126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

invisibl3boyz
post Oct 6 2009, 05:01 PM

244 posts

yealo....even some of them using canon or nikon, but pic is almost the same like using normal digital camera only... erm...so its all depends on photographer itself... hope any alpharians who get or hear such stupid comment...juz ignore it........
lildaredevil906
post Oct 6 2009, 05:03 PM

357 posts

hazril: LOL a d60 replacement? damn.. mah the level of entry is the same with a300 only.. ish... she talks as if her nikon is god..

Chris: be proud kan? lol.. i will be proud when i get me f1.4 or 1.8 =P im starting to love portrait shots.. but.. 50mm fixed very limited.. have to move foward and backwards more..

invisibl3boyz: itll kinda motivate us to capture better pics =) "who says sony cannot do? can oneeeee" hahah

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Oct 6 2009, 05:05 PM
millenia3000
post Oct 6 2009, 05:19 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

be proud with the cheapest gear you can have as well! remember, it's the shots not the gear... and please tell me ur getting f1.4.... you should try taking potraits at 30mm bev! i like the angle of view....
hazril
post Oct 6 2009, 05:28 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

some ppl just have diff view...i got one customer very humble...when ask what camera using,he said cap ayam only...1ds mark3 consider cap ayam...hehehehe...this fella even using bilingham beg some more....(did i spell it correctly...??)
achew
post Oct 6 2009, 05:31 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 6 2009, 05:28 PM)
some ppl just have diff view...i got one customer very humble...when ask what camera using,he said cap ayam only...1ds mark3 consider cap ayam...hehehehe...this fella even using bilingham beg some more....(did i spell it correctly...??)
99% correct....billingham =p
invisibl3boyz
post Oct 6 2009, 05:34 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:03 PM)
hazril: LOL a d60 replacement? damn.. mah the level of entry is the same with a300 only.. ish... she talks as if her nikon is god..

Chris: be proud kan? lol.. i will be proud when i get me f1.4 or 1.8 =P im starting to love portrait shots.. but.. 50mm fixed very limited.. have to move foward and backwards more..

invisibl3boyz: itll kinda motivate us to capture better pics =) "who says sony cannot do? can oneeeee" hahah
yeah...infact...its very true..... rclxms.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 6 2009, 05:38 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

In fact I heard the D3000 is even worse than the D60 le. But never liked Nokin and Nonac's entry levels le. (:
lildaredevil906
post Oct 6 2009, 05:38 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:19 PM)
be proud with the cheapest gear you can have as well! remember, it's the shots not the gear... and please tell me ur getting f1.4.... you should try taking potraits at 30mm bev! i like the angle of view....
f1.8 cannot meh? =P.. cheaper by 500 lehh lol..

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 6 2009, 05:28 PM)
very humble.. its these kinds of user i value most..

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:38 PM)
In fact I heard the D3000 is even worse than the D60 le. But never liked Nokin and Nonac's entry levels le. (:
Nokin's entry levels to me lack of buttons. Setting wise.. it all seems so kayu..

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Oct 6 2009, 05:41 PM
achew
post Oct 6 2009, 05:39 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:03 PM)

i love prime =D

unless u r doing some event where space is very limited.....if space is not a prob..i'd change all my lens to prime..lol...
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 6 2009, 05:40 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Well f1.8 and f1.4 alot difference one le. (: Test it out yourself.
lildaredevil906
post Oct 6 2009, 05:43 PM

357 posts

danger!! racun detected!! ahha

next year la.. nxt year ill get the prime.. Clear my debts from my dad 1st.. i feel bad already spending the accesories on his card..
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 6 2009, 05:46 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Are you sure you can tahan until next year? (: They dont call it a prime lens for no reason.......... Ok what am I talking?
alvinX
post Oct 6 2009, 05:46 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 6 2009, 02:49 PM)
try cathay photo or MS color...

if u need the know the price..can use their e-quote...but anyway...if u getting camera/lens..its very likely the price here is 10~20% more exp than msia
even so. the warranty doubts me... I guess u fell into same dilemma before right? xD

Rushing back to KL for warranty is quite a pain.
achew
post Oct 6 2009, 05:47 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:43 PM)
danger!! racun detected!! ahha

next year la.. nxt year ill get the prime.. Clear my debts from my dad 1st.. i feel bad already spending the accesories on his card..
so i take it as u going to buy in 2months time... =p
andymillenium
post Oct 6 2009, 05:48 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Oct 6 2009, 05:19 PM)
u mean getting 30mm f1.4? blink.gif
achew
post Oct 6 2009, 05:50 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Oct 6 2009, 05:46 PM)
even so. the warranty doubts me... I guess u fell into same dilemma before right? xD

Rushing back to KL for warranty is quite a pain.
90% of the time i'd be in singapore....unless JB have the maybank promo which i got my 2470...normally i'd get it in singapore..i mean..if its less than 100+sgd diff....it'd b really trouble for me to go down KL..

warranty wise..if u don mind the additional months(from the online registration)..u can actually convert to limited tourist warranty which last 1year..but that also mean u forfeit the warranty from msia..
alvinX
post Oct 6 2009, 05:57 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 6 2009, 05:50 PM)
90% of the time i'd be in singapore....unless JB have the maybank promo which i got my 2470...normally i'd get it in singapore..i mean..if its less than 100+sgd diff....it'd b really trouble for me to go down KL..

warranty wise..if u don mind the additional months(from the online registration)..u can actually convert to limited tourist warranty which last 1year..but that also mean u forfeit the warranty from msia..
thanks a lot.. its really helpful for me. i think i have to reconsider it again. Reply appreciated.

Hope i got the chance to learn from you in the future. Be in singapore feel isolate from lowyat guys when come to outing><
lildaredevil906
post Oct 6 2009, 06:15 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 6 2009, 05:47 PM)
so i take it as u going to buy in 2months time...  =p
must resist racun!! This year for christmas im going to SG for holiday.. I wanna walk down Orchard road snapping decor pics. im bringing my whole set of gears there.. including tripod.. I wonder if they allow me to carry the tripod or not inflight lol.. most likely ill get 2nd hand cause at end of 2010, friends already planned a trip to Taiwan. How to save?.. I know m0os secret lens will racun me kau kau.. die lor hahaha

My friends are telling me to sell my gears to fund for trips.. I tell them that no cam = no memories.. Guess what they say.. they will sponsor me a PnS... cry.gif
Sp00kY
post Oct 6 2009, 06:19 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 6 2009, 04:52 PM)
LOL.. another reason why i wanna stealth my gear, prevent stuff like these.. I have my manager who just bought a nikon d3000 just for the sake that she thinks nikon are great, i think the pics turn out like sh!t.. ok la.. give credit.. some pics nice.. but the attitude towards sony.. wa.. xboleh tahan..

Again, people say, its the brain behind the viewfinder that creates the pics.. so.. mix with sony thread more, youll learn alot more..

side note, whats d3000 equivalent to? a700?
why do you bother so much on how ppl look at the gears? i understand if ya wana be humble with the gears but i dont see why u cant be proud of having a sony? what's wrong? :s......

d3000 is the lowest in the line up..no where near a700 smile.gif....

alvinX
post Oct 6 2009, 06:47 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 6 2009, 06:15 PM)
must resist racun!! This year for christmas im going to SG for holiday.. I wanna walk down Orchard road snapping decor pics. im bringing my whole set of gears there.. including tripod.. I wonder if they allow me to carry the tripod or not inflight lol.. most likely ill get 2nd hand cause at end of 2010, friends already planned a trip to Taiwan. How to save?.. I know m0os secret lens will racun me kau kau.. die lor hahaha

My friends are telling me to sell my gears to fund for trips.. I tell them that no cam = no memories.. Guess what they say.. they will sponsor me a PnS...  cry.gif
haha.. you must choose the day before or 2 days before if you going for night shots.. If not, its impossible for you to take your camera up and take a steady shot. It is soooooooooooooooooooooo damn crowed.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:22 AM