malaysia?? i heard alot from the internet/forum/their game website sayin that it is blocked for asia region & some other regions too, both NA & EU server...  sad.gif  any1 got any idea about it, i really do wanna try this game out... thanks
For NA yes, but EU you still can play.
hydroboy87
post Apr 20 2012, 02:38 AM

293 posts

still have 5 hrs left to finish my download hahahaha!!!...
M1X
post Apr 20 2012, 04:37 AM

2,334 posts

siennn... why my EU client download keep cutting off?? there no way i gonna finish download like this!! server overload??

nvm looks fine after disable p2p & restart...

Now bunch of socket transport error.... shakehead.gif this is bullshit...

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 20 2012, 09:06 AM
lenizun
post Apr 20 2012, 10:42 AM

I have no problem playing on CBT1-5, but recently I upgraded my PC and moved whole Tera client to my new bought hard drive, after that I was able to update till the latest patch, however when I try to login to any server, I got this message "Can't connect to server" I thought the server is already open? Please help, thanks in advance.

*problem solved, I forgot to disable my antivirus firewall LOL..

This post has been edited by lenizun: Apr 20 2012, 12:20 PM
bontotalan
post Apr 20 2012, 12:02 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

how does the lag compare to the in PVP?

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Apr 20 2012, 12:04 PM
whitedrake88
post Apr 20 2012, 12:41 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Apr 19 2012, 07:14 PM)
any retailers selling this game??? and payment method?
PBBseller
allsick
post Apr 20 2012, 01:34 PM

116 posts

I keep getting error while in game. It shuts down to the desktop. Anyone else?
sai86
post Apr 20 2012, 01:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, what is the best race to play archer?
Lucif1986
post Apr 20 2012, 03:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 20 2012, 04:37 AM)
siennn... why my EU client download keep cutting off?? there no way i gonna finish download like this!! server overload??

nvm looks fine after disable p2p & restart...

Now bunch of socket transport error....  shakehead.gif  this is bullshit...
i got that some times when the connection is not stable but it will reconnect it by itself..

Added on April 20, 2012, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Apr 20 2012, 12:02 PM)
how does the lag compare to the in PVP?
why dont you try, i gave friends using maxis to play and seems no problem for him

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 20 2012, 03:35 PM
hydroboy87
post Apr 20 2012, 04:06 PM

293 posts

i play using maxis broadband and streamyx 4mps...no lag...
looks good in medium settings...so far so good...

i think i might end up purchasing the game after all...hahahahah

created a popori mage in the 1st server(forgot the name e..something)

bryan9217
post Apr 20 2012, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:06 PM)

created a popori  mage in the 1st server(forgot the name e..something)
why I cant connect to the server?

I got the beta key last night...from tera europe. Am I getting along with u guys?
Lucif1986
post Apr 20 2012, 04:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:06 PM)

created a popori  mage in the 1st server(forgot the name e..something)
yo, why don't join the pvp eng server essenia
bryan9217
post Apr 20 2012, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(bryan9217 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:17 PM)

I got the beta key last night...from tera europe. Am I getting along with u guys?
Omg..the download takes more than 7 days!?!?
Lucif1986
post Apr 20 2012, 04:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(bryan9217 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:17 PM)

you sure you downloaded the right client not the us client?

Added on April 20, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(bryan9217 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:33 PM)
Omg..the download takes more than 7 days!?!?
where you stay?? if you stay nearby subang area i can copy the whole thing for you just make sure you have a thumb drive or hardisk that have 30gb free space

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 20 2012, 04:36 PM
M1X
post Apr 20 2012, 04:38 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 20 2012, 03:34 PM)
i got that some times when the connection is not stable but it will reconnect it by itself..
doesn't seems to my net problem, no problem download other stuff.
You'll see how bad if I show you the network performance chart... it's like "NNNNNNNNN________NN_________NN__________NN________NN_______..." -.- I gave up...
this did not happens while I trying to download US client, but as I read you guys say it blocked for MY... (already removed)

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 20 2012, 04:40 PM
hard2k
post Apr 20 2012, 04:49 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

will play tonight but seems like i wont be playing priest too high ping cant heal ppl correctly hahaha
bryan9217
post Apr 20 2012, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:34 PM)
you sure you downloaded the right client not the us client?

Added on April 20, 2012, 4:36 pm

where you stay?? if you stay nearby subang area i can copy the whole thing for you just make sure you have a thumb drive or hardisk that have 30gb free space
I stay in Jalan Klang Lama 15 minutes from subang.

Appreciate your help. can pm me your number?
hard2k
post Apr 20 2012, 04:53 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

Na = North America
Eu = Europhe

Mostly all are playin on Europhe tera coz na tera ip block us

http://tera-europe.com/

download client from here
Lucif1986
post Apr 20 2012, 04:58 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(bryan9217 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:52 PM)
I stay in Jalan Klang Lama 15 minutes from subang.

Appreciate your help. can pm me your number?
already pm you my contact

Added on April 20, 2012, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(hard2k @ Apr 20 2012, 04:49 PM)
will play tonight but seems like i wont be playing priest too high ping cant heal ppl correctly hahaha
haha did you try using battleping? i try that yesterday it was smooth thou

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 20 2012, 04:59 PM
Xeoalpha
post Apr 20 2012, 05:11 PM

745 posts

Lucif, quick suggestion if it hasn't been mentioned. Most cases if you turn of P2P in the launcher settings, the speed will increase 3-5 times. Via P2P I got 200KB, without I got 2Mb.

I'm playing on the US server, just had to use a VPN for the launcher. Once the game boots up, then disconnect the VPN.
Lucif1986
post Apr 20 2012, 05:17 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Apr 20 2012, 05:11 PM)
Lucif, quick suggestion if it hasn't been mentioned. Most cases if you turn of P2P in the launcher settings, the speed will increase 3-5 times. Via P2P I got 200KB, without I got 2Mb.

I'm playing on the US server, just had to use a VPN for the launcher. Once the game boots up, then disconnect the VPN.
yup i left the p2p on but it not going to be stable when downloading, is troublesome to play at the us server and have to use vpn, and there is a lot asian ppl playing in the eu server, you should try the supreme society web, there is alot of ppl playing on the same server rather then playing with ppl with different time zone.
sai86
post Apr 20 2012, 10:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

how to do auto attack instead of keep pressing mouse1?

n how to check ping as well? tq
hydroboy87
post Apr 21 2012, 12:11 AM

293 posts

well...if your download speed is at 500-400kbp/s u can finish downloading in within 12 hrs..

took me 10 hrs.....worth downloading though...

i am just trying out the game...will play till OB ends...and then decide whether to buy the game or not...

coz diablo3 and dragon's dogma will be out soon..not to forget Gw2.. tongue.gif

Added on April 21, 2012, 12:12 ambetter play on eu server..coz soon on Na server they will block vpn

This post has been edited by hydroboy87: Apr 21 2012, 12:12 AM
sirknieghf
post Apr 21 2012, 12:15 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:12 PM)
how to do auto attack instead of keep pressing mouse1?

n how to check ping as well? tq
just hold mouse button smile.gif
ihobbyzone
post Apr 21 2012, 01:56 PM

hi i'm able to play this, how do i check my ping??? thanks. no lag for now but i really wish to noe my ping for overall so that i can decide to buy this or no.

hmm, when i use analog controller the camera/right stick is abit too sensitive, hard to aim. how do i set it?? hmm.gif

ps : the battle system abit weird, especially when im using skills (the short cut key - 1,2,3...). sometimes can cast out sometimes is just like cancel it?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ihobbyzone: Apr 21 2012, 03:21 PM
whitedrake88
post Apr 21 2012, 05:42 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Apr 21 2012, 01:56 PM)
hi i'm able to play this, how do i check my ping??? thanks. no lag for now but i really wish to noe my ping for overall so that i can decide to buy this or no.

hmm, when i use analog controller the camera/right stick is abit too sensitive, hard to aim. how do i set it?? hmm.gif

ps : the battle system abit weird, especially when im using skills (the short cut key - 1,2,3...). sometimes can cast out sometimes is just like cancel it??  hmm.gif
ya, i have same issue like you. You play at EU or NA? PBBSeller is selling NA version but heard that Tera NA ban Malaysia IP, confusing rclxub.gif .
CairnLew
post Apr 21 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Apr 21 2012, 01:56 PM)
If you're Win7 user, you can check your Latency(ms) at Resource Monitor. Windows>Run>Resource Monitor, select/tick Tera.exe under Network tab, the Latency(ms) will be shown at TCP Connections. smile.gif
whitedrake88
post Apr 21 2012, 08:14 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(CairnLew @ Apr 21 2012, 06:31 PM)
If you're Win7 user, you can check your Latency(ms) at Resource Monitor. Windows>Run>Resource Monitor, select/tick Tera.exe under Network tab, the Latency(ms) will be shown at TCP Connections.  smile.gif
My ping around 300ms issit high or normal?
CairnLew
post Apr 21 2012, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Apr 21 2012, 08:14 PM)
My ping around 300ms issit high or normal?
Anything above 300ms considered high latency. You might need some proxy service (WTFast, Lowerping, etc.) to lower the ping, especially for an action mmo game like Tera.
ihobbyzone
post Apr 21 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Apr 21 2012, 05:42 PM)
ya, i have same issue like you. You play at EU or NA? PBBSeller is selling NA version but heard that Tera NA ban Malaysia IP, confusing  rclxub.gif .
Yeah, really confusing la rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif . i'm playin EU now but scare later when official can't play sad.gif . for NA they say ban some say not ban but mosly say ban............ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(CairnLew @ Apr 21 2012, 06:31 PM)
If you're Win7 user, you can check your Latency(ms) at Resource Monitor. Windows>Run>Resource Monitor, select/tick Tera.exe under Network tab, the Latency(ms) will be shown at TCP Connections.  smile.gif
thanks. it helps!!! smile.gif
incx
post Apr 22 2012, 05:33 PM

135 posts

Bought the game, EU version. xD The latency is around 300+. If possible, play in a PvE server. You will see the effect of the high latency in a PvP one.
shaff
post Apr 23 2012, 12:23 AM

127 posts

not really, i was killing lot of red pkers with my stock internet connection, no proxy here
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 09:19 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

About the NA TERA online version i email them about it

"
GM Perseus said...

04/16/2012 09:14 AM

Greetings Edison83,

You are correct in your assumption. En Masse will block IPs based on region. Asia, Africa, Russia, and the Middle East are included on the block list. While we appreciate that there are players in these regions who would enjoy playing on En Masse servers, it's unfortunate that the vast majority of Internet traffic we see from these regions are from cyber-criminals relating to account theft, gold-farming and other hacking behavior.

Although you may not be able to play on the North American TERA servers, you may be able to play on the European that are operated by Frogster. Please note that Frogster and En Masse are two different companies and our policies are not the same. You may wish to seek further information on Frogster's policy by visiting their web site at http://tera-europe.com/home.html.

For more information on IP Blocking and playing from outside of North America, please see the following FAQs on our Support page:
http://tera-support.enmasse.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/147
http://tera-support.enmasse.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/153

Once again, we do thank you for your interest in TERA and appreciate your feedback on this matter.

Christian “GM Perseusâ€
EME Customer Support - Specialist"

Added on April 23, 2012, 9:23 amThose having trouble buying direct from Europe, can buy from Offgamers, EU currency around 4x our currency After conversion, seems Offgamers cheaper abit.

http://www.offgamers.com/tera-online/tera-...-8632-12699.ogm
Important : TERA in Europe block IP for Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Byelorussia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine.

Anyone getting this? Tried the game and love it alot

and some screenshot of hot babe to share, http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=9de3150edc

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 23 2012, 09:38 AM
sonic77
post Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM

Oi edison, y u no come back to SWTOR sad.gif
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 10:56 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(sonic77 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM)
Oi edison, y u no come back to SWTOR sad.gif
After finish the main story, no dedication to play anymore. Wait expansion or something 1st, baru I come back~
Plus, SWTOR doesnt have hot babe like TERA leh~

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 23 2012, 11:35 AM
agentken007
post Apr 23 2012, 12:50 PM

edison did you buy from offgamers? if so, do they give you your key immediately yawn.gif? i want to be in time to char creation start >.<
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 01:43 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:50 PM)
edison did you buy from offgamers? if so, do they give you your key immediately yawn.gif? i want to be in time to char creation start >.<
I dunno yet~ Diablo 3 just right at the corner also. I feel the server gonna full with Slayer though, best class so far (for me)
I use Sorcerer, but the dmg done is not enough for me, Warriror i try, is good, but I died several times, while Slayer can do tons of dmg and I never died b4, even on boss battle. I do feel that we gonna lack of healer XD

and yes, i just LIVE chat with offgamers, they have stock right now for the standard version. You should get the key immediately.
ihobbyzone
post Apr 23 2012, 03:48 PM

hmm.gif i'm still thinkin about getting this game, so many gud games this year... & i'm not reali like the battle system, i'm suk at aiming. more to tab targeting, like wow/gw/balde&souls. i'm playin this game @ around 300ms, use trial WTF & get around 150ms, still it's not reali gud for action base mmo. few years ago when im playin wow @ 500-800 ms, it's still more fun & playable compare to this.

hmm.gif if i buy this i won't be gettin my vita & ragnarok oddsey rclxub.gif

Ps : this game graphic is superb, wif lots of boobs, asses & cute little anime like characters wif skimpy armor lol, tat's a gud thg bout this game XD

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by ihobbyzone: Apr 23 2012, 04:02 PM
WoShiAhBeng
post Apr 23 2012, 05:24 PM

Edison, thx for the great info, lucky din buy the NA version.

but Frogster's got alot of bad reputation biggrin.gif. read alot forum, all condemn Frogster.. LOL.
incx
post Apr 23 2012, 05:49 PM

135 posts

What to do. No choice. Which servers will you guys be playing in?
QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Apr 23 2012, 03:48 PM)
Ps : this game graphic is superb, wif lots of boobs, asses & cute little anime like characters wif skimpy armor lol, tat's a gud thg bout this game XD
That's the only superb part huh? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by incx: Apr 23 2012, 05:49 PM
djq1323
post Apr 23 2012, 06:22 PM

anyone know where to order TERA Europe physical retail version? don't want digital version...
incx
post Apr 23 2012, 06:46 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(djq1323 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:22 PM)
anyone know where to order TERA Europe physical retail version? don't want digital version...
The only place I know so far is here.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/UBI-Soft-TERA-PC-D...35177891&sr=8-1
CarmenLai
post Apr 23 2012, 07:08 PM

Which server are you guys in ?

djq1323
post Apr 23 2012, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 23 2012, 06:46 PM)
Thank you... smile.gif
incx
post Apr 23 2012, 07:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(CarmenLai @ Apr 23 2012, 07:08 PM)
Which server are you guys in ?
Not sure yet. But planning to get into a PvE server rather than PvP.
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 09:27 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
Not sure yet. But planning to get into a PvE server rather than PvP.
yeah, PvE is good selection for this game.
been jump server to server since the limit only 2 per server.

After finalize the class i want...
1. Lancer
2. Slayer (too much of this class)
3. Priest (Abit hard, but seems better than sorcerer)
firebreed
post Apr 23 2012, 09:52 PM

19 posts

So...

Malaysians + EU version ?
ihobbyzone
post Apr 23 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 23 2012, 05:49 PM)
What to do. No choice. Which servers will you guys be playing in?

That's the only superb part huh?  sweat.gif
icon_idea.gif oh yea tat's the only superb part of the game!!! drool.gif so many females in the game lol rclxm9.gif

lol elfs & elins wears only underpants cool2.gif
Edison83
post Apr 23 2012, 10:39 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(firebreed @ Apr 23 2012, 09:52 PM)
So...

Malaysians + EU version ?
yeap, u cant play nor download from US TERA anyway.

Here some schedule, for TERA EU for those pre-order
http://community.tera-europe.com/home/news...eta-phases.html

I just pre-order it from offgamers, anyone else confirmed ?

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:54 pmwow, offgamers just out of stok, morning see their stok still under "Instant" now already 48-72hours. Those wanna play on launch or book your IGN best order now.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 23 2012, 10:54 PM
CarmenLai
post Apr 23 2012, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:27 PM)
yeah, PvE is good selection for this game.
been jump server to server since the limit only 2 per server.

After finalize the class i want... 
1. Lancer
2. Slayer (too much of this class)
3. Priest (Abit hard, but seems better than sorcerer)
why is priest hard? i'm planning to play priest because im pretty sure there will be lack of supporter in the game~

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 24 2012, 12:06 AM

4,454 posts

my friend gave me a closed beta key :} i almost finished downloading the game. 1 hour 30 minutes to go !

Added on April 24, 2012, 12:08 am
QUOTE(WoShiAhBeng @ Apr 23 2012, 05:24 PM)
Edison, thx for the great info, lucky din buy the NA version.

but Frogster's got alot of bad reputation biggrin.gif. read alot forum, all condemn Frogster.. LOL.
what did frogster do ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 24 2012, 12:08 AM
ihobbyzone
post Apr 24 2012, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 24 2012, 12:06 AM)
my friend gave me a closed beta key :} i almost finished downloading the game. 1 hour 30 minutes to go !

Added on April 24, 2012, 12:08 am

what did frogster do ?  hmm.gif
lol i have no idea, maybe it just tat the players want frog to uncensor everythg & make the game 16+/18+ & not 12+... lolx dam perverts XD brows.gif
agentken007
post Apr 24 2012, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:39 PM)
I just pre-order it from offgamers, anyone else confirmed ?

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:54 pmwow, offgamers just out of stok, morning see their stok still under "Instant" now already 48-72hours. Those wanna play on launch or book your IGN best order now.
pre-ordered from them too thanks to your info xD hopefully they can get stock before pre-character creation. don't know about you guys but I'm rolling on Velik.
silver7crew
post Apr 24 2012, 03:33 AM

52 posts

sup' all~ how do guys find about this game? is it fun ? is it worth to buy it? or is it like every other MMO's which we need to grind grind and grind which is boring.. Which server are you guys playing? EU or US? Still thinking of whether to buy this game or not..or I should just wait for GW2..

Hope you guys can help me out in making decision..

Cheers biggrin.gif
incx
post Apr 24 2012, 07:07 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:39 PM)

You're getting the hardcopy one?

QUOTE(CarmenLai @ Apr 23 2012, 10:58 PM)
why is priest hard? i'm planning to play priest because im pretty sure there  will be lack of supporter in the game~
It's pretty easy actually. It's just the pressure from teammate that who would want you to heal them since it is not the like usual mmos that point, click and heal. This is somewhat a range healing thing. So you have to maneuver your way through.

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:33 AM)
pre-ordered from them too thanks to your info xD hopefully they can get stock before pre-character creation. don't know about you guys but I'm rolling on Velik.
Will be going into Velika too if majority of us here goes there. Would be nicer that way. laugh.gif

QUOTE(silver7crew @ Apr 24 2012, 03:33 AM)
sup' all~ how do guys find about this game? is it fun ? is it worth to buy it? or is it like every other MMO's which we need to grind grind and grind which is boring..  Which server are you guys playing? EU or US?    Still thinking of whether to buy this game or not..or I should just wait for GW2..

Cheers  biggrin.gif
You don't have to grind in the game. Quests themselves are adequate enough to get you going. You can only play on the EU servers. You are banned from NA. You can try their open beta before deciding on buying the game or not. So far so good, as far as I can tell. It would be great if there is a group of players to play with. Even greater, I think. wink.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 24 2012, 08:26 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

whats so special about this game anyway?

seems like tits fest to me.
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 09:22 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 24 2012, 07:07 AM)
You're getting the hardcopy one?
nop
for me, no point getting hard copy for MMO, they gonna have like gazzilion update
Even if you reformat your PC, i rather backup the game file than re-use the disc for installation.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:33 AM)
goooood, finally i got someone to teman
What main class u gonna roll?

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:24 am
QUOTE(CarmenLai @ Apr 23 2012, 10:58 PM)
why is priest hard? i'm planning to play priest because im pretty sure there  will be lack of supporter in the game~
Hard as in, to kill monster. Dont get me wrong, priest is like "god", cant really die, skill can super regen your mana, then use back the mana to replenish your HP, pretty much like a god itself. The super regen mana only took like less than 10sec delay. Probably the hard partis to aim at moving mob....the projectile moving to slow, if you get too close u get hit, the "avoid" skill delay too long, cant use it on 2nd atk from enemy. Priest, Mystic seems to be rarest class among the rest.
Anyway, wanna join us?

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(silver7crew @ Apr 24 2012, 03:33 AM)
sup' all~ how do guys find about this game? is it fun ? is it worth to buy it? or is it like every other MMO's which we need to grind grind and grind which is boring..  Which server are you guys playing? EU or US?    Still thinking of whether to buy this game or not..or I should just wait for GW2..

Cheers  biggrin.gif
Malaysian only can play EU server/account. US already block our IP.
Dont worry, its story driven.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 24 2012, 12:06 AM)

its an open beta now anyway, doesnt need invite, just create account then put in TERABETA into the code.
If my calculation is correct the beta end at 6am on 25th.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:38 am
QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Apr 24 2012, 12:28 AM)
lol i have no idea, maybe it just tat the players want frog to uncensor everythg & make the game 16+/18+ & not 12+... lolx dam perverts XD  brows.gif
seems nice as it is, in the city Velika, u guys spotted a naked big statue with a big boobs (totally uncensored)?. I believe that uncensored part its just amount of blood, germany has restriction to that. That wat i hear on the chat channel when they are disscussing it.

Added on April 24, 2012, 9:41 am
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 24 2012, 08:26 AM)
whats so special about this game anyway?

seems like tits fest to me.
beside the hot babe with shining metal panties....

the combat system, kinda like Cabal
I also like this game for its atmosphere, been playing futuristic game lately, everything metal, spaceship stars, tall building, gonna change my eyes to something "green" for now.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 24 2012, 09:44 AM
Ips3Ds
post Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM

100 posts

this game got no montly fee like GW2?
Lucif1986
post Apr 24 2012, 01:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Ips3Ds @ Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
ya is going to be p2p,

Added on April 24, 2012, 1:37 pmguys i have been playing with the pvp server, seem more fun then playing in the pve server thou, plus this game is more like a skill base, why dont check out the supreme society website, ton of us asian same gmt+ 7 and gmt+8 timezone playing together in one who big group

This post has been edited by Lucif1986: Apr 24 2012, 01:37 PM
agentken007
post Apr 24 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:22 AM)

goooood, finally i got someone to teman
What main class u gonna roll?
Probably a warrrior or a berserker biggrin.gif Haven't decided yet. You yawn.gif?

QUOTE(Ips3Ds @ Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
QUOTE(Lucif1986 @ Apr 24 2012, 01:35 PM)
ya is going to be p2p,
Please don't spread false information. GW2 is B2P, you buy the game and thats it, no other fees to pay. Tera is P2P, you buy the game and you need to keep paying for the subscription afterwards. 13 euros a month if I remember correctly.
Lucif1986
post Apr 24 2012, 05:11 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:20 PM)
Probably a warrrior or a berserker biggrin.gif Haven't decided yet. You yawn.gif?
Please don't spread false information. GW2 is B2P, you buy the game and thats it, no other fees to pay. Tera is P2P, you buy the game and you need to keep paying for the subscription afterwards. 13 euros a month if I remember correctly.
no one is giving wrong information, he is just asking is tera going to be f2p or p2p
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 05:32 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(agentken007 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:20 PM)
First choice will be Lancer, i tried the tank and love it
Probably create a Slayer and a Priest incase u guys want co-op all the way with my tank, so I can play with my slayer or priest when u guys are not around.
Ywei
post Apr 24 2012, 06:14 PM

53 posts

Edison, if I buy from offgamers, I just have to get the code and enter it in my account under ENTER CODE?

Thanks in advanced! biggrin.gif
incx
post Apr 24 2012, 06:21 PM

135 posts

So let's do a headcount of who will be playing. Which servers do you guys prefer? PvP or PvE?

I'm actually inclined to go into a PvP server because it is more fun. We will see where the crowd goes first. I'll go with PvE for now.

Do update the list as you post. Thanks.

Player's list:

1. incx - Velika

This post has been edited by incx: Apr 24 2012, 06:22 PM
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 06:40 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ywei @ Apr 24 2012, 06:14 PM)
Edison, if I buy from offgamers, I just have to get the code and enter it in my account under ENTER CODE?

Thanks in advanced! biggrin.gif
yeap. You are correct.

Added on April 24, 2012, 6:44 pmPlayer's list:

1. incx - Velik
2. edison83 - Velik

PS: The server list is named Velik only, hope it doesnt confuse u with Velika City biggrin.gif

I probably go with PvE this time.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 24 2012, 06:44 PM
incx
post Apr 24 2012, 06:45 PM

135 posts

Oops. I thought it was the same. Thanks for correcting. happy.gif
moondidix
post Apr 24 2012, 07:23 PM

49 posts

This our Clan website : Supreme Society
This our Facebook Group :Supreme Society Facebook Group

HERE OUR INTRODUCTION

Supreme Society created recently, with a combination of New and Ex-Korean players. In addition to our guild we have the ex-Korean player that will help you to level up your characters when even they are available. There are no special skills or experience needed to be able to join this guild, however commitment and passion is all that it takes for this guild to strive as more members join and the bigger the force it will become. Our goal is to become one of the biggest Asian Guild in TERA - EU server and with your help we can accomplish this goal with easy and have fun as well.

We welcome all play styles and all ages. We encourage players to “play the game†how they want to play within the confines of our codes. We encourage combat, role play, and crafting! If you are looking for a Mature Gaming Community that will be taking steps forward into TERA, then look no further than US!

OUR TIMEZONE

Since most of our members are Asian players, you do need to take note about our Timezone. Some of our players use GMT+7 (Indonesia), while others GMT+8 (Singapore & Malaysia).

Finally, this is time zone issue thing. It's not that we are only recruiting Asians but we are recruiting those who are in the same time zone with us. It doesn't matter who you are, what you do or where you come from. If you can join us as long as we are under the same sun light beaming at the same time (if you know what I mean) well then you are mostly welcome to this awesome Guild!!!!

This is our CBT event from our Guild / Clan Video : Deathmatch

Part 1

If got trouble of watching the video here the LINK ( Part 1 )

Part 2

If got trouble of watching the video here the LINK ( Part 2 )

I hope you guys will join us, and Drop us your name and detail to let us know more about you at this Thread on our Website

And also we got Teamspeak to play together and chat together, This is the Guide

For more Detail Lock on our website and Hopefully you guess join us.

Any Question can inbox me, or ask in our website chat log.

-Moondidix / cGonez

This post has been edited by moondidix: Apr 24 2012, 07:43 PM
agentken007
post Apr 24 2012, 07:42 PM

Add me to the Velik player list too =p

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:32 PM)
First choice will be Lancer, i tried the tank and love it
Probably create a Slayer and a Priest incase u guys want co-op all the way with my tank, so I can play with my slayer or priest when u guys are not around.
Ah thats cool xD I had the same idea of 1 Co-op character and a solo character =p

firebreed
post Apr 24 2012, 07:46 PM

19 posts

1. If I'm not mistaken, the client is around 20Gb?

2. Where do I download the client anyway?

and I still haven't finished downloading AION.. geez..

This post has been edited by firebreed: Apr 24 2012, 07:47 PM
moondidix
post Apr 24 2012, 07:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(firebreed @ Apr 24 2012, 08:46 PM)

You need to buy the game to get a download. you can check on gamesrocket to get cheap Tera.
agentken007
post Apr 24 2012, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(firebreed @ Apr 24 2012, 07:46 PM)

As of OBT right now, my Tera file size is 25.7gb but that is including a bunch of screenshots i took. Once you purchased the game and entered the code at the account page there will be a link given to you to download the setup.
incx
post Apr 24 2012, 09:05 PM

135 posts

Added. xD

Player List

1. incx - Velik
2. edison83 - Velik
3. agentken007 - Velik

Mine is at 25.4GB as of now. You may download it only after you obtain a code (be it a beta code or a pre order code), just like what kent said. The other way is to get the file from someone who has downloaded it.

This post has been edited by incx: Apr 24 2012, 09:06 PM
Ywei
post Apr 24 2012, 10:35 PM

53 posts

25gb. You can go your account area, Enter the code TERA BETA, and you will see the button for you to download the client.
But the OB is going to end by tomorrow morning sad.gif
Edison83
post Apr 24 2012, 10:37 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

check at offgamers guys, the copy has arrived!
Ash1988
post Apr 24 2012, 11:27 PM

641 posts

Anyone selling their copy? I need it thanks
agentken007
post Apr 24 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:37 PM)
check at offgamers guys, the copy has arrived!
omg weeee i was so worried they wouldn't get stock before PCC xD just entered the key and have no problems at all biggrin.gif all set ~ bring on the PCC.

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Apr 24 2012, 11:27 PM)
Anyone selling their copy? I need it thanks
you can just follow the link edison posted and purchase from offgamers. its about ~rm20 cheaper from buying straight from frogster. they have a lot of different payment methods to your convenience.
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 08:01 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

grab it while they still have stok, otherwise u gonna miss the pre-character creation.
morn70
post Apr 25 2012, 10:57 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:01 AM)

grab it while they still have stok, otherwise u gonna miss the pre-character creation.
Just bought the keys,gonna join u guys at pve server.Btw, u guys
using any tunneling for this game??
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 11:30 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(morn70 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:57 AM)
Just bought the keys,gonna join u guys at pve server.Btw, u guys
using any tunneling for this game??
nop, doesnt seems need 1 if u using unifi
doesnt feel lag at all and i use melee class

Any class u already have in mind to play?

morn70
post Apr 25 2012, 12:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:30 AM)

Not sure yet bro. Mebe ranged type such as archer or sorc lol
firebreed
post Apr 25 2012, 01:07 PM

19 posts

Thanks for the info. I am more of a DVD-copy kinda gamer. So when I checked with PlayAsia, they have the DVD for US version, but not the EU version. A quick email, and I get this reply from them:

Thank you for contacting Play-Asia.com.

We appreciate your interest for our products. In regards to your concern,
we are still checking with our suppliers about the version you mentioned.
From time to time please do check our website for updates about the game.
We kindly ask for your patience. Have a great day!

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,

Ash
Play-Asia.com
incx
post Apr 25 2012, 01:09 PM

135 posts

I thought of playing lancer just like you. I tried out sorcerer, it was good too. Also tried berserker, I like the damage output, compared to the other classes.

But then again, most likely I would go for lancer because it is easier to get into parties compared to the other classes. Unless we have a permanent LYN group, then I might consider others. xD
agentken007
post Apr 25 2012, 01:30 PM

what unifi package you using o.o using 5mbps and getting 200ms ping to the server >_>
morn70
post Apr 25 2012, 01:33 PM

24 posts

I'm thinking of using laglessproxy for this game,what u guys think????
Coz sometimes i'll b playing at gf house using lousy 1mbps stimix sad.gif

This post has been edited by morn70: Apr 25 2012, 01:36 PM
incx
post Apr 25 2012, 03:04 PM

135 posts

I'm using a 1mb line. I took 1 whole week to download the game. xD Gameplay wise is not laggy. Despite having a ping a 200ms, it was pretty smooth when I was using melee characters.
morn70
post Apr 25 2012, 03:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 25 2012, 03:04 PM)
I'm using a 1mb line. I took 1 whole week to download the game. xD Gameplay wise is not laggy. Despite having a ping a 200ms, it was pretty smooth when I was using melee characters.
Thx for the info bro,then no nid to use proxy=save $ smile.gif
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 03:15 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 25 2012, 01:09 PM)
I thought of playing lancer just like you. I tried out sorcerer, it was good too. Also tried berserker, I like the damage output, compared to the other classes.

But then again, most likely I would go for lancer because it is easier to get into parties compared to the other classes. Unless we have a permanent LYN group, then I might consider others. xD
i kinda agree with that. Group play can complete quest way faster than solo.
Wanna create a LYN TERA on Facebook?

Anyway, did u tried priest? In my opinion, in magic attack seems priest better than sorcerer itself.
and the healing skill seems are AOE, so doesnt really need aim or anything, just stay close to the fella and spam heal.

CarmenLai said wanna play priest, but im not sure if she wanna join us.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 25 2012, 03:16 PM
incx
post Apr 25 2012, 03:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:15 PM)
i kinda agree with that. Group play can complete quest way faster than solo.
Wanna create a LYN TERA on Facebook?

Anyway, did u tried priest? In my opinion, in magic attack seems priest better than sorcerer itself.
and the healing skill seems are AOE, so doesnt really need aim or anything, just stay close to the fella and spam heal.
I don't have Facebook. I know I know.. don't ask me why. sweat.gif

I've not tried priest yet. Does not seem to be the right kinda role for me. Will try it out later tonight and see how it is. Would be great to meet in game later once the game is launched. Gonna make sure I book the name I want tomorrow.
Edison83
post Apr 25 2012, 03:23 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Apr 25 2012, 03:19 PM)
I don't have Facebook. I know I know.. don't ask me why. sweat.gif

I've not tried priest yet. Does not seem to be the right kinda role for me. Will try it out later tonight and see how it is. Would be great to meet in game later once the game is launched. Gonna make sure I book the name I want tomorrow.
still can try? the beta ended this morning, i try to login this morning already cannot.
Try out priest b4 u make your mind into sorcerer, they are kinda similar in some way.

Class i didnt try out is just mystic, berserker and archer.
Maybe we should use that enjin web thingy ? for the guild thingy?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2535sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:13 AM