iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

selinix
post Oct 28 2009, 01:48 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Oct 27 2009, 09:58 PM)
Sorry for late reply guys..Here what happen :-

At 11am i got a call from Maxis Customer Care and she asked me few things such as where i booked the phone and also the reference number at the receipt..And she said she will call me back later as she need to get information from Orange..After waiting so long,she called me at 7pm and telling me that she had got my information from Orange and had pass it to the HQ..She said she will give me a call tomorrow again.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Regards,
Farid
The guy who gotten all my details promise to call me on 27/10 but did not call at all... I wrote a feedback to complaint already.... damm
selinix
post Oct 28 2009, 12:27 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(sn0wle0pard @ Oct 28 2009, 09:09 AM)
do you really think they would call ? i doubt they will call even if you wrote a feedback to complaint
I can always call back ?? what is so hard ??
selinix
post Oct 28 2009, 01:08 PM

7,343 posts

I believe maxis now can give out the IPhone stocks quite adequately already ... people who book with contract can get it mostly within a week... only problem is those who booked previously with prepaid package is being treated as invisible by maxis
selinix
post Oct 28 2009, 01:31 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 28 2009, 01:27 PM)
i booked ivalue plan but treated invisible as well,

i called customer care, all they can say is "30days~45days", ask about pavilion, they dun know.. ask them can help me check when will arrive, "30days to 45days".

Really frustrated..
At least they can give you a time line of when you can get your phone ... all we prepaid customer get is don't know don't know...
selinix
post Oct 28 2009, 06:02 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Oct 28 2009, 05:59 PM)
Ok guys here are some update:-
Maxis called me and she say she is so sorry that she need another day to proceed with this..I just say no problem..Hope tomorrow she calls me and dont say the same thing.. wink.gif

Regards,
Farid
I guess this will going to be a dragging process. This guy who promise to called me on yesterday, I still not receive his call till now.
selinix
post Oct 29 2009, 11:59 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Oct 29 2009, 09:51 AM)
hello everyone..

booked 2pcs of 32gb iphone with idata2 plan on 20/10/09 at MEP Kajang.. 1-2 months waiting period..  doh.gif  Is it possible to collect at different MEP like pavilion or klcc?

I doubt you can collect at Maxis center when you booked yours at MEP. I believe one of the forummer here had confirmed that they do not allow also.

Pavillion and KLCC is not MEP ... is the maxis center
selinix
post Oct 29 2009, 12:03 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(chernloon @ Oct 29 2009, 12:01 PM)
@selinix

still no call from the maxis CS? can prepare 2nd complaint email ady...bombard the CS quality
A girl called me just only and apologize and she asked me to scan the receipt and mail back to her......... time wasting seriously
selinix
post Oct 29 2009, 04:44 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Oct 29 2009, 04:31 PM)
did u read the terms and condition in the contract?  the said one contract holder can book 2 units..
btw, idata 2 rm50 rite? how bout the call charge? if i wan to get idata 2, and wanted to get free calls to supplementary lines package, is it possible? how many hours they free?
the call charge is based on your existing plan you already have with maxis lo ... choosing the idata plan is just adding in an extra service to your current plan
selinix
post Oct 30 2009, 11:35 PM

7,343 posts

Yo guys sorry for the late update. Just want to update that I've gotten my phone today in the afternoon. Out the whole day and posting this from my 3gs @mamak
selinix
post Oct 30 2009, 11:55 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 30 2009, 11:50 PM)
huh how did u get it? u book in orange right?? and prepaid right?? not mistaken
yeah

the supervisor called me and say tat my phone is here. Shortly After tat the maxis cs called for confirmation. Overall I am satisfied with what maxis had done.

This post has been edited by selinix: Oct 30 2009, 11:59 PM
selinix
post Oct 31 2009, 12:52 AM

7,343 posts

34 days waiting time ... after all was quite ok la ...

No ... the guy told me the 500mb thing had to wait for a while because in Maxis system they actually had stopped the outright purchased which is the postpaid so yeah I've to wait on that. I din make a fuss about it yet la ... probably i will just call maxis and ask bout it later.
selinix
post Oct 31 2009, 02:30 AM

7,343 posts

I believe what maxis is trying to do now ... is to clear all the prepaid bookers first and stop all the MEP from accepting prepaid booking anymore.

From what i think orange is not suppose to accept prepaid booking anymore but they made a mistake i guess.
selinix
post Nov 1 2009, 01:36 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 31 2009, 11:29 PM)
let me make sure this thing:
maxis is selling RM2490 for the iphone 3gs right ?
need to book first ?
That's for the outright purchase/Prepaid plan which is currently not available anymore until further notice.
selinix
post Nov 2 2009, 07:36 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Nov 2 2009, 06:40 PM)
i dont really understand u guys.....so meaning that u walk-in to buy with ur hotlink prepaid? or u already have the postpaid plan?
i m currently a digi user but i dont want sign up for postpaid...haiz...
I believe they bought it with the postpaid plan not prepaid
selinix
post Nov 4 2009, 08:38 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(mohdfarid1994 -v2- @ Nov 4 2009, 07:42 PM)
Orange never learn their lessons..They already know Maxis dont allow the Hotlink plan,but they still accepting orders even after tons of complains.. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
He din mentioned that he book the prepaid package though.. most likely is the contract plan.
selinix
post Nov 5 2009, 10:09 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Nov 5 2009, 09:58 PM)
the case here is that prepaid packages should NOT be available, if Maxis gets too many complaints regarding they're offering such a package or takes a long time etc etc., they will tell them to stop, do you want that? what Orange is doing right now is actually not right. They even said outright that if you want to get prepaid, u will have to wait longer as priority is given to contract buyers, they told me to wait possibly up to 3 months and asked if it was OK, but to my surprise, i got it in two weeks, so i was jolly pleased. Complaining is NOT going to help, its going to make it worse, just be grateful that you can even book with such a package in the first place, try going to any other MEP or maxis centers and they'll say NO to your face.

talking bout who's not thinking before posting. shakehead.gif
Seriously I don't get your point. If Maxis is not supplying the prepaid package anymore then what's the point of even accepting the prepaid booking and keep customer waiting like no tomorrow. Because they themselves don't even know how long more till Maxis going to release back the prepaid package.

Get what i mean?

I just don't get why they accept the booking at the first place when they themselves know that Maxis is not accepting it anymore. When i ask is available they say yes so I assume I will receive the phone within the time on how the other contract bookers can get their phone. I got the right to question maxis on why is this happening and why prepaid customer is treated like invisible and why they accept booking when the prepaid package is stopped and keep customer waiting.

This post has been edited by selinix: Nov 5 2009, 10:11 PM
selinix
post Nov 5 2009, 10:30 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Nov 5 2009, 10:16 PM)
have you looked at Maxis website before or not? It is NOT supposed to be available, so explain then why other MEPs or even Maxis Centers and APRs are not allowed to take prepaid bookings, what makes Orange so special? do you see what i mean? what Orange is doing is of course not endorsed by Maxis, i'm not sure if its illegal by Maxis' terms but i think it is as theyre getting an unfair advantage.

they take prepaid bookings because they want to make extra cash, isnt it obvious? they must have some internal connections or employ whatever methods in order to get phones for prepaid bookings. this is why before they offer to you, they'll tell you to wait up till 3 months with the pretext of prioritizing the contract bookers, which are legit and endorsed by Maxis.

what you're able to do now (booking prepaid) is a privilege as ure not supposed to be able to in the first place, and for this, sacrifices must be made, a.k.a wait for a longer period of time, until Maxis says that the package is officially available.

by complaining against them, ure creating unnecessary attention which are not needed. If maxis gets fed up, they will just tell Orange to stop, and thus no more prepaid for others, as simple as that. doh.gif

your 'rights' is limited as ure not supposed to be able to book it in the first place, consider yourself lucky.
Sorry i don't anyhow see that as a privilege.. Whats the different with just buying the phone when Maxis officially release the prepaid package rather then accepting the 200 deposit and keep customer waiting like no tomorrow. Earn extra bucks as you say.. True in a way perhaps. But when I book on the day they gave me an impression that the prepaid package is still on going and I am expecting to get my phone within 45 days. But when i call them around 1 month they tell me Maxis is not giving phones for prepaid package anymore so the wait is like endless since they can't even tell you how long this going to last. Is their mistake to accept my booking and did not explain the situation clearly in the first place.

I am lucky indeed. Perhaps I should thank Orange for their mistake to even accept my booking which enables me to get an IPhone without contract.
selinix
post Nov 5 2009, 10:40 PM

7,343 posts

@xonius

Seriously, I suggest that you try understand it from our perspective before you make your comment. What you said, don't really make sense. NOT available DON'T accept. As simple as that? You accept then you give your customer what is promised? Get that?

Maxis should have stopped them by now because if they are still accepting booking for prepaid they are just digging their own grave.
selinix
post Nov 5 2009, 10:45 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Nov 5 2009, 10:39 PM)
such a great way to end an argument, cant counter my statement or logic?

i was trying to help u guys and other future prepaid buyers, but u just dont get it.

BTW, just for the record, i never made a complaint against them or to Maxis, i just call them every week to ask on the status, no point complaining when u have agreed to wait for X month before purchasing

i would understand if u were to complain when u still dont get it after the due date.
give u the impression? of course la, they want to sell, but didnt they "warn" u before booking that u might have to wait X month to get it? they told me that i might have to wait up till 3 months, they told me 3 times, and i said "its ok" 3 times, means i understood and i accept it.

remember that its not officially available yet. if you are so pissed u cant get it within the waiting period, just ask for a refund, they would gladly oblige as they couldnt care less, alot of others are waiting for their phones, and most probably theyre contract bookers. which part of the "unofficial" do u not understand?

its like buying something which hasnt been officially released and then complaining on why u cant get it fast.
They offer me to give me back my RM200 deposit and I told them no. You wasted my 1 month and there is no point giving me back the deposit and yes the supervisor called me personally and explain to me and from the way he talk I know they don't want to admit that they made a mistake in accepting the booking when Maxis had stopped the prepaid package. He even ask and suggest me to complain to Maxis so I just did what I am suppose to get a clarification for what is going on.

This post has been edited by selinix: Nov 5 2009, 10:45 PM
selinix
post Nov 5 2009, 10:56 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Nov 5 2009, 10:45 PM)
Yes, thats what i'm trying to explain, but these peepz here who are so desperate to get a PHONE just couldnt get it through their heads.

@farid

I've already got mine la, 2 months ago, waited only 2 weeks when they told me that it could take 3 months (which i said was OK and that i'm willing to wait as there's no where else to get such a package anyway).

@selinix

Maybe ure just unlucky, as i know some people in this thread got their prepaid package phones in under 1 month before. Anyway, as i said, if they say u have to wait 1 month, and its more than 1 month, then u have the right to complain, but if they say u have to wait for 3 month, and then only 1 month u complain, means u dont understand what they told u.
Hahaha ...I should say they are unlucky... let me explain to you what is wrong with Orange.

When I book I ask the availability the girl said yes so I assume the plan is on going.

I placed my booking and I ask how long. The girl said most probably 1 month or ++. I am ok with it at least I know thats the period I need to wait.

So after one month I give them a call and ask them how long.. all they tell me is Maxis already stop the prepaid package so must wait till Maxis release only got phone. So i say fine and ask them how long and the answer is don't know. I am not convince at all.. so i ask them does that mean your 1 month ++ in the beginning can mean up to 6 months wait they said yes. I am very pissed and demanded to talk with the supervisor already. I question them why accept the booking when you could not give the phone out. Can't answer me and he put the blame on Maxis saying that Maxis is not giving the stock to them. So I said fine, the problem is Maxis and I shall bring this issue to them and he said no no we are responsible also somehow and bla bla. So I ask him, what can you do.. he said he can't do anything. Then I say i will just bring this issue to maxis to see what they can do and he also recommend me to do that.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0410sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:28 AM