♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?
hongchai888
Jul 29 2010, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 29 2010, 07:35 PM) hmm,my n97mini have a problem... sometime when i receive a sms,the screen just gone black... it happen after i unlock the key... the screen basically is black but the phone still functioning as can make phone call n receive call oso... so far,the only way for me to get back the screen to work would b take out the battery... does any1 have the same problem as me? just now was the 3rd time this problem occur... it does not occur very frequently... could b due to i does not restart the phone? My friend has similar problem before, may I know what is you firmware version?
hongchai888
Jul 30 2010, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 30 2010, 01:33 AM) wow! u was able to update by OTA? my keep said no update... how long does they take to update the firmware? Normally it would take less that 20 minues, remember to back up your data before upgrading.
hongchai888
Aug 1 2010, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(louis2103 @ Aug 1 2010, 12:42 AM) yala.. sien on this issue.. once install theme many problem come out till u think forgte about style.. better wan the performance over style.. but with stock OEM nokia look really bore la.. Try install Null Change unlock, SPB shell or Gdesk, you will never need to change theme anymore
hongchai888
Aug 6 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 2 2010, 11:51 PM) no its a data logging device to show the performance... Added on August 2, 2010, 11:59 pmthe game Inclusion many ppl say its good...only just started trying it on my mini... Inclusion by Nokia - http://store.ovi.com/content/47001    Added on August 3, 2010, 12:33 amwow this 1 also super fun...graphics great work well on my mini... Exclusion by Nokia - http://store.ovi.com/content/35039  This game make device hang a lot  , I deleted immediately
hongchai888
Aug 7 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Aug 7 2010, 03:12 PM) yaya both methods also cant update..i stil stuck at 11.105 version...no others method?really need go over NCC? This is the only solution so far ....
hongchai888
Aug 7 2010, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Aug 7 2010, 05:58 PM) Latest price for N97 mini navi pack is RM1200 original zitron / avaxx set. The navi pack come with what? Car charger?
hongchai888
Aug 7 2010, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Aug 7 2010, 06:33 PM) Car Holder + In car charger and the navi map support voice guide navigation. Sound interesting, can PM me best price?
hongchai888
Aug 8 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:33 PM) no lag so far since my mini is mainly for phone call,sms n ocasionally wifi... hahaha... Did you try to play any high quality games? Will it lag?
hongchai888
Aug 8 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(punk_panther88 @ Aug 8 2010, 10:27 PM) its for sure will lag a bit.. but after the latest fw v12 update, i think the kinetic scrolling became more smoother.. anyone agree??  Hopefully its true, will try it out and comment sooner.
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(punk_panther88 @ Aug 8 2010, 11:01 PM) hahaha. is it too much to own both phone at the same time?? or let the n97mini go, n grab the new n900?? hmmm, money2  Recommend to let go one first before it price drop....
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:04 PM) so far still haven install any game into my mini...  playing game on ndsl now...  ndsl stand for what? Nintendo ?
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 9 2010, 04:03 PM) But play hp games is really a great way to kill time when you feel bored.
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(gunslinger @ Aug 9 2010, 07:48 PM) any1 have install skyfire 2.0 to mini? i installed it but it say not availble for my country anymore... what happen? Same here, any sifu know how to overcome this issue?
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 9 2010, 09:03 PM) u guys r missing a lot by not installing good games...I install Exclusion on my mini and it is superbly fun! no regreat never hang as some claim cause maybe my quite clean... How big is the game file? I only install game file size that over 5mb
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 9 2010, 09:10 PM) huh??? y only over 5mb some good games less than that woh.... anyway http://store.ovi.com/content/35039 this game is 5.13 MB Grrrrr I hate puzzle game. Better file size means better graphic
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:36 PM) yup... nintendo ds lite... lol... other than game,got any nice free software from ovi? Theme and wallpaper, quite nice
hongchai888
Aug 9 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 9 2010, 10:41 PM) http://store.ovi.com/content/43256/http://store.ovi.com/content/27277haha...u miss out again...both r not bad and both r less than 5mb....if you do try 10pm they is a password that will allow you to play b4 10pm... when you enter wheres the love? (the game during the day) push quit but dont quit all the way push the sun and it will ask you for a password and the password is "brains" then it will let you play 10pm... overall a good time killer...but exclution is the goodddd!!!  Good but battery also fast finish, how to overcome this issue?
hongchai888
Aug 10 2010, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 9 2010, 11:08 PM) you can try http://store.ovi.com/content/8124 but personally I did not try...try it at ur own risk as the review seem to suggest it is good....also you can buy the pro version if you want  Haha good software but I will wait for the ahem version
hongchai888
Aug 15 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:03 PM) at least eating bread enable u to buy phone... that is very good... even i eat bread everyday,it still not easy for me to buy phone... Go for second hand if you dont mind
hongchai888
Aug 15 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 15 2010, 05:20 PM) even 2nd hand is not cheap leh... Its really depends on what model you prefer and of course, the budget. There are many good phone with great feature out there with cheap price, eg 5800