125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Stock Market V41, OCTOBEAR vs OCTOBULL - Who's d winner?

okw0809
post Oct 5 2009, 12:02 PM

1,101 posts

Added on October 5, 2009, 11:34 amJust maintain min S$500 will do. Last time I didn't have any transaction for 3yrs also no problem. Only the interest is very pathetic. But due to exchange rate, my saving in S'pore grow much more than in M'sia FD as S$ keep moving north as compared to RM (for the past 6 yrs)... I actually regret moving much of my S$ to RM few years ago... doh.gif

[/quote]

May I know which bank are you referring to?
Are you a S'pore PR?
mopster
post Oct 5 2009, 12:04 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

>__<""" yahoo sabotage me...
when i saw -71 i was like "wow.. terror attack in sg ?"
claricecmw
post Oct 5 2009, 12:24 PM

412 posts

omg omg what happened to E&O? Any bad news? Anyone? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by claricecmw: Oct 5 2009, 12:30 PM
protonw
post Oct 5 2009, 12:25 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:39 AM)
Nope, not Malay and not chinese.. tongue.gif
wei, QQQQ is NASDAQ ETF. That's my next target.
What, Nasdaq ETF??????? laugh.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2009, 11:50 AM)
Huge share dispossing for GENM this few day...........
Hehe buy on dips.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Oct 5 2009, 12:25 PM
claricecmw
post Oct 5 2009, 12:27 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 5 2009, 12:04 PM)
>__<"""  yahoo sabotage me...
when i saw -71 i was like "wow.. terror attack in sg ?"
Buy call for Arreit n Sapcres... biggrin.gif
hwee hwee hwee - both are my sis's babyyyyyyyyyyy drool.gif
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2009, 12:55 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 5 2009, 12:25 PM)

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:25 pm
Hehe buy on dips....  biggrin.gif
brows.gif No bottom on drorpping, who dare to buy?
debbieyss
post Oct 5 2009, 01:17 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

it would be the right time to buy when it's dropped approximately 20% of 1230 points.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2009, 01:21 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 5 2009, 01:17 PM)
it would be the right time to buy when it's dropped approximately 20% of 1230 points.
blink.gif I believe its too much already, 20% equal to 2xx points..............
I think eventhose the corretion, CI still be able maintain 1100 above
chyaw
post Oct 5 2009, 01:22 PM

7,176 posts

I'm using POSB (same as DBS). I was ex S'pore PR...

[quote=okw0809,Oct 5 2009, 12:02 PM]

Added on October 5, 2009, 11:34 amJust maintain min S$500 will do. Last time I didn't have any transaction for 3yrs also no problem. Only the interest is very pathetic. But due to exchange rate, my saving in S'pore grow much more than in M'sia FD as S$ keep moving north as compared to RM (for the past 6 yrs)... I actually regret moving much of my S$ to RM few years ago... doh.gif

[/quote]

May I know which bank are you referring to?
Are you a S'pore PR?

[/quote]

protonw
post Oct 5 2009, 01:24 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 5 2009, 01:17 PM)
Our No1 man wont let it drop that much laugh.gif

Anyway buy in batches so you dont miss if it reverse and if fall further average down. Nobody knows when is the stop.

See, volume so low, there is no panic sell. So I think it will be flat for a while......

If it doest go down, it goes up. laugh.gif

Buy at your own risk. nod.gif
debbieyss
post Oct 5 2009, 01:35 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

The No 1 man is very bad.
chyaw
post Oct 5 2009, 01:36 PM

7,176 posts

The good and bad about buying M'sia's shares... It doesn't drop so much and it also won't go up that much.
My STI counters had been running extremely well previously, and now it drop a lot! sweat.gif
So, for those that loves bloodbath, go to other country to play. brows.gif Before doing that, make sure your heart is extremely healthy. laugh.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:24 PM)
Our No1 man wont let it drop that much  laugh.gif

Anyway buy in batches so you dont miss if it reverse and if fall further average down.  Nobody knows when is the stop.

See, volume so low, there is no panic sell.  So I think it will be flat for a while......

If it doest go down, it goes up.  laugh.gif 

Buy at your own risk.  nod.gif
Medufsaid
post Oct 5 2009, 01:47 PM

3,499 posts

Beta higher for HSI/STI/TAIEX but capital gains much better ma...
espree
post Oct 5 2009, 01:50 PM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:36 PM)
The good and bad about buying M'sia's shares... It doesn't drop so much and it also won't go up that much.
My STI counters had been running extremely well previously, and now it drop a lot!  sweat.gif
So, for those that loves bloodbath, go to other country to play.  brows.gif  Before doing that, make sure your heart is extremely healthy.  laugh.gif
Yeah, we should do whole body check up from time to time to ensure we are healthy to enter volatile market.

chyaw
post Oct 5 2009, 02:00 PM

7,176 posts

Yup! Same goes to capital loss. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 5 2009, 01:47 PM)
Beta higher for HSI/STI/TAIEX but capital gains much better ma...
panasonic88
post Oct 5 2009, 02:02 PM

37,028 posts

proposing new warrants for GENS, GENTING, HSI & PROTON.

wow money suckers lai liao!

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Oct 5 2009, 02:02 PM
protonw
post Oct 5 2009, 02:05 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:36 PM)
My STI counters had been running extremely well previously, and now it drop a lot!  sweat.gif
So, for those that loves bloodbath, go to other country to play.  brows.gif  Before doing that, make sure your heart is extremely healthy.  laugh.gif
Basically KLSE has no more excitement. Not up a lot or down a lot. Even Up a lot, non index counters can still blood bath and vice versa. So need excitement other bounces. Totally agree. laugh.gif

chyaw
post Oct 5 2009, 02:14 PM

7,176 posts

Just let some of you have the feeling on STI, today my counters are as below:
ChinaZaino -9.090%
FSL Trust -1.680%
SGX S68 -1.200%
StraitsAsia -6.000%

icon_question.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 5 2009, 02:05 PM)
Basically KLSE has no more excitement.  Not up a lot or down a lot.  Even Up a lot, non index counters can still blood bath and vice versa.  So need excitement other bounces. Totally agree.  laugh.gif
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2009, 02:24 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

what i interest is whether tonight's Dow can be bounce?
chyaw
post Oct 5 2009, 02:29 PM

7,176 posts

You can take a look at DJ futures. Now +28...
Doesn't mean much, but at least some feel on how other traders believe DJ will be tonight...

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2009, 02:24 PM)
what i interest is whether tonight's Dow can be bounce?

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:35 AM