iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

yusiang
post Nov 3 2009, 11:27 PM

475 posts

I just got my 16GB on-the-spot from pavillion. As stated previously, 32GB sold out. BTW, is 32GB price revised? I remember that it was RM2490 for ivalue1/12months, but now it is only RM2290(only +rm300 than 16GB). A bit regret didn't go for 32gb if only +rm300, anyway no choice also lah, coz no stock.
yusiang
post Nov 4 2009, 01:39 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(sewerside @ Nov 4 2009, 12:20 AM)
i met up xelx at the pavillion.

the story goes like this, i got sms from mugenz, he got the iPhone 3Gs 16GB then sms me. I beh tahan and finally decided to get the 16GB instead of 32GB because very frust and sien..

So I went to Pavillion, talked to a nice Indian lady hosting the iPhone section, filled in the form and then lined up. Then came to a Malay guy, he processing my details and asked is it I want the 16GB.. I told him I want 32GB if have and he said got! HE SAID GOT!!!!!!

So I got the 32GB and it seems like have alot still but they are acting very weirdly behind the wall, like don't want to let anyone know they have 32GB. All the other staff I have asked, all said only have 16GB.

Then xlex sms me, we greeted and I pulled in over to my counter and got him to get his iPhone. I hope he did get la, coz I have left after I got mine.

And so, I get the free 2 hours parking, but somehow still need to pay RM1 according to the receptionist at the concierge. By right should be totally FREE but I was told the time now is per entry and I still need to pay RM1. Ah watever. So I went walking around then went to parking ticket machine, it said I need to pay the extra 1 minute, and total fee was RM2. WTH!!!! RM1 for the extra 1.. sigh I hate Pavillion parking.
What a coincident, I think I was right besides you and xlex during the queue(i remember it coz you pull xlex cut my queue but later that cool malay dude serve me 1st after u left tongue.gif ). Argh, I should ask the malay guy about the 32gb. I asked the indian guy when I filled up the booking form and he said just got only 16gb. mad.gif

I was rushing to somewhere else after stucked in the queue so didn't try to get the parking waiver and paid rm6 for the parking. blush.gif
yusiang
post Nov 4 2009, 10:28 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(xelx @ Nov 4 2009, 02:16 AM)
@yusiang - so sorry for cutting your queue bro hahaah  tongue.gif . btw are you the guy who payed the phone with credit card and had been standing beside me for a long time? actually the malay guy asked whether he can serve another customer first, i told him yes  rolleyes.gif
Yeah, I was the guy who asked which which which credit card can be used. Was hesitating to pay by CC coz originally planned to cancel all my cards to avoid the rm50 tax, but at the end gave in to it.
yusiang
post Nov 20 2009, 05:39 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(cybort @ Nov 20 2009, 05:32 PM)
This is ridiculous, we made our booking here waiting ages and other people getting their iphones on the spot from promo? and still claim no stock?
While i think it is maxis's right to decide how long the waiting period can be and how they want to mess with their customers, the non-refundable deposit policy(and you cant transfer this booking from MEP to maxis center which was offering on-the-spot promos) is really unfair to the consumers especially many ppl has been promised orally with 1-2 weeks waiting period by the salespersons/MEP.

0.0282sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:35 AM