iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
butterflydarling
Dec 24 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(stratocaster @ Dec 23 2009, 10:50 PM) i just went to maxis centre gardens..the 32gb sold out..now both 32gb and 16gb hv to book.. yeah..guess we are same batch haha Added on December 23, 2009, 10:50 pmi actually booked at 2 places..one at ttdi and klcc...hehe lets see who gets it..update here ! =D yeap same batch!! ouh.. u can do that?  what if both comes at the same time?? QUOTE(cradowx @ Dec 23 2009, 08:19 PM) I booked on the same day also but at diff place..lets c who can get it first haha haha...well yea. lets see. btw i booked mine in klcc
butterflydarling
Dec 24 2009, 04:03 PM
regret never go there and book
butterflydarling
Dec 26 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(pinkyMonster @ Dec 25 2009, 04:59 PM) collected my iPhone at KLCC maxis booked on 6 dec 16gb white QUOTE(pires87 @ Dec 25 2009, 07:42 PM) booked at 8 dec waited 16days to get the igs 16gb in KLCC. nice service. ouh cool! i booked mine on 14 dec. i really hope to get it soon... i booked mine at klcc too. they sms or email or call you to inform?
butterflydarling
Dec 26 2009, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 26 2009, 05:27 PM) waited for 28 days now called customer service once again and dis time the ans "sir after u have waited for 45 days u can collect ur phone lah"  .tht time i was almost speechless and after i asked bout the stock availability of 3gs the guy told me to hold on.for the whole period listening to the annoying song i prayed for a better outcome.and then the guy returned and he promised he will call me by 2day regarding my status omg.. i wanna smack someone whenever i hear the song.. QUOTE(pinkyMonster @ Dec 26 2009, 04:10 PM) i din receive any sms or email.. i just go n try my luck..n got it.. u just went n check, and they gave u the set? what colour u got? should i just go n try my luck?
butterflydarling
Dec 27 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 26 2009, 06:08 PM) lol same btw feeling much better now as i jz receive the call from the guy jz now and apparently my phone is ready,will collect 2mr oh dear oh dear!!! so excited for u.. did u call or the guy just call u on his own?
butterflydarling
Dec 27 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(mildewyautumn @ Dec 27 2009, 09:27 PM) Just collected my iphone in Gardens just now. They did not inform that the phone is ready to be colllected. I assume it is ready for quite somtimes but did not bother to sms. But the service was good and the staff was helpful. Other than not informing the customer,they have good service. But they said they got stock for white color for those that wants to buy on the spot. Black just for pre booked customer. i went to the gardens, asked for 16gb white..nope they only have 32.. i saw alot of ppl, didnt bother to ask much. i guess i will just sit at home n wait wait wait!
butterflydarling
Dec 30 2009, 10:04 AM
I went to check my status at klcc maxis center. They PROMISED that we only have to wait MAX 45days. who ever waited more than that u better go n ask for ur set.
butterflydarling
Dec 30 2009, 05:54 PM
haha send to wrong customer isit?
butterflydarling
Jan 5 2010, 03:28 PM
u sure the whole of kl is outta 16gb stock? mid v gardens still got if im not mistaken.
butterflydarling
Jan 6 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(cradowx @ Jan 6 2010, 10:44 AM) Just get the call from the salesgirl.finally got stock for my 16gb black after waited for 23 days..Will collect it this afternoon.. where are you gonna collect yours? QUOTE(joeyong5197 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:27 PM) yea i edi check today, Pavilion, Times Square, Mid Valley and Gardens today, have to made booking for 16GB ... but not sure KLCC, anybody tried there? I booked mine in MC klcc. still havent got any call. i guess that means no stock for 16GB.
butterflydarling
Jan 6 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(cradowx @ Jan 6 2010, 12:31 PM) APR in Kuching..i called them every week now finally they call back to me liao..lol Added on January 6, 2010, 3:42 pmJust collected my 16gb black..everything run smoothly.. congrats! Now be sure all settings are set correctly. the news about maxis overbilling ppl are scary. are u using idata or ivalue? i wonder mostly those kena over billed are using what plan. im kinda worried. This post has been edited by butterflydarling: Jan 6 2010, 04:58 PM
butterflydarling
Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(hellson @ Jan 8 2010, 12:12 AM) hoho....4get write smtg at here .... js get my iphone las week.... order on 9th dec get on 30th dec 2009 ....hehehe...quite happy v it....and wat i realise is if yr home got wireless i think u don't need 500mb so much...so far i js use 90mb oni....if js for normal surfing , online , i think it's more then enuf....n smtg i not understand is ...i heard ppl say the data usage at the iphone is mix v wifi...but recently i check if i use wifi the data usage maintain the same ...so i think the data usage is for network 1 ....din include wireless.... wow booked on 9th and got on 30th? thats fast? where did u book yours? I am not too sure if they count the data for wifi and 3g together or not.
butterflydarling
Jan 8 2010, 04:15 PM
i saw the thread about maxis overbilling ppl. i wonder if they are using iValue or iDAta? i asked over there, no one seem to bother replying my ques. ><