A Problem Regarding Situps/crunches, Need some opinions

John91
post Oct 6 2009, 01:17 AM

1,193 posts

You see Rain? He damn buff and big size also leh. Not all korean stars like that.
James1983
post Oct 6 2009, 01:25 AM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:49 PM)
Same here. Girlfriend complains I will squash her and friends say i am too big, not nice. Guys will either say:"You take protein powder ke?" or "Can you train me? I want to be muscular with definition but not too much muscle like you." Wtf.
Exactly, they speak as if it is so easy to put on muscle, saying things like don't want too much muscle.

i bet people that say those shit can't even put on the muscle mass they want(no effort/determination), needless to say about putting on so called "too much muscle"
bata
post Oct 6 2009, 01:50 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 5 2009, 10:07 PM)
Nope guys, it's true. We musn't kid ourself by saying the girls are talking nonsense.
Most of them really are not into buff guys.
Just too many girls have told me so and actually have bfs like that and they're totally fine with it.
Just too bad that it's the mentality around here.

err...ask them if like this? blush.gif

they're pretty big real life, weights + cardio + diet all the way.

and about your problem doing leg raise also can feel? better consult physician first then

Chow
TSstrinq
post Oct 6 2009, 07:57 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Yeah, gotta check out wats bugging my back.

And yeah, they think that's too much lol.

About the pic of the guy holding the guitar. I think that's perfectly fine what haha. Depends on the individual I guess.
kelvinftg
post Oct 6 2009, 12:02 PM

268 posts

I think you should do normal planks and side planks instead of situps or crunches. Start small like 20 seconds each side and 20 seconds normal plank. Gradually increase it to 45 seconds in a few weeks. You can see great results just from planks and side planks.
TSstrinq
post Oct 6 2009, 12:21 PM

602 posts

Thank man.
Will keep trying. But as usual it's always the back that gives way first sigh...
iamyuanwu
post Oct 6 2009, 01:40 PM

2,425 posts

So how is the plank and hanging leg raise doing for your back pain?

And what kind of pain are you referring to? And where?
The back is a big area, spine? Upper, mid or lower? Soreness or sharp pain?

Perhaps what you need is some stretching before you do any abs exercise.
TSstrinq
post Oct 6 2009, 01:46 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 6 2009, 01:40 PM)
So how is the plank and hanging leg raise doing for your back pain?

And what kind of pain are you referring to? And where?
The back is a big area, spine? Upper, mid or lower? Soreness or sharp pain?

Perhaps what you need is some stretching before you do any abs exercise.
Hmm. It's in the lower back.
How do i describe it. It starts with a mild sore that quite quickly increases to a 'strong' pain. Don't know if sharp is the right word. Definitely not like a sudden sharp stitch pain when u don't warm up before a run.
Oh I do some stretching before i go for runs or weight exercises (again, just simple and mild weight exercises like i mentioned in my first post).

Will try the plank and leg raise again later today and see how it goes.

-Dan
post Oct 6 2009, 07:29 PM

4,382 posts

Definitely, go and get checked up. You do not want to further aggravate your back if you have an injury.

0.0159sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:21 AM