iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Ken
post Oct 23 2009, 05:00 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(zero_cool81 @ Oct 23 2009, 03:29 PM)
so if i ordered 16gb can i change to 32gb at pavilion??
of course can ... maxis can earn more provided there is stock ...

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Oct 23 2009, 04:20 PM)
something is NOT right here ... !!!

IF booked AT KLCC  .. DEPOSITt is paid at  the KLCC outlet .. NO way can someone to COLLECT at Pavillion ...
can ... the losing side is KLCC outlet + those book in pavilion and not pavilion outlet as they can increase sales ...
Ken
post Oct 23 2009, 05:52 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(yuppie82 @ Oct 23 2009, 05:43 PM)
whoa..i booked mine on the 15th oct and i havent received any notification yet. i started to see a pattern here, it does look like waiting period for the 32GB version is lesser compared to 16GB.

ditto wat zero_cool81 said. which branch did he make the booking??
i book on 7th OCT and the sales girl said 32g can get in 3 weeks time

Added on October 23, 2009, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(baymin @ Oct 23 2009, 05:36 PM)
has the ordering waiting list improved for iphone? or the short waiting time is only for certain outlets?

planning to get one too.. but hate the 1 mth waiting time... blush.gif
if wan lesser time, 32g white color might be the shortest time to get

This post has been edited by Ken: Oct 23 2009, 05:53 PM
Ken
post Oct 23 2009, 07:56 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

get mine in maxis pavilion ... got lot of stocks for 32g white and black ...

Ken
post Oct 24 2009, 08:25 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

thija96, you think can shiok with iphone with many years meh ... by the time you warranty end, the market a lot new phones and iphone 3GS consider very old age item 1 and time for a new 1 ... hehe
Ken
post Oct 25 2009, 01:03 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

maxis should give prepaid user first because 1MB for RM10 is such a nice business ... haha
Ken
post Oct 27 2009, 01:54 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_Yong_9 @ Oct 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
if i booked other place and head to pavilion leave my name and number, do i need rm200 deposit for that??
someone mention before ... u need book in maxis outlet then only can go maxis pavilion collect, MEP can't ... measn maxis pavilion can sell to you but not deduct the RM200 ... should be the database not sync between maxis and MEP
Ken
post Oct 27 2009, 05:38 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 27 2009, 02:30 PM)
grrr.... farid plz help me to bomb them kau kau.. dont give me face... just bomb them
There is no more iphone shortage now. Last time got now no more. Maxis just want to make the phone "look like" selling hot cakes to make ppl take intrest in the phone. Cempaka school student get their phone on the spot so is some more the company who giving out iphone for free when u purchase a car or something like that.
I agree. They should have never put the hotlink plan up there. Maxis sucks. Hope Apple will see it and wont allow Maxis to carry their phone anymore. Maybe give it to Celcom or Digi. Celcom have no problem on handling Blackbarry. Y does maxis have problem handling Iphone. Dont make sense
because iphone is much more demand then blackberry ... so maxis comes out a lot marketing plan to maximise the profit ... tongue.gif

and i think apple also create the shortage news ... last time before the 3gs launch, maxis already taken booking orders, do they so confident the phone will create a lot demand then supply ?

Ken
post Nov 8 2009, 12:03 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

wen9x88, the rm30 i data 1 no more last time the sales girl told me in pavilion maxis ...
Ken
post Nov 8 2009, 03:11 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:38 PM)
actually can i ask the idata plan here?
what i can do with the idata plan?
suft internet only ?
send email, use as modem ect ...
Ken
post Nov 15 2009, 10:15 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

there is iphone roadshow in midvalley in front mph yesterday and may be today ... you all can go to check if can collect on the spot ...
Ken
post Dec 13 2009, 09:10 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Dec 13 2009, 05:44 PM)
It's good that you need not pay the deposit but how sure are you that your unit is actually reserved? Did they give you a receipt or some sort of confirmation?
It means first come first serve if there is stocks.

0.0458sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:13 PM