iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

syNzoR
post Dec 1 2009, 10:13 AM

369 posts

Hope its true, cant get any information bout the fair in alamanda

Added on December 1, 2009, 10:35 am26 December 09 – 30 December 09
Maxis Road Show

got it from 701panduan(dot)com

This post has been edited by syNzoR: Dec 1 2009, 10:35 AM
syNzoR
post Dec 1 2009, 01:52 PM

369 posts

guess its worth a try
syNzoR
post Dec 2 2009, 03:41 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 1 2009, 09:34 AM)
so how the status of the fair ?
i'll be among the first to be there tomorrow if really can buy subscribe on the spot...
For government workers only.........
syNzoR
post Dec 2 2009, 05:56 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Dec 2 2009, 05:51 PM)
Just checked and yes, it's confirmed that it is for government staff only.
Went down during lunch break ahaha... that promoter mentioned something they can set a roadshow for companies and only people from that company are invited to buy.

Dont really get what he meant, but i assume that say if Genting Bhd. Could call Maxis up and they will set up an event or roadshow for Genting staff.

This post has been edited by syNzoR: Dec 2 2009, 05:58 PM
syNzoR
post Dec 3 2009, 09:59 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Dec 3 2009, 11:20 AM)
CHECK IT OUT @ one utama new wing, i saw Maxis Iphone roadshow...
i heard u can get iphone instantly...
Thanks for your info... i just signed my iphone 3GS 32 Gig there, the roadshow is located at 1Utama High street Level. Near Polo Ralph Lauren and Armani Exchange there. The roadshow is hosted by Mac city 1 utama, 3rd floor next to Haagen Daze

Purchase date: 3rd December 7:51 PM
Promised Collect Date: Fastest 4th December Friday, Latest 7th December Monday
Total Days to wait: 1-4 Days

Note: Iphone 16GB 3GS no stock. As for 32GB mine was the 9th Last, which means after me there is only 8 Phones Left in stock.

Hope this info helps thumbup.gif

P/S: There is a 0% interest installment plan for Citibank CC users

This post has been edited by syNzoR: Dec 3 2009, 10:21 PM
syNzoR
post Dec 8 2009, 08:48 AM

369 posts

Collected my iphone yesterday at Mac City One Utama!!!
Thanks to the roadshow, i only had to wait 4 days =D
syNzoR
post Dec 15 2009, 08:55 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Dec 15 2009, 07:41 AM)
You can buy an unlocked iPhone 3G 8GB outright without a contract from any maxis center for RM1990.  How do I collect my Rm500k?
Are you sure you read what he said? I think you got the wrong channel mate rclxub.gif
syNzoR
post Dec 23 2009, 11:24 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 23 2009, 11:13 AM)
is still the same.. no matter ur phone is outright or contract. if ur line is maxis then the menu won't show. to make it simple..

use maxis line=menu won't show
other telco line=menu show

my phone is outright purchase oso n i use maxis line. the menu won't show. thn i haf to install the ipcc file to enable the menu show.
I wont need to Jailbreak or anything to change my telco, am i right?
syNzoR
post Dec 23 2009, 04:56 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 23 2009, 04:07 PM)
any1 know the maxis centre klcc n gardens telephone number? thx
some guys post earlier in this forum: "Maxis Centre number are for internal use only ... you need to get the centre manager's handphone number (something i did the last time, now he's a friend). So yeah ... you need to go get it smile.gif"

0.0375sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:01 AM