16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

BenQ Performance Laptops V12, so is an onion club... somehow...

sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 01:54 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 22 2009, 01:50 PM)
update to snow leopard maybe a bit hard since we have no prepatch version yet....the driver can be annoying thing

that's why i went back to ubuntu after half a year with mac os
oh 10.5.8 iDeneb can't upgrade directly to 10.6???
i thought i install with iDeneb then put in the DVD then can directly upgrade to 10.6 liao???

sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 01:56 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 22 2009, 01:53 PM)
in terms of powerful and ultimate...windows just put in more features that makes the OS heavier
well that's the price to pay if u want a nice GUI....

sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 01:59 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 22 2009, 01:56 PM)
never tried b4, i think u still need to patch ur hardware and a lot driver also...which the leopard version may not work with the snowleopard version
oh sh!t.......
i just asked my wife to go buy it if she goes shopping today
better call her now to stop her

1 - hehehe another one more to go then i get my star brows.gif
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 02:03 PM

3,009 posts

hohohoo~~~ reached a new personal milestone liao laugh.gif
rclxm9.gif
thanks for the help u guys rclxms.gif
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 02:06 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 22 2009, 02:05 PM)
haha..haven't thought of this before...install already the nvidia-kernel...but forgot to configure laugh.gif..

@chiam
where got Dox driver for Ubuntu...its only for Window lor laugh.gif..
haha chiam is blur from study???
@.@
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 02:09 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 22 2009, 02:07 PM)
go harder ...we are now at 2000+ posts dy....next version soon icon_idea.gif
okok we on 2bo
settle the 500 posts by today smile.gif
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 02:11 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(weiyap_tan @ Oct 22 2009, 02:07 PM)
go harder ...we are now at 2000+ posts dy....next version soon icon_idea.gif
aiks my staff just finished printing out things....
have to go check first
brb
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 03:01 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 22 2009, 02:57 PM)
free i want to learn oo ..
hey guys .. u guys heard about bitme.org before ?? wanna get invited from there la. . ~ any idea ??
ya i heard them before
it's a private tracker. Quite popular too

Added on October 22, 2009, 3:02 pmwah so many posts liao since i afk a while....
have many work to do o....

This post has been edited by sordanny: Oct 22 2009, 03:02 PM
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 03:05 PM

3,009 posts

learn photoshop through a DVD??
free???
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 04:07 PM

3,009 posts

wah today u all really 2bo...
too bad have many work to do... wink.gif
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 04:41 PM

3,009 posts

everybody chao oredi??? wink.gif
i'm back liao
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 04:55 PM

3,009 posts

lol almost 5 liao i guess mia & bbx is packing stuff and preparing to leave office

sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 05:02 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 22 2009, 05:00 PM)
@BBX
can give screenshot of the original benq driver score 58++...how come i get 53++ only rclxub.gif..
less score cuz of the amount of p0rn in your laptop
lol
sordanny
post Oct 22 2009, 05:27 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 22 2009, 05:26 PM)
wa... once i woke up.. u guys all ciao liao..
no a
i'm still here smile.gif
sordanny
post Oct 23 2009, 09:23 AM

3,009 posts

morning guys smile.gif

just reading this article while having karipuff. Finally the govt admits there is a problem but i hope they come up with solutions -> http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...36&sec=business

The Government has finally admitted that the quality of Internet service in the country is bad.

Kudos to Information, Communications and Culture Minister Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim for highlighting the plight of long suffering consumers. He said on Wednesday that “consumers main grouse is that they are charged more compared to users in other countries but the quality of service is not up to mark.”

“If they (telcos) promised Internet speed at 10 megabits per second, the public should not be experiencing a slow-as-tortoise service at one or two megabits,” he added.

Rais has asked for a task force led by the industry’s regulator to be set up to look into this problem. Malaysia ranked 48th among 66 countries surveyed in a recent study on Internet quality conducted by Oxford University and sponsored by Cisco — Reuters

A recent study on Internet quality conducted by Oxford University and sponsored by Cisco also pointed out that Malaysia was ranked a poor 48th among 66 countries surveyed.

It listed Malaysia as having Internet broadband speeds which were “below today’s applications threshold.” That comes as no surprise but the admission does surprise many.

Consumers have been grumbling for a long time in different ways. Even some service providers have voiced out on the lack of equal access to infrastructure, especially the so-called “last mile” access.

If there is indeed access, it is pricey for the service providers and that means the consumers will also have to pay a lot for broadband services.

It is a known fact in the industry that some operators are holding on to their last mile. The sharing of infrastructure is also not so liberal and telcos are really not competing in a level playing field.

The sector is really not so liberal despite all the talk of liberalisation, and that is also why consumers are not getting the kind of broadband quality they deserve.

What the Malaysia-Australia Business Council said recently about our broadband service quality is also true in some context.

They can help bring in foreign direct investments (FDI) from Australia but if our telecoms infrastructure is not up to mark, these investors are not going to come as there are choices in other emerging markets.

The country must realise that good telecoms infrastructure allows access to the world, which in turn attracts FDIs. Had we kept our broadband quality in check from the onset, we could have been better than Singapore, or be at least on par. But today, we pale in comparison.

Malaysia will continue to play second fiddle to emerging economies like Vietnam and Indonesia if the Government does not do something to improve the quality of broadband service.

Access to information has empowered societies and communities globally, and we really do not want to be left out. By having such bad service quality, the telcos are actually hindering the progress of businesses, especially those which depend heavily on telecoms infrastructure.

Likewise, consumers are deprived of the huge potential the Internet offers. It is good that someone is finally listening to the consumer but will all this lashing-out and setting up of a task force be another “hot air and zero action” exercise?

It is only through execution that consumers will be able to feel the difference and realise the country’s ambition of creating a knowledge- and innovation-based society.

Ideas, innovation and knowledge are the currencies of the new economy and telcos must take cognisance of that. Failure to do so will mean a continuation of what has been happening for so long, that is, seeing our neighbours and rivals get ahead of us.

sordanny
post Oct 23 2009, 09:48 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 23 2009, 09:43 AM)
Haha..at least some of the higher ups are doing their jobs vmad.gif...glad that Rais seems to be concern about this laugh.gif...

maybe cause he cannot download prawn with satisfying speed laugh.gif...
i hope truly independent body will be taking the lead in the task force and things improve for us by next year

sordanny
post Oct 23 2009, 10:09 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 23 2009, 09:52 AM)
Well, if the Govt are doing their job right...should be done by next year nod.gif...but seems a bit to late noticing this sad.gif
what i really hope is they are not just announcing the latest 10mb package and says the problem is over...
they really need to upgrade their infra to make sure the new need for bandwidth and current lack of bandwidth is addressed
no point if they hastily launch a non-sustainable product
sordanny
post Oct 23 2009, 10:21 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 23 2009, 10:13 AM)
next year?? i want it now!!!!

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:16 am@sordanny: a month back when the technician came my house fix line..he actually said that there are fibre optics being layed thru the klang valley hotspot areas(Sunway, SS2, Damansara, Subang, etc etc)
xiong, change does not happen overnight...
we are lucky even to get a change wink.gif

actually i doubt fiber optics to households throughout the country is the key but at least an international standard full fiber optics from exchange to data centre could have been better...
and fiber optics is best when there are no couplers connecting them meaning the whole cable laid from start to end without any joints
i doubt the current cable laying is without any joints sad.gif

Added on October 23, 2009, 10:39 amand also, i hope all the industry players will take out the FUP
cuz it will defeat the purpose of having a 10mb/100mb line but a monthly quota of just 5gb
tbh i use more than that in a single day!!!

This post has been edited by sordanny: Oct 23 2009, 10:39 AM
sordanny
post Oct 23 2009, 10:55 AM

3,009 posts

hey i've just found a very very good deal again on dedicated server hosting
anyone that can setup & manage tell me...
sordanny
post Oct 23 2009, 11:17 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Oct 23 2009, 11:14 AM)
guys, habis exam liao!
congrats!!!
now time to play harder brows.gif

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0439sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:31 PM