113 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

gunslinger
post Jan 16 2010, 07:36 PM

196 posts

mini...users..where u all
Spetre
post Jan 17 2010, 11:05 PM

890 posts

im here ... n97 mini user ...
mrfarhatadib89
post Jan 19 2010, 05:51 PM

2,414 posts

wat hapen to this thread?y not active?
2 possibilities;
-the phone is too good that th user got nothng to dscuss,or
-the phone is too bad and nobody is using it.
???
selinix
post Jan 19 2010, 10:26 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Dec 15 2009, 12:36 AM)
i've been using N97 mini for about a few days already....seems to behave quite erratically sometimes  rclxub.gif ...these are the bugs that i've encountered so far...
1)  sms received but listed under a different name...e.g. 'A' send me sms, but the phone shows 'B' is the sender...confirm sent from A coz i asked liao...then 2 minutes later, 'C' sends me sms, again 'B' shows up as the sender...weird! after restart phone, back to normal... sweat.gif

2) twice after i end received calls (about 3-4 minutes conversation), the phone hangs...only bottom half of the screen has display...top half blank...the bottom half can press on-screen buttons, but no response...after about a minute or so, phone restarts itself and everything back to normal...WTF?!  hmm.gif

3) when i receive incoming calls, seems there's 2 types of answering method...totally random...sometimes, screen shows 2 button, 'answer' and 'reject'....other times, screen will show 2 slider bars, 'slide to answer' (slide to right direction) and 'slide to unlock' (slide to left direction)...i can't seem to find any settings to choose which method i wan....  rclxub.gif

just wondering, anyone has the same experience as me?  sad.gif i'm on firmware v10.0.020...is there any newer firmware?
apart from the 3 'bugs' that i've encountered, i find N97 mini to be quite nice...

pros:
- phone feels solid and high quality (due to metal battery cover and also the bronze shade at the back  tongue.gif )
- touchscreen is responsive for a resistive screen
- battery life seems to be acceptable, can last 2-3 days of normal usage (for me at least!)
- tones and voice loud enough
- camera is good

cons:
- phone sometimes behave erratically (refer above)
- when 'waking up' the phone from standby mode by pressing menu button, screen is very dim, unless u unlock the phone
- bass in music player is very weak even in high bass equalizer mode
i'll keep updating of any irregularities if i find any along the way... whistling.gif
I might be getting a n97 mini soon.

Would like to get some feedback from some mini owners here? Is there any major problem with the phone like hanging or phone restarting?

and bro does your problem still exist after upgrading the firmware?
mrfarhatadib89
post Jan 19 2010, 10:53 PM

2,414 posts

yea!bought my n97mini just now!but 2ndhand though.

Added on January 20, 2010, 9:39 amwht pouch did u all use for this phone?

This post has been edited by mrfarhatadib89: Jan 20 2010, 09:39 AM
Pliskin
post Jan 20 2010, 09:59 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 19 2010, 10:26 PM)
I might be getting a n97 mini soon.

Would like to get some feedback from some mini owners here? Is there any major problem with the phone like hanging or phone restarting?

and bro does your problem still exist after upgrading the firmware?
N97 mini user reporting! haha... biggrin.gif yeah, seems this thread is rilli quiet compared with big brother N97... sweat.gif

there is still no new firmware as of now...maybe in 2-3 months time? anyway, after about a month of usage, my conclusion is N97 mini is the phone that i'm rilli happy with... thumbup.gif

further to the comments i made sometime back, the problem does occur once in a while...let me summarize lah...

1) the sms bug about showing someone's else name has happened twice since i got the phone...although it's not as serious as sending out my sms to the wrong person la....that of course never happened....anyway, as i was saying, it only happened twice, and i think over the course of a month, i've been sending out about 600-700 smses....so i think the failure rate is very very low...

2) on the issue of the phone hanging, yes, it's more frequent than the sms bug, but it only happens AFTER i end an incoming call....not a big problem la, coz it won't hang in the middle of a call, or restart by itself...

3) under direct sunlight, the N97 mini is rili rilli poor....damn, it's like u can hardly make out the screen under very bright sunlight!

4) in my previous post i also made a comment about the speakers...yes, the bass is still weak, but when u hook up to the earphones, that's when it rilli shines... thumbup.gif i've paired it with my Sennheiser CX200 (not the best, but good enuff for me!), and the bass is very good... cool.gif happy with it...

all in all, i'm very happy with the phone...of course, Nokia can still improve la, but for now, it's my most-desired phone.... icon_rolleyes.gif bugs and faults are inevitable in smartphones i guess...just make the best of it....after all, all the problems can be offset by restarting the phone... biggrin.gif

cheers!

BuFung
post Jan 20 2010, 10:06 PM

8,407 posts

I miss my N95's screen when under bright sunlight.... sad.gif ....
mrfarhatadib89
post Jan 20 2010, 11:57 PM

2,414 posts

why did my stock earphone cannot cntrol the songs play in the phone?
wht is the use of the play,forward and etc button at the wired headset given?

Added on January 21, 2010, 9:12 ammy phone cmra micro mode not that good.canot focus on close up.any1 experience this?

This post has been edited by mrfarhatadib89: Jan 21 2010, 09:12 AM
Spetre
post Jan 21 2010, 11:23 AM

890 posts

did anybody feel that when u shake ur phone , got a sound like lose something inside ??
PirateKing
post Jan 21 2010, 01:27 PM

179 posts

I dont know what happen with my n97 mini recently~ sometimes it wont show up the sms senders..just show number..need to refers contact list to know who the sender =.=
weixuan
post Jan 21 2010, 05:53 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 20 2010, 11:57 PM)

i encountered this too... then later i found out when the phone is locked (keyguard), u cannot use the control. only when the phone is unlocked, the buttons are functioning. a bit annoying since i will engage keyguard if the phone is in pocket/bag while i listen to music.
BuFung
post Jan 21 2010, 08:55 PM

8,407 posts

the control should work even when the phone is lock.... it should work that way.. the big brother N97 have no such problem.. it can control even the phone are lock..
Pliskin
post Jan 21 2010, 10:28 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 20 2010, 11:57 PM)
my earphones remote control no problem, still can press even if i lock the keyguard...but the volume rocker on the phone itself won't work if u have the keyguard on... blush.gif

QUOTE(Spetre @ Jan 21 2010, 11:23 AM)
did anybody feel that when u shake ur phone , got a sound like lose something inside ??
LOL...i thought my phone is the only one with the problem...yup, something is shaking inside, most probably the spring mechanism...coz if u flip open the slide screen, the sound disappears...

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Jan 21 2010, 01:27 PM)
I dont know what happen with my n97 mini recently~ sometimes it wont show up the sms senders..just show number..need to refers contact list to know who the sender =.=
it's actually something to do with smartphones i guess....my previous E71 also like that, my current N97 mini also occassionally happens...just need to restart the phone, everything back to normal... nod.gif
BuFung
post Jan 21 2010, 10:57 PM

8,407 posts

for the name list issue.. u guys may wanna try edit all the phone without +6 ... or all with +6 in ur phone book... dont put some wt +6.. some dont have... .. if possible, u may wanna completely delete all the contact in the sim card.. some time the phone donno where to refer to..
Spetre
post Jan 22 2010, 12:30 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 21 2010, 10:28 PM)
my earphones remote control no problem, still can press even if i lock the keyguard...but the volume rocker on the phone itself won't work if u have the keyguard on... blush.gif
LOL...i thought my phone is the only one with the problem...yup, something is shaking inside, most probably the spring mechanism...coz if u flip open the slide screen, the sound disappears...
it's actually something to do with smartphones i guess....my previous E71 also like that, my current N97 mini also occassionally happens...just need to restart the phone, everything back to normal... nod.gif
pliskin , u got take to nokia center to check or what ?? i phone no perfect anymore ... just like u say , when slide open qwerty key board , sound dissapear ... wanna take to warranty or not ??
Pliskin
post Jan 22 2010, 03:09 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Jan 22 2010, 12:30 AM)
pliskin , u got take to nokia center to check or what ?? i phone no perfect anymore ... just like u say , when slide open qwerty key board , sound dissapear ... wanna take to warranty or not ??
no lah, that is just a small issue, never tot of sending to nokia to claim warranty..if u send, they open up ur phone, even more heartache..the sound is irritatating at most, but nothing to worry about..
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 22 2010, 03:18 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Jan 21 2010, 01:27 PM)
duplicate contacts, makes the phone to be confused to display target name. move all ure contacts to phone memory to be safe and check for duplicates for double confirm (this also applies for First Name and Last Name column)

nod.gif
Spetre
post Jan 22 2010, 11:45 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 22 2010, 03:09 AM)
no lah, that is just a small issue, never tot of sending to nokia to claim warranty..if u send, they open up ur phone, even more heartache..the sound is irritatating at most, but nothing to worry about..
that sound damn annoyying me ...
Pliskin
post Jan 22 2010, 11:52 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 03:18 AM)
duplicate contacts, makes the phone to be confused to display target name. move all ure contacts to phone memory to be safe and check for duplicates for double confirm (this also applies for First Name and Last Name column)

nod.gif
dun have duplicate contacts, and all contacts are in phone memory.... blush.gif

QUOTE(Spetre @ Jan 22 2010, 11:45 AM)
that sound damn annoyying me ...
u dun shake it all the time mah...it's only there if u purposely listen for it... tongue.gif
Spetre
post Jan 23 2010, 04:39 PM

890 posts

haha ... i call him change 1 for me ...

113 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:36 PM