LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kenji1903
post Feb 15 2011, 10:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Feb 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
i thought it is because toyota are changing the specs and havent updated their website..  smile.gif
changing specs means price increase...
kenji1903
post Feb 16 2011, 05:08 PM

3,785 posts

anyone using the tint from toyota? or you all install outside?
kenji1903
post Feb 16 2011, 10:51 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 16 2011, 10:32 PM)
+1 on that, even surveying and asking around forums is much better than the words of salesman.... went to a showroom before, spoke with the sales and in the back of my mind I think she are just full of sh*t...... gotten all the facts wrong sweat.gif
very true... i went to the Subang SC lat year when they were going to launch the Dugong facelift, when i ask the stupid SA there what's the different between old and new dugong, dumb arse say just different backlights and add fog lamp... then i ask like that also increase RM2-3k, nothing else added? then he selamba answer yes...

last weekend i went, he's not there anymore, most probably kena pecat, serves him right, fucuk SA...
kenji1903
post Feb 17 2011, 10:48 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Stanzo @ Feb 17 2011, 10:24 PM)
DO NOT BUY TRD type shakehead.gif Buy the J type and mod it according to your taste. There's tons of bodykit outside wub.gif , i can recommend u to my friend if u having trouble looking for it. Change the suspension, slam in prettier rims, and u will have a stunner. thumbup.gif  No need to mod the engine as it will kill our car's SUPERB FC. I think there should be a new model by 2012. hmm.gif
by the time CKD in malaysia should be around 2013/4 already... time to change car, wahahahah rclxms.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 18 2011, 09:39 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Feb 18 2011, 09:19 AM)
Dun forget that modding will void the warranty for example changing tires/rims since it's not the original spec for your car.
Have to check with the SA or warranty to know more.

But do keep the ori parts to claim warranty just in case anything happens.

Added on February 18, 2011, 9:31 am

G model can say include all the accessories minus the body kit of trd.  the trd spec is overpriced in my opinion.
Since you won;t be modding, either E or G is enough.  If leather seat, chrome etc. attracts you, go for G spec.
sure ar boss? changing tires also void warranty? doh.gif

kantoi like that... which tire can last 100000km/3years? doh.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 18 2011, 10:22 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Feb 18 2011, 10:05 AM)
Hi kenji, should be only rims. 
Sorry for the wrong info.  tongue.gif

Thanks for highlighting.
rims also will void warranty? is it stated in the warranty book or is it by the SA?
cos planning to change 14" to 15" when i get my car later...
kenji1903
post Feb 18 2011, 12:28 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:32 AM)
last time i got ask SA his comment is will void the warranty due to the size of rims and tire is not same will cause the speedometer not accurate reading....

for the tire warranty if where is no checking or advise done in SA warranty will not proceed this apply to all and warranty had been revise.
then i better clarify with them before buying... changing rims will void warranty is total crap... changing from stock 14" to anything 16" or more maybe but changing to 15" also will void? their G and S is also using 15" rims...
kenji1903
post Feb 18 2011, 01:01 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:47 PM)
yes changing your rims will void certain parts warranty... mostly it is related to the wheels... like bearing, shocks... call to ask SC or Toyota Helpline to verify properly...
changed tires won't right? cos i changed my City's 185/55 to 195/55, bearing spoiled just before 100k km, just nice for replacement...

0.0245sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:29 PM