iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
fylon
Oct 5 2009, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(djfs83 @ Oct 5 2009, 04:23 PM) THE SWITCH@spring shopping mall kuching like got 32gb ready stock, just now i call them, my 16bg white phone not yet here but they say they have 32gb 3gs black so who in kuching that wan 32gb can go ask. Sad news.. 16GB still no stock until now in kch. White seems to have high demand eh. Don't when than we will going to have our phone on hand.
fylon
Oct 6 2009, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(infins @ Oct 6 2009, 02:27 PM) Why Maxis so lazy to announce about the shortage on their website? Today already 45th day waiting... booked at Maxis KLCC for 16gb white.. 45 days waiting? Guess is the time for u to approach the center and demand for ur unit already. At 1st they said wait for 30days, then later comes again with another 2 week delay. So total is 44days waiting period. Some action needed to be taken now. P/s: Edit some typo. This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 6 2009, 02:49 PM
fylon
Oct 7 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Oct 7 2009, 04:07 PM) Date booked: 12 Sept Unit booked: i3GS 16GB black Centre: Maxis TTDI Date collected: 7 Oct Waiting time: ~ 25 days My experience: Dropped by this morning, said nicely that I would like to collect my phone. Maxis guy at the ticket machine asked for my receipt, and compared to a print-out list of customers eligible to collect. Found out that I am from Batch 9 (the latest I think), while the customer list goes back to Batch 5! Each Batch is the customers who signed up in a week. Shortly proceeded to collect my new toy. In short, if you have waited more than 3-4 weeks (and maxis still did not call yet), do drop by the centre and ask for the phone nicely (seriously, asking nicely helps). BTW, before that I had called customer care 123 four times, and each time they promise to call me back, but (surprise, surprise) I never heard from them. My 2 cents  Tomorrow will going to be the due date of my 30days waiting period. As i was booked on 8th Sept, guess i will follow ya step and approach the counter and ask them politely 1st. All these awhile i never pushed them before, only lodge 2 email before.. 1st mail send like last week and they feedback to me on the next day. The girl told me when i had reached the maturity date, just go the center where i had placed my booking and ask about it.
fylon
Oct 7 2009, 06:23 PM
Guys, just got called by Maxis. For those in Kuching that make their booking a week before / after 8th, probably u guys will able to get ya phone fastest by this Friday / Saturday. The guy that call me up just now told that, he had called Kuching center today and get to know that they is quite of few batch of iPhone is coming in. And they are doing the data input now. Fastest by this Friday they will released the phone already.  Hope this information helps for those who had booked in Kuching Center!
fylon
Oct 7 2009, 10:42 PM
Guys, just wander did anyone has done / demand for color changing during their pickup? Let say ur booking for black, but during the pick up time and u request for white. Would Maxis allow that?
fylon
Oct 8 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(gyver @ Oct 8 2009, 10:05 AM) Woah! Then it is a non-refundable deposit...! Damn! It were written on maxis website if u look carefully. So, one have to think carefully right before they make their mind.
fylon
Oct 8 2009, 03:59 PM
Guess maxis is having their stock on hand now. Seems like everyone is on the track of getting their phone. For those who booked recently and get their phone in few days time, really congratz!
fylon
Oct 9 2009, 02:47 PM
Date booked: 8 Sept Unit booked: 3GS Black Centre: Maxis Center Kuching Date collected: 9 Oct Waiting time: 30days sharp
Got called by Maxis just few mins ago, FINALLY after the long wait, and the phone is ready for pick up. Am going over to take the phone by tomorrow.
fylon
Oct 9 2009, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(djfs83 @ Oct 9 2009, 04:18 PM) WOO finally they call me to go and collect my 16gb white waited for 49days.... thank god the waiting is finally over... want to keep my digi number but need to wait 24 hours to switch to maxis so mahuan. Finally huh.  It SWITCH call u or Maxis call u?
fylon
Oct 12 2009, 12:09 PM
Finally went maxis center to collect mine today. Was busy on Sat and dun manage to get it. Btw, mine were OS 3.1. Sad! On the spot the maxis staff help me to update it to 3.1.2..