stock tire not RE 080?
mine still look good... maybe will go for federal tires
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
Dec 25 2009, 02:21 PM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
stock tire not RE 080?
mine still look good... maybe will go for federal tires |
Dec 26 2009, 05:40 PM
but noise term? how?
acceptable? |
Dec 26 2009, 07:03 PM
how much u get urs?
still thinking to change sport rims or remain stock as i dont drive it much... This post has been edited by kazami: Dec 26 2009, 07:07 PM |
Dec 27 2009, 11:59 AM
Jan 3 2010, 10:16 AM
Jan 3 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(padisawah @ Jan 3 2010, 11:31 AM) juz wanna share... found this vid on vioszeroseven.com forum. impressive! n the sound damn syok... credit to "poktehmat" from the forum, the owner of this vios is the trd spec faster than those G and S spec? in 0 - 100kmh QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 3 2010, 02:07 PM) lowering will void the absorber part warranty..lowered will be more stable...go for it can pair with stock absorber... QUOTE(StarNet @ Jan 3 2010, 02:07 PM) yeah~ planning very long to get 17" rims oledi... rims first... skirt can slowly surveybut i duno wanna put on the skirts 1st or rim 1st... -.- i have TRD Sportivo skirts and GT Street version to consider now... i like both skirts... sakit kepala ~~~ maybe they will come out with never design or custom it... i prefer the old version trd skirt on new vios picture here bottom right |
Jan 3 2010, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jan 3 2010, 09:58 PM) Fast car right in the video? he car spec is manual vios, mod airfilter, Exhaust system and fly by wire controller things... yeah... fast...yes mod suspension will viod warranty .. TRD suspension is just a normal sport suspension, i dont thing able to service .... in our local market there are few brand for our vios, shop wisely make sure they are design for our malaysia road .... dont forget the check the cost for service and how the service was break down... parts or labour? fly by wire controller? SAFC? emanage? |
Feb 8 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(adrianocy @ Feb 8 2010, 10:14 AM) isit vios tends to be less power than honda city cos i saw IDSI overtake car much faster than my vios S...mine seems like struggling to overtake n even hafta engage gear 3 then maybe u should try to lower down to 2nd gearmy style, if speed below 100kmh, i will drag to 2nd gear for sure... QUOTE(vios2002 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:42 AM) both car power output is about the same only different is gearbox ... maybe the city carry more speed when he over take u... if u say pickup acceleration from 120kmh both car about the same just the gear ratio output is different .. even idsi got 7 speeds modethere r 2 mode if u want to start with 7speeds shifting... either u go on D mode or S mode and some ppl claim S mode will be faster |
Feb 10 2010, 06:37 PM
it is up to u...
for me, silver also not bad... just service my vios for 30k but my odo hit 28k only due to half a year duration anyone go for the aircond service? it cost me RM220 for my next service |
Feb 11 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:27 PM) y dont u give the HQ a call for verification??? they have all the records there... or call up the branch manager??? u hav the confirmation order slip with all the chasis no and also the engine no??? try to ask whether some one have jumped Q or not... happen to quite a numbers of ppl... coz there is a lot of ppl doing bad things to cut Q or get faster car/// my friend bro use to work in toyota last timei believe that is a bull shit if they accept u booking and did not meet it... request for more more more discount if you wanna take the optional color... their Air-cond service u can just skip it... give it to denso glenmarie better or let outside ppl to do it... coz UMW Toyota never have Wheels and Air-cond departments... they sub-out the servicing for alignment, balancing and air-cond services... now he got way for toyota car like parts and where to service he know about the car maintainance but if aircond, he will recommend his friend to me |
Feb 11 2010, 12:58 PM
anyone change their car battery before?
yesterday toyota ask me to change it and it cost 230 to 250 for non-MF battery our car using ns40 or 60? to me, it look like 40 but havent check it yet |
Feb 21 2010, 09:30 PM
during early morning start engine, after 5 to 10 mins only start driving
and switch on the aircond... i heard some belting noise.. any ideas? air cond belt noise? if yes then tighten it? or it is normal? |
Mar 15 2010, 02:59 PM
where r u changing it?
if i got time, can i come and see see only? |
Mar 15 2010, 04:39 PM
michael9413
which part of klang? jalan kapar? which shop name? i might need to take the car for balancing and alignment check after running on 8k km on my last service |
Mar 15 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:41 PM) well PS2 can say is Mex Performance while AD08 is Extreme so does KU36... but for extreme tires the wet is not that good... PS2 is good in wet but PS3 is about 30% more better than PS2 in wet... thats y i wanna try it as it smell so good when you say it is good in wet... few questions in my mind...compare to Ultra High Performance tire like S Drive, PP2, V12, T1R, RE001... PP2 stand out on the wet performance, while others cannot get really close to it... V12 is quite but not that close as PP2 i can drive 140km/h in NSE while raining like heavily but V12 i felt some small hydroplaning effect already at 110km/h i emphasize more on wet driving coz that is very dangerous, it is no use when you drive fast at dry and slow during wet... second is the comfort and noise... then again if you choose directional tires it tends to make more noise... just like the V12 (i just swap over to my SEG)... so i'm eager to try non-directional tires that give you ample of grip and perform well in wet... I'm going to Hin Leong at Jln Kapar mostly... might go to another shop in PJ Seapark also... haven decide yet... bro for Alignment and Balancing u look for bro CheeAnn... his side is famous for that... contact him for booking if not need to wait oh... my fren waited for about 3 hours just for rotation, balancing and alignment... why u guys keep on saying on wet? y no body emphasis on dry condition? eg. during cornering speed my vios year 08 feb hitting 30k km soon tires still stock.. was thinking PP2... wat bout the noise level? anyway, it wasnt really my car... but im taking care of the maintainance and everything... my sis just drive it around.. bro cheeann too far... i do take my car let him do change parts... beside hin leong is a shop called hock li... i got 1 far far away relative work inside there.. but only in charge on handling parts... tires part, i dont think he can get cheap for it This post has been edited by kazami: Mar 15 2010, 05:59 PM |
Apr 9 2010, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(impedance @ Apr 7 2010, 04:28 PM) Hey Vios users, just got my Vios last week and I notice some weird experience, not sure is it a manufacturing fault. 1) did u put extra carpet/rubber mat? last time i went to SC for 30k service (actual mileage 27k) they said the rubber mat will affect the accelerator (the additional)1. There is one incident where I press accelerator between 0-1cm, but the car totally did not react. After pressing about 2cm, then it suddenly accelerates. 2. My FM radio receiver having some problem, when listening to radio music, I get this loud soft loud soft effect. Although it is not the same when I use CD mode. I am thinking is the radio player problem. 3. Notice that the car is making a lot of squeaking when braking. Having to drive the previous generation VIOS, I do not notice all these problems. Please share your experience. 2) it is because of the ASL (acceleration Sound leveling)? 3) dont know... wash and wax the car few days ago... the car paint look damn nice under the hot sun... but still can't get good FC... average i get around 350++ before it reach last bar... |
Apr 9 2010, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(McRyan @ Apr 9 2010, 01:45 AM) yup, mine wf 195/55R15 oso get around 350+- only, stock 14" can get me 500-600km all the while highway, abit different case...tat day i went to kedah wf full tank can go till 720+-km my dad even hit before RM70 and use up to 600km on 2.0L camry year 03 from selangor to kedah u change to 195/55/15 while im still running on 185/60/15 (original rim and tire re080 which come in stock condition when buy vios S spec) this car 2 years and 2 months old, 30k km now.. tomorrow want to go do balancing, alignment and rotation tire |
Apr 9 2010, 05:24 AM
Apr 9 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(McRyan @ Apr 9 2010, 12:09 PM) i like vios s, whn the time i go booking aldy discontinued but 1 good thing about S spec is, there is a meter calculating the km/Lurs reli makan minyak, i will roll bck to 185/60 for more comfy aft botak, even this is an odd size im using tat to monitor my accel pedal pressing most of the time, my highway speed is 100 to 130kmh... it is because of this? my current tires, behind tread more than front... gonna do balancing, alignment and rotation soon.. maybe tomorrow.. |
Apr 10 2010, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 9 2010, 10:48 PM) How come my service exec say the ATF oil for dugong no need to change, i insist to change but he refuse becos he told me Japan instruction no need to change, can anyone give some info, secondly, let say your warranty over do u still send to Toyota service for service. tq if i not mistaken, new vios not using T-IV toyota ATFsomething newer... and for warranty, once over normally will bring out.. my next service 40k need to do aircond and alot more which cost RM500 and i plan to bring it to be done outside toyota SC... cheaper |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:13 PM |