iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

sewerside
post Nov 1 2009, 11:40 PM

127 posts

how come u guys can buy? i was there at 8pm, asked them and they said cannot buy the 16GB because those left are for prebook customer.

did u guys booked or just walk-in buy?

sewerside
post Nov 2 2009, 06:00 PM

127 posts

I think this is not honest business and not the right way. I mean how come you can walk in and buy but I cannot walk in to buy. They put there stock available on their iPhone poster.

I came from very far place, drive all the way to Pavillion, used 59minutes for parking and had to pay RM8 and didn't get any iPhone.

How can Maxis sekejap say got stock, sekejap wanna sell, sekejap dowan to sell. I remembered I told one guy that I want to buy the iPhone, he said only got 16GB left if want, I wanted 32GB.. then I moved aside to consider whether can live with the 16GB or not, then I went to line up at another person, and he said 16GB is for those reserved only.

So now I think back, one guy is selling the 16GB, while another guy saying no more stock..

Then I asked whether can I reserve or book. They told me cannot do booking there and have to go to other Maxis center to do booking. Ok, I am at a Maxis center but I must go to another maxis center to do booking.

Then I asked when is the 32GB stock coming, they dunno, to know, call 123 customer service and reserve the iPhone, then they will write my name on the iPhone box itself.

Ok now means I can reserve, by calling 123. Ok, so I called 123 immediately, they told me they are not able to know which shop got stock, they will call the shop tht I prefer to go to. I stated Pavillion, the girl called Pavillion and said no one pickup.

Ok, I am at Pavillion Maxis center, called 123, then Maxis customer service called Paviilion center and no one pickup. The customer service girl called me back and said sorry, she don't know which shop got stock, I have to call 123 again to ask them to call Pavillion again tomolo.

Well, if Pavillion Maxis center themselves dunno they have stock or not, calling 123 won't help also ma. So how?

If you not able to sell to walk-in customer, dun do such promotion. Damn it... I actually went twice to pavillion already, expensive parking ok!
sewerside
post Nov 2 2009, 07:11 PM

127 posts

i want to buy and switch from hotlink to the postpaid plan

for your case, u can still get the iphone and retain your existing number in postpaid
sewerside
post Nov 3 2009, 12:44 AM

127 posts

very frustrated to hear that you guys can walk-in to buy iPhone at pavillion because I was played by their marketing trick or watever they are doing. but at the same time happy for you guys who could bought it too because owning iPhone is happy.

sigh, if anyone here happen to know if Pavillion Maxis has the 32GB stock, please inform here and then i'll go again to get it. (and pay for expensive parking again)
sewerside
post Nov 3 2009, 02:39 PM

127 posts

free parking does apply for weekends.

Parking for 59 minutes was RM8, last sunday. I didnt buy anything to get free parking. I expected to buy iPhone and get free parking..

Added on November 3, 2009, 2:40 pmKenny_Yong_9, they have 32GB or not?

This post has been edited by sewerside: Nov 3 2009, 02:40 PM
sewerside
post Nov 3 2009, 04:03 PM

127 posts

pls check if got 32GB ya.. update back here immediately thanks!!!

i have pm my number already.. thanks ya
sewerside
post Nov 3 2009, 06:24 PM

127 posts

hi, a nice person has sent me sms and updated that there's still stock for 16GB but for 32GB still no stock
sewerside
post Nov 4 2009, 12:20 AM

127 posts

i met up xelx at the pavillion.

the story goes like this, i got sms from mugenz, he got the iPhone 3Gs 16GB then sms me. I beh tahan and finally decided to get the 16GB instead of 32GB because very frust and sien..

So I went to Pavillion, talked to a nice Indian lady hosting the iPhone section, filled in the form and then lined up. Then came to a Malay guy, he processing my details and asked is it I want the 16GB.. I told him I want 32GB if have and he said got! HE SAID GOT!!!!!!

So I got the 32GB and it seems like have alot still but they are acting very weirdly behind the wall, like don't want to let anyone know they have 32GB. All the other staff I have asked, all said only have 16GB.

Then xlex sms me, we greeted and I pulled in over to my counter and got him to get his iPhone. I hope he did get la, coz I have left after I got mine.

And so, I get the free 2 hours parking, but somehow still need to pay RM1 according to the receptionist at the concierge. By right should be totally FREE but I was told the time now is per entry and I still need to pay RM1. Ah watever. So I went walking around then went to parking ticket machine, it said I need to pay the extra 1 minute, and total fee was RM2. WTH!!!! RM1 for the extra 1.. sigh I hate Pavillion parking.
sewerside
post Nov 6 2009, 02:50 AM

127 posts

Well, if u must get iPhone urgently the why dun go to pavillion? That is wat I did bcos I am not a waiting person

0.0330sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:38 AM