Games Rock Band 3 (Wii), Release Date 26th October 2010

ramz
post May 12 2010, 11:20 AM

21,332 posts

u guna panasonic apa? my panasonic is 19" only, but it a good size, i sit 2 feet in front on it if playing fps, so feels like a 50" screen. if playing band hero, then maybe 3 feet away - still feels like a 40" screen.

btw, band hero ps3 can't access music store in game. does the band hero wii has this problem too? also up to today band hero ps3 can't play with registered friends, only with strangers. does the wii version have this problem?
writeprotect
post May 12 2010, 05:16 PM

306 posts

im using panasonic viera 32" lcd tv if u 19" feels like 50" so me feels like 70" lor. hehe

bandhero for wii i dnt know. got wii but dont have bh for wii only ps3.

can play on9 with strangers only once... then cant play till today.
with psn member cannot play even once..
TSpaige.pc
post May 12 2010, 05:31 PM

120 posts

Not sure never had enter the BH wii version music store.

Can play with friends is the same with GH5 mar for wii.

Y not we try lolx

Oh anyway decided to buy 37inch lcd tv , so was just wondering with that delay issue for rocking games lolx
writeprotect
post May 12 2010, 08:10 PM

306 posts

hello.
just asked to one of game seller but he told me 'for the band hero set, u do can use it to play rockband 2 guitar & singing part. but for drum, rockband 2 game cannot play. '

anyone here already tested to play rb2 game with guitar,mic & drum set from bandhero??
TSpaige.pc
post May 13 2010, 01:05 AM

120 posts

Yes confirmed for 100% sure , RB2 can play with Band Hero full bundle all in
Cos i was playing it earlier on today and days back on my friend's unit in WII
ramz
post May 13 2010, 08:46 AM

21,332 posts

y your tvs all so big. jealous la. during crt tv days, u r contented with 21' inch tv (my crt tvs were never bigger then that). but nowadays lcd must be 32' minimum. y like that
writeprotect
post May 13 2010, 09:36 AM

306 posts

i went to game shop they only have rb not rb2. is it worth to buy rb?? or better buy rb2??

not so big la ramz.. other people got 42" and also got 50" lol
nowdays 32" not too exp.. as long as we can play game its enough la.. hehe.
Kyoyagami
post May 13 2010, 09:42 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You would be more familiar to RB songs (if you were young during the 80s and 90s). But RB2 gives you more songs to play with. Your call. biggrin.gif
ramz
post May 13 2010, 10:41 AM

21,332 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ May 13 2010, 09:36 AM)
i went to game shop they only have rb not rb2. is it worth to buy rb?? or better buy rb2??

not so big la ramz.. other people got 42" and also got 50" lol
nowdays 32" not too exp.. as long as we can play game its enough la.. hehe.
no don't buy rb! (i assume u buying for wii). rb2 or nothing. rb2 got dlc which rb don't. and the ghwt drums don't work with rb!!!!! i assume u just buying the game disc only. don't buy the instrument bundle for rb2 either! y? long story, but may not be relevant to u, coz i think u not buying the instruments.

This post has been edited by ramz: May 13 2010, 10:44 AM
writeprotect
post May 13 2010, 11:09 AM

306 posts

yup im not buying bundle.. just wanna buy rb2 game only
i dont think that im gonna buy for wii.. i wanna rb2 game for ps3 to play with bandhero instrument..

hmm some people told me bandhero instrument compatible with rb2.. some said not and some said guitar and mic can.. but band hero drum cannot play rb2...
hmmmm which one true?

TSpaige.pc
post May 13 2010, 11:46 AM

120 posts

for ps3 ?
for wii can play for sure lo
ramz
post May 13 2010, 11:57 AM

21,332 posts

its very messy i know. i when trhough this confusion before too. its messy coz we fail to ask the first question: for which console? coz different console different compability chart. also, there are sites out there that got it wrong!!!! (and they haven't took down the site yet!!!!).

so let me present u the right charts:

consider this (but its a bit outdated with no gh metalica and later games included): but it is very correct whatever info is within.

http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/

this is talking about instruments compability in reference to rock band games. no gh games here:
http://www.rockband.com/compatibility

i haven't come across any updated charts for the later games 2009 onwards. if i see it i will update it here.

btw, this site is wrong for the wii (its been 2 years and still wrong):

http://www.wired.com/gamelife/2008/11/official-guitar/

This post has been edited by ramz: May 13 2010, 12:05 PM
writeprotect
post May 13 2010, 11:59 AM

306 posts

laaaa patut la setiap kali komen ada sebut wii.. im enter wrong thread... this is under nintendo thread laa.. haha
ramz
post May 13 2010, 12:06 PM

21,332 posts

takpe la, ps3 forum ramai kanak2 rebina. wii section more mature players (ironic isnt' it)
writeprotect
post May 13 2010, 12:08 PM

306 posts

ramz really usefull site u gave to me... thankkkkk youu veryyy veryyy muchhh
TSpaige.pc
post May 13 2010, 09:05 PM

120 posts

LOLx
Yeah more mature players nowdays in Nintendo Wii

Ramz bila nak jamming dlc ?
According To You , i sux , im useless , i cant play this song rite in guitar lolx
ramz
post May 14 2010, 08:30 AM

21,332 posts

u see paige, i not always with my wii this days. bukan tak mau jam (in fact a miss those jamming sessions a lot). i work a few hundred miles away from my home, so i don't have a wii when i am working. but every month or so i balik and united with my wii again. but at work i have my ps3 but u can't jam with me on that. so eom i can jam with u.

no lah where got i mention u sux and useless. u d best i known.
writeprotect
post May 14 2010, 10:45 AM

306 posts

hmm matured heh.. including me lol..
but im not always in wii. just play sometime when my fren come home.. wii x syok main sorg2.
hehe
TSpaige.pc
post May 14 2010, 11:12 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 14 2010, 08:30 AM)
u see paige, i not always with my wii this days. bukan tak mau jam (in fact a miss those jamming sessions a lot). i work a few hundred miles away from my home, so i don't have a wii when i am working. but every month or so i balik and united with my wii again. but at work i have my ps3 but u can't jam with me on that. so eom i can jam with u.

no lah where got i mention u sux and useless. u d best i known.
Lolx itu lagu mar

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:19 amAnyway decided to buy 42inch plasma tv end of this month
I know this is abit off topic but cos ive never try using wii on other methods besides attached to my monitor now.

Any advise on it ?
I need a component cable for a better image rite ?
I heard theres few grades of component cable for wii.
Any recommendation ?

Oh anyway by then , i will be selling off my VDIGI cable for monitor later

This post has been edited by paige.pc: May 14 2010, 11:19 AM
ramz
post May 14 2010, 01:41 PM

21,332 posts

yeah component cable u need, i dono there are several gradees. i use rm50 cable and looks pretty sharp. the oriignal wii component cable is hard to find and expensive (>100rm), so don't bother. as long around 50rm should be ok. if cost 20rm u should be question the quality i guess.

just ranting so this thread will be above the monster hunter tri. jealous i can't play. so if u can't join them beat them

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:06 PM