iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

objectifyme
post Dec 22 2009, 10:46 PM

804 posts

okay guys, i wanna get the iPhone but apparently stock for the 16G aren't available until 4-6 weeks later (according to MacCity and maxis staff). if i book it now, do i have to start the payment until i receive the phone?
objectifyme
post Dec 23 2009, 01:38 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(alxlwy @ Dec 23 2009, 01:29 AM)
I guess it depends where you got it from. If you would to read the earlier post, some even waited 50+ days. Unless if you're really desperate, try getting the 32GB, provided if they still have stock.
Stock for the 32GB is available. I can confirm. I called them up today. smile.gif
objectifyme
post Dec 23 2009, 11:03 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Dec 23 2009, 10:50 PM)
i actually booked at 2 places..one at ttdi and klcc...hehe lets see who gets it..update here ! =D
Hmm, when did you make your booking at TTDI? I'm wondering if I should book it at OU. They say that MacCity will let me know if it arrives.
objectifyme
post Dec 23 2009, 11:30 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 23 2009, 11:16 PM)
or they are jz keeping up all the 16gb and trying to push sales for 32gb to clear stock
I have a feeling that might be the case. It sounds like something they would do. :|
objectifyme
post Dec 24 2009, 12:22 PM

804 posts

My friend is checking Gardens for me today. I'll let you know guys know in a bit.

Edit: Okay, so Gardens is out of stock as well. The staff said that they had stock yesterday. =/

Question. Do you need to pay for a booking? My friend booked it for me at the Gardens and she didn't have to pay but yesterday when I inquired at the iPhone booth at OU, they said that I had to pay RM200 to book. Huh? :S

This post has been edited by objectifyme: Dec 24 2009, 01:15 PM
objectifyme
post Dec 24 2009, 01:41 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 24 2009, 01:24 PM)
supposed need to pay for booking,rm200 as stated in the T&C

but duno why gardens dun nid pay oso can book
Weird. I don't wanna book at OU and then find out that mine has arrived at the Gardens first. I'll see how it goes later at OU.
objectifyme
post Dec 26 2009, 01:45 AM

804 posts

Does everyone get a booking receipt? I don't think they gave my friend one for me.
objectifyme
post Dec 26 2009, 10:06 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 26 2009, 03:38 AM)
Hey guys, planning to purchase the iPhone 3Gs.
I've read somewhere that we may be able to purchase the iPhone 3Gs from Maxis without having to subscribe to any plan/purchase outright.
May I know whether, is that true? Thanks in advance.
It's true but currently they are out of stock for the 16GB models so if you want, you can only purchase the 32GB outright.

0.0216sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:51 PM