Serious 24 and still never had a relationship, No gf until now, I am 24

B@rt
post Oct 4 2009, 09:12 PM

368 posts

ok dude. I'm gonna tell u what you need to do first and foremost. You seem to have very good hing tai but really you guys are what is holding yourselves back. You need to branch out and meet girls yourselves. Quit hanging out with each other every other day and go out and meet ppl on your own.

Sure you guys can meet up like once a week to hit the gym (Pls do this together and motivate each other to keep going to the gym) but having that safety net (ie your friends) is what is keeping you from taking the leap of faith and pursuing girls. I know this because when I was in secondary I had a very good bunch of hing tais. We were like brothers and because we always had each other we never courted girls. When I went off to college and they stayed and did form 6, I got my first gf.
B@rt
post Oct 4 2009, 09:19 PM

368 posts

Are you looking for the right girls? If you're always chasing hot chicks well you have to have at least 4 or 5 of the the following "C"s
1) cash/credit card (ada wang ada amoi)
2) condo (you live on ur own, also relates to the saying above)
3) car (ada wang ada amoi)
4) confidence (looks)
5) charm and charisma

Do you have 4 or 5 Cs?
B@rt
post Oct 4 2009, 09:27 PM

368 posts

you're mixing with the wrong crowd lah... go meet some nice homey girls lah
B@rt
post Oct 4 2009, 09:28 PM

368 posts

homey guy + wild girl = girl doh.gif

Homey guy + homey girl = guy girl thumbup.gif

wild guy + homey girl = girl cry.gif
B@rt
post Oct 4 2009, 09:52 PM

368 posts

D1u... stop feeling sorry for yourself and do something about it. GO STUDY HARD AND BE A MILLIONAIRE!

This post has been edited by B@rt: Oct 4 2009, 09:52 PM
B@rt
post Oct 4 2009, 10:17 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(redblaque @ Oct 4 2009, 10:08 PM)
nahh.. not true. i'm in my 20s and i'm single. and i still like 'tame' guys too.. so no problem at all. there are still so many ladies out there who are like me.

maybe going out once in a while can get you lady friends to start with~ tongue.gif
be careful Redblaque. "Tame" guys might seem tame to you but when they go in the bedroom they either:

1) finish too fast because they can't believe they're doing it with a girl and not their hand, or
2) do some weird kinky stuff that they saw on disk 568 of their 100,000 porn CD collection biggrin.gif

and yeah I'm a "tame" guy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by B@rt: Oct 4 2009, 10:17 PM
B@rt
post Oct 5 2009, 04:32 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 5 2009, 03:48 PM)
I don't wank or whatever you call it.
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

Maybe that's ur problem. Ur lack of confidence is because you don't wank. Somebody said something like that in the Girl's club forums i believe.

So start WANKING!!!
B@rt
post Oct 5 2009, 04:39 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Xepz @ Oct 5 2009, 04:34 PM)
Careful, u don't want to turn him into........ biggrin.gif
turn him into a normal guy?
B@rt
post Oct 5 2009, 04:50 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 5 2009, 04:41 PM)
I am too geeky and homey and that's why girls don't like me. Sad sad.gif
Man you keep repeating this like a broken tape recorder... If you don't like being geeky and homey then do something about it and quit whinning. Or else be proud of who you are and look for a girl who feels the same way.

This is my last post in this thread. I feel like i'm going in circles. mad.gif
B@rt
post Oct 7 2009, 08:40 AM

368 posts

Pictar! Pictar! Pictar!
B@rt
post Oct 9 2009, 06:03 PM

368 posts

lol u're on fire tonight Noob13
B@rt
post Oct 9 2009, 06:12 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(M@Y @ Oct 9 2009, 06:07 PM)
@redracer2004,

I think you should take it slow. Advisable not to expect things too soon. Patience, you know smile.gif
Still wanna take things slow??? any slower and u might wake up one day and realise its your 45th birthday and then have to pakat with ur 3 friends to go Vietnam to pick out a wife

This post has been edited by B@rt: Oct 9 2009, 06:12 PM
B@rt
post Oct 12 2009, 12:55 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 9 2009, 06:54 PM)
R u sure you're point is agreeable? Almost everyone says I am too young and is asking me to take things slow and easy and you're here making me feeling worse and more worried because of what you commented and how it totally contradicts the other ones.
Sorry i'm late in replying this, I'm not on the forums on weekends. Too many stuff to do preparing for wedding dinner. Anyway what i'm saying is you can't wait too long to get your act together. The good homey pretty girls that you said you like start working around the age of 22-24 and they are picked up fast by guys because they are hot and marriage material.

Here is an example of how things might turn out if you don't get your act together soon.
24 years old - you are a homey unattractive guy who wants to date a pretty homey girl
25 years old - you think you still have time. No problem lah 25 only mah
26 years old - you think you still have time. No problem lah 26 only mah
27 years old - your friends start to get married and you become the hing tai for the umpteenth time and you're like hmm i never even had a relationship before
28 years old - OMG i need to do something. You enroll yourself in a gym and ask again in Lowyat forums.
29 years old - You now have a body that is acceptable and manage to score a date with a homey but unattractive girl
30 years old - You don't love the girl but you're scared to dump her as you don't know whether you will be able to find another
34 years old - Things become so stale that she dumps you cos you are not husband material.
35 years old - You are called "uncle" by the Carrefour cashier and BAM you realise that you should have listened to Bart's warning and get your act together sooner.
36 years old - you go into a state of depression
37 years old - you emerge from the state of depression but now back to square 1
38 years old - everybody around you (the group you mix with) have teenage children and you are alone living with your parents. You get rejected by the 24 year old girl because you look like her father.
39 years old - you decide to go buy a wife.
40 years old - you get married
41 years old - the wife runs off with an Indonesian labourer doing renovation for the house behind yours.
42 years old - you come back to Lowyat forums again and post "42 and alone"

This post has been edited by B@rt: Oct 12 2009, 12:57 PM
B@rt
post Nov 16 2009, 09:26 AM

368 posts

wah this thread is going on??? maybe it will continue until TS is 42 years old as predicted. doh.gif

QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 12 2009, 12:55 PM)
Sorry i'm late in replying this, I'm not on the forums on weekends.  Too many stuff to do preparing for wedding dinner.  Anyway what i'm saying is you can't wait too long to get your act together.  The good homey pretty girls that you said you like start working around the age of 22-24 and they are picked up fast by guys because they are hot and marriage material.

Here is an example of how things might turn out if you don't get your act together soon.
24 years old - you are a homey unattractive guy who wants to date a pretty homey girl
25 years old - you think you still have time. No problem lah 25 only mah
26 years old - you think you still have time. No problem lah 26 only mah
27 years old - your friends start to get married and you become the hing tai for the umpteenth time and you're like hmm i never even had a relationship before
28 years old - OMG i need to do something. You enroll yourself in a gym and ask again in Lowyat forums.
29 years old - You now have a body that is acceptable and manage to score a date with a homey but unattractive girl
30 years old - You don't love the girl but you're scared to dump her as you don't know whether you will be able to find another
34 years old - Things become so stale that she dumps you cos you are not husband material.
35 years old - You are called "uncle" by the Carrefour cashier and BAM you realise that you should have listened to Bart's warning and get your act together sooner.
36 years old - you go into a state of depression
37 years old - you emerge from the state of depression but now back to square 1
38 years old - everybody around you (the group you mix with) have teenage children and you are alone living with your parents.  You get rejected by the 24 year old girl because you look like her father.
39 years old - you decide to go buy a wife.
40 years old - you get married
41 years old - the wife runs off with an Indonesian labourer doing renovation for the house behind yours.
42 years old - you come back to Lowyat forums again and post "42 and alone"
B@rt
post Nov 16 2009, 11:26 AM

368 posts

1) cos good girls are hard to find as well
2) cos they dare to kau
3) because they have the 5Cs
4) I wouldn't say looks are more important but like u said urself u also go for homey girls who are pretty mah. so girls also want handsome guys loh. Plus when u go out u usually notice good looking ppl. You don't notice the ordinary looking ppl. Thus u only remember things like "Oh that day I saw a few couples where the girls with handsome guys but the girls pay for themselves leh" but you didn't notice the 100 other couples who were also at the shopping mall only the guy has a pot belly and his girlfriend has pimples on the face.

This post has been edited by B@rt: Nov 16 2009, 11:27 AM
B@rt
post Nov 16 2009, 12:12 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:45 AM)
No, you're wrong. I actually noticed even the average couples. Some under average girls get to hold a handsome guy and enjoys paying them. Some are even more IMPOSSIBLE.  I saw very pretty and hot girls with guys who look worse than me. According to my college mates, they'd say "Hey, look. That guy looks worse than you but he's having a gf twice as hot and pretty than the prettiest chick in class."

This again, I fail to understand. I thought pretty girls would have high tastes but seems not. There was even a case where a pretty girl got screamed at and slapped by an ugly guy in the public. The guy ran off with anger yelling loudly that "I'll yell whoever I like and whenever I like" but the girl came crying to beg the guy to accept her back. AMAZING!
lol u say u notice average couples but all u seem to talk about are the so called "impossible" ones. Why do u keep on harping about these cases?

QUOTE(redracer)
Why are you crying when you're single? I am single. Maybe in the future there's a chance we may compliment each other.

err Red u know Pink is 15 years old right? when she's 24 you'll be 33 loh. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(b@rt)
You get rejected by the 24 year old girl because you look like her father.
This post has been edited by B@rt: Nov 16 2009, 12:14 PM
B@rt
post Nov 16 2009, 03:30 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(samteng @ Nov 16 2009, 03:16 PM)
An average looking girl can be used as a stepping stone to your ultimate dream girl I guess. Just like looking for jobs and changing cars...haha. Okay, I know this is kind of a cranky and whacky idea but I believe it might work. Belum cuba belum tau.
Yup there is good logic in what samteng said. It's what I tell my bro as well. "You cannot always be penakut man... The first step is always the hardest to make (in this case the first relationship). It is because ppl are afraid of change and losing/rejection. So you must think to yourself, don't care what others might think. Don't care if I lose or kena reject. Just do it." nod.gif

0.0201sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:46 AM